12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Seiko Watches only, Share your watches experience.No sales.

fluffy6640
post Jan 16 2012, 12:01 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Jan 16 2012, 11:51 AM)
Was browsing the display there, Perpetual Kinetic .. RM2K .. ouch .. smile.gif .. is the solar any good compared to kinetic?
preferably kinetic over solar.

how about a diver kinetic below Rm1k? brows.gif

fluffy6640
post Jan 16 2012, 03:29 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Jan 16 2012, 12:15 PM)
Looks almost the same as mine, just that mine is with blue blackground and there is red strip quarter of the ring. Where can I get it for less than RM1K? smile.gif
u have this?

another great seiko you can get below 1k is a nice seiko monster drool.gif
fluffy6640
post Jan 17 2012, 11:18 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Jan 16 2012, 05:39 PM)
I've the older version of that watch, the hour and minute arms are different. For some reason, I couldn't find the photo on the net or probably I just don't remember how it looks smile.gif ..

Finally .. found it ..

SEIKO SUBMARINER KINETIC DIVER'S 100M

nice...i actually love all the seiko pepsi models. haha.
fluffy6640
post Jan 17 2012, 11:22 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jan 17 2012, 11:01 AM)
drool.gif

now I have totally fell in love with the monster series...
out of 6 out 7 days a week, I'm wearing the monster, neglecting the seiko chrono my wife gave me tongue.gif
found out they have night monster & trek monster series as well...

Night Monster!!! drool.gif drool.gif

I'm a sucker for all metallic black watches tongue.gif

Trek Monster drool.gif

Added on January 17, 2012, 11:03 ambtw, anyone see a black night monster on sell anywhere let me know ya? hunting for one now tongue.gif
ah...the limited edition. the night ones are the nicer ones. cos the green/yellow i tak suka. their red ok la. hehe.

here's a link to skywatches in SG. i have been to their shop in people's park. nice ppl.

http://www.skywatches.com.sg/reviews/seiko...tch-szen002.htm
http://www.skywatches.com.sg/reviews/seiko...tch-szen006.htm

Added on January 17, 2012, 11:23 am
QUOTE(wiraone @ Jan 16 2012, 06:34 PM)
Anybody has ordered Seiko watches from creationwatches.com website? It seems that they're delivering orders from Singapore and have a free fedex delivery. Just wondering with the warranty and such.
creationwatches, like the other SG sellers, are ok. easy to deal with and friendly. i never dealt with them before, but i have dealt with watchub, pokemonyu (ebay), watches-bay (ebay/website) and a few more i cant remember. generally they are all ok. look for who offers the best price tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fluffy6640: Jan 17 2012, 11:23 AM
fluffy6640
post Jan 17 2012, 12:00 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jan 17 2012, 11:54 AM)
urg~~! RM1.5k for Black Night Monster rclxub.gif
almost triple the price that I paid for my Black Monster doh.gif

but the night monster aren't even limited edition mah... y sell so expensive? hmm.gif
heheh. its not really tagged as LE but its still limited in terms of it being sold. rarely found. and there's no real diff, just the color scheme. those actual limited edition ones are worse! easily 800-900USD. insane... for that i'd get a nice mechanical seiko SARB model.

fluffy6640
post Jan 17 2012, 12:47 PM

647 posts

*update on the SKX031*

just got my WJean super oyster 1. looks mega awesome and feels insanely nice. but end links dont fit perfectly. i am searching for original end links right now.

up next, sapphire crystal! and maybe relume..

sorry for the lousy pics.

This post has been edited by fluffy6640: Jan 17 2012, 12:47 PM
fluffy6640
post Jan 17 2012, 02:19 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Jan 17 2012, 01:08 PM)
new tuna monster, pic from Internet
rclxms.gif
argh! i like............ drool.gif their new models got hacking. gatal tangan oredi,

This post has been edited by fluffy6640: Jan 17 2012, 02:24 PM
fluffy6640
post Jan 18 2012, 10:47 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(kakashi... @ Jan 18 2012, 10:45 AM)
is it a modified seiko?

no result in google...
its a limited edition model. look for the new SRP models.

by the way, has anyone seen this chrono before? SNN195. looks pretty good. might be my first chrono. haha.

fluffy6640
post Jan 18 2012, 11:54 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(kakashi... @ Jan 18 2012, 11:51 AM)
too bad the tuna is quartz... otherwise, will grab 1...
you're talking about the new one right? this uses 4R36. it hacks and winds.
fluffy6640
post Jan 20 2012, 09:08 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(zafrandbz @ Jan 19 2012, 10:30 PM)
I got it for RM500.But the SNZF51K1 model are hard to found here in Ipoh.I went all over Ipoh to find it.But at last i found it in a small shop. smile.gif
love those kinda shops. the prices are fantastic.

Added on January 20, 2012, 9:10 am
QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Jan 19 2012, 11:00 PM)
Just for enquiries, what actually the difference between monster and baby monster? I only can differentiate by baby.monster is Seiko 5 and Monster is seiko. Anyone enlighten me? Thanks
yup. 1 diff is like you said, the baby is seiko 5, and the monster is a certified diver.
baby mons 100WR rating. the monster 200WR. baby mons no screw down crown, monster has a screw down crown.

size wise, the baby mons is slighly bigger than the monster.

