iPod Touch User Thread V4, Everything about iPod
sakurazz
Aug 3 2011, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Aug 2 2011, 11:57 PM) Hey there people, just wondering, how long is the battery span for the ipod touch? If let's say I play games 2 hours straight and use some wifi. Can it last for a day? How is the music quality? I have a samsung galaxy ace and the music player sucks compared to my old nokia phone. Does the music player play with an awesome audio? Thanks in advance according to the usage u mentioned.. sure can tahan 1 day.. about the music quality hard to be described bro.. suggest u to walk in any apple retail shop and have a quick review on their display set..
sakurazz
Aug 4 2011, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(RisK.yO @ Aug 4 2011, 12:56 AM) Music quality is awesome...if you go retail shop to try out the music then I don't suggest it as retail store is usually quite noisy But trust me dude, even the speaker from the ipod touch is awesome..it beats my friend's laptop although I have to admit his speaker  haha still able to test it out ler bro we're not in pasar malam ..
sakurazz
Aug 5 2011, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(JonSpark @ Aug 5 2011, 09:22 PM) My Touch 4G coming this Monday  to replace my aging Nano 2G wow congrats congrats .. great improvement from nano 2nd gen to touch 4th gen enjoice enjoice ~~
sakurazz
Aug 6 2011, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(shah05 @ Aug 6 2011, 12:41 PM) may i know what is different for ipod generation?? tech improvement la bro if u wanna compare ipod models have a look here
sakurazz
Aug 6 2011, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(shah05 @ Aug 6 2011, 04:36 PM) haha.. ipod noob here.. is that 4th gen 8gb is good enough?? enough if u are not using it for large files.. 8gb normally enables u to play games and listen to musics.. if u wanna go for movie.. get a larger capacity ipod
sakurazz
Aug 7 2011, 07:43 AM
QUOTE(babyteddy @ Aug 7 2011, 01:13 AM) I use VLC. I got it before they took it off from the AppStore. So playing straight on avi without conversion. Life is good. paid or free app mate.. wad type of video does it supports..?
sakurazz
Aug 7 2011, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(shah05 @ Aug 7 2011, 12:48 PM) thanks bro.. is it 3rd generation is good enough or i must grab to 4th generation difference not much.. but getting a 4th gen 8gb is cheap too mate
sakurazz
Aug 7 2011, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(JonSpark @ Aug 7 2011, 03:57 PM) What casing you guise recommend for Touch 4G? My budget around RM50~90, only those that cover that back....tak mau pouch or leather type support original only..? otherwise u can get many OEM casing seling by forumers here also
sakurazz
Aug 11 2011, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(Sylf @ Aug 11 2011, 05:22 PM) what's the current market price range for 64gb ipod touch 4th gen? i notice that i can buy the ipod touch online from apple. is it wise? have a look HERE dude the ranging price between models of ipod touch 4th gen
sakurazz
Aug 12 2011, 05:07 AM
QUOTE(Sylf @ Aug 12 2011, 12:14 AM) my friend said that buying from machine and buying online is the same price. is it true? i apologize for asking all these dumb questions. yea its the same price mate
sakurazz
Aug 13 2011, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(Sylf @ Aug 13 2011, 12:42 PM) oh wait i just remembered that the latest version of ipad 2 cannot be jailbreak this is ipod thread mate anyway no big deal no ipod touch and iphone users for jb issue.. for ipad 2.. currently 4.3.3 works flawlessly only..
sakurazz
Aug 13 2011, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(Sylf @ Aug 13 2011, 06:00 PM) i read somewhere that say it is harder to jailbreak ipad 2 because of that A5 chip. http://store.apple.com/my/product/S2517FE/Ashould i get this? this cost RM200. the warranty will void if i jailbreak my ipod touch? can remove the jailbreak before i send it for service? the education discount for students is only when buying laptops and computer? ipod touch and accessories no discount? hey mate.. the educational prices are not valid for ipod touch .. same goes to iphone n ipad .. it depends on you whether to extend the warranty anot.. really based on personal preference which i cant comment much ermm.. yeap u may remove the jailbreak by restoring ur device thru itunes.. if u bring the jb-ed set to claim warranty.. ur warranty will be void..
sakurazz
Aug 14 2011, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(Sylf @ Aug 13 2011, 11:59 PM) ok thank you very much. you've been very helpful. no problem mate.. hope u'll join the ipod club soon
sakurazz
Aug 19 2011, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(masterelr @ Aug 16 2011, 06:32 AM) If they do announce and Ipod 5, does anyone know how long do we have to wait until its available here? How long did it take for the Ipod 4 to be available here? If I'm not mistaken it was released in September last year and my friend bought it late last year. So I'm guessing in two to three months? not sure whether the rumors is true anot.. but if ipod 5 is launched.. will be arriving malaysia in approximately 2-4 months time ba
sakurazz
Sep 20 2011, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(ysc @ Sep 19 2011, 05:55 PM) wanna ask... does the iPod Touch 4G support WhatsApp? coz i'm quite disappointed that the ipad doesn't yeah it supports =) many of my fren with itouch 4 using whatsapp also..
sakurazz
Sep 29 2011, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(shah05 @ Sep 29 2011, 11:43 AM) is that ipod 1st or 2nd gen is good to use now?? i mean about application, software and others every gen is good to use =) just that apple had improved it from gen to gen
sakurazz
Sep 13 2012, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 13 2012, 07:48 PM) those things wont eat alot processing power, when play games will switch ma.. i still waiting for ipad mini to come out.. currently got android tablet liao, wan something smaller for on the go usage.. was actually waiting for more and having same the expectation for ipad mini yesterday night  but when the band is out, truly gg for me.. haha