20 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXV, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

Lineage
post Nov 10 2010, 11:00 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(JunWatarase @ Nov 10 2010, 10:10 PM)
Hi, just wanna ask. How to adjust the headlight on the Proton Wira? I hear that supposed to turn some screw with gear, but the screw is unreachable. Wrong one?
unreachable? use longer screw driver biggrin.gif
Lineage
post Nov 12 2010, 07:10 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ Nov 12 2010, 06:49 AM)
rebuild still much cheaper than half cut right? now half cut so expensive compared to few years ago...
I think half cut is cheaper than rebuild nod.gif
Lineage
post Nov 13 2010, 11:17 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Nov 13 2010, 09:46 PM)
I change the whole exhaust system and my fc improved by up to 30%, and a bit better pick up. But of course, mine is fuel injection.
30%? full tank can drive how many KM? drool.gif
Lineage
post Nov 14 2010, 10:38 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Nov 14 2010, 08:17 AM)
where is the leakage situated at?
don't idle the car for too long with people inside, otherwise the fumes might start going into the cabin inside.
How only consider long? 30 min? 1 hour? wink.gif
Lineage
post Nov 14 2010, 06:58 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Nov 14 2010, 06:54 PM)
30 minutes? I think idle the car for 15minutes also consider long already lor... How jam also the car will move within 1 or 2 minutes gua hmm.gif
Oh..how if I open a bit windows? biggrin.gif

Fuel Treatment how to use? really got effect? rolleyes.gif
Lineage
post Nov 14 2010, 08:29 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Nov 14 2010, 08:23 PM)
270 to 300??? wow.... that is really teruk... anyway, today i check my kancil mileage.
damn teruk... only can get 8km/liter!!!
My Wira 1.5 Auto 9.5km/L smile.gif
Lineage
post Nov 14 2010, 08:39 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Nov 14 2010, 08:32 PM)
Yea, pretty bad. Luckily I opt for whole new exhaust system and to me totally worth it. At the moment averaging 10km per liter. However, last week I manage to get 11.6km per liter. I also don't know how. Still full city drive, no constant speed highway drive.
maybe your legs too heavy..so put more pressure to the pedal biggrin.gif
Lineage
post Nov 14 2010, 09:46 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Nov 14 2010, 08:59 PM)
If it is heavy, it must be my shoes. My leg is very light one. Soon gonna fly to your face biggrin.gif
haha.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Lineage
post Nov 17 2010, 11:43 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Nov 17 2010, 06:10 PM)
if wira or iswara, will be on ur passenger side... to be more accurate below ur battery..
there is a white round thing... pull out, tht 1 is a atf stick
Its at driver side..below air filter to be exact.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(swk1234 @ Nov 17 2010, 08:02 PM)
My Wira SE just get in accident....
i parking my car outside and go to visit my customer
when return see my car hood total spoil..
someone hit and run..
suspect is lori or some big car hit my car cause bumper still in good condition..

now cahnge a new hood..
so any1 can recommend a paint shop?
i get the quotation for hood and sarung metallic paint around RM250..worth for it?
Worth..half cut hood? so cheap biggrin.gif
Lineage
post Nov 18 2010, 08:06 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(nezzy @ Nov 18 2010, 08:05 PM)
hey guys my wira is abit too low any mods i can do to avoid the bottom from scraping ( potholes, bumps ..etc)
1.5? put 1.6 absorber.. biggrin.gif
Lineage
post Nov 18 2010, 08:13 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(nezzy @ Nov 18 2010, 08:09 PM)
its a pretty old car i think bout 13 years? need it for work soon , travel long distances.. trying to make sure it lasts as long as possible..

besides servicing regularly , anything else i can do ?

Added on November 18, 2010, 8:12 pm
estimate? going to be pricey ?
standard absorber around RM400(4 pcs)..not include alignment and installation..

Just service enough already..unless you got extra money to mod drool.gif
Lineage
post Nov 18 2010, 08:17 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(nezzy @ Nov 18 2010, 08:16 PM)
more like repair.... hahahha

under carriage shud be in really bad condition, i once drove over a small hill and a piece of metal came off  sad.gif lol
Just go ur workshop and ask for general checking the whole car biggrin.gif
Lineage
post Nov 18 2010, 08:21 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(nezzy @ Nov 18 2010, 08:20 PM)
yeah, dreading the cost already
prepare a few thousand to standby drool.gif
Lineage
post Nov 18 2010, 08:24 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(nezzy @ Nov 18 2010, 08:22 PM)
well if few k , i buy new car hahaha
A few thousand can have a drivable car, why not? you get new car..you increase your fixed cost every month biggrin.gif
Lineage
post Nov 18 2010, 08:28 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(nezzy @ Nov 18 2010, 08:27 PM)
its drivable , in fact its awesome considering i got it for only nine k

but i'm not willing to spend more than a thousand for such an old car
Then its depends on you..good luck thumbup.gif
Lineage
post Nov 19 2010, 07:17 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(nezzy @ Nov 18 2010, 10:09 PM)
my car is over 13 years old...lol

market value 3 k
3k? lol..my friend's car also 13 years old..go Nissan ask for trade in value..Nissan giving 10k..lol.. drool.gif
Lineage
post Nov 19 2010, 12:44 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 19 2010, 11:57 AM)
Then what makes of my 1.6 1993 17 year old Wira then?
I think 3k as well? I was expecting 5k only haha
Then you better keep it for demo..lol.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Lineage
post Nov 19 2010, 12:51 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 19 2010, 12:46 PM)
No need demo man
Going to redo the chassis soon brows.gif
I'm planning too..next year drool.gif
Maybe after you do, can share with me biggrin.gif
Lineage
post Nov 19 2010, 08:24 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Nov 19 2010, 08:23 PM)
install a new tail lamp today... brows.gif
Not bad bro..how much? laugh.gif
Lineage
post Nov 20 2010, 07:48 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(yukogura89 @ Nov 20 2010, 02:55 AM)
hi all..nice to be here..please add me in Wira 1.5 4G15..=D
sth wana ask all sifu~ my wira is carb type..anyone kno how to tune it as it is very fuel consuming..and is vs work on carb type car..in term of acc and performance..cz as i kno car no use elec for running rite..
What year is your Wira? first hand? service regularly? how is your fuel consumption? how many KM/L?
Install VS you can gain a bit of performance and drive more 20-30KM per tank but also depends on the car laugh.gif

20 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0442sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:40 PM