134 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

Group Ghost Experience Sharing V2, Experience Sharing From Everyone

SUSaaaeye
post Jul 18 2015, 11:45 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(carmenyta @ Jul 13 2015, 10:49 AM)
hi all,

want to share my experience.

My late father in law told me that sometimes when there's an entity there will be some sort of smell. My first experience was when my son was 2 years old. I was preparing my son for bedtime. I remember going into the bedroom and it smelled of something very pungent. It smelled like the aerosol ridsect kinda thing. After a while there wasn't any smell. I thought it was super freaking weird but then I just ignored it and didn't think so much of it and continue my things. My son was jumping on the bed while i went to search for his pyjamas. my son stopped jumping and looked  behind me. He suddenly say "Mommy, there's a woman there." I turned around and saw no one. I even calmed myself down and sit a while see if I got feel any bad aura or anything but I didn't feel anything. So I just ignored it. Then I sat on the bed facing my son. Then the scariest thing is my son seemed to be playing with the 'woman'. He was looking behind me. He moved his head to my right side then moved to my left side as if the 'woman' was behind me playing with him. I didn't even turn my head around and moved to the door and yelled for my mom to come to the room to accompany me. After a while, I asked my son if she's still with us and he says no more. huuuu....

I don't know if this is considered supernatural but for me it's very weird. Could be a coincidence, could be not. My late father in law was always the naughty person, always kacau ppl even his own grandkids. So during his funeral ritual, we need to tie a strip of white cloth around the wrist. My strip of cloth became undone 3 times and it was only mine. I even had a relative make double knots but it still came off. not sure if it's of any significance but I'd like to think there is.

Ok, last one was after some time my father in law passed away. I woke up in the middle of the night to make milk for my daughter. The bedroom is near the kitchen. Then I heard the door locked by itself. I thought maybe my daughter kacau me. got up and lock the door. So I went over to the door and try to open it. Sure enough, it was locked. Then I knock the door. The door opened. Then I pushed the door and I was so surprised my daughter was on the bed. I checked the door knob. You know the normal kind of door know where you pushed the nub to lock? The nub was still in "locked" mode. T_____T My first reaction after that was look around to see if my father in law is still around.
Ur story..heartache!
prince_mk
post Jul 18 2015, 06:17 PM

2,679 posts

4 Haunted Places to Inspire Singaporean Horror Writers

Lurking in the cracks of Singapore’s bright cityscapes are old abandoned places. Places with backstories more sinister than my Grandma’s mixed meat stew. Try visiting a couple of these places, next time you need inspiration for a horror story – or if you just feel a need to wet yourself. Take this as our personal dare, for you to visit each and every one of these places. Hope you live to tell the tale:

1. Haw Par Villa

If you were a kid in the ’80s and ’90s, it’s likely you’ve been dragged here on some sort of nightmarish school excursion. The area is supposed to be a tourist attraction, and its famous Ten Courts of Hell apparently holds the key to understanding Chinese mythology. Though the only thing anyone can focus on is the eerie, all-too lifelike statues being dismembered alive.

What’s Creepy:

It’s said to be where one of the (literal) gates of hell lies. Guards patrolling the area have reported the statues coming to life at night, often with blood-curdling screams. And the reason for that? It’s what happens when you build a park dedicated to portraying every last torture device and demon in Hell’s arsenal.

Rumor has it that, after the park was built, a local bomoh made a habit of sneaking in at night. He would conduct prayers to the darker entities portrayed in the statues, to secure winning lottery numbers and love for his clients. It’s said that in doing so, he persuaded all sorts of “hungry ghosts” to frequent the area.

prince_mk
post Jul 18 2015, 06:19 PM

2,679 posts

2. The Matilda House

If you think living in a modern estate saves you from the horrors of the underworld, think again. The Matilda House sticks out like a sore thumb, among the reflective glass and concrete buildings in Pungool estate. Perhaps it’s story can shed some light on why such a dilapidated house still stands, adjacent to the developing, high-end Treasure Trove Condominium.

old abandoned house
Contractors who enter the house with the intention of demolishing it have met with terrible deaths.

What’s Creepy:

The House is impossible to demolish—at least according to companies who have tried. Contractors who have entered the house with the intention of demolishing it have only met with terrible deaths; and one of them supposedly just vanished. As in he went in and didn’t come back out, period.The police couldn’t even find the body.

