XionCity
post Oct 3 2010, 10:36 AM

171 posts

I choose Forte and it serve me well...
Vios, i hate the dashbox...looks too simple and empty
engine is old type, yet the outlook is like dugong

but FC and resale value, still VIOS better
but hey, unlike properties/land, cars depreciate, price nv get higher than original. so, i buy a car for long term use....i choose Forte
XionCity
post Oct 17 2010, 02:02 AM

171 posts

aiyo.....easy la.....simple answer for TS's thread......

Forte vs. VIOS....
Forte wins in everyway....EXCEPT!!!
VIOS wins in FC, resale value

Forte and VIOS...consider C-Segment car in B-Segment price.....
and dun u all think VIOS's price is abit too high??? and also specs not as good as Forte...
XionCity
post Oct 17 2010, 02:13 AM

171 posts

acually...2 weeks...
y so long?? coz happen b4 Raya...
and the parts.....'sold out' in malaysia...so consider fast ald..
XionCity
post Oct 17 2010, 02:15 AM

171 posts

and haha.....inspira vs. Forte?? let's see how tough Inspira gonna be....juz like aluminium(Inspira/Lancer) vs. steel(Forte)

for that reason...that's y Korean cars are heavy, and not able to do power to weight ratio..they rather go for safety....and in term of speed, they go for torque than horsepower..

Added on October 17, 2010, 2:16 amya lor....i hvn't seen him reply any post yet...

This post has been edited by XionCity: Oct 17 2010, 02:16 AM
XionCity
post Oct 17 2010, 02:06 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Oct 17 2010, 01:54 PM)
Bro 190 in vios is achievable lahhhh. I driving nhc, but i drove my frens dugong vios and it whn i was driving it, it felt tht i reached 190 quicker compared to my nhc. And yes, it feels very stable. Even my nhc not so stable at 190.

Forte vs vios? Nah i will still stick to the japs even though i am paying more. But at least we know its worth it. I knock the fortez door, the sound is the same as i knock a milo can. No kidding, at least japs are still more solid even though a lot of ppl might not see it.

You know y? Cuz they judge hw good a car is by its looks, and its specs. But they never take into account driving experience.
So to mk a car good, give it a good design and load it up with unnessary features like push start, dual aircon. Then it will definately sell... Lol

Stop saying the forte is a good car juz bcuz it looks good, and just bcuz it has all those xtras. My goodness, nowadays msians, nice design = good car. =.="
so, u r pointing out other cars not good except ur nhc/vios????
then, go compare and take a good look again....if 2 eyes not enuf, make it 4 eyes.....not enuf, make it 6 eyes....if ur ear not good enuf, then wear hearing aid...so u can hear better....
from wat u r saying....u r juz say hw good is ur vios/nhc...
do u ever think abt oth cars beside japanese??? like korean, conti, american cars???? go research...if u wan compare....i would take merc/bmw to compare with u....want??? c who is more milo tin than ur nhc/vios....
XionCity
post Oct 17 2010, 02:23 PM

171 posts

thx...consider japanese cars....they more into power to weight ratio....so, weight is their main point....
thus they will do anything to make the car as light as possible..not interfering their current material....
everyone is doing their best to improve so that can attract customers...even P1/P2/NAZA....
as far i can see, only NAZA had the most SUCKS customer services....itself makes the customer degrading them...
other than japanese/china/malaysian cars....conti/american/korean manufacturer makes safety their 1st concern...thus material = tough and heavy...more torque than P2W
XionCity
post Oct 17 2010, 02:28 PM

171 posts

all customer services are trained to be friendly...BUT....do they really do it in friendly matter??? do they ever care their customer's need????do they ever makes wats more important??? isn't customer service = customer 1st?? my car had been in workshop for more than 1 mth....if i din chase them, i think even 2 mths parts still won't arrive...
XionCity
post Oct 17 2010, 02:34 PM

171 posts

i write this on behalf of another forte owner that kena accident...2-3 days b4 mine..
XionCity
post Oct 17 2010, 02:44 PM

171 posts

yup....NHC = New Honda City
XionCity
post Oct 18 2010, 12:40 AM

171 posts

i bought Forte due to :
1st. C-segment in T&H B-segment price
2nd. Technology
3rd. Safety features
4th. Spacious and comfortable
5th. Nice interior....better than dugong/old vios
6th. Sporty and aggresive look
7th. FC Good enough for me although not as good as P2W T&H cars...
8th. Maintenance cheaper than H....alot
9th. I trust in the build quality of the car
10th. It brings me exciting moments...

