20 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXV, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

Lineage
post Nov 20 2010, 11:35 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(yukogura89 @ Nov 20 2010, 11:32 AM)
thx 4 replying! it's passed to me from my relative..it is b4 93 i guess..very old one..jz did a lil touch up here n there..chnging air filter, fix some leakage prob, install new mounting and done top overhaul..i cn feel tat performance is beter much..FC is stil mystery cz the trip meter rosak once i service the car..bt i thk it's much better la after i install the vs bought from erictioh..=)
so jz wana kno is thr some ways else cn help gaining performance bt not waste a lot of money..turbo is definitely nt my choice =) mayb alil bit tiny tuning here and thr..as i kno carburetor type can tune the AF ratio itself..bt i duno how oni..>< or get a better air filter???
anyhw..next thg wil be chging is the plug cable..cz hard to start eng..any other sifu recommendation?? =)
Use better plug cable such as Quadcore™ 10mm High Performance Plug Cable..
Use better spark plug..
Use better air filter..
Use lighter crank pulley..
Use semi syn oil for engine..
Change whole exhaust system..

a few thousand already..sikit sikit jadi bukit.. doh.gif
Lineage
post Nov 20 2010, 06:23 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(yukogura89 @ Nov 20 2010, 11:42 AM)
izit necessary to get a quadcore huh? cz i saw bosch super sport plug cable oso nt bad bt cheaper ALOT o! =P
hm..airfilter nid upgrade to k&n??
crank pulley quite costly..
semi syn ya..bt i tot old car use mineral better de?
exhaust a..wanted..bt cant..later dad screw me lol xD
Not do all in 1 time..slowly change..or wait until those part need to be replace..then replace a better 1..this is what I do now drool.gif

QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 20 2010, 12:17 PM)
Modifications of a car is unlimited~~
So in the end, get what you want and make sure you can afford it and be4 that, go do research first before confirming on a purchase
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Lineage
post Nov 20 2010, 10:04 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Haha..just now go refuel..Fuel consumption is lesser..

10.9km/L..compare to 9.5km/L..lol..

Changed front absorber, absorber mounting, rubber(dont know what is call), satay stick(dont know what is the actual name)..

Total spending = RM435 include alignment..
Lineage
post Nov 20 2010, 10:19 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(yukogura89 @ Nov 20 2010, 10:06 PM)
wa rm100..no money le > < can teach tongue.gif

hmm..i jz saw tis UFO air filter in this http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1605549  anyone gt it?? n gt recommendation? need CAI anot cz wil induce more heat if install this i thk..
No need CAI..its just a air filter.. biggrin.gif
Lineage
post Nov 20 2010, 10:29 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(sickelmo @ Nov 20 2010, 10:26 PM)
what good can it do if using this kinda air filter? mind telling me (the noob)  blush.gif
It stated there..

- plug and play
- nice engine sound
- better air intake
- washable filter element
- engine bay look nicer

Lineage
post Nov 20 2010, 11:19 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(sickelmo @ Nov 20 2010, 10:47 PM)
better air intake means better ______ ? help me please...  blush.gif  blush.gif
Means better pick up..and fuel efficient perhaps smile.gif
Lineage
post Nov 21 2010, 10:57 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(sickelmo @ Nov 21 2010, 05:21 PM)
today.. i sent my car to the workshop.. finally the jerking is gone.. changed the distributor all went well..  rclxm9.gif
How much you change your distributor? hmm.gif
Lineage
post Nov 22 2010, 07:12 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(sickelmo @ Nov 22 2010, 12:06 AM)
RM300 for the distributor  rclxub.gif
Original or recon 1? thats cheap..previously a workshop quote me RM500+ rclxub.gif
Lineage
post Nov 24 2010, 10:37 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(fakhrul @ Nov 24 2010, 09:13 AM)
noob question here..what is stock cable? is't original cable?are quadcore cable good?
Stock is the part that come with your car..original..
Lineage
post Nov 24 2010, 03:51 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Nov 24 2010, 03:02 PM)
How's the driving ? Got bumpy feeling or not ? If too big, to me better change one pair, for safety.

WTA, if ATF due date for service soon, but my engine oil service still got another 4k. If I wait to service ATF along with engine oil later, can ? Or preferable do it now ?
Shouldn't be any problem..how long you need to drive the 4k? drool.gif
Your ATF change every year? or 20k KM?
Lineage
post Nov 24 2010, 05:51 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Nov 24 2010, 05:39 PM)
I think ATF fluid change is quite important. Our wira AT transmission is not very robust to begin with in the first place sweat.gif . But then again if you don't really push your car.

