LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXV, Come in & let's discuss about Wira
the_catacombs
Nov 28 2010, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 28 2010, 09:22 AM) Change everything such as? whole suspension? you mean this ? 15" not consider big right? do you know the 13" original JRD rims how heavy? Want to know it so I can compare with 15" when changing  15" rim is not considered big if u use low profile tyres such as 50 series... mind u we are talking in terms of overall diameter of the wheel... not just the rim... the thumb rule is, the bigger ur rim, the lower ur tyre profile... QUOTE(mango27 @ Nov 28 2010, 02:17 PM) front and rear tyres can be diff ?? currently using 185/55/15 but 1 tyre got bulging so need change... thinking to change to 195/50/15... change 2 put at the back can ar ? front back different ok... left right different cannot...
Lineage
Nov 28 2010, 03:09 PM
Just now go pump air..want to ask..the meter there got 4 buttons..1,2 is + and -..the 4th is change unit of measure..the 3rd is for what?
shinjite
Nov 28 2010, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 28 2010, 03:09 PM) Just now go pump air..want to ask..the meter there got 4 buttons..1,2 is + and -..the 4th is change unit of measure..the 3rd is for what? Punctured tyre
DaBestOne
Nov 28 2010, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 28 2010, 04:32 PM) To release air??
Lineage
Nov 28 2010, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 28 2010, 04:32 PM) oh..sometimes I pump but it cant full..it just stay at 25psi..why is it like that?or it dont pump when i plug in.. This post has been edited by Lineage: Nov 28 2010, 06:16 PM
nicodemus
Nov 28 2010, 08:22 PM

How much is a good and cheap 4-2-1 exhaust system for 1.3?
AhKoo
Nov 28 2010, 09:34 PM
i'm driving a 1.6 XLi auto wira made in year 97. its around 13 years old d, i bought it 8 months ago, and i spend over rm7k just to renew my car.. including performance part and "CAR LEG" ( adjustable absorber, tyres, Tulang anjing, lower arm, etc...) so my total value spend on it is 20k ++ i'm satisfy with this car so far... wan power, gt power, wan safe fuel... impossible.. lolz.. be4 i renew my car, my fc is around 6.7-7km/L.. and after spend some money, it achieve 9-10km/L ( RON 95 BHP). it is still consider high FC if compare to satria 1.3 and kancil.. however, my engine sounds abit too rough after my 2nd engine oil change..( Eneos 10w40 semi) before that, i used BHP semi 10w40 engine oil... i LOVE the performance man!! seriously... it satisfy my mad @ insane driving style.. however, the oil profile changed after around 4000 km drive.. n for the current oil.. ENeos Brand.. it's made my engine feel heavier 8 when my REV exceed 3rpm, i can feel the power too!! be4 that, BHP engine oil can feel the power after 2.5rpm.. so i conclude that, if wan better HP, go for BHP. and here is my questions... any1 of u who drive wira (especially 1.6) have the same problem wif the engin noise? after start the car.. the engin is very quiet.. even when i stop the car, its very quiet too.. the irritating noise only happened when i step my pedal hard... i saw some sound proof produce at the market, around rm50+- only, 8 i do not wish to lie to myself by adding those... n i like music too.. i got an average music setup too.. i cant hear any noise out thr include my engine noise if i turn my music volume to16... the bass produce by my woofer had covered everything.. however, as i mentioned be4.. i do not wish to lie to myself... i wan a silent engine! how can i achieve it?? any ideas? my engine is strong and powerful... if i can removed the unwanted noise~ it will be totally a great car to me =)
shinjite
Nov 28 2010, 09:59 PM
how fast is your 1.6?
AhKoo
Nov 28 2010, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 28 2010, 09:59 PM) how fast is your 1.6?  no offense.. juz perform slightly better than normal 1.3 n 1.5.. since my sis own a 1.5 wira.. since my engine is standard stock 1.6 SOHC, so i dare not say my car is FAST! but meet my requirement n if compare to 1.3 n 1.5.. its fast..
Lineage
Nov 28 2010, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 28 2010, 09:59 PM) how fast is your 1.6?  not as fast as yours
wailup
Nov 28 2010, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Nov 28 2010, 09:34 PM) and after spend some money, it achieve 9-10km/L ( RON 95 BHP). it is still consider high FC if compare to satria 1.3 and kancil.. wow... seems like my 93t got very very good FC.. kekkeke..
chaf
Nov 28 2010, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(wailup @ Nov 28 2010, 11:26 PM) wow... seems like my 93t got very very good FC.. kekkeke..  it will be better if u have emanage..... in fact more HP too.....
wailup
Nov 28 2010, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(chaf @ Nov 28 2010, 11:42 PM) it will be better if u have emanage..... in fact more HP too..... you install emanage already? im browsing on safc neo.
AhKoo
Nov 28 2010, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(wailup @ Nov 28 2010, 11:26 PM) wow... seems like my 93t got very very good FC.. kekkeke..  haha.. i drive with 40% heavy leg, and my wira is an auto, so with such fc.. its consider fine gua.. haha ur photo shown is ur wira? nice tail lamp bro
wailup
Nov 28 2010, 11:49 PM

