20 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXV, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

Lineage
post Nov 27 2010, 11:30 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Nov 27 2010, 06:24 PM)
change the camber nut can d lo...
what u wanna improve??
stay stock standard
Stock now..didnt change anything yet..

QUOTE(chaf @ Nov 27 2010, 06:28 PM)
make like rally wannabe..... thick profile tyre.... add spacers....
Using original rims..tyre profile is 175/70R13..lol..thick enough?what spacers you mean?

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Nov 27 2010, 06:28 PM)
u dont like the seat? bumpy ride or wut? specify pls
bumpy..and feel the car not solid enough.. laugh.gif
Lineage
post Nov 28 2010, 12:06 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Nov 27 2010, 11:58 PM)
if bumpy ride, go change to adjustable sport spring n absorber..
tune until u comfy. and also pump ur air tire only 30kpsi. sure no bumpy d, but petroy wise will cost u abit.
30kpsi? gonna try it out laugh.gif
Adjustable sport spring? I only heard of adjustable absorber..that 1 maybe later..not now..its pricey for me..
Lineage
post Nov 28 2010, 12:35 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Nov 28 2010, 12:32 AM)
the best is try wit ur tire 1st.... oh ya try michelin tyre, i heard vry silent n comfy but not so nice for braking
I definitely will get Michelin if I change tyres..but I will change it to 15" Rims..so should I choose thicker profile tyres for comfort? like 195/55 or 195/60?
Lineage
post Nov 28 2010, 12:38 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Nov 28 2010, 12:36 AM)
that i not sure wor, u need ask mr cheeann since he is tire man....
Oh..I see..get bonus..change rims + tyres..not bad idea icon_rolleyes.gif
Lineage
post Nov 28 2010, 09:22 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(aaaeye @ Nov 28 2010, 03:20 AM)
U got bumpy car?? I've already  experince in that..i also use 13" rim..and my absorber/spring quite stiff..if u have money, then just get change everything..but if u want to save, just put the cushion coil buffer..it'll help u..  icon_rolleyes.gif
Change everything such as? whole suspension?
you mean this ?

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Nov 28 2010, 03:48 AM)
dont go so big or else ur speedometer will not be accurate... the highest profile u can go is 55 series... 50 series is more recommended...

Added on November 28, 2010, 3:50 am
chassis... suspension... wheel geometry... front and rear weight distribution...

Added on November 28, 2010, 3:50 am
not same la
15" not consider big right? do you know the 13" original JRD rims how heavy? Want to know it so I can compare with 15" when changing brows.gif
Lineage
post Nov 28 2010, 03:09 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Just now go pump air..want to ask..the meter there got 4 buttons..1,2 is + and -..the 4th is change unit of measure..the 3rd is for what?
Lineage
post Nov 28 2010, 05:21 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 28 2010, 04:32 PM)
Punctured tyre
oh..sometimes I pump but it cant full..it just stay at 25psi..why is it like that?or it dont pump when i plug in..

This post has been edited by Lineage: Nov 28 2010, 06:16 PM
Lineage
post Nov 28 2010, 11:00 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 28 2010, 09:59 PM)
how fast is your 1.6? smile.gif
not as fast as yours drool.gif
Lineage
post Nov 29 2010, 07:24 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Nov 29 2010, 03:03 AM)
hey all sifu..

just wanna ask stg about fc
my wira is '99 1.5A EFI..so it's 4G15?
300km on full tank RON95..good fc?
Yes, it's 4G15..
its normal for your Fuel Consumption..how about RON97? try before? drool.gif
Lineage
post Nov 29 2010, 09:52 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Nov 29 2010, 09:32 AM)
rclxms.gif

but dude, if ur car started to make noise here n thr, will u fix them?
i spend around 2-3k juz to make sure i got a pretty "car LEG".
new tyres and adjustable absorbar perform better than normal  drool.gif

i would like toi install turbo kit too..
but from my mechanic, he said it is quite costly to maintain..
since i am still a student.. i juz accept wat i have now..
i feel great to own a wira 1.6 at tis age..
=)
thumbup.gif

actually my 7k include many... my car is 70% new!!! dynamo new, engine mounting new, horn new, lamp new, tyres new, absorbar new, spark new, spark cable new, sound system new, alarm new, centrel lock new, tulang anging new, lower arm new, air con all new etc...

