5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Shell Business Service Centre ~ is same with:, Shell Shared Service Center?

shaquenator
post Nov 9 2011, 09:29 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi35mk @ Nov 8 2011, 02:28 PM)
but u get car allowance + parking allowance even you dont own a car wor....why need petrol / toll allowance while u not need go to office everdays  or maybe 1-2 days per week.... tongue.gif  if u want better salary scale in siham, then keep on upgrade urself with skills that siham wanted...i believe the salary scheme in siham is very good to flush out all the deadwood and underperform staff.. whistling.gif
hhmmm.....seriously, those 2 allowances i think is depending on your salary scale, though the differences might be only rm50 for different salary scale. dont need to go to office everyday or only 1 - 2 days per week ? shocking.gif I dont see my friends working there doing that...

"if u want better salary scale in siham, then keep on upgrade urself with skills that siham wanted...i believe the salary scheme in siham is very good to flush out all the deadwood and underperform staff.." - last time used to be very good, then once the formation of business service centres happen, everything is no longer as good as you ever think, unless you are at manager or team lead level...
babysept
post Nov 14 2011, 04:05 PM

162 posts

I was gonna apply for job at Shell's finance department .. now that I saw this thread, I think I'll have to re-consider biggrin.gif
HaoYuan
post Feb 15 2012, 11:37 PM

Kai Qi Baby
1,401 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi35mk @ Nov 8 2011, 02:28 PM)
but u get car allowance + parking allowance even you dont own a car wor....why need petrol / toll allowance while u not need go to office everdays  or maybe 1-2 days per week.... tongue.gif  if u want better salary scale in siham, then keep on upgrade urself with skills that siham wanted...i believe the salary scheme in siham is very good to flush out all the deadwood and underperform staff.. whistling.gif
lolx. like your word very much....Siham....
SUSdavid_lynn
post Feb 16 2012, 01:25 PM

384 posts

seriously everyone, is there not any multinational company out there that can match with shell's salary range meh or shell's increment or shell's bonus ? i mean seriously...
BRC
post Feb 16 2012, 03:33 PM

555 posts

yeap...
Hess
Talisman
Murphy
jus to name a few
shaquenator
post Feb 16 2012, 03:39 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(BRC @ Feb 16 2012, 03:33 PM)
yeap...
Hess
Talisman
Murphy
jus to name a few
name lah all icon_idea.gif

between, how you know the salary there is more ?
rashid828
post Mar 5 2012, 05:30 PM

Hi All,

There's agent called me to submit my profile to Shell for the post of Technology Analyst III. This post requires to capture fueling information at airports.

Is this post under Shell Malaysia Trading or its subsidiaries?

Please PM me or give some inputs.Thanks.
Blue_Blood
post Mar 18 2012, 01:31 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi35mk @ Nov 29 2010, 02:15 PM)
working in shell especially in MY is very different from other companies. In other, companies u will get promotion within ur current position and get increament annually even u r in the position for 10 or 20 yrs... E.g.  u working as an account in department A, maybe after 5 yrs u will promoted to Sr.Account within department A and so on...but this will not happen in shell (as far i know). In shell, your seniority and title are nothing as JG (job group) is more important and JG is determine by the natural of that position and scope of responsibilities.. So, if you are JG7 in ur current role then forever u will be still JG7 after 10 yrs or 20 yrs as long u still in ur current role. Your annual increament and max salary range also determine by ur JG. e.g. if ur JG max salary is RM8K then once u reach that max level, u will not get anymore annual increament no matter how outstanding you are.
  Thus, in order to upgrade or jump from 1 JG to another JG then you must keep on upgrading ur competency levels as every JGs has their own set of competencies .  So, some of you may think as long i am happy doing what i am doing now and happy with the salary even there is no increament then u can forget of upgrading ur competency levels then you are wrong. Shell is very active in cost cutting now thus they are merging alot jobs and positions currently(more heads on chopping board) and this is ongoing stuff thus if you are affected and you want to apply other jobs within shell but u are not competent enough so you will treat as redundent and will be ask to leave or VSS.

To summarised, you shall only need to worry abt your competency levels and work hard; shell will take care the rest for you. Remember, you are the one looking for job and keep on looking for jobs in shell  biggrin.gif
Do you know anything about MI team? The role sound interesting to me.
wmws57
post Jul 10 2012, 03:20 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi35mk @ Sep 30 2010, 09:57 AM)
the standard benefits are medical, dental, optical, car allowance (regardless you own a car or not), hp allowance, broadband allowance,  8 days mandotary courses (external and internal), standby/on-call allowance, flexi working hours, can work from home...if u are in higher Job group then your benefits will be similar to Shell Malaysia Trading which even better (access to use shell's holiday banglows in MY, Housing loan, etc)
Based on the previous posts it makes up a picture that the employee benefits of Shell Malaysia Trading are much better than Shell Shared Service Centre....

Appreciated that someone / insider can advice me what are the extra / better benefits from Shell Malaysia Trading for Managerial position in Finance Department?
If possible, please specific the range of amount will be great (e.g. RM1k ~ RM2k per month for car allowance)..... thanks in advance. biggrin.gif
mikey5925
post Aug 11 2012, 04:10 PM

32 posts

Anyone have any idea how much is the salary for 1-year contract for the position below :

SBSC - Tier 2 Local Casework Advisor; HR Services

Hope to get some feedback. Any other benefits for contract staff ?