People who have walked on the footpath beside the house have also reported the soles of their shoes falling out. Getting cold feet yet?

prince_mk
post Jul 18 2015, 06:21 PM

2,679 posts

3. Pulau Tekong Army Camp

This is a Basic Military Training centre located on one of Singapore’s offshore islands. Known for its hard training regimen and ghost stories, girls get to breathe a sigh of relief that they’re safe in the comforts of their home. Though I can’t say the same for their male counterparts.

Army bunk beds
Beds are known to rattle at nigh,t and eerie sounds can still be heard after midnight.

What’s Creepy:

The spirit of an ex-recruit who died during a route march is said to loiter around the camp, trapped in one of the bunks. This is why one of the bunks features a third door (they usually only have two doors). This was suggested by a Taoist consultant, who told them to create a “spirit door” for the restless soul. This would supposedly encourage him to leave, but we’re guessing he likes it just where he is – because every time a new batch of recruits heads in, a new series of unexplained things happens.

Beds rattle at night, and marching sounds can be heard on the parade ground long after midnight. It’s also rumored that there’s a higher rate of attempted suicides, among soldiers who live in that exact same bunk.

prince_mk
post Jul 18 2015, 06:23 PM

2,679 posts

4. Bukit Brown Cemetry

What’s a list of haunted places without a cemetery? Built since the 20th Century, this is the biggest Chinese graveyard to exist outside of China, spanning the whole stretch between Lornie Road and Mount Pleasant Road—a large enough surface area for our otherworldly friends to take a leisurely stroll in the open should they feel like it.

tombstone in a cemetary
Evil laughter has been heard ringing throughout the place at night.

What’s Creepy:

Well, duh, it’s a cemetery. You couldn’t expect anything less than a ghost story to come out of this place. Evil laughter has been heard ringing throughout the place at night, together with sightings of a longhaired woman in a cheongsam. Singapore Paranormal Investigators, who once set up camp there, had the batteries in their equipment drain without explanation.Back in the ’90s, a young man accepted a dare to spend the night there. The next morning his body was found a few metres from the gate, legs and arms sprawled out. It looked like something leapt on his back, just as he was running for the gate…

They also say his eyes wouldn’t close, remaining open in terror until the undertaker glued them shut. So if you’re going to attempt the same dare, make sure you have good running shoes.

You may not have long to visit Bukit Brown though…the Land Transport Authority might demolish it to make way for a train station. Good luck to those rail workers, we say.

Attached image(s)
prince_mk
post Jul 19 2015, 04:34 PM

2,679 posts

People here come and go. Never contribute but only know want more. Haizzzzz bad attitude
prince_mk
post Jul 21 2015, 12:05 PM

2,679 posts

Yes I also wonder why they use Gurkha guard to guard d tomb??
haroldz123
post Jul 21 2015, 01:55 PM

1,062 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Jul 18 2015, 06:23 PM)
4. Bukit Brown Cemetry

What’s a list of haunted places without a cemetery? Built since the 20th Century, this is the biggest Chinese graveyard to exist outside of China, spanning the whole stretch between Lornie Road and Mount Pleasant Road—a large enough surface area for our otherworldly friends to take a leisurely stroll in the open should they feel like it.

tombstone in a cemetary
Evil laughter has been heard ringing throughout the place at night.

What’s Creepy:

Well, duh, it’s a cemetery. You couldn’t expect anything less than a ghost story to come out of this place. Evil laughter has been heard ringing throughout the place at night, together with sightings of a longhaired woman in a cheongsam. Singapore Paranormal Investigators, who once set up camp there, had the batteries in their equipment drain without explanation.Back in the ’90s, a young man accepted a dare to spend the night there. The next morning his body was found a few metres from the gate, legs and arms sprawled out. It looked like something leapt on his back, just as he was running for the gate…

They also say his eyes wouldn’t close, remaining open in terror until the undertaker glued them shut. So if you’re going to attempt the same dare, make sure you have good running shoes.

