xaw5126
post Apr 28 2011, 04:59 PM

3,488 posts

@ Seng_Kiat nope. just Apple resellers.
mattherius
post Apr 29 2011, 11:36 AM

19 posts

still waiting for verification email from Celcom *sigh* I heard they'll not launch white iPhone 4 yet on 5th May... sad.gif Really want the white one... it'll differ us, the late grabber from the early adopters... rclxms.gif
xaw5126
post Apr 29 2011, 12:40 PM

3,488 posts

@ mattherius keep waiting... it just hit the American store smile.gif
Eiraku
post Apr 29 2011, 02:45 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(tanch78 @ Apr 28 2011, 03:30 PM)
I think otherwise. With Celcom joining the game, I am sure Maxis and Digi will eventually come up with a revised data plan to maintain their market share for Iphone. Let's hope for that if not for them to improve their service.

I do hope that Celcom's Iphone is not as problematic as I've heard from Digi.

Mind sharing what is your plan, Eiraku?
It's the Biz P148 Gomen Servant plan (Ministry of Education):

Monthly Commitment: RM148 to be spent in any way according to the rates below. +RM2 for SMS pack (see below).

Voice: 10c/min any network (3000 minutes free within company - in my case, anybody affliated with MOE).

Video Calling: LOL not applicable.

SMS: 2c to any other Celcom number (SMS Pack), 10c anybody else, 300 free.

Data: Capped at 5GB due to FUP, no extra charges only throttled beyond cap. Thottle speed 10% of maximum (max is 3MB/s on a good day outside of KL lol). Extra volume purchases available.

Contract: 2 years.

In other words, it's like Celcom's Exec 250/Maxis' iValue 4 with even more flexibility (nothing bundled, all the monthly commitment becomes credit) and less cost.

The only thing comparable value wise is the iDigi 238 plan (which is 163 after rebate now). Shame Kuala Lipis has crappy Digi service coverage.

So, if any of you guys are using an iPhone on Celcom and are gomen servants, do inquire at your nearest Celcom Centre before they revise the plan.

BUT.... I have feeling that Celcom's top tier Exec plan is gonna be closely comparable in value, when you factor in the fact that I still have to pay monthly to Maybank for my EzPay iPhone 4 (118 monthly, 2 year contract).

Which works out to be about RM268 monthly all in for 2 years (after which I go back to paying RM150 per month), still cheaper then iValue 4 at RM375/year x 2 years (which nets you a free iPhone 4).

Digi's 238 Plan still wins though (due to the rebates) at RM262 per year all in (calculated over 2 years). But if you pay for Digi using EzPay (rather then cash up front), it becomes RM277 monthly for 2 years.

SOOOOO, IF Celcom's Top Tier Exec plan about RM260-70 per month (with the same rates as the current Exec 250 plan), with a free iPhone 4 32GB for a 2 year contract period, my current plan's price advantage will be insignificant.

IF. I'm thinking they will charge around RM300-350 monthly though.

Sorry for the TL;DR post. And do correct me if I'm wrong.

EDIT:

The leaked plans have a P in them, which probably means that they're Biz plans. Personal or Exec plans should be slightly different.

So, if you manage to snag the Biz iP248 plan, YES it's CHEAPER by a long shot. At least for the first 2 years.

I wonder if they offer it for Gomen Servants.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Apr 29 2011, 03:05 PM
mattherius
post Apr 29 2011, 08:52 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Apr 29 2011, 12:40 PM)
@ mattherius keep waiting... it just hit the American store smile.gif
I've done a little homework. We can buy iPhone 4 (white/black) in Singapore... just check it at store.apple.com/sg ...hwuargh...
greenlp_87
post Apr 30 2011, 12:23 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(mattherius @ Apr 29 2011, 08:52 PM)
I've done a little homework. We can buy iPhone 4 (white/black) in Singapore... just check it at store.apple.com/sg ...hwuargh...
they can post the item to our adress r??have to pay using credit card rite?? shocking.gif
busyman
post Apr 30 2011, 05:07 PM

1,465 posts

so refer to the celcom iphone plan~
is it 24 months contract or 12 months?

as i see there have 12 months contract~
but when i refer to the term n condition, it stated that must 24months contract ~
so which is true?
adhoc
post Apr 30 2011, 07:10 PM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Apr 30 2011, 12:23 PM)
they can post the item to our adress r??have to pay using credit card rite??  shocking.gif
No they cant. They only provide postal within singapore.
greenlp_87
post Apr 30 2011, 11:06 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(adhoc @ Apr 30 2011, 07:10 PM)
No they cant. They only provide postal within singapore.
lol..when the whte set will be available in apple studio malaysia??
pinkfoxlulu
post May 1 2011, 08:32 PM

159 posts

any user use under celcom???
if i take package
i just wanna ask we pay rm248 as deposit for the phone then every moth pay the bill rm248(contract 2 year)\
http://www.celcom.com.my/smartphones/iphone.php#iphone1

This post has been edited by pinkfoxlulu: May 1 2011, 08:33 PM
adhoc
post May 1 2011, 11:18 PM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Apr 30 2011, 11:06 PM)
lol..when the whte set will be available in apple studio malaysia??
I dont think it will be that soon. iPhone white just hit US shore. I think it will take 2 months before coming to m'sia.
greenlp_87
post May 1 2011, 11:24 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(adhoc @ May 1 2011, 11:18 PM)
I dont think it will be that soon. iPhone white just hit US shore. I think it will take 2 months before coming to m'sia.
walao...two months r...so long i have to wait lor..how about apple singapore, they will start selling it within this two weeks rite?? hmm.gif

keaizer
post May 2 2011, 12:05 AM

432 posts

but why maxis said will be available at their centre by next week?
adhoc
post May 2 2011, 12:10 AM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(keaizer @ May 2 2011, 12:05 AM)
but why maxis said will be available at their centre by next week?
Impossible lor...which maxis centre say so? blink.gif
opjust
post May 2 2011, 12:28 AM

721 posts

maxis claimed in thir FB page, white should reach their store by 04/05
brobok
post May 2 2011, 02:25 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(pinkfoxlulu @ May 1 2011, 08:32 PM)
any user use under celcom???
if i take package
i just wanna ask we pay rm248 as deposit for the phone then every moth pay the bill rm248(contract 2 year)\
http://www.celcom.com.my/smartphones/iphone.php#iphone1
What i understand is, if you want the package 24 month contract, u will have to pay RM 248(for 16 GB) and RM248 for the rest of 24 month in contract. And it goes the same with 32 GB, RM538 deposit but RM248 monthly commitment.
pinkfoxlulu
post May 2 2011, 02:57 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(brobok @ May 2 2011, 03:25 AM)
What i understand is, if you want the package 24 month contract, u will have to pay RM 248(for 16 GB) and RM248 for the rest of 24 month in contract. And it goes the same with 32 GB, RM538 deposit but RM248 monthly commitment.
tq
corallinkz
post May 2 2011, 07:09 AM

1,387 posts

when celcom gonna offer the iphone to public?

need to register 2 for my family.

so min is 248 per month?
keaizer
post May 2 2011, 09:51 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(adhoc @ May 2 2011, 12:10 AM)
Impossible lor...which maxis centre say so?  blink.gif
u can refer from maxis facebook

http://www.facebook.com/topic.php?uid=3253...985&topic=20865

http://www.facebook.com/topic.php?uid=3253...985&topic=20837
kelvintwk
post May 2 2011, 06:42 PM

18 posts

Is the plan open for public yet? T & C states that only for first 100 customers from Corporate Employee Registration at the launch. Meaning not out for public yet?

126 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:28 PM