105 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Bottom

Final Fantasy 14 v4

gaeryn
post Oct 29 2010, 10:24 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(cressalve @ Oct 29 2010, 10:03 AM)
Man... I haven't played like, what? 2-3 weeks? Damn I still have courses to attend to (=_=) Do I need to do anything to get the so called extra 30 days gameplay? Or do I do nothing?  If I didn't get the extra 30 days gameplay, my free trial period is wasted lor... I'm hating this... But I'll be hating more if i lose my job wahahaha
There's always a balance to strike. I believe in the principal of Work Hard & Play Hard.

At times I'm so busy and tired from work, I don't even want to sit in front of the computer after I get home.
We all have our "peak" periods.

At the end of the day, work pays our subs. Without work, we don't have subs to pay tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gaeryn: Oct 29 2010, 10:27 AM
jotaro12
post Oct 29 2010, 10:43 AM

541 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Oct 29 2010, 09:23 AM)
Yup.. do leve get more SP.......

Haizzzz....

In leve although skill up point is high but the mobs are less than you PT. I got 20k+ skill up in a 4hr session JP PT averaging 200 XP per fight which is pretty good.
wangpr
post Oct 29 2010, 11:34 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(jotaro12 @ Oct 29 2010, 10:43 AM)
In leve although skill up point is high but the mobs are less than you PT. I got 20k+ skill up in a 4hr session JP PT averaging 200 XP per fight which is pretty good.
But as conjurer, in a team if got a few conjurer also cannot get much SP........

cry.gif cry.gif
gzero
post Oct 29 2010, 11:41 AM

345 posts

Hey guys, i got 2 brand new sealed copy of FF14 EU Edition. Letting go at 140 each or cheaper if take both! Don't have time to play :S

Head over here for more info! Thanks!

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1618596
gaeryn
post Oct 29 2010, 12:32 PM

20 posts

Ok, after doing alot guild leves, I noticed we seriously lack coordination. sweat.gif
I know we have a 30min timer for each guild leves, but if we coordinate properly it will save us ALOT of downtime.

Some of us have played FFXI or other MMOs and this is standard procedure.
For those of you who are new to MMOs/FFXIV/plau-to-pay, this is a norm.

1. Wait for buffs~ before engaging
- If you engage and get your butt whipped and healer heals/buffs you, healer will get GGed
- Heals/Buffs generate extremely high aggro at the peak of engaging
- DPS/DD be warned, if you start attacking before the tank - we are not going to heal you and let you die.

2. Wait for tanks to mark designated targets
- Let the tanks mark their targets - e.g. Skull / Sword / etc
- Note which mob the tank is provoking and going to attack

3. Watch out for Monster's Skill Moves
- Monsters will "glow" red when they're activating their skill
- If you have a "stun" skill, use it tongue.gif or {Run Away~}

This post has been edited by gaeryn: Oct 29 2010, 12:36 PM
jotaro12
post Oct 29 2010, 12:36 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Oct 29 2010, 11:34 AM)
But as conjurer, in a team if got a few conjurer also cannot get much SP........

cry.gif  cry.gif
What my r3x LS friend who's a conjurer said it's better to have a few DoW in a PT as you can get skill up while you heal them during their HP is half/low. 2-3 Conjurers should be enough in a 6-15 ppl PT. smile.gif
wangpr
post Oct 29 2010, 12:44 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(gaeryn @ Oct 29 2010, 12:32 PM)
Ok, after doing alot guild leves, I noticed we seriously lack coordination. sweat.gif
I know we have a 30min timer for each guild leves, but if we coordinate properly it will save us ALOT of downtime.

- If you engage and get your butt whipped and healer heals/buffs you, healer will get GGed
- DPS/DD be warned, if you start attacking before the tank - we are not going to heal you and let you die.
Yup.. i hate all those DoW go so near the monster and let monster detect and start attack..... or go lure the antling........... Me run away when i saw some antz start attack...

My policy : U die rather than all die......

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(jotaro12 @ Oct 29 2010, 12:36 PM)
What my r3x LS friend who's a conjurer said it's better to have a few DoW in a PT as you can get skill up while you heal them during their HP is half/low. 2-3 Conjurers should be enough in a 6-15 ppl PT.  smile.gif
It only work if the monster heavily damage the DOW.. else one or two conjurer is enuf for party....

5-6 DoW need 2 conjurer
7-10 DoW need 3-4 conjurer
11-15 Dow need 5-6 conjurer

nairda02
post Oct 29 2010, 01:01 PM

Actually 5-6 ppl with 1 healer also can, tho depending on what you fighting. I a lot of times been a single healer in a 5-6 man pt.

Some reasons (speculations) why some mages can get so much sp is that they follow optimal rank for their eq. There is a hidden stats for armor penalty, which is decrease sp gain, and it applies to every DoW. If you get an armor with optimal rank too high compared to your class rank, not only less stats, but less sp. Tanks/Damage Dealers have it a bit different cause even tho they gain less sp, with them hitting so often, the sp they accumulate ended up also 500sp max per mob d. But for mages, we want to maximize it since we gain sp less often.

