123 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V6, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

sjn hassan
post Oct 5 2010, 12:47 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Oct 5 2010, 12:35 PM)
can the seller guarantee that's it working?

if its working, a lot of ppl in lyn aldy use for their gfx cards and ps3s on their old monitors...

u'll see bulk sales of it too
i have MSG the seller..waiting for his reply tongue.gif

not really bro...u willing to play the PS3 with SD picture?i have tried with 21 CRT TV and it's really suxss..it's really hard to see the ball while i'm playing WC2010
TSshahreza2000
post Oct 5 2010, 12:54 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Oct 5 2010, 12:47 PM)
i have MSG the seller..waiting for his reply tongue.gif

not really bro...u willing to play the PS3 with SD picture?i have tried with 21 CRT TV and it's really suxss..it's really hard to see the ball while i'm playing WC2010
i've tried too... its just like ps2 gfx

even tried component cable, PQ not so great and screen-tearing on games...

still HD is the best PQ using hdmi

This post has been edited by shahreza2000: Oct 5 2010, 12:55 PM
leyley
post Oct 5 2010, 01:15 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Oct 5 2010, 12:11 PM)
Now HDTV so cheap, just buy one and save yourself the hassle looking for cables.
If the cable method don't work, then only have to get the HDTV. Anyway, cable is much cheaper than HDTV laugh.gif
sjn hassan
post Oct 5 2010, 01:52 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Oct 5 2010, 12:54 PM)
i've tried too... its just like ps2 gfx

even tried component cable, PQ not so great and screen-tearing on games...

still HD is the best PQ using hdmi
yep..it's not worth to play PS3 on those TV..at least we have to use the monitor

QUOTE(leyley @ Oct 5 2010, 01:15 PM)
If the cable method don't work, then only have to get the HDTV. Anyway, cable is much cheaper than HDTV laugh.gif
24" LCD monitor only cost us RM600 laugh.gif
post Oct 5 2010, 01:59 PM

304 posts

How to seperate Hd file to transfer to external hdd??
hewtwok
post Oct 5 2010, 02:03 PM

590 posts

actually i was thinking of plugging the vga side of cable to HDTV (since most hdtv has VGA slot) and HDMI end to ps3 end...coz i read that's how to reduce input lag which is inherent in most HDTV...oh well, since no such method to connect ps3...i guess too bad...live with the lags... thumbup.gif
sjn hassan
post Oct 5 2010, 02:15 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(hewtwok @ Oct 5 2010, 02:03 PM)
actually i was thinking of plugging the vga side of cable to HDTV (since most hdtv has VGA slot) and HDMI end to ps3 end...coz i read that's how to reduce input lag which is inherent in most HDTV...oh well, since no such method to connect ps3...i guess too bad...live with the lags... thumbup.gif
i still don't get what do u mean..

HDMI - HDMI = fully HD / Digital

HDMI - VGA = HD to SD..digital to analog? hmm.gif
nwk
post Oct 5 2010, 02:46 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(leyley @ Oct 5 2010, 01:15 PM)
if you have a job, you won't disgrace yourself by not buying a hdtv & saying cable is cheaper. if you are a school boy, then no need to talk anymore... whistling.gif
wanttobuylaptop
post Oct 5 2010, 02:58 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Oct 5 2010, 02:46 PM)
if you have a job, you won't disgrace yourself by not buying a hdtv & saying cable is cheaper. if you are a school boy, then no need to talk anymore... whistling.gif
be fair....i use 24" monitor becos HDTV is expensive
and if the cable works, which we dunno, it would be even cheaper...
whether you have a job or not, as long as u are not rich until u do not need to do anything
cheaper is always better...
sjn hassan
post Oct 5 2010, 04:30 PM

3,544 posts

anyone found this selling at local market?price? hmm.gif

tanseehua
post Oct 5 2010, 04:42 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Oct 5 2010, 04:30 PM)

ya, there is 1 selling brand Sony, it come with a 4 speaker sound bar satalite speaker and a woofer. model is HT-CT150................

go check it out..............RM999............3 HDMI input, support latest 3D contents transmit

Haha, is a HDMI switcher plus "Home Teather system"

Joking, but this is really nice...........to acomppany with ur PS3 and LCD TV

This post has been edited by tanseehua: Oct 5 2010, 04:48 PM
wanttobuylaptop
post Oct 5 2010, 04:42 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Oct 5 2010, 04:30 PM)

if got, i also want...
where do u got the item info?
sjn hassan
post Oct 5 2010, 04:49 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(tanseehua @ Oct 5 2010, 04:42 PM)
ya, there is 1 selling brand Sony, it come with a 4 speaker sound bar satalite speaker and a woofer. model is HT-CT150................

go check it out..............RM999............3 HDMI input, support latest 3D contents transmit
Haha, is a HDMI switcher plus "Home Teather system"
Joking, but this is really nice...........to acomppany with ur PS3 and LCD TV
* ccehh...mahal lajok la boh..kawe nok konek monitor ni dgn PC / ps3 jah..malas nok tukar2 cable mugo monitor ni ado 1 input jah

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Oct 5 2010, 04:42 PM)
if got, i also want...
where do u got the item info?
from ebay...estimate price around rm50..still worth to get but just asking for local supplier hmm.gif
alex_cyw1985
post Oct 5 2010, 04:55 PM

1,229 posts

this?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1487363
sjn hassan
post Oct 5 2010, 04:58 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(alex_cyw1985 @ Oct 5 2010, 04:55 PM)
yes bro..but to price..i rather get it from epay..thanks icon_rolleyes.gif

wanttobuylaptop....so how?want to join me?i think i'm getting the one with remote control brows.gif

This post has been edited by sjn hassan: Oct 5 2010, 05:01 PM
tanseehua
post Oct 5 2010, 05:03 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Oct 5 2010, 04:58 PM)
yes bro..but to price..i rather get it from epay..thanks  icon_rolleyes.gif
wanttobuylaptop....so how?want to join me?i think i'm getting the one with remote control  brows.gif
was was for the output quality of that item...............look at the packaging, typical china product packaging, takut
sjn hassan
post Oct 5 2010, 05:08 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(tanseehua @ Oct 5 2010, 05:03 PM)
was was for the output quality of that item...............look at the packaging, typical china product packaging, takut
should be no problem since it's not a decoder / converter..it's just a switcher hmm.gif
wanttobuylaptop
post Oct 5 2010, 05:12 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Oct 5 2010, 04:58 PM)
yes bro..but to price..i rather get it from epay..thanks  icon_rolleyes.gif
wanttobuylaptop....so how?want to join me?i think i'm getting the one with remote control  brows.gif
the ebay is it same as the one listed in garage sales?
takut beli ka ebay also...
i gotten too many counterfeit item in ebay b4..
sjn hassan
post Oct 5 2010, 05:27 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Oct 5 2010, 05:12 PM)
the ebay is it same as the one listed in garage sales?
takut beli ka ebay also...
i gotten too many counterfeit item in ebay b4..
'
fake item can be claim what? hmm.gif

should be same since it have no brand..it's a 'tanah besar' brand
TSshahreza2000
post Oct 5 2010, 06:05 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Oct 5 2010, 05:27 PM)
'
fake item can be claim what?  hmm.gif

should be same since it have no brand..it's a 'tanah besar' brand
viruscai and ngbh selling those hdmi switchers...

even gavynn of SAGE also selling one with remote control... rm150 i think

123 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0521sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:48 PM