Investment KL ECO CITY | VOGUE SUITES ONE | VIIA RESIDENCES, The new "CBD" of Kuala Lumpur
BEANCOUNTER
May 11 2017, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(wallwall @ May 11 2017, 12:02 AM) Could u share how to calculate the penalty or compensation when Setia delays the handover of Vogue Suites 1 (as I am not doing the mortgage and I pay cash to every progressive payment)? Thx!! 😊 did you get further discount if you did opted for DIBS package? LAD calculated from the date of SPA (legally the date of you both entered into contract but that is another long story). You get 10% off your SPA price (not discounted price) plus 10% of the LAD for common facilities.
BEANCOUNTER
May 11 2017, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(cannible @ May 11 2017, 08:14 PM) Do u mean 10% for spa lad for late vp and if common facitities late they pay another 10%. But then how to calc common facilities late delivery? Do we have a delivery date for common faciloties? Let say yr LAD is rm20000 . ..they will tambah 10% on yr rm20000 for common facility. Usually if u havent taken the key for yr unit...its assume that u cant enjoy the common facilities too.... St rare cases...u csn claim for unfurnished common.facilities even when yr unit is vped.....
BEANCOUNTER
May 12 2017, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(chongmelvin2238 @ May 11 2017, 08:52 PM) IF not mistaken LAD is 10% is SPA common facilities is 10% of the bal 20% Example SPA 1mil and delay 30 days LAD 1,000,000.00 x 10% / 365 days x 30 day Common facilities 1,000,000.00 x 20% x 10% / 365 days x 30 days LAD calculation date start from the 1st day after 54 months to the day they issue letter notifying VP (not the day collecting key) normally after they issue letter, it takes about 2-4weeks before you can collect key, depending to how fast ur bank release payment to developer Thanks for the correction The lad date is accordance to the date of ccc.....which usually developer will back dated the date of vp letter to the ccc date...
BEANCOUNTER
May 14 2017, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(bf1119 @ May 14 2017, 01:54 PM) Finally a mall something different with those aya papayah mall like sunway velocity, mytown, klgateway, etc....hahaha nice and expensive looking mall boh yong de....... who will go there????????
BEANCOUNTER
May 16 2017, 04:13 PM
I read some other developments advertised what 5psf for opis space outside Kl cbd.........tis is really a reality check.....even kL sentral stratified ind owned opis also not doing that great now.
same like Bangsar south...it will take at least 4-5 yrs to gain momentum this ecocity....provided that we have healthier economic growth in the next few years.......
I dun think the shopping mall has much impact on rental....it will be akind to K avenue vs KLCC........not big enough to attract visitors from MV.....
BEANCOUNTER
May 26 2017, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(BRE @ May 26 2017, 10:01 AM) Wow higher than mk? Slightly lower than klcc? New vs new.....klcc around 1800psf lioa
BEANCOUNTER
May 27 2017, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(bf1119 @ May 27 2017, 02:16 PM) Got prices no market. Asking prices but no transaction prices.lol new ones....only be ready in 4 years time........ will be interested to see how TRX priced their resi condos....
BEANCOUNTER
May 28 2017, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(JP21 @ May 28 2017, 10:24 AM) Vogue Suites 1 subsale should easily fetch RM1200 - 1350sqft 1200-1350 would be closed to the spa price jor......if not mistaken.
BEANCOUNTER
May 28 2017, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(chongmelvin2238 @ May 28 2017, 10:32 AM) That's sad coz I bought it at 1280psf n not high floor ... 1st block vogue or Viia?
BEANCOUNTER
Jun 9 2017, 09:14 AM
Setia really completed all offices in one shot macam uoa bangsar south horizon ah?
Beside Viia suites...what else is still on progress in ecocity?
Do they have the nsme yet for the shopping mall? Macam no one talks about the mall at all de..
Koa lat.......
BEANCOUNTER
Jun 9 2017, 10:31 AM
but this setia mall more like 'integrated' with midvalley.......one of the top malls in the world....
lain cerita......
but over supplied of malls is really affected the biz.
US online retail purchases is at 10% or more....... Malaysia online retail purchases is at 2%.........
BEANCOUNTER
Jun 9 2017, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(BRE @ Jun 9 2017, 10:43 AM) How is d mall integrated wth mv? Via link bridge? D 1 tht collapsed? they will rebuild the bridge..... spillover effects.....KLEc effect......novelty effect.....parking issue at midvalley effect...... I dun think it will do well than midvalley...but better hope than those standalone malls like getaway starling glo Tropicana paradigm and etc...
BEANCOUNTER
Jun 10 2017, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(j0hn____ @ Jun 10 2017, 07:21 PM) KL ECO CITY Retail . 300.000 sq only ! like BSC 300000sq nla macam getaway kl.
BEANCOUNTER
Jun 13 2017, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(propusers @ Jun 13 2017, 02:10 PM) Total days from your S&P date to VP date, plus 14 days if not mistaken Days / 365 x S&P price x 10% what is 14days???? LAD is from SPA date to the date developer obtained the CCC........ they usually backdated the VP letter date to the date of CCC.....hence you will usually receive the letter some days/week 'late'......
BEANCOUNTER
Jun 16 2017, 08:47 PM
Very basis unit....
The materials might be above the norm but the furbishing very ordinary for such high end offering
BEANCOUNTER
Jun 17 2017, 08:12 AM
QUOTE(angelatby @ Jun 17 2017, 01:04 AM) There are no light fittings seen ? Indeed it does look basic for the sky high price quoted  If they give lights....meaning theu will give a lot more things already.....like plaster ceiling fridge n etc. Even the kitchen cabinet also not fully built up.....macam normal kitchen offering nia....
BEANCOUNTER
Jun 17 2017, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(mthc @ Jun 17 2017, 08:32 AM) Paid so much for an expose aircon unit definitely no 'wow' factor on the unit itself.......maybe common facilities lain cerita. actually if you look at today's pricing...its not that much premium for block 1.....but still will consider as high end condo........ Setia this time really not living up to its name...... wonder what is the door gift?
BEANCOUNTER
Jun 17 2017, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(mthc @ Jun 17 2017, 09:57 AM) But.... sps setia ecohill also not living up its name in terms of workmanship ady.. 😂 I don't see many owners complained abt the workmanship le......... anywhere workmanship of houses is never setia's forte.........you don't buy Setia (or EW) products bcos of workmanship......you buy their dream....hihhi
BEANCOUNTER
Jun 19 2017, 04:31 PM
fabric sofa for common area??????
not much color popped up.....and no indoor green.......
BEANCOUNTER
Jun 19 2017, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(wallwall @ Jun 19 2017, 04:50 PM) Except having a nice view... noisy or not....looking at the top of another building? compressor noise?