What I dun like about this car.....brand acually :
1st and only : NAZA
2nd. NAZA Customer Service
3rd. Warranty only 2 yrs.(hopefully implement for xtra 3 yrs EWP now)
XionCity
post Oct 18 2010, 01:06 AM

171 posts

nx year naza might launch the new forte with new GDI engine with 6 spd CVT GB
XionCity
post Oct 18 2010, 01:12 AM

171 posts

maybe 2.0 will release new gearbox oni..
XionCity
post Oct 18 2010, 01:34 AM

171 posts

i dunno y u all say CVT gb sucks...my dad owns a nissan grand livina with CVT gb.....and working fine...no problem....mayb only with the sport mode or paddle shift kut...but full auto no problm gua....

btw...nice post FL against kevin....
XionCity
post Oct 18 2010, 02:08 AM

171 posts

yea.....muz hv a change of mindset
XionCity
post Oct 18 2010, 07:11 PM

171 posts

dunno...heard fr nissan sa
XionCity
post Oct 19 2010, 01:00 AM

171 posts

kevin23...i owned a Forte 1.6SX, the 1 u r complaining about.....
it's true and i agree it's sluggish...but do u know, even is sluggish....the FC is very good??
and u know T&H&P1/P2 aims for Power to WEIGHT ratio?? that's y they are lighter....material wise, can't beat Forte of coz...personally, i got into an accident with my Forte....I tell u, if i buy VIOS/City.....radiator should change too....all u look is the outside material of Forte...but u nv see what's inside....do u know 5 STARS NCAP & BODY toughness safety rating?? is steel inside.....(not titanium/super high refined steel for armored tanks/vehicles)...where else inside of VIOS/City is wat? try get ur car into accident...dun nid side or rear impact....try front impact...then u knw wat ur city was made off.....currently...the Forte's front panel is protecting radiator and component inside....chassis steel bar at the engine which can be seen....is refined...very tough....tell u la...kevin23....do ur research....

if u wan say sluggish eh?? why 2.7L Hilux lose to 2.4 camry???? coz camry is lighter.....but try compare dragging....as in full load of ppl and items at the back.....see who win...sure Hilux...coz rather sacrifice horsepower for torque...same goes with Forte...which hv more torque than City...go compare

Added on October 19, 2010, 1:01 am
QUOTE(vault.dweller @ Oct 18 2010, 11:27 PM)
how can you get me all wrong?

japan > korean but forte > vios.

however, european > japan is my general point. i'm not that stupid. how stupid can you be?
acually...that's not entirely true...had to look on budgeting....

Added on October 19, 2010, 1:05 amFOr once i can said...kevin23 is more than a troll than CM89....do u agree?? Frostlance...
at least he did say more logic/sense and did research....

kevin23 is the worse troll i've ever seen....bashing out no points..

This post has been edited by XionCity: Oct 19 2010, 01:05 AM
XionCity
post Oct 19 2010, 01:16 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Oct 19 2010, 02:14 AM)
kevin23 was a hypocrite lah.. why buy the car if u dont like it? stupidest owner/driver ever for buying something he doesnt like.. or maybe he wasnt the one who purchase it? i dont know but i can attest that nhc interior quality is one of the worst i experienced in modern honda.. i myself own a 2009 accord and yeah it wasnt problem free either but i bought because i like it laugh.gif

so if he insist forte is cheap-junk-useless whatever car, let him be lar.. what for argue wit fanboi?
agree, but maybe he bought it without test drive 1st...that's another reason...and i also agree that NHC's look is quite appealing too..
XionCity
post Oct 19 2010, 02:07 AM

171 posts

and also forte>city
XionCity
post Oct 19 2010, 11:40 AM

171 posts

rclxms.gif biggrin.gif
XionCity
post Oct 19 2010, 12:46 PM