BRC
post Aug 30 2012, 02:39 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(shaquenator @ Feb 16 2012, 03:39 PM)
name lah all  icon_idea.gif

between, how you know the salary there is more ?
lets just say i know those who jump ship
BalakObama
post Oct 1 2012, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(sukhoi35mk @ Sep 30 2010, 09:57 AM)
You shall ask HR abt the benefits as different Job Groups/departments have different allowances..... the standard benefits are medical, dental, optical, car allowance (regardless you own a car or not), hp allowance, broadband allowance,  8 days mandotary courses (external and internal), standby/on-call allowance, flexi working hours, can work from home...if u are in higher Job group then your benefits will be similar to Shell Malaysia Trading which even better (access to use shell's holiday banglows in MY, Housing loan, etc)
Instead of worry abt the benefits, you shall consider if you able always keep your competency levels on par with shell requirements....in other companies, as long u don't resign then you still have your work...but in Shell things change very fast and if u not competent enough then bye bye lor...
Heard that they are cutting the benefits from time to time. Is that true?
Ash14
post Oct 2 2012, 06:44 PM

51 posts

anyone working in shell call center?

can share about salary range and benefits for shell CS?

idontknowmyname1
post Oct 17 2012, 12:50 AM

QUOTE(BRC @ Aug 30 2012, 02:39 PM)
lets just say i know those who jump ship
hi..
i need your help...
shell offered the post 1st tier HR Assistant (i think it is the call center nature of work)...
i need know the career development for this position....
senang naik pangkat x??coz i dont want la doing the same job for 4-5 years...
btw it is on contractual basis so im not sure whether it is easy for me to secure permanent post at shell
devil98
post Oct 17 2012, 10:49 AM

591 posts

QUOTE(idontknowmyname1 @ Oct 17 2012, 12:50 AM)
hi..
i need your help...
shell offered the post 1st tier HR Assistant (i think it is the call center nature of work)...
i need know the career development for this position....
senang naik pangkat x??coz i dont want la doing the same job for 4-5 years...
btw it is on contractual basis so im not sure whether it is easy for me to secure permanent post at shell
my advice still the same...try avoid take SBSC offer, but since they offer you as contractor and if pay ok just take it la.
if perm...say big NO to tis lousy company..cutting all benefit & allowance reputation damn bad now doh.gif
now even agents know ur perm from shell...there are few not willing promote your profile to their clients sweat.gif
idontknowmyname1
post Oct 18 2012, 10:18 AM

QUOTE(devil98 @ Oct 17 2012, 10:49 AM)
my advice still the same...try avoid take SBSC offer, but since they offer you as contractor and if pay ok just take it la.
if perm...say big NO to tis lousy company..cutting all benefit & allowance reputation damn bad now  doh.gif
now even agents know ur perm from shell...there are few not willing promote your profile to their clients  sweat.gif
but i got another offer from uem...it is on permanent basis....better i go to the second offer if u said so....thnks man...

Added on October 18, 2012, 10:24 am
QUOTE(mikey5925 @ Aug 11 2012, 04:10 PM)
Anyone have any idea how much is the salary for 1-year contract for the position below :

SBSC - Tier 2 Local Casework Advisor; HR Services

Hope to get some feedback. Any other benefits for contract staff ?
did u accept the offer???how is it working in shell??
share la with me...i got the offer too....but now im scared to go there...

This post has been edited by idontknowmyname1: Oct 18 2012, 10:24 AM
kusanagi_kof
post Oct 18 2012, 03:49 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(idontknowmyname1 @ Oct 18 2012, 10:18 AM)
but i got another offer from uem...it is on permanent basis....better i go to the second offer if u said so....thnks man...

Added on October 18, 2012, 10:24 am

did u accept the offer???how is it working in shell??
share la with me...i got the offer too....but now im scared to go there...
it seems many candidate got the offer but the scary part is yet to come since im also got the offer and had no idea how the working environment, benefit, payment etc. Hope someone can share this
idontknowmyname1
post Oct 18 2012, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(kusanagi_kof @ Oct 18 2012, 03:49 PM)
it seems many candidate got the offer but the scary part is yet to come since im also got the offer and had no idea how the working environment, benefit, payment etc. Hope someone can share this
the physical environment i think so far based on what i see during the interview quite ok la...
not sure about colleagues..i think they are okay too since they are very friendly during the interview session...
as for the benefit i entitled medical benefit, hospitalization benefit, parking allowance, car allowance and shift allowance....

but im not sure about the other things such as promotion, and some forummers even claimed work with shell is unstable like putting your head on the chopping board <---- this is why im scared to go to shell...not sure whether to accept the offer or reject it.....but so far they offer me good salary although the basic is almost the same like the other company....
kusanagi_kof
post Oct 18 2012, 05:06 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(idontknowmyname1 @ Oct 18 2012, 04:57 PM)
the physical environment i think so far based on what i see during the interview quite ok la...
not sure about colleagues..i think they are okay too since they are very friendly during the interview session...
as for the benefit i entitled medical benefit, hospitalization benefit, parking allowance, car allowance and shift allowance....

but im not sure about the other things such as promotion, and some forummers even claimed work with shell is unstable like putting your head on the chopping board <---- this is why im scared to go to shell...not sure whether to accept the offer or reject it.....but so far they offer me good salary although the basic is almost the same like the other company....

SHIFT ALLOWANCE??!! you mean the employee are required to work on night shift? how about off day and rest day? so did you accept it?
idontknowmyname1
post Oct 18 2012, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(kusanagi_kof @ Oct 18 2012, 05:06 PM)
SHIFT ALLOWANCE??!! you mean the employee are required to work on night shift? how about off day and rest day? so did you accept it?
i think it depend on your work la...mine is HR assistant so i need to work on shift....i got the offer but i dont sign the offer letter yet...im not sure to accept or reject as there are many -ve feedback here....

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0236sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:22 AM