You may not have long to visit Bukit Brown though…the Land Transport Authority might demolish it to make way for a train station. Good luck to those rail workers, we say.
i remember reading about that young man story in singapore ghost stories by russell lee

not sure if it is true
prince_mk
post Jul 26 2015, 10:53 AM

2,679 posts

Haunted Hotels in Malaysia is an article created for those who strongly believe in the supernatural world. Over here in Malaysia, ghosts, spirits and demons are quite common to the locals where they appear in all sorts of forms based on the religion. For example, the Malay ghost would appear in the form of a Pontianak, Toyol or Jin where else for the Chinese ghost, it will appear in the form of their own language.

Over the years, there have been many hotels and resorts which have been termed haunted or ‘not clean’ by many guests and some even have had their establishment in the news or social talk. This article is however not to tarnish the names or the businesses but just to give an idea of some of the haunted hotels in Malaysia or Hotel yang Berhantu in the Malay language especially for those who strongly believe in the supernatural.

Here is the list broken down by states in Malaysia and some of the encounters, rooms or floors mentioned;

Haunted Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
-Crystal Crown Hotel
-Grand Continental Hotel
-Mandrin Oriental Hotel
-Hotel Corus
-Hotel Kowloon Jalan TAR
-Grand Millinium Hotel, Bukit Bintang
-Federal Hotel
-Park Royal
-Crowne Plaza
-Mint Hotel Sungai Besi
-Mandarin Hotel KL
-Hotel Istana KL Room 712 - Pontianak sighted
-Hotel Maya KL
-Hotel Istana KL
-Dynasty Hotel KL
-Palace of the Golden Horses Sri Kembangan, KL
-Pearl International Hotel KL
-Gardens Hotel KL

Haunted Hotels in Petaling Jaya
-Holiday Villa Subang
-Saujana Hotel Subang
-Hilton Petaling Jaya

Haunted Hotels in Johor
-Mutiara Hotel
-M Suites Hotel
-Sebab Hotel Desaru
-New York Hotel
This happened to a girlfriend of mine who used to stay at the New York Hotel when she has business trips to Johor Bahru. It was rumoured that New York Hotel, Johor Bahru had a suicide case a few years back where a girl killed herself in one of the New York Hotel room.

Haunted Hotels in Kedah
-Hotel Grand Continental Alor Star
-Swiss Inn Sungai Petani
-SP Inn Sungai Petani
-Hotel Cinta Sayang Sungai Petani

Haunted Hotels in Langkawi
-Marina Cove Resort Langkawi
-Kondo Istana Langkawi
-Resort Kampung Tok Senik Langkawi
-Aseana Resort Langkawi
-Datai Langkawi

Haunted Hotels in Melaka
-Angkasa Hotel Melaka Level 5
-Shah’s Beach Resort Melaka
-Mahkota Hotel Melaka Level 11
-Hotel Duluxe

Haunted Hotels in Port Dickson
-Ancasa Resort
-Ilham Beach Resort
-Thistle Resort
-Palm Spring Resort
-Le Paris Costa Rica Resort Room 517
-Avillion Resort Port Dickson

Haunted Hotels in Pahang
-Swiss Garden Hotel Kuantan
-Impiana Hotel Cherating
-Legend Resort Cherating
-MS Garden Hotel Kuantan
-Hyatt Hotel
-Vistana Hotel (2 kids playing in the lift)

Haunted Hotels in Cameron Highlands
-Heritage Hotel Level 4
-Equatorial Hotel Room 809
-Strawberry Park Hotel
-Apartmen Dahlia Cameron Highlands

Haunted Hotels in Genting Highlands
-First World Hotel Genting Level 13
No stranger to the locals, Genting Highlands is said to be one of the most haunted places in Malaysia, and with 6,118 rooms it must be difficult to keep track of visitors from the “other side.” Recorded as the fourth largest hotel in the world, the hotel actually houses an outdoor and indoor theme park, shopping center, food plaza and even a tropical rainforest at the main entrance.It also houses Asia’s best international casino resort, and people say there have been numerous gambling-related suicides take place over the years. First World Hotel is known for its paranormal activities – guests who have stayed there would hear wailing spirits in the middle of the night, some have even seen ghostly apparitions jumping over the cliff only to vanish into thin air - the most famous account is a headless woman roaming around the corridor, apparently looking for her missing head.

-Genting Highland Resort Hotel
Certain rooms are not available for rent no matter how full the hotel was – those who have seen the inside reported that it was filled with old Chinese ghost wards. They would subsequently fall sick for days afterwards. Apparently this resort is on top of the list for being the most haunted in Malaysia.