My mechanic change my brakes to Ferodo brakes for RM160 per set. Hows the price?  But not sure which model is it  sweat.gif . When he took out to inspect my old pads got cracks all over the place  shocking.gif.
QUOTE(afosz @ Nov 24 2010, 05:42 PM)
Ferodo is a good brand I think. Few months back, my friend got quoted for RM 185 or somewhere near RM 200.
Wow..so expensive..is it better then Bendix Metal King Titanium?
Lineage
post Nov 24 2010, 10:18 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Nov 24 2010, 10:07 PM)
hey...

Q1: wanna ask lah..is there any particular batch or year-made of wira that is problematic and that i shud stay away from if i'm buying a second hand wira?...

Q2: and..is it recommendable for me to buy a second hand wira with auto gear for city use?..

am currently considering between kancil and wira.. smile.gif pls advise me about the above 2 questions.
Get Wira 1.6 at least..
Of course get Wira, Kancil is small and feel like not safety biggrin.gif
Lineage
post Nov 25 2010, 01:43 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Nov 25 2010, 01:41 PM)
Tires are for your own safety. Don't want the worst case to happen, because you already know the problem but choose to ignore instead.

fastreader : For Wira, I don't think there's any particular problematic batch. Just get any, but the condition varies depending on the previous owner. Recommended to get 1.6A, fc way better than 1.3 and 1.5 since your concern is city use. The feeling is more comfortable and safer compared to Kancil, plus you can cruise up to 120-140 kmph without the feeling the car wants to fly biggrin.gif
Yeah..driving 140KM/h with no feeling..
For Kancil, you want to drive 80KM/h..you will feel the engine like suffering laugh.gif
Lineage
post Nov 25 2010, 08:55 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Nov 25 2010, 08:13 PM)
any batch or year that i shud avoid?.. smile.gif please help to advise. smile.gif
no specific batch that having problem..just make sure you bring your foreman to check the whole car deeply before you purchase..After you get your car, if there is anything need to replace or repair, make sure you use original part or better brand brows.gif

Guys, I just service my car beginning of Oct, now I check my engine oil, the colour became darker already..is it normal? I drive for 2k only doh.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Nov 25 2010, 08:56 PM
Lineage
post Nov 25 2010, 09:10 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Nov 25 2010, 09:09 PM)
Lineage: Its normal loh. The oil will sure change its properties due to getting heated up. I think its fine as long sludges don't start forming.
How to check whether the sludge is start forming or not?When I open up engine oil cap, all black colour..lol... shakehead.gif
Lineage
post Nov 25 2010, 09:49 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(kinmin888 @ Nov 25 2010, 09:45 PM)
yeah, i knew that..
but thn 4g91 nowadays r expensive, i went around half cut shop in melaka, jasin and batu pahat..
all quote me arnd 4.5k - 5k which is quite expensive sad.gif

hee, what the price at other place?
4G91 is only 1.5 right? if get 4G92 pr 4G93 sure very expensive le doh.gif
Lineage
post Nov 25 2010, 10:03 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Nov 25 2010, 09:56 PM)
Its normal for it to be black because when combustion happen in the engine, carbon is produced as a by-product. These carbon is then absorbed by the oil. The carbon will be disposed of during oil change.

I think if you check your engine oil (especially those mineral type) a week after oil change, its black liao.

When you got some solid or undissolved "milk powder", I think you really need an oil change  sweat.gif I went over 4k km before for my oil change, when the mechanic release the  stopper below, no oil came out. He had to cucuk the hole a bit then my car started to "lao sai".
Oh..I see..Using semi syn engine oil..besides good performance, the oil will clean the engine as well right?
Lineage
post Nov 26 2010, 10:31 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Nov 26 2010, 10:30 AM)
My fc improves a bit, now full tank 320-350 km after changing whole exhaust system. Engine still using 4G15 AT biggrin.gif
What is your exhaust system setup? drool.gif
Lineage
post Nov 26 2010, 11:25 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Nov 26 2010, 11:17 AM)
Ron95 or Ron97 brows.gif
RON97..I'm also having this FC for my Wira 1.5 Auto biggrin.gif
Lineage
post Nov 27 2010, 05:46 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Nov 27 2010, 05:27 PM)
i am back biatches lolx !! miss me !?
any car problem can ask me...
or wan make car improvement ....
How to make Wira more comfort? drool.gif

20 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0442sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:03 AM