134 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone Registration-Booking-Buying V6, Unconstructive post will be deleted

chenchuan
post Oct 5 2010, 05:03 PM

25 posts

Guys,

FYi 0% interest easy payment for cimb bank is not available in most of the maxis outlet.
garden and ttdi confirm dun have.

Maxis seriously need to resort their double or maybe triple standard standard.
call centre say 1 thing maxis centre say different thing.

And btw all MC in klang valley is OUT OF STOCK for iphone4.
u can pre-book ur's at garden thou. i am the 166th on the list. stock will arrive 26th oct 2010 according to the staff @ Garden

marilyn jo
post Oct 5 2010, 05:09 PM

if i'm planning to pre-book iphone 4 (hotlink plan), where should i go??? which maxis centre has the least pre-bookings???
NeRzhUl
post Oct 5 2010, 05:29 PM

89 posts

I think Maxis Center Klang in Bukit Tinggi had stock this morning. My bro got his this morning.
NoN@me
post Oct 5 2010, 06:07 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(marilyn jo @ Oct 5 2010, 05:09 PM)
if i'm planning to pre-book iphone 4 (hotlink plan), where should i go??? which maxis centre has the least pre-bookings???
as what i know, not all MC serving prepaid plan.... get the ivalue larh...its nice to use 2gt...haha
Hudd
post Oct 5 2010, 06:33 PM

196 posts

My brother just got his 16gb i4 this morning from ttdi mc
chongkiatz
post Oct 5 2010, 06:34 PM

6,793 posts

guy....let say i contract with the ivalue plan......to get 2nd iphone with RRP price.......can we can get in any MEP or only valid on the MC ???
paul5005
post Oct 5 2010, 06:47 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(Hudd @ Oct 5 2010, 06:33 PM)
My brother just got his 16gb i4 this morning from ttdi mc
u c how come they r still ppl able to get it? say no stock no stock................but yet people getting his iphone everyday.
chenchuan
post Oct 5 2010, 06:56 PM

25 posts

hudd i think ur bro is pre-booking.
ya i saw ppl getting iphone as well. but they are pre-booked customer.
SUSMike3300
post Oct 5 2010, 07:47 PM

6,866 posts

Some are just having their luck of the day while some are getting their iPhone due to early booking of the unit. This coming from an insider friend of mine, they have a small amount of unit for standing by but you won't get to buy those.
avengers88
post Oct 5 2010, 07:48 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

May I know which bank credit card can be used to buy the iphone4 for prepaid ?? for the 0% installment of course ..

This post has been edited by avengers88: Oct 5 2010, 07:48 PM
NightHeart
post Oct 5 2010, 07:58 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(paul5005 @ Oct 5 2010, 06:47 PM)
u c how come they r still ppl able to get it? say no stock no stock................but yet people getting his iphone everyday.
I received the SMS from TTDI as well. But when I go there at noon, they said it's out of stock already. First thing that went through my head is "They even gave away pre-book phone?". It's really ridiculous, instruction on the SMS was to collect between 10am to 4pm. Yet, they gave the "No stock" response even to those that received the SMS (made bookings). I always have the impression that if I booked something & I arrive within the mentioned period, I should not get the "No more already" response. Moreover, when I start asking questions that I guessed not listed in the script that they practised, they start giving me the "I don't know/I'm not informed" response. So today was really a disappointing experience.

The SMS was sent at 9.30am & they told me by 10.30am, the stocks are gone already. For people with classes/work for today, how on earth can we rush there in an hour upon receiving the SMS & actually have to spend a few hours before we can finally walk out of the Maxis center? According to the staff, this will keep on happening until there are over-supply of iPhone 4 (which is probably a year from now during the of the fifth iPhone).

Now I feel that getting an iPhone 4 is a gamble, since even booking doesn't even work as how it should be. Just go to the Centers early in the morning & pray that they actually do stocks for their daily quota, since there are cases whereby people who arrived early in the morning got shoo-ed away because the Center don't have stock at all for their daily quota.

chenchuan
post Oct 5 2010, 07:59 PM

25 posts

avengers88

citibank won't have problem.

others i aren't sure. check with maxis call centre.

what confirm is, cimb bank easy payment is not available in all MC yet.
like i mention b4, Garden and TTDI dun have. mayb u can try ur luck @ pavillion and klcc

Added on October 5, 2010, 8:09 pm
QUOTE(NightHeart @ Oct 5 2010, 07:58 PM)
I received the SMS from TTDI as well. But when I go there at noon, they said it's out of stock already. First thing that went through my head is "They even gave away pre-book phone?". It's really ridiculous, instruction on the SMS was to collect between 10am to 4pm. Yet, they gave the "No stock" response even to those that received the SMS (made bookings). I always have the impression that if I booked something & I arrive within the mentioned period, I should not get the "No more already" response. Moreover, when I start asking questions that I guessed not listed in the script that they practised, they start giving me the "I don't know/I'm not informed" response. So today was really a disappointing experience.