Haunted Hotels in Penang
-Sheraton Penang
-Hotel Copthorn
-Rasa Sayang Resort
-Northam Hotel
-E&O Hotel
-Crown Prince Hotel
-Sunway Hotel Gerogetown
-Gurney Hotel
-Sri Malaysia Hotel Penang
Room 102 I saw a reflection of someone dashing through the room in the mirror, just outside the bathroom in the hallway above the dresser drawers. While drying my hair with a towel, dripping wet and naked, I stepped out of the bathroom into the bedroom to have a look. A Malaysian man with a black turban and black silk clothes materialized and stood facing me about three feet away. He opened his mouth and moved it as if he was speaking to me, but he was silent. He had deep eye sockets; void and darkness replaced his eyes, and his face was dry, brown, and crinkled. The ghost then reached for me, extending both arms, and hovered toward me at about one inch per second.

Haunted Hotels in Perak
-Swiss Garden Damai Resort Lumut
-Marina Cove Resort Lumut
-Bukit Merah Lake Town Resort
-Pangkor Laut Resort
-Pangkor Island Resort
-Majestic Hotel Ipoh

Haunted Hotels in Sabah
-Sibu Island Resort
-Renaissance Hotel Room 107
-Hotel Ruby Kota Kinabalu

Haunted Hotels in Sarawak
-Hilton Kuching
-Damai Beach Resort
-Holiday Inn
-Crown Riverside Hotel Kuching
-Santubong Resort

Haunted Hotels in Terengganu
-Resorts World Awana (Awana Kijal)

Haunted Hotels in Seremban, Negeri Sembilan
-Hotel Royal Bintang

Haunted Hotels in Kelantan
-Sutra Inn Kota Baru
-Hotel Danialla Bachok

The collection of haunted hotels in Malaysia have been collected and taken from various forums or websites from around Malaysia based on peoples experiences at these places. There is no solid evidence on to the experiences here therefore many can assume that this can be passed off as tiredness, illusions or simply mind playing tricks. Then again, is it?

The most common experiences shared are the ones where the lights, air-condition, television goes off and on. Others include blankets being pulled or simply seeing someone standing there in the dark looking at the guests. The list goes on and we would like to know your experience.

If you have had a supernatural experience in any hotel or resort in Malaysia, please do share it here in the comment form and we will update that experience to the relevant section. Again, this article is in not out to tarnish the name/s of the establishments but purely for reading entertainment. If you have a story about a haunted hotel in Malaysia, please share it here.

source
OSO22
post Jul 26 2015, 06:06 PM

QUOTE(AccelTech @ Nov 16 2010, 01:42 PM)
Same as well. I heard that it is called Sleep Paralysis.
Often felt like something is sitting on top of your body.
Makes you really uncomfortable and hard to breathe.
Whenever i experience something unusual or encounter this incidents.
I just pray my favourite mantra " Om mani padme hum"
After that my whole body feels lighter as something lifts away from my body.
True Experience.
Although Wiki cannot be trusted, but ....

Syllable Six Pāramitās Purifies Samsaric realm Colours Symbol of the Deity (Wish them) To be born in
Om Generosity Pride / Ego Devas White Wisdom Perfect Realm of Potala
Ma Ethics Jealousy / Lust for entertainment Asuras Green Compassion Perfect Realm of Potala
Ni Patience Passion / desire Humans Yellow Body, speech, mind
quality and activity Dewachen
Pad Diligence Ignorance / prejudice Animals Blue Equanimity the presence of Protector (Chenrezig)
Me Renunciation Greed / possessiveness Pretas (hungry ghosts) Red Bliss Perfect Realm of Potala
Hum Wisdom Aggression / hatred Naraka Black Quality of Compassion the presence of the Lotus Throne (of Chenrezig)

This is basically teaching of enlightenment isn't it? rclxub.gif
AccelTech
post Jul 28 2015, 11:07 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(OSO22 @ Jul 26 2015, 06:06 PM)
Although Wiki cannot be trusted, but ....