This post has been edited by fluffy6640: Jan 20 2012, 09:10 AM
fluffy6640
post Jan 20 2012, 04:28 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Jan 20 2012, 02:18 PM)
hie there, i wan to ask the Seiko Chronograph watch that was on sale at everyday.com.my website at RM290 is it worth to buy?

i been looking for a good watch n since i saw this on the website last month been wondering if this is worth to buy?
never bought from them. but seems legit.

Added on January 22, 2012, 12:27 pmHappy Chinese new year seiko owners and fans,

My new Pepsi wishes the same smile.gif

This post has been edited by fluffy6640: Jan 22 2012, 12:27 PM
fluffy6640
post Jan 25 2012, 08:58 AM

647 posts

@zajun80

thanks dude! tongue.gif any new pieces for yourself? hehehe.

@radi0head
nope, not the original bracelet. i swapped it the day i bought it. to be honest i really dont like the bracelet that comes with it. this is the Wjean super oyster. very very nice bracelet.

@jeremy_yee
guilty. took the pic with an iphone. haha. by even now looking at it, it is almost black. cos the color is a really dark navy blue..with good lighting it would be obvious its navy blue...

Added on January 26, 2012, 3:41 pmits been really quite in this thread...some pics to up excitement! brows.gif

This post has been edited by fluffy6640: Jan 26 2012, 03:41 PM
fluffy6640
post Jan 27 2012, 09:00 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(bodybuilder @ Jan 26 2012, 11:46 PM)
[attachmentid=2655456]
guys my gf watch that thing tercabut....u think can get ori replacement spare part?can be repaired?
looks like the crown fell out. easily replaceable. head to thong sia in KL central plaza/or any seiko shops capable of repair to get a replacement.

This post has been edited by fluffy6640: Jan 27 2012, 09:43 AM
fluffy6640
post Jan 28 2012, 01:22 PM

647 posts

A new addition to the collection..

fluffy6640
post Jan 29 2012, 11:55 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(Guenhwyvar @ Jan 29 2012, 01:26 AM)
fluffy6640, how much?  laugh.gif
Won an auction only for RM300 laugh.gif
fluffy6640
post Jan 30 2012, 09:43 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(zajun80 @ Jan 29 2012, 05:54 PM)
300? Aiyo very cheap bro...
Auction from?
hehe. ebay lo. im a ebay-holic for seikos. i lurk around for a good deal brows.gif but i lost out on one skx033. grrr....

Added on January 30, 2012, 9:46 am
QUOTE(Guenhwyvar @ Jan 30 2012, 01:10 AM)
Fuh.... you're one lucky guy. What's the current market price for it?  smile.gif
for the mini monsters they retail about 500RM grey, and about 600-700 in shops after discount. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fluffy6640: Jan 30 2012, 09:46 AM
fluffy6640
post Jan 30 2012, 10:28 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(fixxers @ Jan 30 2012, 10:12 AM)
Hi guys,

I'm newbie here... help me to decide

Between Monster (black & white) & "Pepsi"... which one should I get first? For me to start my journey to appreciate Seiko.

Done my window shopping over the weekend. Still can't decide between the two.
IMHO, both are a must have. but so narrow down the decision, id say the monster is more of a casual and weekend/fun piece. the pepsi would be a more dressy in terms of its "softer" appearance.

at the end? get both lar. hahahah laugh.gif
fluffy6640
post Jan 30 2012, 02:14 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(fixxers @ Jan 30 2012, 10:47 AM)
Hahaha.. thank you fluffy, somehow I did expect you will say that... tongue.gif

Sure will get both tho.... but thot of getting one first lar.... saw also the nice classy Kinetic titanium looks tempting as well
haha! yup, surely get one by one. that's where the fun is smile.gif but you cant go wrong with either one of those two watches. if you dont have an auto, get one over the kinetic lo. brows.gif

Added on January 30, 2012, 2:16 pm
QUOTE(deriku @ Jan 30 2012, 11:43 AM)
1st day back at work, sorry to say I have passed on my one and only Seiko to my dad. Nonetheless I will still enjoy this thread smile.gif
i have a feeling you will own another seiko again some time soon biggrin.gif hehehe.

Added on January 30, 2012, 2:19 pm
QUOTE(Naka7a @ Jan 30 2012, 12:38 PM)
pepsi's lume, is it good? anywhere near monster's lume?
personally, not anywhere near monster's lume. from my experience, the monster would come 1st, then the mini monster, then the 009.

This post has been edited by fluffy6640: Jan 30 2012, 02:19 PM
fluffy6640
post Jan 31 2012, 01:02 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Jan 30 2012, 10:49 PM)
With that picture of the pepsi's lume, I have already almost made up my mind. Thanks!

Btw, what's the sensible price to pay for the seiko Pepsi? Same range as the blue mako?
I do appreciate a great pic like that. But I would not make up my mind based on the lume in that pic. Cos as usual,not closing the shutter will make the lume really handsome.correct me of I'm wrong.im no camera guy;p

Sadly,the lume is adequate on the 009/007. Not madly bright.

And for the pricing,a decent online/eBay/chronograph.com/creation watches/etc would be about 500-600rm. For a retail grey market shop,about 700-800rm. For those normal retail shops,about 900-1k depending on discount.

Compared to the mako? Id still say the Pepsi gets my vote. Simply because of built and looks. Very classic. Very versatile.

fluffy6640
post Jan 31 2012, 03:07 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Jan 31 2012, 01:21 PM)
what model is that pepsi anyway? the one with the lume pic. not the 009/007 right
the pepsi is SKX009. the normal black one is SKX007. oh ya, the lume is from a kinetic. oops.

12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0546sec    1.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:08 PM