As the UI is a bit sluggish, during leves, if you suddenly get aggro from tank or too low on hp, and no one healing or u missed a heal, just stop attacking and walk away from mob for a while. Sometimes my heal or buff can for no reason skip someone wan.. damn irritating nia.. specially when you can't click on him (no name) or the hp bar cannot see, lol..

This post has been edited by nairda02: Oct 29 2010, 01:06 PM
jotaro12
post Oct 29 2010, 01:02 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Oct 29 2010, 12:44 PM)
It only work if the monster heavily damage the DOW.. else one or two conjurer is enuf for party....

5-6 DoW need 2 conjurer
7-10 DoW need 3-4 conjurer
11-15 Dow need 5-6 conjurer
I've been in r23 ++ PT for weeks and 2-3 conjurer is more than enough at this current level. If you guys are fighting black eft, you'll get easy skill up since his "front AoE attack" will drop 30-50% HP(60-90% if not buff) most of time if you're r2x DoW.
gaeryn
post Oct 29 2010, 01:22 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(nairda02 @ Oct 29 2010, 01:01 PM)
As the UI is a bit sluggish, during leves, if you suddenly get aggro from tank or too low on hp, and no one healing or u missed a heal, just stop attacking and walk away from mob for a while. Sometimes my heal or buff can for no reason skip someone wan.. damn irritating nia.. specially when you can't click on him (no name) or the hp bar cannot see, lol..
To add, please be aware of the differences between CON and THM when they aoe spells.

CON aoe is 360˚. THM aoe (not really aoe) is 90˚ cone.

When you're a DPS/DD and taken aggro/in trouble, STOP attacking and let the tank get aggro back.
Watch your HP too and run to a healer once the tank has taken back aggro.
If you see an AOE coming, get the heck out of there.
TSshojikun
post Oct 29 2010, 01:32 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

basicly if a thaum, is best that he is behind DD/TNK while conj is between the DD/TNK

there is a reason for this thou so is not that the game suck or not but you need to know this before you actually start nagging the game.
jotaro12
post Oct 29 2010, 01:40 PM

541 posts

A tip for Con/Thm who haven't fought Black Eft: DON'T STAND IN FRONT MOB/BEHIND TANK tongue.gif sorry for caps
gaeryn
post Oct 29 2010, 01:46 PM

20 posts

Again like many games its all about positioning tongue.gif

It's also all about group mechanics & communication.
It is better that a group plans its attack then rather zerging/leeroy through everything.

At low levels, people may not find it crucial but at later levels it is essential.

This post has been edited by gaeryn: Oct 29 2010, 01:52 PM
TSshojikun
post Oct 29 2010, 02:24 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

i bet you guys not use to battle regimen yet.. haha.. xD
wangpr
post Oct 29 2010, 02:26 PM

758 posts

Tonight gonna reassign my stat and test my blizzard.....

Hahaha...
bunvirus
post Oct 29 2010, 02:54 PM

3,054 posts

the number 3.. does it work? coz everytime when the mob cast skills no matter how far i lari.. still hits me wooo.. rclxub.gif
Gukia
post Oct 29 2010, 02:56 PM

which symbol represent attack first? skull or sword?

i was offtanking skull last night... so i take it skull as 2nd mob to attack after sword mob died?
TSshojikun
post Oct 29 2010, 02:56 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(bunvirus @ Oct 29 2010, 02:54 PM)
the number 3.. does it work? coz everytime when the mob cast skills no matter how far i lari.. still hits me wooo..  rclxub.gif
Some can sempat lari one, like mole's and Puk's are super easy to run away.

Added on October 29, 2010, 2:57 pm
QUOTE(Gukia @ Oct 29 2010, 02:56 PM)

i was offtanking skull last night... so i take it skull as 2nd mob to attack after sword mob died?
Depend on how you guys coordinate, communications is always a must before engaging.

Open up your Emoticon menu (Keyboard : N) and you will see Enemy Sign tab. there is a description there... xD

This post has been edited by shojikun: Oct 29 2010, 02:57 PM
gaeryn
post Oct 29 2010, 03:47 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Gukia @ Oct 29 2010, 02:56 PM)

Usually there's a main tank and off tank.
Main tank will announce which symbol he/she will take e.g. skull then off tank take the other, e.g. sword.

Usually tanks will announce:- kill Skull 1st then Sword 2nd, etc and 3rd is there's a third mob.

Tanks purpose is to keep mob on yourself. Let the DD/Nukers kill the mobs.

QUOTE(bunvirus @ Oct 29 2010, 02:54 PM)
the number 3.. does it work? coz everytime when the mob cast skills no matter how far i lari.. still hits me wooo..  rclxub.gif
I do agree things happen very fast and sometimes we cant see it.
Usually main tank will announce what to look out for, or someone who has fought the monster before can tell the party what to watch out for.

This post has been edited by gaeryn: Oct 29 2010, 03:49 PM
Vickyle
post Oct 29 2010, 04:26 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Oct 29 2010, 12:44 PM)
My policy : U die rather than all die......
Just ignore the ones who go ahead and hit monsters first, let him or her die doh.gif Slowly buff up and wait for tankers to go first biggrin.gif But sometimes, tankers are those the ones who ran in without buffs cry.gif

105 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:02 AM