Syllable Six Pāramitās Purifies Samsaric realm Colours Symbol of the Deity (Wish them) To be born in
Om Generosity Pride / Ego Devas White Wisdom Perfect Realm of Potala
Ma Ethics Jealousy / Lust for entertainment Asuras Green Compassion Perfect Realm of Potala
Ni Patience Passion / desire Humans Yellow Body, speech, mind
        quality and activity Dewachen
Pad Diligence Ignorance / prejudice Animals Blue Equanimity the presence of Protector (Chenrezig)
Me Renunciation Greed / possessiveness Pretas (hungry ghosts) Red Bliss Perfect Realm of Potala
Hum Wisdom Aggression / hatred Naraka Black Quality of Compassion the presence of the Lotus Throne (of Chenrezig)

This is basically teaching of enlightenment isn't it?  rclxub.gif
I read an article on these "powerful" syllables, it can calms one's mind and ward off spirits.

Btw thumbs up on bumping my 5 year old post.
prince_mk
post Jul 31 2015, 01:01 PM

2,679 posts

Yeah..some only haunted one room..some few rooms and some whole floor.
OSO22
post Aug 1 2015, 09:38 AM

QUOTE(AccelTech @ Jul 28 2015, 11:07 AM)
I read an article on these "powerful" syllables, it can calms one's mind and ward off spirits.

Btw thumbs up on bumping my 5 year old post.
Haha...really?
BTW I am curious, do normal people able to summon power to defeat the ghost by murmuring the phrases, or must like train ( bertapa or I don't know how) to have some level of power baru can use the phrase? I found it hard to believe by uttering a few phrase can have power to defeat ghost lo unsure.gif
Chrono-Trigger
post Aug 1 2015, 09:40 AM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,308 posts

QUOTE(OSO22 @ Aug 1 2015, 09:38 AM)
Haha...really?
BTW I am curious, do normal people able to summon power to defeat the ghost by murmuring the phrases, or must like train ( bertapa or I don't know how) to have  some level of power baru can use the phrase? I found it hard to believe by uttering a few phrase can have power to defeat ghost lo  unsure.gif
If you bertapA and have very good moral and sila, ghost will not disturb you because you are a higher being than them. besides the gods protect those who are good in their heart
OSO22
post Aug 1 2015, 10:07 AM

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Aug 1 2015, 09:40 AM)
If you bertapA and have very good moral and sila, ghost will not disturb you because you are a higher being than them. besides the gods protect those who are good in their heart
Hmm... if you say like that, means ppl that saw ghost, got kena by ghost are ppl that are not being protected by god ( means they r bad?)
I think its more on bad luck, and I also think its about non believer gua.. non believer don't see ghost, in my humble personal opinion..
I never see ghost before
But I lived in haunted house, where at night my chair in living room will make noises as in got ppl sitting on them, and my bucket full of water in bathtub will fall for no reason, then my mom go and ask baru we know she go ( kai guang ) at a temple that is suppose to catch ppl's souls ( cos my mom don't know Mandarin)
And we made offerings and jemput it out, and no more weird sounds since..

But I don't get goosebumps or what, just some extra noise and weird stuff only, never seen one..
But I believe in it, but I don't go and think about it too much

Christian got say if you wanna be save after you die, as in not going to hell, you must believe Jesus is your saviour..
My Chinese friend told me we must get the heaven's approval by learning good virtues ( its a shue wen, where you need to obtain from temple), like a book to learn or something, all in Chinese, I can't rmb....

So after we die, if we didn't learn all these, we will be barred from Heaven's gate...
I don't even know what to believe, too much stuff from different religion, I am Buddhist btw..

Just sharing..

Chrono-Trigger
post Aug 1 2015, 10:16 AM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,308 posts

QUOTE(OSO22 @ Aug 1 2015, 10:07 AM)
Hmm... if you say like that, means ppl that saw ghost, got kena by ghost are ppl that are not being protected by god ( means they r bad?)
I think its more on bad luck, and I also think its about non believer gua.. non believer don't see ghost, in my humble personal opinion..
I never see ghost before
But I lived in haunted house, where at night my chair in living room will make noises as in got ppl sitting on them, and my bucket full of water in bathtub will fall for no reason, then my mom go and ask baru we know she go ( kai guang ) at a temple that is suppose to catch ppl's souls ( cos my mom don't know Mandarin)
And we made offerings and jemput it out, and no more weird sounds since..

