12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V6, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)

nick67
post Oct 24 2010, 10:15 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Oct 24 2010, 09:52 PM)
i try flash to Jstyle..i like Au version but seems gv me too many error...
I'm using Jstyle no prob man! icon_rolleyes.gif
nick67
post Oct 25 2010, 12:46 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(VentureLKW @ Oct 25 2010, 07:21 AM)
You need stock 2.1 or 2.2?
You can direct flash back to 2.2 stock version. Here all the stock ROM link. http://shipped-roms.com/index.php?category...oid&model=Bravo

If you need to Downgrade back to stock 2.1 you can download the PB99IMG_****.zip & rename to PB99IMG.zip.
then you just boot to boatloader, the device will auto search for PB99IMG.zip to flash it. " it might require to reboot 2 time"

Reminder to Downgrade to stock 2.1 some device require goldcard some doesn't.

Hope it help  tongue.gif
Those RUU will also work for SLCD sets?
nick67
post Oct 25 2010, 05:38 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Oct 25 2010, 04:30 PM)
Guys,

Have you faced this kind of issue. One of my friend bought a Maxis set and running 2.1. Every time he tried to update manually, it said that the phone software is already up to date. He's been getting the same result either using wifi or 3g.

Another note, anyone has hands on experience on the difference between AMOLED and SLCD. When I got his phone, the white color look a bit yellowish and mine is brighter and the black looks darker. Anyway, mine is confirmed SLCD (written at the box), but I did sent for a LCD warranty claim early this month. I don't think SIS will change mine to AMOLED.
I don't think so too as the panels are different on both types so they can't change it to AMOLED if I'm not wrong.
nick67
post Oct 25 2010, 06:32 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Oct 25 2010, 06:20 PM)
how to buy paid application from market?
Is your set rooted? I think need to root only can get paid apps.

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Oct 25 2010, 06:20 PM)
Well, the difference is noticeable. We have a different batch of SLCD? I've tested again by pushing up the brightness to max. Still have the different. Anyway, only a third Desire will confirm.
Both using same ROMS and wallpaper? Kinda weird for both sets to be different..
nick67
post Oct 25 2010, 07:27 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Oct 25 2010, 06:41 PM)
my one is root with leedroid 2.2b. but i still cannot view paid application.
do i need to configure market enabler?if yes,how to configure
Yea, need to configure market enabler to fake country..I'm not sure of the process..I'm using MIUI ROM and I can see paid apps without using market enabler..
nick67
post Oct 25 2010, 07:52 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Oct 25 2010, 07:44 PM)
Nope, one using 2.1 which I can't update it till now, the other using 2.2. Tested using the same wallpaper and using HTC Test Diagnostic app and on a few test, I just pulled down the notification windows on both unit.
Hmm not too sure..But when I was on 2.1, my grey colour had pink tints on it..After upgrading to 2.2 the pink isn't there anymore so could be the rom problem..

QUOTE(funkyfresh @ Oct 25 2010, 07:49 PM)
Once desire is rooted.. It can enable paid apps in android market rite.. How do we pay? Wad payment method they provide?
Google checkout
nick67
post Oct 25 2010, 11:17 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Oct 25 2010, 10:59 PM)
Just S-off!! hehe using custom MTD partition layout now and flashing back to CM6 nightly 149...biggrin.gif
what is the point of S-off?
nick67
post Oct 26 2010, 02:54 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Oct 26 2010, 02:08 PM)
how to proper shutdown application?all this while i use back button to exit because most of them do not have exit option.
Back to close application, home to let it run in background.

QUOTE(hazril @ Oct 26 2010, 02:43 PM)
i've purchased already kingmax 8gb...planning to flash miui rom....now for my question :

1.should i just copy everything from my old card to the new card or do i need to create ext2 first and then only i copy all my stuff to the new card before flashing to a different rom?

2.whats the advisable size for ext2?

3.should i nandroid again using the new card?it will backup all the latest information in my phone right?

do enlighten me on what & not to do...thanx alot...
1) Create ext first beacuse to create ext must reformat the card so no point transfer first..
2) Up to you. I'm using 1gb ext biggrin.gif
3) Yeah, you can do a nandroid if you want smile.gif
nick67
post Oct 26 2010, 03:18 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(jambu21 @ Oct 26 2010, 02:56 PM)
can some one tell me....
lets say i installed an app to sd card. i have about 22mb free but after install the app it goes down to 13mb even tho i installed the app to sd... can someone tell me why is that?

so does that mean the total storage that is shown in the application info is the one using phone storage?

oh and btw is it necessary to get Antivirus for android phones?
i read in todays star (in tech) got trojan virus...
http://techcentral.my/news/story.aspx?file...503&sec=it_news
Well, it depends on the app how much internal space is needed, because not every data could be stored into the sd card. So for example, if the app is 10 mb, probably 7mb is able to be moved to the sd card while 3mb will be still in internal storage.

