12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V6, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)

nick67
post Oct 20 2010, 04:55 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Oct 20 2010, 04:20 PM)
Try MIUI ROM, you can have more than 9 homescreens !!  laugh.gif

[attachmentid=1843804][attachmentid=1843806][attachmentid=1843810]
Wah damn nice wei! How is the performance?

I want to get it but I don't understand this part:

Don't forget to do apps2sd procedure:
After the first boot..download some terminal emulator from the market (or restore it if you have it in the backup)..i haven't include any terminal apps.

Any help?

This post has been edited by nick67: Oct 20 2010, 04:58 PM
nick67
post Oct 20 2010, 06:25 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Oct 20 2010, 05:06 PM)
Performance wise so far so good (Just installed it yesterday), apart from missing some HTC (Especially the HTC Dialer) and Sense apps which I have used to so much before moved to MIUI ROM. Nevertheless, it is a nice ROM and a totally difference UI experience if you are comparing to Sense based ROM.

The MIUI ROM comes with A2SD+ but somehow it requires additional procedures to activate it. Just download emulator from Market and follow the instructions as per given, key in the few lines of command and the next reboot the ROM will have its A2SD+ activated. You can ignore this part if you dont wanna use A2SD+ feature.
Thank you smile.gif

I'm still juggling whether I should flash it or not..Don't know if I'm going to regret losing out HTC sense blush.gif ..
nick67
post Oct 21 2010, 07:00 AM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(stargazer_7 @ Oct 21 2010, 04:42 AM)
As for MIUI, it was the first non-Sense ROM i ever flashed, and I am still trying to get used to it.
No matter what, I think you should try it for a few days, see if you like it. You can turn back to Sense anytime..
Yea, agreed. Just need to find some time because there are just so many things I have to restore back to my desire. Too many apps tongue.gif
nick67
post Oct 21 2010, 07:23 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Oct 21 2010, 07:04 PM)
i believe if uvoc, you are overclocking while using lower voltage(undervolt) hence got chance to have a laggy interface.
And lower battery consumption..I'm using AuraxTSense with undervolt but I don't feel it lagging at all..
nick67
post Oct 22 2010, 06:28 PM

What?
1,501 posts

Anyone on MiUI? Is it possible to remove system apps such as "system updates" and etc?
nick67
post Oct 23 2010, 12:51 AM

What?
1,501 posts

Just wanna share my brief experience with MIUI (Note: This is in comparison with my previous rom)

Firstly, the speed is superb. Back on AuraxTSense I would only have 100MB rom free. Now on MIUI, its at least 200MB. Totally lag-free!

Secondly, before this, with all my apps etc, my internal memory is down to 35MB only..With MIUI however, after restoring everything (and I mean EVERYTHING), guess how much internal memory I still have? ............94MB!! (I really don't know how this happened!)

I'm loving this biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by nick67: Oct 23 2010, 12:53 AM
nick67
post Oct 23 2010, 12:07 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(stargazer_7 @ Oct 23 2010, 10:00 AM)
Hi. I just flashed MIUI 0.10.22 from eevek. But now I keep on facing force close problems.
I encountered 'The process android.process.acore had stopped unexpectedly' everytime i go into Contacts and Call.
Does anyone know how to solve the problem? Thanks.
Maybe the new version not stable yet. Either wait for new release or flash the 10.15 one. It's pretty stable for me.

QUOTE(lch36 @ Oct 23 2010, 10:49 AM)
now i m using SuperVillain, any reason for me to flash MIUI? hadnt flash any rom in weeks, hand got itchy tongue.gif
Yea, read my little review few posts above thumbup.gif

It's definitely something different. Giving me a fresh feeling as I was getting bored of my previous UI. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nick67: Oct 23 2010, 12:08 PM
nick67
post Oct 23 2010, 03:05 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(linuss @ Oct 23 2010, 02:47 PM)
guys, is sandisk sdhc 8gb class 6 good enough?
I plan to root my desire

Added on October 23, 2010, 2:55 pmguys, can android 2.2 root now?
If not, have to downgrade hboot right? how?
Can root straight away.

It's still too early to tell but I think MIUI is a little battery hungry. On my phone for 3 hours and 10% down with very light sms-ing only sad.gif
nick67
post Oct 23 2010, 03:24 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(linuss @ Oct 23 2010, 03:14 PM)
u mean i can root my phone without downgrade?
by using unrevoked right?
Yea..
nick67
post Oct 23 2010, 10:07 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(ayin79 @ Oct 23 2010, 09:48 PM)
which one is more stable? unrevoked 3.1 or 3.21?
Don't know. But I used 3.21 without any problem smile.gif
nick67
post Oct 23 2010, 11:49 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(4evernelson @ Oct 23 2010, 11:30 PM)
Hello,

Actually how to differentiate HTC desire with AMOLED or without AMOLED screen? Please advice~

I'm waiting malaysai to launch HTC DESIRE HD, but until now no news also~ aih...

