QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Apr 20 2012, 11:55 AM)
My apologies - perhaps mortgage fund is my personal English 
Yup, it's flexi mortgage - i put my extra $ and buffer $ there, thus i don't have to pay (BLR -2.2%)pa daily rest interest rate, in effect "making" 4.4%pa currently and much more flexible than tenured FDs.
As for where to learn:
1. Basics - google cukup, plenty of write-ups around the web.
Read, process and absorb what U think makes sense to U
2. Details - books (also filter with your mind lar, k. What works then/situation may not work 100% now - just in case some fellow forumers start slinging again, being more than obvious here
)
Books like:
+The Art of Asset Allocation: Principles and Investment Strategies for Any Market
+The Intelligent Asset Allocator: How to Build Your Portfolio to Maximize Returns and Minimize Risk
+The Intelligent Investor: The Definitive Book on Value Investing. A Book of Practical Counsel (the big momma of them all, very chewable like leather
)
+The Four Pillars of Investing: Lessons for Building a Winning Portfolio
+Value Investing: From Graham to Buffett and Beyond
+Value Averaging: The Safe and Easy Strategy for Higher Investment Returns
Wong Sifu,Yup, it's flexi mortgage - i put my extra $ and buffer $ there, thus i don't have to pay (BLR -2.2%)pa daily rest interest rate, in effect "making" 4.4%pa currently and much more flexible than tenured FDs.
As for where to learn:
1. Basics - google cukup, plenty of write-ups around the web.
Read, process and absorb what U think makes sense to U
2. Details - books (also filter with your mind lar, k. What works then/situation may not work 100% now - just in case some fellow forumers start slinging again, being more than obvious here
Books like:
+The Art of Asset Allocation: Principles and Investment Strategies for Any Market
+The Intelligent Asset Allocator: How to Build Your Portfolio to Maximize Returns and Minimize Risk
+The Intelligent Investor: The Definitive Book on Value Investing. A Book of Practical Counsel (the big momma of them all, very chewable like leather
+The Four Pillars of Investing: Lessons for Building a Winning Portfolio
+Value Investing: From Graham to Buffett and Beyond
+Value Averaging: The Safe and Easy Strategy for Higher Investment Returns
Why not you write one book for all your just mentioned.
So we do not have to read so many, just buy your book.
Cost saving also , right
This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Apr 20 2012, 12:00 PM
Apr 20 2012, 11:59 AM

0.0302sec