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Nov 28 2010, 11:46 PM) yah , it's my new tail lamp for new year... someone here poison me.. and i got infected.
chaf
Nov 28 2010, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(wailup @ Nov 28 2010, 11:45 PM) you install emanage already? im browsing on safc neo.  still planning.... QUOTE(wailup @ Nov 28 2010, 11:49 PM) yah , it's my new tail lamp for new year... someone here poison me.. and i got infected.  haha......
wailup
Nov 28 2010, 11:53 PM

QUOTE(chaf @ Nov 28 2010, 11:50 PM) still planning.... haha......  having headache.. even if i can get safc neo.. at my place here, i doubt that the mechanics can tune it...
AhKoo
Nov 29 2010, 12:03 AM
the function for safc neo and e-manage is to increase hp? FC? or wat??? mind to share?? hehe.. n about the price? i guess should be more than 1k rite? the top visor at ur wira roof is juz for deco rite? or gt wat function? i plan to get 1 lastime 8 my gf said very lala.. @@ so plan cancel... lol
Added on November 29, 2010, 12:05 amthe function for safc neo and e-manage is to increase hp? FC? or wat??? mind to share?? hehe.. n about the price? i guess should be more than 1k rite? the top visor at ur wira roof is juz for deco rite? or gt wat function? i plan to get 1 lastime 8 my gf said very lala.. @@ so plan cancel... lol
This post has been edited by AhKoo: Nov 29 2010, 12:05 AM
wailup
Nov 29 2010, 12:28 AM

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Nov 29 2010, 12:03 AM) the function for safc neo and e-manage is to increase hp? FC? or wat??? mind to share?? hehe.. n about the price? i guess should be more than 1k rite? the top visor at ur wira roof is juz for deco rite? or gt wat function? i plan to get 1 lastime 8 my gf said very lala.. @@ so plan cancel... lol function of safc and emanage is actually control our air fuel ratio. increase hp, and give good fc is possible.. depending on the tuner lo. price is 1.5k around lo.. the top visor?? it's not a visor. it's the shark fin! mitsubishi has it for aerodynamic... i dunno how good it does for wira.. anyway, i just install it , so that my car is easier to spot in a parking lot.. kekekek..
chaf
Nov 29 2010, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(wailup @ Nov 29 2010, 12:28 AM) function of safc and emanage is actually control our air fuel ratio. increase hp, and give good fc is possible.. depending on the tuner lo. price is 1.5k around lo.. the top visor?? it's not a visor. it's the shark fin! mitsubishi has it for aerodynamic... i dunno how good it does for wira.. anyway, i just install it , so that my car is easier to spot in a parking lot.. kekekek.. its not shark fin..... its vortex generator.....