English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2010, DONE DEAL: WELCOME NESV,JOHN HENRY
Sep 26 2010, 03:48 AM
30 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Subang Jaya |
this is our main problems IMO, we have no natural width, too many times joe n kuyt or meireles comes into the middle, too crowded and narrow.. i suggest babel out wide. and what was with the formation ? i thought kuyt started out wide and suddenly it was 442 in the middle of first half with meireles on the right ? come on roy, decide which position is best to play your players ! and again we concede a goal defending crosses, looks like we are gonna see hell a lot of goals conceded from crosses. damn !
Sep 26 2010, 08:02 AM
91 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Sep 26 2010, 12:20 AM) damn right! I quite disagree on this. From this 6 games we can see that the players are clueless when there is no constant instructions/ reminder on the tactics from the manager. During the match the tactics will change according to the tempo or how the opponents play and we really need someone who can read the game very well like alonso, xavi, pirlo. That's why for some team like us right now, we need a person off-field that can read the game and give instructions to player and remind johnson his role/position and that person is called 'Manager'. I really not a fan of Roy that only sit at the bench without instructing, reminding, motivating the team during the match and just leave the players to do their job (maybe some will say that he let Sammy to give the instructions but for the god sake, he is the manager not Sammy). I prefer manager that involve in the game like Rafa, Mourinho or Ancelotti. What I mean involve here is not only instructing the player but also pressuring the referee and in some difficult matches the players know that the manager and staff are with them throughout the match. At least this is what I feel if I'm one of the players. poulsen.....he should play in reserve team, didnt contibute to the team. rather let lucas play instead of him. where is Babel???? i think start from tomorrow, RH better let the player determine their own tactics and strat!! give the player their own training session. gerrard, pls lecture to johnson....pls remind him...this is football...a teamwork game is needed. same goes to kuyt. he got a chance to cross...but prefer to dribble. the more the time johnson and kuyt need to set up their footwork, Sunderland player already flooded their own box and giving our player a tiny chances to execute finishing. So in short what I'm trying to say is just move aside Roy!!! Let Kenny do the job and show you what is the Liverpool way. This post has been edited by de_sengal: Sep 26 2010, 08:47 AM |
Sep 26 2010, 09:17 AM
160 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: planet Earth(it's kl) |
i solely blame idiot Roy for his tactics from day one,he really need to go,he had brought nothing positive to the club except keeping our top players in the club,now he'll drag us down further with his small club mentality,if stoke and wolves win tonite we'll be 17 on the table,go to hell roy
Sep 26 2010, 10:45 AM
7,284 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Hong Kong / Malaysia |
Guys, any highlight from last night match? I keep searching for few... but I couldn't watch full till Gerrard's goal
Sep 26 2010, 11:09 AM
101 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: KL |
stupid liverpool, stupid roy, stupid tactics.
Liverpool = laughing stocks. |
Sep 26 2010, 11:53 AM
174 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
I'm not a big fan of Rafa but Roy makes me miss him.. a lot! Let's hope the Yanks go out sooner so Roy can move along with them...
Sep 26 2010, 11:57 AM
134 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: WILAYAH Trolak |
Sack ROY!!
Sep 26 2010, 11:58 AM
1,360 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Federal Territory of Putrajaya |
Sep 26 2010, 12:00 PM
1,765 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Midfield should be Kuyt, Meireles, Gerrard, Cole, Jova..Let Jova and Kuyt provide the width..Gerrard should play behind Cole who should play behind Torres..I believe that's Cole's best position..He seems lost when deployed on the left wing..But then again, Torres really needs a striking partner up there with him. He seems really frustrated when alone upfront..
Sep 26 2010, 12:00 PM
174 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(vearn27 @ Sep 26 2010, 10:45 AM) Guys, any highlight from last night match? I keep searching for few... but I couldn't watch full till Gerrard's goal hilite @ dailymotion |
Sep 26 2010, 12:39 PM
137 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 26 2010, 01:35 AM) come-on man ok.how many games did Arsene Wanger lost till he mould a good first 11 in first season at Arsenal? lets be patience, we wont end the season lower than 7, mark this line Added on September 26, 2010, 1:36 am See, this a Arsenal fansi abt the black cats we see at the end of the season. even though we were awful last season, we did play some good football at Anfield last season. our performance in corresponding fixture (sunderland) last season was probably our best display whole season. roy was supposed to bring stability to us after Rafa's departure. but it's just not happening. he keeps playing wrong people at wrong positions. wrong tactics, wrong pre/post match comments. i think he actually doesn't understand the history or the culture of the club. he should have learned this by now. this is no fulham, Roy. He has to wake up from cottage dream and realise this is LIVERPOOL. not a midtable team. sorry my comments, but i'm disappointedla bro. i don't know when on earth nationality becomes the main priority of picking a coach. he's just here because he's english. the more i see Roy at Anfield, the more i miss Rafa. /over. |
Sep 26 2010, 01:07 PM
4,053 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Kuching |
I miss Houllier. haha.... but really..
