iPod Touch User Thread V4, Everything about iPod

sakurazz
post Aug 7 2011, 07:43 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(babyteddy @ Aug 7 2011, 01:13 AM)
I use VLC. I got it before they took it off from the AppStore. So playing straight on avi without conversion. Life is good.
paid or free app mate..
wad type of video does it supports..?
shah05
post Aug 7 2011, 12:48 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Aug 6 2011, 11:11 PM)
enough if u are not using it for large files..
8gb normally enables u to play games and listen to musics.. if u wanna go for movie.. get a larger capacity ipod
thanks bro.. is it 3rd generation is good enough or i must grab to 4th generation
sakurazz
post Aug 7 2011, 02:32 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(shah05 @ Aug 7 2011, 12:48 PM)
thanks bro.. is it 3rd generation is good enough or i must grab to 4th generation
difference not much.. but getting a 4th gen 8gb is cheap too mate smile.gif

JonSpark
post Aug 7 2011, 03:57 PM

ai shiteru
4,895 posts

What casing you guise recommend for Touch 4G?

My budget around RM50~90, only those that cover that back....tak mau pouch or leather type
sakurazz
post Aug 7 2011, 04:43 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Aug 7 2011, 03:57 PM)

My budget around RM50~90, only those that cover that back....tak mau pouch or leather type
support original only..?
otherwise u can get many OEM casing seling by forumers here also smile.gif
alexkos
post Aug 7 2011, 10:49 PM

2,275 posts

Ipod Touch 2G MC model here....

anyone know which cable to get to get my ipod touch content to LCD projector?

i heard it's something called component cable, but mostly commented that only video is working. I need more info here.

This post has been edited by alexkos: Aug 7 2011, 10:49 PM
winkiedilwy
post Aug 8 2011, 10:24 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

And that stupid 0.7 megapixel camera...
IIIaZer
post Aug 8 2011, 01:13 PM

347 posts

just got my ipod touch 4 32gb over the weekend. updated the latest firmware last nite. still havent got time to play with it yet. @@
babyteddy
post Aug 8 2011, 09:24 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Aug 7 2011, 07:43 AM)
paid or free app mate..
wad type of video does it supports..?
Free, but Apple pulled it out because they think it's unfair competition to their iTunes video. But you can still find it if you have jb.. I would think like the computer version, it supports almost all videos. Though I'm just using AVI with it.

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Aug 7 2011, 03:57 PM)

I use Belkin and Speck. Belkin grip vue works very well for me, I own a few.
alexkos
post Aug 9 2011, 01:48 PM

2,275 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ Aug 7 2011, 10:49 PM)
Ipod Touch 2G MC model here....

anyone know which cable to get to get my ipod touch content to LCD projector?

i heard it's something called component cable, but mostly commented that only video is working. I need more info here.
hi would appreciate if anyone knows smile.gif this?
babyteddy
post Aug 9 2011, 03:21 PM

76 posts

You mean like this? http://www.amazon.com/APPLE-COMPONENT-cabl...12873748&sr=8-4
I would think that it should able to play on the LCD projector because it's stated that it's video-enabled on video devices.

Just read the reviews, it's mentioned that it will not output many of the apps, such as Angry Birds, Cut the Rope, etc. I suppose it's mainly for videos and music.
kelvinyam
post Aug 10 2011, 12:31 PM

May beauty be everywhere around me
1,766 posts

Be careful when buying video out cable for your iPod Touch. Many of those selling in Ebay and even Amazon are not compatible with the latest iOS. Just buy direct from Apple store to be safe.
Sylf
post Aug 10 2011, 09:22 PM

140 posts

hello

this will be my first time buying an apple product.

the latest ipod touch is 4th generation? and in term of applications, are there more apps for 4th generation than 3rd generation?

can the latest version of ipod touch be jailbreak? i heard that after apple released an update for the ipad 2 then the users can't jailbreak their ipad any more.

apple releases new ipod touch every year? should i wait for the next gen supposedly going to be announced in september or should i just get the current ipod touch?

thanks in advance.
epsonstylux
post Aug 11 2011, 03:11 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ Aug 9 2011, 01:48 PM)
hi would appreciate if anyone knows smile.gif  this?
i thought to connect to LCD you will need a VGA? i have never come across any ipod cable to VGA yet.

QUOTE(Sylf @ Aug 10 2011, 09:22 PM)
hello

this will be my first time buying an apple product.

the latest ipod touch is 4th generation? and in term of applications, are there more apps for 4th generation than 3rd generation?

can the latest version of ipod touch be jailbreak? i heard that after apple released an update for the ipad 2 then the users can't jailbreak their ipad any more.

apple releases new ipod touch every year? should i wait for the next gen supposedly going to be announced in september or should i just get the current ipod touch?

thanks in advance.
yes, the latest is 4th generation while there's a rumor saying 5th gen not going to be released this september together with the new iphone. so yes, 4th gen is the latest for ipod touch since 5th gen is not going to be released in near future

yes, it is jailbroken already, but not the untethered version. means, if u switch off the phone, you will need to reboot via PC.
Sylf
post Aug 11 2011, 05:22 PM

140 posts

what's the current market price range for 64gb ipod touch 4th gen?

i notice that i can buy the ipod touch online from apple. is it wise?
sakurazz
post Aug 11 2011, 11:28 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(Sylf @ Aug 11 2011, 05:22 PM)
what's the current market price range for 64gb ipod touch 4th gen?

i notice that i can buy the ipod touch online from apple. is it wise?
have a look HERE dude
the ranging price between models of ipod touch 4th gen
Sylf
post Aug 12 2011, 12:14 AM

140 posts

my friend said that buying from machine and buying online is the same price. is it true?

i apologize for asking all these dumb questions.

This post has been edited by Sylf: Aug 12 2011, 12:52 AM
sakurazz
post Aug 12 2011, 05:07 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(Sylf @ Aug 12 2011, 12:14 AM)
my friend said that buying from machine and buying online is the same price. is it true?

yea its the same price mate smile.gif
epsonstylux
post Aug 12 2011, 10:46 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(Sylf @ Aug 12 2011, 12:14 AM)

if ure okay with 2nd hands u can head to garage sale in the subforum of music n related. lots of 2nd hand ipod touch and even a new one cheaper than the retail price. i bought mine from the forum smile.gif she's very pretty also biggrin.gif
leaF
post Aug 13 2011, 12:35 PM

517 posts

buy the new one from forummer can save u around rm100++ and can use the money to buy a good quality earphone or casing. Ipod touch is covered by international warranty , as long it is original(register the unit in website) u can claim it at any apple outlet.

102 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0374sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:31 PM