As for anti virus, don't think it's particularly necessary unless you go to dodgy websites and download dodgy stuff brows.gif
nick67
post Oct 26 2010, 03:46 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(jambu21 @ Oct 26 2010, 03:32 PM)
so basically the total storage in the app details is the one using internal storage is it? so how do i check how much is stored on the sd?
Download quick system info from market smile.gif
nick67
post Oct 26 2010, 04:51 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Oct 26 2010, 04:43 PM)
which miui should i install???there's a few miui rom in xda...seems like the j-style attracts my attention also...
Some go for Eevek. I'm using J-style which is based on Eevek also. Not bad.
nick67
post Oct 26 2010, 04:54 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Oct 26 2010, 04:51 PM)
i'm not really sure but i wanted s-off for the custom mtd n1 table. thats the only point for me.
RCMix is very stable except no camera. and thats it. if i have an extra camera i would flash it edy.
If got camera I straight flash HD rom. Don't know when only they can fix the camera. sad.gif
nick67
post Oct 26 2010, 09:32 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Oct 26 2010, 09:18 PM)
once i come across chance to buy kingmax class 10 16 gb for rm 145 but i dint buy it... sad...

now using sandisk class 4 16 gb .... ==
Wah I wanna buy bigger memory also la..8gb like not enough for me..I went digital mall also they don't have 16gb class 6 or higher..only class 4..
nick67
post Oct 26 2010, 11:02 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Oct 26 2010, 10:46 PM)
Havent been back here for a while... What ROM are most of you guys using? What's the most popular ROM? I am still on AuraxTSense 7.6.1. I am wondering if I should update...? What's your advise?
I'm on MIUI thumbup.gif

Really nice rom imo..But some may not like it though..
nick67
post Oct 26 2010, 11:37 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Oct 26 2010, 11:26 PM)
sweet bro...!!!  thumbup.gif

got a few question...

i've downloaded jstyle miui,the sense animation and battmod circle...the question is i just flash all 3 files right?

im still new in flashing so your guidance is highly appreciated... notworthy.gif
Check pm bro..Hope it helps you biggrin.gif

nick67
post Oct 26 2010, 11:55 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(Deswin @ Oct 26 2010, 11:53 PM)
BTW, asked most sellers about desire n they say all no stock.. How come? Is it stop production as DesireHD gonna replace Desire?
No stock because many people buying lor..Doubt they will discontinue Desire so fast..It's HTC's flagship phone after all thumbup.gif
nick67
post Oct 27 2010, 12:15 AM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(Deswin @ Oct 27 2010, 12:02 AM)
seller have been informing me that theres no stock since 2months d wor.. how come? im scared if they discontinue it
2months?? Which seller?? I see digital mall still got sell mar..Your seller maybe never take stock la..not sure though
nick67
post Oct 27 2010, 12:10 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Oct 27 2010, 11:36 AM)
thanx bro...i forgot the name of the app...
Done flashing bro? Hope you successfully do it smile.gif
nick67
post Oct 27 2010, 12:46 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Oct 27 2010, 12:31 PM)
not yet bro...want to make sure the ext2 is already on the card...maybe by today i'll flash the rom... biggrin.gif
Good luck bro smile.gif

QUOTE(draco82 @ Oct 27 2010, 12:32 PM)
Any one here tried both MIUI and AOSP roms?
Can provide some comments on it?
like stability, camera, 720p video, battery life, responsive and so so~~
I'm on MIUI. Very happy with it. Stable and fast. The scrolling is very fluid. Camera ok only la but I prefer the sense camera though..Still useable..Yes, there is 720p recording..Battery life is superb. Can last me more than a day(I'm a heavy sms-er). If use very little(no games, just sms and light calls) probably can last 2 days.

QUOTE(nikwing @ Oct 27 2010, 12:37 PM)
Anyone know how much the price for HTC Desire now? without package just phone only.
Also got a recommended shop around KL?
I think RRP still 2199..garage sales got people selling RM2000 iirc

nick67
post Oct 27 2010, 02:01 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(menghua84 @ Oct 27 2010, 01:26 PM)
regarding the battery life, is your internet turned on all the time? if yes then it's really good.. any solution for the dialer? it's based on the default dialer of android right?
Yea the default dialer. Takes a little time to get used to but I'm all good smile.gif
My internet is not on all the time. Only when I need to use I will on it.

QUOTE(tom_k3nt @ Oct 27 2010, 01:35 PM)
I asked around shops in Lowyat.. they claims that HTC will discontinue this model and bring in th Desire HD and Desire Z.

Even my fren went Maxis to ask for this phone, they tell him the same thing... Is this possible?
Possible but I highly doubt it. It's a relatively new model to be discontinued so soon. Plus it's their flagship device. sweat.gif

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

1.4057sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:21 PM