HTC DESIRE HD with AMOLED as well?
It's quite hard to differentiate. Can check youtube they got comparisons there..
nick67
post Oct 24 2010, 11:32 AM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(calmshot @ Oct 24 2010, 01:16 AM)
Guys i just bought a htc desire for me and htc wildfire for my wife. After had a hard decision between desire and iphone 3gs, the final result is android for my family tongue.gif

Cant wait to get rooted tongue.gif
Nice.. It's really simple to root..biggrin.gif

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Oct 24 2010, 04:16 AM)
i wonder y after i install leedroid..my phone keep reboot only..it wont start
Did you do full wipe??

nick67
post Oct 24 2010, 06:31 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Oct 24 2010, 05:42 PM)
nono..i do means like..i wanted to find htc plurk because of leedroid had delete the htc plurk in his rom

Added on October 24, 2010, 5:52 pmdoes MIUI rom got HTc sense?
No. But it is still a great rom. Very very fast and responsive.
nick67
post Oct 24 2010, 07:06 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(lch36 @ Oct 24 2010, 07:04 PM)
Cant see n cant type. I m not reli sure but someone here told me bout it.
I am able to see chinese though..isn't miui originally chinese??
nick67
post Oct 24 2010, 07:32 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(lch36 @ Oct 24 2010, 07:09 PM)
O, means i m wrong. tongue.gif  Gonna download n flash it later. 1 more questions, any way that we can backup our homescreen settings? Like the positions of the widgets n stuff.

edit: Which MIUI u guyz download? Custome build or ...
Get custom if there is a language you want for custom smile.gif I am using J-style MIUI which is based on eevek's custom rom..As for screen position, I don't think it's possible. It's 2 different interface to begin with. However, you can use Titanium Backup from market to backup your apps.

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Oct 24 2010, 07:18 PM)
just flashed MIUI rom but dont know y i stuck at the loading screen very long....there write MIUI 0.10.15 english thenkeep loading..waited for 10 min also haven't boot
Happened to me also. Just wait for it. Did you full wipe?

QUOTE(edmundlah @ Oct 24 2010, 07:21 PM)
I just realized that there isnt much choices of casings for SGS. Or perhaps i was looking at the wrong direction. Can anyone point me to sone good links? Thanks.
Err, yeah I think you're looking at the wrong direction..This is HTC Desire thread..Try asking SGS thread??

This post has been edited by nick67: Oct 24 2010, 07:33 PM
nick67
post Oct 24 2010, 07:49 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Oct 24 2010, 07:34 PM)
yup i done full wipe before install it...but waited for sooo long time....then the screen keep blinking...-.-

Added on October 24, 2010, 7:45 pmbut doesn it need to wipe memory card too?
Hmm, no. Just wipe ext/restore factory/cache/dalvik. Keep blinking means reboot loop. Pull battery, then wipe everything and flash again.
nick67
post Oct 24 2010, 08:25 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Oct 24 2010, 08:17 PM)
now can boot in d..but then..i cant install mybackup to restore my thing..swt
Not sure about this because I used TB instead.

QUOTE(linuss @ Oct 24 2010, 08:21 PM)
guys, how can i remove google account without factory reset?
Because i want to replace it with another..
Go settings>accounts and sync>then remove your google account there and add another

nick67
post Oct 24 2010, 08:32 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Oct 24 2010, 08:27 PM)
i tried to use TB when i wan to back up my thing but it gv me too much problem like this cant read that cant read..then i use mybackup straight..now it reboot when install mybackup..swt
Hmm, you restore what? Please note if you restore system data it might cause problems with the rom..If restore user apps then its ok..
nick67
post Oct 24 2010, 08:53 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Oct 24 2010, 08:34 PM)
i wanted to restore my contacts,sms and application..but the market wont works..install anything also reboot..
Ahh I see..Try flash the market fix..can download from the miui thread..

QUOTE(linuss @ Oct 24 2010, 08:48 PM)
but i tried, and it asked me to factory reset..aikxx..any other method?
Afraid I don't know any other methods. Really weird because mine can just delete the account and add another.

nick67
post Oct 24 2010, 09:56 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Oct 24 2010, 09:33 PM)
erm..im using 10.22 version..not sure if it is stable or not
Ohh no wonder laa..this version got other ppl also reporting not stable..try 10.15 bro!

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:37 AM