129 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Bottom

Seiko Watches only, Share your watches experience.No sales.

r3kahsttub
post Oct 24 2012, 01:53 AM

IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

Isn't this a Seiko thread?? doh.gif
Lurker
post Oct 24 2012, 02:11 AM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Oct 24 2012, 01:53 AM)
Isn't this a Seiko thread??  doh.gif
Ohaii... Meant to post in watch thread!! That's for posting past my bedtime. LoL. Gonna edit tmw only
r3kahsttub
post Oct 24 2012, 02:16 AM

2,278 posts

Kekeh. Just nit-picking. Boring at 2AM mah. I'm staring at minutes ticking away as I'm trying to finish an article....
darrencw
post Oct 24 2012, 02:35 AM

LYN's biggest gearwhore.
1,171 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Oct 24 2012, 02:16 AM)
Kekeh. Just nit-picking. Boring at 2AM mah. I'm staring at minutes ticking away as I'm trying to finish an article....
(lemme entertain u abit then)

Hi JY,

U no longer working in IT right? Full time writing?
piscesguy
post Oct 24 2012, 09:22 AM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 24 2012, 12:09 AM)
Nice mako.

I got this today... very bang for buck

Supremely comfortable at the wrist.

let's call it Blue Ray. biggrin.gif

sniper on the roof
post Oct 24 2012, 09:43 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Oct 24 2012, 09:22 AM)
let's call it Blue Ray. biggrin.gif
Can't differentiate the Orient diver lines... can explain?
r3kahsttub
post Oct 24 2012, 11:02 AM

2,278 posts

Brudda... no work, then what pays the bills? Writing for fun only lah.

Anyway. did a bit of digging; it turns out my old Seiko has Cal.7T62 movement. It has an alarm function as well, that dings beautifully when triggered. Read more here. Still don't know the model, though...
piscesguy
post Oct 24 2012, 12:42 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 24 2012, 09:43 AM)
Can't differentiate the Orient diver lines... can explain?
http://www.thewatchnerd.com/2012/03/29/thu...tch-orient-ray/

U can refer to the link,hehe.
darrencw
post Oct 24 2012, 03:59 PM

LYN's biggest gearwhore.
1,171 posts

i thought u are writing as full time already ... since there's so many publishings.

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Oct 24 2012, 11:02 AM)
Brudda... no work, then what pays the bills? Writing for fun only lah.
jackiewong
post Oct 24 2012, 04:42 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Oct 24 2012, 12:42 PM)
I just got my blue dial ray on last saturday.. love it!.. nvr regret of picking up a blue dial.. with a price RM400+ it is a very good watch.. to me.. i think the only let down is the bracelet.. maybe i so used to my black monster bracelet.. the ray 1 feels abit cheap.. but definitely the price is cheaper compared with my BM la tongue.gif .. I'm looking for a nice leather strap now to match with my ray.. i think ray with leather strap will be stunning!..
ck77
post Oct 24 2012, 04:46 PM

2,592 posts

Sharing a nice review on a SEIKO SRP313 aka DRACULA here thumbup.gif

http://watchionable.blogspot.tw/2012/10/se...ka-dracula.html
Everdying
post Oct 24 2012, 07:17 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(jackiewong @ Oct 24 2012, 04:42 PM)
I just got my blue dial ray on last saturday.. love it!.. nvr regret of picking up a blue dial.. with a price RM400+ it is a very good watch.. to me.. i think the only let down is the bracelet.. maybe i so used to my black monster bracelet.. the ray 1 feels abit cheap.. but definitely the price is cheaper compared with my BM la  tongue.gif .. I'm looking for a nice leather strap now to match with my ray.. i think ray with leather strap will be stunning!..
my old modded mako on hirsch.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Oct 24 2012, 07:19 PM
jackiewong
post Oct 24 2012, 07:24 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 24 2012, 07:17 PM)
my old modded mako on hirsch.
nice 1 thumbup.gif .. I'm looking for that kind of strap too.. or maybe something brown should be ok with my blue dial..
Everdying
post Oct 24 2012, 07:26 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

blue dial...go buy hirsch strap with blue stitching tongue.gif

Added on October 24, 2012, 7:26 pmor even blue leather ones...hirsch got also...

This post has been edited by Everdying: Oct 24 2012, 07:26 PM
Naka7a
post Oct 24 2012, 07:50 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Oct 24 2012, 04:46 PM)
Sharing a nice review on a SEIKO SRP313 aka DRACULA here  thumbup.gif

http://watchionable.blogspot.tw/2012/10/se...ka-dracula.html
Nice blog you have there!
jackiewong
post Oct 24 2012, 10:12 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 24 2012, 07:26 PM)
blue dial...go buy hirsch strap with blue stitching tongue.gif

Added on October 24, 2012, 7:26 pmor even blue leather ones...hirsch got also...
wow.. those price.. rclxub.gif
Catnip
post Oct 24 2012, 11:17 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Oct 24 2012, 11:02 AM)

Anyway. did a bit of digging; it turns out my old Seiko has Cal.7T62 movement. It has an alarm function as well, that dings beautifully when triggered. Read more here. Still don't know the model, though...
Bring the watch over to Thong Sia Service Center in Central Plaza. They have a database with pictures that they can cross check the model no with the reference no on the case back. I think it is possible to check by calling them but from my experience you might get the wrong model and in my case consequently order wrong parts especially for old models.

Just curious, whats written on the case back? Sapphire or Sapphlex?

This post has been edited by Catnip: Oct 24 2012, 11:17 PM
jinj
post Oct 25 2012, 12:10 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Oct 24 2012, 01:34 AM)
Most Seikos are bang for buck! I've been resisting the urge to pick up a pair (or two!), because I'm trying very hard to save for something else.

In the meantime, I also brought out my first Seiko out to wear today. I remember saving up for this in college; wanted to impress a date on prom night with a nice watch. I don't remember the exact price, except it was under RM1k.

Does anyone have any idea what exactly this might be? I tried searching, but have no idea what model or movement; more clarity would be appreciated! Interesting fact: glass is sapphire crystal and not Hardlex.
nice watch thumbup.gif very classic look. Wanna get 1 too. Do tell if you remember this model rclxms.gif
r3kahsttub
post Oct 25 2012, 12:12 AM

2,278 posts

Not motivated enough to get my arse to Thong Sia to get a check done. Wonder if they take pics sent via email... last I sent this watch for service was almost 6 years ago (which was also the last time I changed the battery). Seems to be still running strong.

In any case, 'Sapphire Crystal' is written on the case back. Took some pics earlier:

Lurker
post Oct 25 2012, 12:48 AM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

Wow @ the lume in the shots! Also you still hv the protective sticker on the back! How long ago was yr college? Hahahaha!

129 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Top

0.0909sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:04 PM