129 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy 5 GT-I5503 (New Official Thread), The Budget Android Phone You Waiting

SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Oct 24 2010, 12:28 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(r3ivax @ Oct 24 2010, 12:13 PM)
hmm... compare papago and ndrive, which one is a better gps software? or there is other better free gps software for g5 other than this two?

the funny thing now is that I have the papago NaviSEA folder and the apk file, but... I have no clue at all how to install!! :-(
Papago installation,

1.copy the whole NaviSEA folder to sd card root directory
2.copy the apk file to anywhere of your sd card
3.Go to Galaxy 5 apps screen and find "My files", choose the apk file and open it, done
bestsane
post Oct 24 2010, 01:34 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(bestsane @ Oct 24 2010, 11:27 AM)
Thanks for r3ivax and StupidGuyPlayComp for solving my problem. It doesn't work for the first time, but after a few times of restarts, it worked. I think I have to go to the Samsung service center.
By the way folks, I'm looking for a case (hard case or silicon case or leather bag) for the phone, but have a hard time finding it. Ebay has only white silicone case, which is not that attractive. Anyone has succeeded in finding one? Where????
Now I've got another problem. My clock is OK, but all my phone logs and message history are not synched with the clock, even the calls and messgaes after I set my clock correctly. The call I received just now at 1.15pm (real clock) showed 7.15pm in my phone log.

Man, real headache or is it just me? I really miss my Motorola Razr v3xx. Guys, please help!!!!!!!!!!
gocke55014
post Oct 24 2010, 02:25 PM

287 posts

new galaxy 5 user reporting in.. just got my g5 this afternoon.. heheheh
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Oct 24 2010, 03:36 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(bestsane @ Oct 24 2010, 01:34 PM)
Now I've got another problem. My clock is OK, but all my phone logs and message history are not synched with the clock, even the calls and messgaes after I set my clock correctly. The call I received just now at 1.15pm (real clock) showed 7.15pm in my phone log.

Man, real headache or is it just me? I really miss my Motorola Razr v3xx. Guys, please help!!!!!!!!!!
smile.gif Try restart phone.............if it still unable solve, may need to soft reset

Added on October 24, 2010, 3:37 pm
QUOTE(gocke55014 @ Oct 24 2010, 02:25 PM)
new galaxy 5 user reporting in.. just got my g5 this afternoon.. heheheh
rclxms.gif Welcome

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Oct 24 2010, 03:37 PM
afshah
post Oct 24 2010, 03:43 PM

47 posts

new register user here! and g5 user.
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Oct 24 2010, 03:48 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(afshah @ Oct 24 2010, 03:43 PM)
new register user here! and g5 user.
biggrin.gif Welcome the 50th Galaxy 5 user
afshah
post Oct 24 2010, 03:51 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Oct 24 2010, 03:48 PM)
biggrin.gif Welcome the 50th Galaxy 5 user
rclxms.gif Thanks bro for your help and papago 5 software! You guys really rock!
qunox
post Oct 24 2010, 04:14 PM

197 posts

hmmm.... still not sure if i want to root my galaxy 5. I'm such a careless user so I dont want my warranty to be void. But the temptation is really great sweat.gif sweat.gif
sjn hassan
post Oct 24 2010, 04:17 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(qunox @ Oct 24 2010, 04:14 PM)
hmmm.... still not sure if i want to root my galaxy 5. I'm such a careless user so I dont want my warranty to be void. But the temptation is really great  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
i tot we can always un-root back anytime laugh.gif
afshah
post Oct 24 2010, 04:45 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Oct 24 2010, 04:17 PM)
i tot we can always un-root back anytime  laugh.gif
Do you know the safest method?

what about this? have check this out?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=781149
sjn hassan
post Oct 24 2010, 04:55 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(afshah @ Oct 24 2010, 04:45 PM)

what about this? have  check this out?
universal root is easy as installing a software..it's not hard as installing a FW. i have installed so called 3-4 CFW already laugh.gif
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Oct 24 2010, 05:52 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(afshah @ Oct 24 2010, 04:45 PM)

what about this? have  check this out?
This is flashing firmware.......its not easy and risky

root is simple and different with flashing firmware. but it still void the warranty
burnner
post Oct 24 2010, 07:16 PM

New G5 user reporting in from Penang...
Just got my G5 yesterday...with the price RM670.

Today go searching around other area, the price shoot up till rm750..gila!!

still learning on how to handle this phone...
arafat
post Oct 24 2010, 07:25 PM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

how much is the capacity of the included sd card?
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Oct 24 2010, 07:35 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(burnner @ Oct 24 2010, 07:16 PM)
New G5 user reporting in from Penang...
Just got my G5 yesterday...with the price RM670.

Today go searching around other area, the price shoot up till rm750..gila!!

still learning on how to handle this phone...
tongue.gif Welcome buddy.......

Added on October 24, 2010, 7:36 pm
QUOTE(arafat @ Oct 24 2010, 07:25 PM)
how much is the capacity of the included sd card?
2GB............

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Oct 24 2010, 07:36 PM
iwant2
post Oct 24 2010, 07:56 PM

On My Way To Become A Great ...
987 posts

Everytime i search in google for Galaxy 5 froyo,theres always Galaxy S

Haiya...
gocke55014
post Oct 24 2010, 08:03 PM

287 posts

i got mine for rm608.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
iwant2
post Oct 24 2010, 08:06 PM

987 posts

QUOTE(bestsane @ Oct 24 2010, 01:22 AM)
C'mon dude don't insult my intelligence. Before going to the store which may take more than an hour from home, it's better to ask around first. That's life, boy. I've traveled far enough to see different times. It's just that it is painfully frustrating not able to do things that you can do without knowing how to do so, like setting time on a damn phone!!!!
what i meant is,wat happen if u change the clock ur self........ haiya,i want to try and help then go boom like that...

shakehead.gif
iwant2
post Oct 24 2010, 08:11 PM

987 posts

QUOTE(gocke55014 @ Oct 24 2010, 09:03 PM)
i got mine for rm608..  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Whats ur freebies? biggrin.gif i got screen protector,pouch,8 gb card( add in) for RM720.. See #2 post in this thread for the story.. haha.
gocke55014
post Oct 24 2010, 08:28 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(iwant2 @ Oct 24 2010, 08:11 PM)
Whats ur freebies? biggrin.gif i got screen protector,pouch,8 gb card( add in) for RM720.. See #2 post in this thread for the story.. haha.
no freebies.. hehehehe

129 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:07 PM