5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Investment KL ECO CITY | VOGUE SUITES ONE | VIIA RESIDENCES, The new "CBD" of Kuala Lumpur

BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 3 2011, 02:12 PM

20,146 posts

must also take into consideration of holding power on froglai...

if you can hold > 5 yrs, think KLCC properties are investible. maybe frogai is not familiar with other areas within Klang Valley.

if Frogai is interested ONLY on capital yield, then buying all properties within KL city centre might not be the best options. Properties outside KLCC/city centre generally yield much better....but you need to familiar with these places.

otherwise, like most overseas based investors...they only see CITY as more secured way of investing....correct me if I am wrong Froglai.
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 4 2011, 11:52 AM

20,146 posts

froglai,
would you be able to share with other 3/4 properties that you have bought?
you came into KL property scene only early this year?
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 4 2011, 11:30 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(froglai88 @ Sep 4 2011, 02:07 PM)
No problem... Eco City and The Element..... both high floor and min of 2br... nod.gif

Yeah... bgt my 1st ppty in KL last Oct....

Any comment ?
thanks for sharing.
no comment as I am not good with condo investment.

given choice, I still prefer to invest in landed......at this stage......

KLEC, if nothing else, at least you got into 1st phase...so nothing to loose, if holds longer term.....

The Element.....single build and dust project.....just like many condos in Ampang area....
I dun see any USP for this project...unless you keep for own stay.
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 5 2011, 07:19 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(froglai88 @ Sep 5 2011, 06:22 AM)
Thx for sharing...

I always into landed ppty in Sydney.  D reason I go to condo in KL due to higher rental yield, also not familiar with its mkt.

Yeah, for KLEC, when I 1st register, they told me ard 1100psf, end up 1200+ with 3% discount.  I didnt went to d launch, my agent choose d unit on my behalf.  Yup, DIBS with completion in 2013/2014.

My unit in The Element almost highest flr, corner with unblock view, 3br. Also DIBS with completion in 2013/2014.

My plan is 1 more condo, then go to commercial..

Cross finger... hehe
KL - higher rental yield? hmm.gif I hope you have been furnished with reliable info on rental management and rental yield in KL, especially on high end market.

I was "toyed"with the idea of KLEC...but gave up after I noticed that MBR without windows! [based on initial drafted layout]. Not sure if they have changed it before launch.
also, given that at launch time, all other existing condos (from mid valley to real bangsar to bangsar south, pantai) are selling from 450psf to 800psf, personally I find that at 1200psf, the risk is too high. KLEC also rely on the completion of LRT/MRT network to survive. Althought the odd is good, but until and unless they built it....it remains as a bet.

Bangsar UOA sits right outside LRT....with connecting bridge summore....but I don't see that their price has surged beyond expectation.

I was told that for rental purposes, view NOT important, mostly.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 19 2016, 11:37 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(doreamon1987 @ Jul 19 2016, 10:47 AM)
after 4 years plus, still ada unit available? any ideas why still not fully sold out yet?  hmm.gif
most resi condos cant be sold out de.....

remember there is 30% bumi quote.....and developers can only release these units upon completion of the project....upon approval......from local council.

until they are opis where I think bumi quote doesn't come to play, such as empire punya project or summer suites.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 29 2016, 02:45 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(cannible @ Jul 19 2016, 04:36 PM)
Its also bevause is nearer to vp. Jz wanna find out tenant preference and opinions.
tenant will go for whatever rental budget that suits their wallet......

you cant exactly fulfill their wish list.

you just need to market whatever end product you have to the right people.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 10 2017, 01:53 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Jan 10 2017, 11:15 AM)
you bought later than some of us, but still 54 months?
the construction period wont change even when you bought just yesterday.....
they are standard docs.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 11 2017, 01:14 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(kcs1111 @ Jan 11 2017, 11:21 AM)
I paid on Oct 2012.
legally developers are not allowed to collect 10% deposit but signed the SPA few months later. I doubt that Setia will practise this way.

