Samsung Galaxy 5 GT-I5503 (New Official Thread), The Budget Android Phone You Waiting
genzi0401
Nov 7 2010, 05:51 PM

anybody know how to share the internet (3g) service of my phone to laptop? cz feel like after i subscribed to digi unlimited 68, the total 3gb of quota is super hard to exceed by jz using on g5 alone.
if there is a way to share out, at least i can use it in laptop to surf webpage when i m in outside.
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
Nov 7 2010, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(genzi0401 @ Nov 7 2010, 05:51 PM) anybody know how to share the internet (3g) service of my phone to laptop? cz feel like after i subscribed to digi unlimited 68, the total 3gb of quota is super hard to exceed by jz using on g5 alone. if there is a way to share out, at least i can use it in laptop to surf webpage when i m in outside. I only tested via USB tethering , nt sure whether wifi tethering can support or not USB tethering, downlad the apps "Easy tethering" at android market
genzi0401
Nov 7 2010, 06:50 PM

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 7 2010, 06:04 PM) I only tested via USB tethering , nt sure whether wifi tethering can support or not USB tethering, downlad the apps "Easy tethering" at android market thx a lot. even if it's usb tether also nvm, as long as it works oh.. when froyo is coming? my internal memory getting full soon.. by the way, any good games to recommend except angry birds and those u recommended?
SUSP1Maggot
Nov 7 2010, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(genzi0401 @ Nov 7 2010, 06:50 PM) thx a lot. even if it's usb tether also nvm, as long as it works oh.. when froyo is coming? my internal memory getting full soon.. by the way, any good games to recommend except angry birds and those u recommended? 1.Paper Toss - i love it 2. Bow Man - very annoying and fun 3. Sniper - makes me sweat and jumping around the living room. 4. Winds of Steel - also makes me sweat and jumping around the stair case.
JJTam
Nov 7 2010, 08:47 PM

QUOTE(jass80 @ Nov 7 2010, 12:12 PM) can i know where are you ordering from? http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=28121113- This is the fella's thread. http://cgi.ebay.com/BLACK-Epik-Case-Flexi-...=item5195eebf81 - The actual item. QUOTE(qunox @ Nov 7 2010, 02:23 PM) Yeah, I've a horrible experience with plastic casing, last time I use it, the plastic melt and severly damage my phonce. So dont want to use plastic casing anymore. N95 aehh, I go check it out.  Actually any pouch bag will do as long as it fits the phone. I wanted to buy the clip on and flip up leather casing but none for the G5 yet in the market. Wow, how the plastic melted away? U let the phone charging for too long? Btw u heard of EPIK case, is it good? This post has been edited by JJTam: Nov 7 2010, 08:49 PM
myms
Nov 7 2010, 09:38 PM

QUOTE(JJTam @ Nov 7 2010, 08:47 PM) http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=28121113- This is the fella's thread. http://cgi.ebay.com/BLACK-Epik-Case-Flexi-...=item5195eebf81 - The actual item. Actually any pouch bag will do as long as it fits the phone. I wanted to buy the clip on and flip up leather casing but none for the G5 yet in the market. Wow, how the plastic melted away? U let the phone charging for too long? Btw u heard of EPIK case, is it good? who using EPIK case right now??? can show us ur g5 when wearing it???
Savor_Savvy
Nov 7 2010, 10:06 PM
im waiting for my epik case too...hope is ok
genzi0401
Nov 7 2010, 10:17 PM

anyway, the attached link for epik case is not working. somebody send me the link again? i m interested to get one too.
iwant2
Nov 7 2010, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(P1Maggot @ Nov 7 2010, 09:01 PM) 1.Paper Toss - i love it 2. Bow Man - very annoying and fun 3. Sniper - makes me sweat and jumping around the living room. 4. Winds of Steel - also makes me sweat and jumping around the stair case. Not to forget Flight Control.. Mac,OviStore needs to pay for it while we get for free  Any recomended bowling games? using motion one.. This post has been edited by iwant2: Nov 7 2010, 10:41 PM
jfan8ds
Nov 7 2010, 11:13 PM

Pictures did not appear on Facebook after they are shared. Anyone facing this problem? Previously was ok.
areankim
Nov 7 2010, 11:16 PM
jst hope there is a release of froyo for this baby.. let the XDA gao dim..
didineo
Nov 7 2010, 11:48 PM

the original galaxy 5 got dictionary software installed or not?
genzi0401
Nov 7 2010, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(didineo @ Nov 7 2010, 11:48 PM) the original galaxy 5 got dictionary software installed or not? no, u got to download urself from market.
jfan8ds
Nov 8 2010, 12:39 AM

Damn it, pictures taken cannot be shared on facebook. Didn't see upload via android. Anyone with this problem?
kimimaro_kun
Nov 8 2010, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(jfan8ds @ Nov 8 2010, 12:39 AM) Damn it, pictures taken cannot be shared on facebook. Didn't see upload via android. Anyone with this problem? worked great for me...
jass80
Nov 8 2010, 12:50 AM
being navigating with my g5 (PapagoX5) for almost thw whole day today, wow the gps really consumed the batteries a lot. just make sure there is no programs running behind tho' if u navigates.. searching for a much suitable car holder since the one that i have now not suitable, cannot charging will docking in the holder.
I oso done a test with and without using the GPS Booster Lite, once started the apps I immediately got signal in seconds, compare to not turning it on. really a must have app.
Q:
I cannot delete the power tool widgets from my Homescreen lah, why leh, i hold and tap the widget but i did let me to move it..hmmm...why?
lhongwuh
Nov 8 2010, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(genzi0401 @ Nov 7 2010, 10:17 PM) anyway, the attached link for epik case is not working. somebody send me the link again? i m interested to get one too.  ready stock now! PM me if interested!
jass80
Nov 8 2010, 01:03 AM
just what i am looking for...
jfan8ds
Nov 8 2010, 01:04 AM

QUOTE(kimimaro_kun @ Nov 8 2010, 12:47 AM) Problem started when I deleted the just uploaded picture. There is a selection on whether you want to share the picture in profile, mobile and etc. I happened to delete the just uploaded picture in Mobile uploads so everything I share in Mobile uploads folder will not appear on facebook but other picture folder such as profile picture is working fine. Damn it!
jass80
Nov 8 2010, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(jfan8ds @ Nov 8 2010, 12:39 AM) Damn it, pictures taken cannot be shared on facebook. Didn't see upload via android. Anyone with this problem? at the Gallery,open a picture, touch "more" and touch "share". u can see from there are various sharing options..try it, it shud be workin fine.