Rafa was a controlling team-rotating freak, Roy is now a mid-table minded manager, Liverpool players are in disarray, We need to get rid of the yanks, and fast! Then let King Kenny come and lift us!!! YNWA! |
Sep 26 2010, 01:56 PM
232 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Rafa certainly wasn't perfect but he was LIVERPOOL, if you get what I mean .....
I was reading the redandwhitekop forum the other nite. And read of many comments of how they (in the UK) miss Rafa as well. One guy even said QUOTE I'm considering walking to Milan and asking/requesting/begging Rafa to come back. I'll carry him back if need be. He's a bit tubby though, so might need some help. Who with me? Sorry but I do get all snotty-nosed when I watch this video Hope they are treating Rafa well at Inter. Hope to see him back one day. I am still standing by our boys, always will ..... This post has been edited by overthemoon: Sep 26 2010, 01:59 PM |
Sep 26 2010, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(overthemoon @ Sep 26 2010, 01:56 PM) Rafa certainly wasn't perfect but he was LIVERPOOL, if you get what I mean ..... This post has been edited by Mikeshashimi: Sep 26 2010, 01:58 PMI was reading the redandwhitekop forum the other nite. And read of many comments of how they (in the UK) miss Rafa as well. One guy even said Sorry but I do get all snotty-nosed when I watch this video Hope they are treating Rafa well at Inter. Hope to see him back one day. I am still standing by our boys, always will ..... |
Sep 26 2010, 01:58 PM
2,715 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: The backyards of boleh land |
Im done with giving post match comments. ugh. same shit different week.
Sep 26 2010, 02:00 PM
2,782 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: BANGSARian |
we kinda sucked last night...
well, i think its normal these days we fight for mid table position who wants 2 bet torres leaves next season.. |
Sep 26 2010, 02:03 PM
358 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Oxpod |
He might leave this winter is the situation doesn't improve...
Sep 26 2010, 02:04 PM
no matter what happens, my allegiance is with the Club first, then Manager.
Sep 26 2010, 02:08 PM
232 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Thanks, mikesashimi, for editing the above for me
Sep 26 2010, 02:26 PM
821 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
wow, 6 games into the season and fans are calling for hodgson's head, that's a record time for any liverpool manager in history.
during the close-season when liverpool was still looking for a manager to replace RB, i have mentioned that hodgson is the least preferred choice. bring in a manager from a midtable team and we bring along a midtable mentality. still, it is not RH's fault that he has this way of thinking because if he were to still manage fulham, this is exactly the results he is expecting. you don't expect a manager with no track records to suddenly bring the team all the way up the table. RH was brought in because he can work with tight budget and no complains, this is evident in fulham. that's what the top people in the club see in RH. but what they fail to see is that fulham has never challenged beyond the midtable positions. that's the problem with RH. he doesn't set high standards for himself and his team. if RH is a manager with winning mentality he would've grilled the entire squad after being humiliated by man city two games into the season. instead, he considers that a 'tough' match, which sadly is now a standard set by the manager. during RB's reign, we go into games expecting to win, and any defeat is considered a calamity, even against teams like chelsea and man utd. now, we go to birmingham, man city and RH labels these as tough games, great achievement to get away with a point against birmingham. RH is planting a midtable mentality to the squad and left them to drown in the field. yes, the players are horrendous for their standards, but as a manager you come out and manage the team, and make them play like a team on the pitch. not just happy free and easy sessions of training ground simulations, a good laugh with the captain and make them feel like everything's rosy in the club. we are a club in turmoil, it shows in the accounts book, and now it shows on the pitch. if the player plays like crap then you tell him he's playing like crap. demand him to improve his game or get dropped to warm the bench, not telling him that it's okay because the opposition is having a good game. stop sheltering the players and smoothing them into thinking that they are playing well and should've got better results, because this is what we really deserve at the moment. and that's because we're playing like crap. our defenders need to buck up or get a solid rollicking. johnson, carra, skrtel, agger and konchesky are all performing below par and they need to have a proper slap in the face to put them back into reality. you don't lose every header in our own box, you don't challenge for headers with your teammates, you don't lose concentration in the penalty box, and you don't allow the ball to drop and bounce over your head expecting someone else to clean your mess. if lucas is the poor man's masch, then poulsen is the poor man's lucas. i don't see how poulsen can walk into the team with the displays he showed in the past few games. he's not good enough to guard the back 4, losing possession easily in the middle and wayward passings all around. less energetic than lucas, even, and we say lucas is not good enough. ngog is by far our only player on form, and he's doing very well everytime he gets minutes on the pitch. torres, despite the apparently lack of fitness and touch, still showcases occasional moments of brilliance. gerrard has moments where he sparks in the game. cole and meireles have got good feet and look like they can excel if we're playing fast one-touch passes. kuyt is still a little rusty and short of a yard in receiving passes, but he has brought some stability in the right side of the midfield compared to the lightweight maxi. sort out our defence and the players in front of them can concentrate to play better up front. |
| Change to: | 0.0147sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:34 AM |