I think you paid the booking fee in 2012 which is an amount less than 10%.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 11 2017, 05:07 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(chongmelvin2238 @ Jan 11 2017, 02:13 PM)
The collected 10% and issued me official receipt of receiving the 10% deposits somewhere Oct 2012 but SPA stamped April 2013.. I called and email several times but no reply. Then I walked into their office but they blamed it to Datum Bandar for delaying it.
what was the date on spa?

if you have the official receipt date upon paying 10%...then this date should be used to calculate LAD, not the stamped date. Stamped spa date NEVER used to calculate LAD anywhere.

BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 11 2017, 09:17 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(chongmelvin2238 @ Jan 11 2017, 08:29 PM)
SPA stated that LAD is calculated from date of SPA... not date of paying 10%...
any reference for me to follow up..? I am sure some of us are having the same issue as I am.
U signed the spa when u paid the deposit of 10%, usually same day or next day or few days later...hence deposit date should be same as spa date.

Stamped spa date could be anydate after spa signing date and it bears no consequences to LAD calculatuon. If late submission...developer will just have to pay fine.

Google...there are articles written by local lawyers.

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Jan 11 2017, 09:18 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 11 2017, 09:24 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Jan 11 2017, 08:35 PM)
First time i hear LAD not calculated from date of SPA hmm.gif
No lah...

1st he talked abt stamped date

2nd you can bring yr case to tribunal if you paid 10% deposit but spa didnt sign immediately or reasonable time frame.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 16 2017, 11:02 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(kcs1111 @ Jan 16 2017, 10:45 AM)
Yes. The booking fee i paid on Oct 2012 is less than 10%. (Cant remember how many %). And the balance was discounted under package.
Thanks for the clarification.

Since you didnt pay the full 10% deposit in oct12....there is a grey area there IF developer should foot up the balance on the same day....and take it as you have settled the full 10% as 10% deposit.

Big developers wont push their luck on these laws de...they must have strong legal advices for such action.

Other gurus please feel free to comment.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 16 2017, 12:51 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(chongmelvin2238 @ Jan 16 2017, 12:41 PM)
I have an official receipt stating 'Balance of first 10%'
I bet this is a prove that I had fully paid the first 10% ...
Then u have a strong case against setia to calculate LAD from oct12.....bring the case to tribunal if they refused to accept this date.
BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 24 2017, 07:24 AM

20,146 posts

1300psf was their lowest developers' selling price rite?
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 4 2017, 11:30 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(chongmelvin2238 @ Feb 27 2017, 10:37 PM)
Selling Price indeed factor in the interest for 54 months. Anything beyond 54 is from developer's pocket and don't forget LAD... it's a double 'Ouch'

I believe Setia will try to deliver within time.. hoping for minimum defects.

Maybe I mistaken but my understanding is DIBS until VP. Didn't state DIBS for 54 months.
DIBS is fixed by months de....not until vp.
if beyond stated months, the bank will chase after buyers/borrowers.
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 4 2017, 11:36 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Johnwoo78 @ Mar 4 2017, 11:33 AM)
DibS till vp date . Ie 15 march mean developer paid till 15 only . 16th onward paid by borrower . Confirmed .
yes.....til spa VP date....

not actual vp date.
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 8 2017, 07:38 PM

20,146 posts

Am not aware that eco city got mall...
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 5 2017, 08:12 PM

20,146 posts

12.5% is lawyers stalk...
By right last 5% to collect from buyers only
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 11 2017, 03:06 AM

20,146 posts

Is kul seriously facing opis glut these days?
BEANCOUNTER
post May 10 2017, 12:24 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(j0hn____ @ May 10 2017, 10:01 AM)
lucky we have DIBS ^^
LAD pay 10%+10%....

dIBS at best below 4%.......

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top