all my fren saying that its not worth to renew in such way..
8 since tis is my 1`st car..
after i buy, then problems only occur slowly..
my roof staarted to have cancer n i think i need another 1k to change soon..
althought i speed quite lots of money in it..
7k can get another 2nd hand 1.5 wira.. 8 i do enjoy the ride nw...
n ya... i would like to share with u all try to get a WORK engineering drop in filter for ur injection type wira..
its safe fuel like mad... be4 6-7km/L, now 9-10++km/L after using that....
=) laugh.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
is it this?
How much you get? drool.gif
Lineage
post Nov 29 2010, 10:07 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Nov 29 2010, 10:02 AM)
yaya..
tats the 1..
erm, i bought it at Eneos center n if not mistaken, i grab it at rm158..
i change it when i change my engine oil too..
i use enous semi 10w40 engine oil + work drop in filter to achieve such FC..
but this engine oil i feel heavier if compare to BHP semi 10w40..
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

but i believe only the filter already increase my FC...
icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif 
but bear in mind, drop in filter nit some liquid to wash 1.. quite costly also= ="
n ya.. try to search at mudah.my.. around rm150 can get 1 there.. whistling.gif
Kent Goh having good price for those parts..will ask him when I want to get..
but I just change Borch air filter..cheap 1..

This post has been edited by Lineage: Nov 29 2010, 10:08 AM
Lineage
post Nov 29 2010, 08:28 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Want to know AT got clutch 1 also right? how many KM need to be replace? hmm.gif
Lineage
post Nov 30 2010, 07:14 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Nov 29 2010, 09:18 PM)
got clutch but is for the car to touch not us lolx
Then need to be replace or not? smile.gif
Lineage
post Nov 30 2010, 11:35 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Nov 30 2010, 10:56 PM)
yes... if no, i pay ur petrol full tank ! rclxms.gif

Added on November 30, 2010, 10:58 pm
erk.... rpm meter rosak again? laugh.gif

Added on November 30, 2010, 10:59 pm

tukar engine kasi compressor kau2 la... cannot use ron95....
ron97 rm2.30, i c how u all  cool2.gif  rclxub.gif  shocking.gif
OMG..now RM2.30 vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Nov 30 2010, 11:35 PM
Lineage
post Dec 1 2010, 07:29 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Dec 1 2010, 05:49 PM)
hehe, i'm driving an auto.. hard to push high rpm..
even if can, i sayang my car.. haha, the most i push is 5k rpm..
how thin is ur oil? too thin u not scare leak meh? blink.gif
Who say auto can't go higher rpm? mine can go over 6k only change gear biggrin.gif
Speed very fast from 80KM/h to 140KM/h drool.gif
Lineage
post Dec 1 2010, 08:04 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Dec 1 2010, 08:02 PM)
urs got toyol inside different story maa

Added on December 1, 2010, 8:03 pm
dry.gif
What is toyol? shocking.gif
Lineage
post Dec 1 2010, 08:28 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Dec 1 2010, 08:27 PM)
mitsu ATF~  icon_idea.gif
they increase 97 then later only will increase 95~
no energy..lol.. doh.gif
Lineage
post Dec 1 2010, 08:38 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Dec 1 2010, 08:33 PM)
pakai basikal lor~
you think Japan meh shocking.gif
Lineage
post Dec 1 2010, 08:49 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Dec 1 2010, 08:48 PM)
we can learn like japan mah~
janji dun get run-over by trailer,lorries or buses~  laugh.gif  tongue.gif
Haha..I dont think Malaysian want it biggrin.gif
Lineage
post Dec 1 2010, 11:31 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Dec 1 2010, 11:27 PM)
my mechanic rev my car till 6.5++k almost 7 only change gear... mad.gif  sakit hati lo... cb him lol tongue.gif
but myself very seldom go above 5k rpm, the fastest i tried on my wira is 170km/h (if nt mistaken my rpm only at 4k+-) and i dare not go futher  sweat.gif  worry if lose control then i'm gone~ totally gone doh.gif
whr can i get mitsu ATF? how much it cost? laugh.gif
Not bad ma..170KM/h..I try 160KM/h only..then no place for me to rev anymore..reach toll or small road doh.gif

20 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0488sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:03 AM