123 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V6, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

Duckies
post Jan 22 2011, 10:51 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Felixlynch777 @ Jan 22 2011, 09:14 PM)
I have question to ask about LCD monitors. I have bought a 21.5" Full HD Samsung LCD monitor to use for my PC and PS3. It has HDMI input and I have an HDMI cable. But will I need anything for sound or will I only need to use the HDMI cable?

Any help appreciated  smile.gif
U r the same with me.They recommended me DVI cable to connect the gaming rig and monitor while HDMI cable for Ps3 and monitor.Then use AV switch and Y-splitter to switch between speaker for both Ps3 and pc.
munzamir
post Jan 23 2011, 12:24 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 22 2011, 10:51 PM)
U r the same with me.They recommended me DVI cable to connect the gaming rig and monitor while HDMI cable for Ps3 and monitor.Then use AV switch and Y-splitter to switch between speaker for both Ps3 and pc.
yup.. correct..
remeber before duckies discuss about these settings for 3 pages.. icon_idea.gif
Duckies
post Jan 23 2011, 12:57 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(munzamir @ Jan 23 2011, 12:24 AM)
yup.. correct..
remeber before duckies discuss about these settings for 3 pages..  icon_idea.gif
Haha coz i dont really understand that time.Thanks for all the experts here,now i get it biggrin.gif
PPZ
post Jan 23 2011, 01:56 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jan 22 2011, 01:41 PM)
yeah.same here.i can only view the top bar only.last time before the 3.50 fw still can.
yeah.. you guys downloaded the latest firmware right? still can login into facebook without any problems??
TSshahreza2000
post Jan 23 2011, 10:48 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Jan 23 2011, 01:56 AM)
yeah.. you guys downloaded the latest firmware right? still can login into facebook without any problems??
yep latest firmware

can login to facebook on ps3 web browser no prob
sjn hassan
post Jan 23 2011, 10:56 AM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Jan 23 2011, 10:48 AM)
yep latest firmware

same here..no problem at all but i think it's quite laggy compare to PC hmm.gif
PPZ
post Jan 23 2011, 11:01 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Jan 23 2011, 10:48 AM)
yep latest firmware

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jan 23 2011, 10:56 AM)
same here..no problem at all but i think it's quite laggy compare to PC  hmm.gif
but why i cant see the whole facebook website one? is it have to wait for long time for loading?
sjn hassan
post Jan 23 2011, 11:09 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Jan 23 2011, 11:01 AM)
but why i cant see the whole facebook website one? is it have to wait for long time for loading?
donno bro since i just trying since u said your's got a problem tongue.gif

but i do realize the loading time is quite slow compare to my PC hmm.gif
Nate_san
post Jan 23 2011, 01:08 PM

19 posts

do u guys have ps3 freezing issue?
quest_5692
post Jan 23 2011, 01:54 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

hi, i have a problem here....what happened to the ps3 web browser? i can play youtube videos but have no luck watching any live streaming videos. they say its flash problem. i tried to google abit, some say i need to downgrade and switch into Linux OS to watch those live streams, it totally doesnt make sense for such a high end gaming console not being able to support a flash video -.- its like.......a web browser for a handphone or iphone? come on, this thing is only comparable to a handphone?

if there are any ways i could access them like a full browser in PC, pls do let me know =) i dont want to bring my PC to the living room just to plug it into my plasma TV everytime i wanna watching live streams on a btr screen.

currently i can only think of.......open the stream with my PC, stream it online with a format PS3 can accept and view it with PS3....are there any btr suggestions?
sjn hassan
post Jan 23 2011, 06:48 PM

3,544 posts

latest find out today..maybe it's a bit srow poke for some Otai but i hope it will help some noobs like me

1. i'm using Dell monitor with HDMI input..it have audio IN & OUT
2. i plug my Dell sound bar at the OUT port
3. i connect my PS3 using HDMI cable..it have audio & video
4. i connect my PC using DVI cable..but no audio since my speaker connect to the monitor
5. than i use and 3.5 audio cable (male to male), then i plug into OUT port at the monitor and audio OUT at my built-in sound card..so now my PC got an audio and of coz video

this setup cost me extra RM5-10 by getting the 3.5mm male to male cable..now i my PC & PS3 got AV video to swap / plug anything..i just shift the video display at the monitor thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sjn hassan: Jan 23 2011, 06:53 PM
colt_508
post Jan 23 2011, 07:53 PM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 23 2011, 01:54 PM)
hi, i have a problem here....what happened to the ps3 web browser? i can play youtube videos but have no luck watching any live streaming videos. they say its flash problem. i tried to google abit, some say i need to downgrade and switch into Linux OS to watch those live streams, it totally doesnt make sense for such a high end gaming console not being able to support a flash video -.- its like.......a web browser for a handphone or iphone? come on, this thing is only comparable to a handphone?

if there are any ways i could access them like a full browser in PC, pls do let me know =) i dont want to bring my PC to the living room just to plug it into my plasma TV everytime i wanna watching live streams on  a btr screen.