But I don't get goosebumps or what, just some extra noise and weird stuff only, never seen one..
But I believe in it, but I don't go and think about it too much

Christian got say if you wanna be save after you die, as in not going to hell, you must believe Jesus is your saviour..
My Chinese friend told me we must get the heaven's approval by learning good virtues ( its a shue wen, where you need to obtain from temple), like a book to learn or something, all in Chinese, I can't rmb....

So after we die, if we didn't learn all these, we will be barred from Heaven's gate...
I don't even know what to believe, too much stuff from different religion, I am Buddhist btw..

Just sharing..
Well what I meant was, if a person is good and virtuous , he shouldn't be afraid of the ghost , which are actually lower beings in Buddhism. Usually they appear to humans , to those who they think can help them to get out from their miserable state.

They are known as petas in Buddhism.

SUSvuetnam
post Aug 3 2015, 08:08 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Jul 26 2015, 10:53 AM)
Haunted Hotels in Malaysia is an article created for those who strongly believe in the supernatural world. Over here in Malaysia, ghosts, spirits and demons are quite common to the locals where they appear in all sorts of forms based on the religion. For example, the Malay ghost would appear in the form of a Pontianak, Toyol or Jin where else for the Chinese ghost, it will appear in the form of their own language.

Over the years, there have been many hotels and resorts which have been termed haunted or ‘not clean’ by many guests and some even have had their establishment in the news or social talk. This article is however not to tarnish the names or the businesses but just to give an idea of some of the haunted hotels in Malaysia or Hotel yang Berhantu in the Malay language especially for those who strongly believe in the supernatural.

Here is the list broken down by states in Malaysia and some of the encounters, rooms or floors mentioned;

Haunted Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
-Crystal Crown Hotel
-Grand Continental Hotel
-Mandrin Oriental Hotel
-Hotel Corus
-Hotel Kowloon Jalan TAR
-Grand Millinium Hotel, Bukit Bintang
-Federal Hotel
-Park Royal
-Crowne Plaza
-Mint Hotel Sungai Besi
-Mandarin Hotel KL
-Hotel Istana KL Room 712 - Pontianak sighted
-Hotel Maya KL
-Hotel Istana KL
-Dynasty Hotel KL
-Palace of the Golden Horses Sri Kembangan, KL
-Pearl International Hotel KL
-Gardens Hotel KL

Haunted Hotels in Petaling Jaya
-Holiday Villa Subang
-Saujana Hotel Subang
-Hilton Petaling Jaya

Haunted Hotels in Johor
-Mutiara Hotel
-M Suites Hotel
-Sebab Hotel Desaru
-New York Hotel
This happened to a girlfriend of mine who used to stay at the New York Hotel when she has business trips to Johor Bahru. It was rumoured that New York Hotel, Johor Bahru had a suicide case a few years back where a girl killed herself in one of the New York Hotel room.

Haunted Hotels in Kedah
-Hotel Grand Continental Alor Star
-Swiss Inn Sungai Petani
-SP Inn Sungai Petani
-Hotel Cinta Sayang Sungai Petani

Haunted Hotels in Langkawi
-Marina Cove Resort Langkawi
-Kondo Istana Langkawi
-Resort Kampung Tok Senik Langkawi
-Aseana Resort Langkawi
-Datai Langkawi

Haunted Hotels in Melaka
-Angkasa Hotel Melaka Level 5
-Shah’s Beach Resort Melaka
-Mahkota Hotel Melaka Level 11
-Hotel Duluxe

Haunted Hotels in Port Dickson
-Ancasa Resort
-Ilham Beach Resort
-Thistle Resort
-Palm Spring Resort
-Le Paris Costa Rica Resort Room 517
-Avillion Resort Port Dickson

Haunted Hotels in Pahang
-Swiss Garden Hotel Kuantan
-Impiana Hotel Cherating
-Legend Resort Cherating
-MS Garden Hotel Kuantan
-Hyatt Hotel
-Vistana Hotel (2 kids playing in the lift)

Haunted Hotels in Cameron Highlands
-Heritage Hotel Level 4
-Equatorial Hotel Room 809
-Strawberry Park Hotel
-Apartmen Dahlia Cameron Highlands

Haunted Hotels in Genting Highlands
-First World Hotel Genting Level 13
No stranger to the locals, Genting Highlands is said to be one of the most haunted places in Malaysia, and with 6,118 rooms it must be difficult to keep track of visitors from the “other side.” Recorded as the fourth largest hotel in the world, the hotel actually houses an outdoor and indoor theme park, shopping center, food plaza and even a tropical rainforest at the main entrance.It also houses Asia’s best international casino resort, and people say there have been numerous gambling-related suicides take place over the years. First World Hotel is known for its paranormal activities – guests who have stayed there would hear wailing spirits in the middle of the night, some have even seen ghostly apparitions jumping over the cliff only to vanish into thin air - the most famous account is a headless woman roaming around the corridor, apparently looking for her missing head.

