Group Ghost Experience Sharing V2, Experience Sharing From Everyone

OSO22
post Jul 26 2015, 06:06 PM

QUOTE(AccelTech @ Nov 16 2010, 01:42 PM)
Same as well. I heard that it is called Sleep Paralysis.
Often felt like something is sitting on top of your body.
Makes you really uncomfortable and hard to breathe.
Whenever i experience something unusual or encounter this incidents.
I just pray my favourite mantra " Om mani padme hum"
After that my whole body feels lighter as something lifts away from my body.
True Experience.
Although Wiki cannot be trusted, but ....

Syllable Six Pāramitās Purifies Samsaric realm Colours Symbol of the Deity (Wish them) To be born in
Om Generosity Pride / Ego Devas White Wisdom Perfect Realm of Potala
Ma Ethics Jealousy / Lust for entertainment Asuras Green Compassion Perfect Realm of Potala
Ni Patience Passion / desire Humans Yellow Body, speech, mind
quality and activity Dewachen
Pad Diligence Ignorance / prejudice Animals Blue Equanimity the presence of Protector (Chenrezig)
Me Renunciation Greed / possessiveness Pretas (hungry ghosts) Red Bliss Perfect Realm of Potala
Hum Wisdom Aggression / hatred Naraka Black Quality of Compassion the presence of the Lotus Throne (of Chenrezig)

This is basically teaching of enlightenment isn't it? rclxub.gif
OSO22
post Aug 1 2015, 09:38 AM

QUOTE(AccelTech @ Jul 28 2015, 11:07 AM)
I read an article on these "powerful" syllables, it can calms one's mind and ward off spirits.

Btw thumbs up on bumping my 5 year old post.
Haha...really?
BTW I am curious, do normal people able to summon power to defeat the ghost by murmuring the phrases, or must like train ( bertapa or I don't know how) to have some level of power baru can use the phrase? I found it hard to believe by uttering a few phrase can have power to defeat ghost lo unsure.gif
OSO22
post Aug 1 2015, 10:07 AM

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Aug 1 2015, 09:40 AM)
If you bertapA and have very good moral and sila, ghost will not disturb you because you are a higher being than them. besides the gods protect those who are good in their heart
Hmm... if you say like that, means ppl that saw ghost, got kena by ghost are ppl that are not being protected by god ( means they r bad?)
I think its more on bad luck, and I also think its about non believer gua.. non believer don't see ghost, in my humble personal opinion..
I never see ghost before
But I lived in haunted house, where at night my chair in living room will make noises as in got ppl sitting on them, and my bucket full of water in bathtub will fall for no reason, then my mom go and ask baru we know she go ( kai guang ) at a temple that is suppose to catch ppl's souls ( cos my mom don't know Mandarin)
And we made offerings and jemput it out, and no more weird sounds since..

But I don't get goosebumps or what, just some extra noise and weird stuff only, never seen one..
But I believe in it, but I don't go and think about it too much

Christian got say if you wanna be save after you die, as in not going to hell, you must believe Jesus is your saviour..
My Chinese friend told me we must get the heaven's approval by learning good virtues ( its a shue wen, where you need to obtain from temple), like a book to learn or something, all in Chinese, I can't rmb....

So after we die, if we didn't learn all these, we will be barred from Heaven's gate...
I don't even know what to believe, too much stuff from different religion, I am Buddhist btw..

Just sharing..

OSO22
post Aug 3 2015, 09:54 PM

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Aug 1 2015, 10:16 AM)
Well what I meant was, if a person is good and virtuous , he shouldn't be afraid of the ghost , which are actually lower beings in Buddhism. Usually they appear to humans , to those who they think can help them to get out from their miserable state.

They are known as petas in Buddhism.
Ahhh.. sooka.... nod.gif

0.0194sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:50 PM