currently i can only think of.......open the stream with my PC, stream it online with a format PS3 can accept and view it with PS3....are there any btr suggestions?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...s3+media+server

this thread could help you
BTW, please search on the first page

even 6 year old boy can search it thou tongue.gif
dark_heart07
post Jan 23 2011, 08:54 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ Jan 23 2011, 07:53 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...s3+media+server

this thread could help you
BTW, please search on the first page

even 6 year old boy can search it thou tongue.gif
sweat.gif marah nampak...... whistling.gif
jihmie
post Jan 23 2011, 10:54 PM

62 posts

guys...

each time i play video file (divx) from thumb drive, it automatically exit to xmb menu...this occur since i updated my ps3 to 3.55 version...y aahhh?hope anybody can assist me.
TIA.
snipersnake
post Jan 24 2011, 12:35 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jan 21 2011, 08:44 PM)
aku beli kit ni bro...6 in 1..harga dlm RM20 per set

sedap ke?
lopak
post Jan 24 2011, 01:28 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jan 23 2011, 06:48 PM)
latest find out today..maybe it's a bit srow poke for some Otai but i hope it will help some noobs like me

2. i plug my Dell sound bar at the OUT port
3. i connect my PS3 using HDMI cable..it have audio & video
4. i connect my PC using DVI cable..but no audio since my speaker connect to the monitor
5. than i use and 3.5 audio cable (male to male), then i plug into OUT port at the monitor and audio OUT at my built-in sound card..so now my PC got an audio and of coz video

this setup cost me extra RM5-10 by getting the 3.5mm male to male cable..now i my PC & PS3 got AV video to swap / plug anything..i just shift the video display at the monitorĀ  thumbup.gif
aku fening dan x paham apa yg ko tulis rclxub.gif

2. i plug my Dell sound bar at the OUT port (from where to where.normal solution is from monitor audio out to speaker audio in)
3. i connect my PS3 using HDMI cable..it have audio & video(of course you have sound if you connect as above)
4. i connect my PC using DVI cable..but no audio since my speaker connect to the monitor(normal solution is from pc sound card audio out to speaker audio in if the speaker has extra audio in port or from pc sound card audio out to monitor audio in since you already use monitor audio out to speaker audio in)

in the end ppl just need to know how many audio in and out port from speaker,monitor,tv set or whatever.

they also need to know what type of cable available to make such connection.

btw ps3 web browser doesn't support all flash player available on the net like normal pc,handphone or such web browser would normally do.

also ps3 web browser has the lowest cache capacity of all.

This post has been edited by lopak: Jan 24 2011, 01:43 AM
sjn hassan
post Jan 24 2011, 09:47 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jan 24 2011, 12:35 AM)
sedap  ke?
biskut Tiger lagi sedap bro tongue.gif

aku pasang real trigger dgn analog grip tu je..ok la..R2 & L2 tu lebih senang nak tekan

QUOTE(lopak @ Jan 24 2011, 01:28 AM)
aku fening dan x paham apa yg ko tulis  rclxub.gif

2. i plug my Dell sound bar at the OUT port (from where to where.normal solution is from monitor audio out to speaker audio in)
3. i connect my PS3 using HDMI cable..it have audio & video(of course you have sound if you connect as above)
4. i connect my PC using DVI cable..but no audio since my speaker connect to the monitor(normal solution is from pc sound card audio out to speaker audio in if the speaker has extra audio in port or from pc sound card audio out to monitor audio in since you already use monitor audio out to speaker audio in)

in the end ppl just need to know how many audio in and out port from speaker,monitor,tv set or whatever.

they also need to know what type of cable available to make such connection.
btw ps3 web browser doesn't support all flash player available on the net like normal pc,handphone or such web browser would normally do.

also ps3 web browser has the lowest cache capacity of all.
1. settle
2. dell sound bar is a dell detachable speaker to selected monitor. so i connect the speaker jack direct to OUTput port at the monitor
3. just to inform for those u still don't know that HDMI carry Audio & Video
4. i already explain in step 5 how to solve the problem..it's same as u told above laugh.gif i use a male to male 3.5mm cable connect to output port at the sound card and input port at the monitor
Duckies
post Jan 24 2011, 11:49 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

The best way to show all those cable settings is either post a video or some pictures.
sjn hassan
post Jan 24 2011, 12:27 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 24 2011, 11:49 AM)
The best way to show all those cable settings is either post a video or some pictures.
ok ke? tongue.gif

Duckies
post Jan 24 2011, 12:31 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jan 24 2011, 12:27 PM)
ok ke? tongue.gif

Wow,u r good at drawing! biggrin.gif As i said earlier,picture means a thousand words. biggrin.gif If somebody showed me this picture last time,i wouldnt need 3 pages here to understand it XD Btw,my monitor has only one 3.5mm audio jack port.I guess i still need an AV switch sad.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: Jan 24 2011, 12:33 PM

123 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0360sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:46 AM