-Genting Highland Resort Hotel
Certain rooms are not available for rent no matter how full the hotel was – those who have seen the inside reported that it was filled with old Chinese ghost wards. They would subsequently fall sick for days afterwards. Apparently this resort is on top of the list for being the most haunted in Malaysia.

Haunted Hotels in Penang
-Sheraton Penang
-Hotel Copthorn
-Rasa Sayang Resort
-Northam Hotel
-E&O Hotel
-Crown Prince Hotel
-Sunway Hotel Gerogetown
-Gurney Hotel
-Sri Malaysia Hotel Penang
Room 102 I saw a reflection of someone dashing through the room in the mirror, just outside the bathroom in the hallway above the dresser drawers. While drying my hair with a towel, dripping wet and naked, I stepped out of the bathroom into the bedroom to have a look. A Malaysian man with a black turban and black silk clothes materialized and stood facing me about three feet away. He opened his mouth and moved it as if he was speaking to me, but he was silent. He had deep eye sockets; void and darkness replaced his eyes, and his face was dry, brown, and crinkled. The ghost then reached for me, extending both arms, and hovered toward me at about one inch per second.

Haunted Hotels in Perak
-Swiss Garden Damai Resort Lumut
-Marina Cove Resort Lumut
-Bukit Merah Lake Town Resort
-Pangkor Laut Resort
-Pangkor Island Resort
-Majestic Hotel Ipoh

Haunted Hotels in Sabah
-Sibu Island Resort
-Renaissance Hotel Room 107
-Hotel Ruby Kota Kinabalu

Haunted Hotels in Sarawak
-Hilton Kuching
-Damai Beach Resort
-Holiday Inn
-Crown Riverside Hotel Kuching
-Santubong Resort

Haunted Hotels in Terengganu
-Resorts World Awana (Awana Kijal)

Haunted Hotels in Seremban, Negeri Sembilan
-Hotel Royal Bintang

Haunted Hotels in Kelantan
-Sutra Inn Kota Baru
-Hotel Danialla Bachok

The collection of haunted hotels in Malaysia have been collected and taken from various forums or websites from around Malaysia based on peoples experiences at these places. There is no solid evidence on to the experiences here therefore many can assume that this can be passed off as tiredness, illusions or simply mind playing tricks. Then again, is it?

The most common experiences shared are the ones where the lights, air-condition, television goes off and on. Others include blankets being pulled or simply seeing someone standing there in the dark looking at the guests. The list goes on and we would like to know your experience.

If you have had a supernatural experience in any hotel or resort in Malaysia, please do share it here in the comment form and we will update that experience to the relevant section. Again, this article is in not out to tarnish the name/s of the establishments but purely for reading entertainment. If you have a story about a haunted hotel in Malaysia, please share it here.

source
Gardens Hotel KL? The Gardens MV!
SUSredisthcan
post Aug 3 2015, 08:38 AM

403 posts

All this stuff about haunted hotel rooms is largely nonsense.

You paid for the room; you deserve to do whatever you want in it.

You can prance around the room in a kangaroo suit if you so please.
prince_mk
post Aug 3 2015, 01:59 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Aug 3 2015, 07:40 AM)
next weekend will start the hungry ghost month, beware not to do any big event exp. married, move in new house, shift office, start new renovation and etc....
btw TV starting got many creepy movie "大凶捕" series is one of it will be airing on Astrol WLT  rclxms.gif
thumbup.gif
Mind to share when and time?
OSO22
post Aug 3 2015, 09:54 PM

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Aug 1 2015, 10:16 AM)
Well what I meant was, if a person is good and virtuous , he shouldn't be afraid of the ghost , which are actually lower beings in Buddhism. Usually they appear to humans , to those who they think can help them to get out from their miserable state.

They are known as petas in Buddhism.
Ahhh.. sooka.... nod.gif

134 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:29 AM