Maxis iPhone Registration-Booking-Buying V6, Unconstructive post will be deleted

chenchuan
post Oct 5 2010, 05:03 PM

25 posts

Guys,

FYi 0% interest easy payment for cimb bank is not available in most of the maxis outlet.
garden and ttdi confirm dun have.

Maxis seriously need to resort their double or maybe triple standard standard.
call centre say 1 thing maxis centre say different thing.

And btw all MC in klang valley is OUT OF STOCK for iphone4.
u can pre-book ur's at garden thou. i am the 166th on the list. stock will arrive 26th oct 2010 according to the staff @ Garden

chenchuan
post Oct 5 2010, 06:56 PM

25 posts

hudd i think ur bro is pre-booking.
ya i saw ppl getting iphone as well. but they are pre-booked customer.
chenchuan
post Oct 5 2010, 07:59 PM

25 posts

avengers88

citibank won't have problem.

others i aren't sure. check with maxis call centre.

what confirm is, cimb bank easy payment is not available in all MC yet.
like i mention b4, Garden and TTDI dun have. mayb u can try ur luck @ pavillion and klcc

Added on October 5, 2010, 8:09 pm
QUOTE(NightHeart @ Oct 5 2010, 07:58 PM)
I received the SMS from TTDI as well. But when I go there at noon, they said it's out of stock already. First thing that went through my head is "They even gave away pre-book phone?". It's really ridiculous, instruction on the SMS was to collect between 10am to 4pm. Yet, they gave the "No stock" response even to those that received the SMS (made bookings). I always have the impression that if I booked something & I arrive within the mentioned period, I should not get the "No more already" response. Moreover, when I start asking questions that I guessed not listed in the script that they practised, they start giving me the "I don't know/I'm not informed" response. So today was really a disappointing experience.

The SMS was sent at 9.30am & they told me by 10.30am, the stocks are gone already. For people with classes/work for today, how on earth can we rush there in an hour upon receiving the SMS & actually have to spend a few hours before we can finally walk out of the Maxis center? According to the staff, this will keep on happening until there are over-supply of iPhone 4 (which is probably a year from now during the of the fifth iPhone).

Now I feel that getting an iPhone 4 is a gamble, since even booking doesn't even work as how it should be. Just go to the Centers early in the morning & pray that they actually do stocks for their daily quota, since there are cases whereby people who arrived early in the morning got shoo-ed away because the Center don't have stock at all for their daily quota.
i had the same respond.

my case was i booked early back during launching.
Until now i haven't even get my sms / call informing me to pick up my iphone.
today i went to garden to question about my iphone. the respond i get was this : " Launching is Launching, it wasn't in charged by Garden MC." and they push everything away from them.

When i call Maxis call centre, this is what they told me : " Since u booked it at Garden's iphone4 launching, then u should refer to Garden MC."

Seriously, Maxis such a big company have so many different standard!

not to mention their 0% easy payment. Cimb should have this easy payment according to their flyers. but u check with their centre, they say they doesn't have.
seriously...wtf!

This post has been edited by chenchuan: Oct 5 2010, 08:09 PM
chenchuan
post Oct 5 2010, 08:28 PM

25 posts

jehutyz,

i pre-book on saturday launching of iphone4.
chenchuan
post Oct 5 2010, 09:15 PM

25 posts

sukhri ur's is 16 or 32?
chenchuan
post Oct 11 2010, 07:02 PM

25 posts

just got my iphone4 today. booked last tuesday smile.gif

i *ter* saw their list and found out tat alot ppl book at garden but then couldn't wait for the phone. most of them went to sunway pyramid to grab their phone by walk-in last week. so now those ppl which is pre-book much later ( fyi i am no.166) like me got the chance to get it much early.

and according to the staff at mid-v
from 18th oct onward walk-in will have chance to get iphone4. but still depending at their stock level.
chenchuan
post Oct 11 2010, 07:15 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Oct 11 2010, 07:05 PM)

I also went to Garden on last Tuesday during lunch hour. Can't book but just drop my contact.
Wondering I got chance to get it or not....
i went after lunch. they allow me to book...i think u will get ur msg tonight la. alot ppl didn't come and collect their iphone a few days back. they have plenty of stock for those who pre-booked.

0.5684sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:11 PM