The SMS was sent at 9.30am & they told me by 10.30am, the stocks are gone already. For people with classes/work for today, how on earth can we rush there in an hour upon receiving the SMS & actually have to spend a few hours before we can finally walk out of the Maxis center? According to the staff, this will keep on happening until there are over-supply of iPhone 4 (which is probably a year from now during the of the fifth iPhone).

Now I feel that getting an iPhone 4 is a gamble, since even booking doesn't even work as how it should be. Just go to the Centers early in the morning & pray that they actually do stocks for their daily quota, since there are cases whereby people who arrived early in the morning got shoo-ed away because the Center don't have stock at all for their daily quota.
i had the same respond.

my case was i booked early back during launching.
Until now i haven't even get my sms / call informing me to pick up my iphone.
today i went to garden to question about my iphone. the respond i get was this : " Launching is Launching, it wasn't in charged by Garden MC." and they push everything away from them.

When i call Maxis call centre, this is what they told me : " Since u booked it at Garden's iphone4 launching, then u should refer to Garden MC."

Seriously, Maxis such a big company have so many different standard!

not to mention their 0% easy payment. Cimb should have this easy payment according to their flyers. but u check with their centre, they say they doesn't have.
seriously...wtf!

This post has been edited by chenchuan: Oct 5 2010, 08:09 PM
jehutyz
post Oct 5 2010, 08:13 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(chenchuan @ Oct 5 2010, 05:03 PM)
Guys,

FYi 0% interest easy payment for cimb bank is not available in most of the maxis outlet.
garden and ttdi confirm dun have.

Maxis seriously need to resort their double or maybe triple standard standard.
call centre say 1 thing maxis centre say different thing.

And btw all MC in klang valley is OUT OF STOCK for iphone4.
u can pre-book ur's at garden thou. i am the 166th on the list. stock will arrive 26th oct 2010 according to the staff @ Garden
When you pre-book at The Garden?
chenchuan
post Oct 5 2010, 08:28 PM

25 posts

jehutyz,

i pre-book on saturday launching of iphone4.
sugen
post Oct 5 2010, 08:33 PM

1,358 posts

Bro,
Last week i walk in to Maxis Center PG Northern tower to ask for the MicroSIM.. The girl said, RM 25.. But, i do not need to do so as their officer said they do provide FREE cutting service to Maxis customer.. Is confirm FREE service.. But, mine i had cut it myself ..

QUOTE(NoN@me @ Oct 5 2010, 11:58 AM)
isit all MC  offer this service? or certain only? cos that day when i request for a micro sim, the worker ask for my I.C and my telephone number.... thn make a new card for me...btw , its free also....

p.s that worker told me the center doesn't have the cutter...
This post has been edited by sugen: Oct 5 2010, 08:33 PM
clawhammer
post Oct 5 2010, 08:34 PM

///M
8,788 posts

I sign up for plan and change of SIM is free smile.gif
air_mood
post Oct 5 2010, 09:07 PM

Randy Marsh, Guitar Queer-O
4,150 posts

CIMB installment was only available during the launching.

You people can try your luck at Bangsar Village. I put my name down there last Tuesday I think. They called me today asking me to pick up my phone. But I already got mine from Curve last week.
sukhri
post Oct 5 2010, 09:14 PM

330 posts

I just get ip4.. No need pre order.. I get my ip4 at mc klcc.. Not thinking to buy ip4 at 1st.. I just went to klcc for shopping.. N then just see sime people using ip4, straight go to mc klcc just wanna ask if they hav ready stock.. And they say YES.. lucky to me i just no need to pre book hehehehe
chenchuan
post Oct 5 2010, 09:15 PM

25 posts

sukhri ur's is 16 or 32?
leechxit
post Oct 5 2010, 09:17 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(sukhri @ Oct 5 2010, 09:14 PM)
I just get ip4.. No need pre order.. I get my ip4 at mc klcc.. Not thinking to buy ip4 at 1st.. I just went to klcc for shopping.. N then just see sime people using ip4, straight go to mc klcc just wanna ask if they hav ready stock.. And they say YES.. lucky to me i just no need to pre book hehehehe
please tell me this is last's week story vmad.gif

134 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:51 PM