Whether they did a good job or not, you still have to pay.
Or else they will bring you to court.
do we need to pay Indah Water
Sep 20 2010, 07:30 PM
1,685 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Whether they did a good job or not, you still have to pay.
Or else they will bring you to court. |
Sep 20 2010, 08:43 PM
4,256 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
oh boy! this seems serious since many house owner are very confuse in this matter. I cannot even tell if my house is attach to Indah Water and whether if we are using septic tank? reading from the post, only bungalow houses have the OUTLETS. My house is terrace and im suppose it's without outlet .
Sep 20 2010, 09:09 PM
1,682 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: let there be rain |
if use septic tank no need to pay? really *******...u think the shit in ur septic tank can dissappear on its own ka? they might as well as let your septic tank go burst and see how you like living in a house full of shit...after they clean ur septic tank u think they just throw ur shit a way ka? no need to process? like this either the river/sea will be contaminated by ppl shit lor...
can pay for water bill and electricity bill...1 year how much oni...poor people i can understand lar... This post has been edited by ticke: Sep 20 2010, 09:11 PM |
Sep 20 2010, 11:05 PM
if the inspection chamber in the house is private pipe that link to the Public Sewerage system than y must house owner bear the cost of the Indah water since it's already the govt cost to manage the public sewage. In the picture by IWK, they charge house owner for clearing Shit in the Inspection Chamber. Well that's fine for me if they knew the different between private services and public services.
So y must house owner bear for public sewage treatment if that's under Govt ? This post has been edited by hackwire: Sep 21 2010, 12:12 AM |
Sep 21 2010, 12:41 AM
127 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Seremban |
dont pay if u dont want to pay, later ur shit hole full with shit, u clean urself
Sep 21 2010, 12:46 AM
480 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: /K/opitiam |
QUOTE(gs20 @ Sep 20 2010, 07:30 PM) the problem is, Septic tank Owner ARE NOT SUPPOSED TO PAY SINCE THE EFLUENT THAT COME OUT DIRECTLY INTO THE DRAIN, NOT GOING INTO SEWAGE TREATMENT FACILITY CENTER.KAPPISH? AND ALREADY SETTLE IN COURT, THE CHARGE LETTER FROM IW WAS DROP SINCE THE CASE VOID FOR THE ABOVE REASON. This post has been edited by ichi_24: Sep 21 2010, 12:47 AM |
Sep 21 2010, 12:56 AM
480 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: /K/opitiam |
QUOTE(hackwire @ Sep 20 2010, 08:43 PM) oh boy! this seems serious since many house owner are very confuse in this matter. I cannot even tell if my house is attach to Indah Water and whether if we are using septic tank? reading from the post, only bungalow houses have the OUTLETS. My house is terrace and im suppose it's without outlet . ask your developer whether they have install a septic tank that are either goes into sewage treatment facility or standard septic tank which does not goes into sewage treatmentQUOTE(ticke @ Sep 20 2010, 09:09 PM) if use septic tank no need to pay? really *******...u think the shit in ur septic tank can dissappear on its own ka? they might as well as let your septic tank go burst and see how you like living in a house full of shit...after they clean ur septic tank u think they just throw ur shit a way ka? no need to process? like this either the river/sea will be contaminated by ppl shit lor... like i said before, i drainage service once every 10+ years, that's the only service i pay for.can pay for water bill and electricity bill...1 year how much oni...poor people i can understand lar... By the way, before bashing how the the dirty water goes, go study your little head at this septic tank & definitions this is very basic knowledge, those who's study civil engineering knows how both work QUOTE(hackwire @ Sep 20 2010, 11:05 PM) if the inspection chamber in the house is private pipe that link to the Public Sewerage system than y must house owner bear the cost of the Indah water since it's already the govt cost to manage the public sewage. In the picture by IWK, they charge house owner for clearing Shit in the Inspection Chamber. Well that's fine for me if they knew the different between private services and public services. look, IF the area has sewage treatment facility, then its under directly in-charge of IWSo y must house owner bear for public sewage treatment if that's under Govt ? some sewage treatment facility do own by the gomen but it was handle by IW also. but basically, those housing area that have that sewage treatment facility is the one suppose to pay, not self own septic tank QUOTE(shaff @ Sep 21 2010, 12:41 AM) helo, never see septic tank? live where? condo? of course people like you never see one. |
Sep 21 2010, 09:14 AM
hi ichi_24,
thanks for the info given regarding the sewage . what i don't really get it is that the job of the sewage was done by the govt and they probably privatize the job to a consortium to do the work. Than why ain't the govt bear this cost ? Is this law tabled before and citizen have to pay or they go to jail for not paying ? a law had to be enacted before one has to follow. If the law say so than i will pay for this service. the reason is because if the law don't say so, some pay and some don't . Those who don't pay get off the hook and IWK don't even bother to recover the debts . So it's not fair right? |
Sep 21 2010, 04:35 PM
9,137 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Wouldn't be around much, pls PM other mods. |
Moved to Porperty Talk.
Sep 21 2010, 04:58 PM
470 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Interesting topic...
my parents house is a terrace house and i think they pay IW every year. So this means they actually no need to pay that every year? How to check if my parents house have a septic tank? This post has been edited by fidel_castro: Sep 21 2010, 04:59 PM |
Sep 21 2010, 05:08 PM
1,548 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
IWK FAQ is handy.
04. Premises With Septic Tank Service Premises with septic tank will be billed once every six months at RM36.00 or RM6.00 per month after the 1st desludging service. This scheduled desludging service will be provided to the premises approximately once every two years. Customers can request for additional desludging services, after the 1st desludging or before the next schedule, at no extra charge other than the six monthly charges. Please contact IWK at 1-800-88-3495 or our offices nearest to you, if your premise septic tank needs desludging service. 05. Identification of Septic Tank Septic tank is normally located outside the premises under the ground at the side, rear or in front of the premises and is covered with 2 - 4 metal lids. Occupier (owner/tenant) of the premises is responsible for the maintenance of the septic tank. IWK is only responsible for desludging the septic tank. 06. Mandatory Desludging Service Customer (occupiers/owners) who refuses IWK's scheduled desludging service of their premises' septic tank, shall be guilty of an offence and shall, on conviction, be liable to a fine as stipulated in the Water Services Industry Act 2006. |
Sep 21 2010, 10:29 PM
4,342 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: The place that i call home :p |
QUOTE(ichi_24 @ Sep 20 2010, 05:26 PM) IW i consider them as legal gangster Those who kena pay for sewage treatment ONLY when your housing area HAS SEWAGE TREATMENT FACILITY. those who has Septic Tank consider self-own sewage treatment, only when times come, then ask & pay IW for drainage services. So far my house for the past 15 years only 1 time use drainage services. QUOTE(hackwire @ Sep 20 2010, 05:28 PM) finally i found someone with the brain to discuss. ok im confuse here. at the back of my house have a big round manhole . i only open once and it's just a concrete with sewage pipe. Where does this go to actually? why we need to pay and is it under the law that we must pay? how come we don't have to do like water bill to pay deposit first? mine is septic tank and i stay here for 17+ years already ...... no problem unless i have a very big household about 30+ or else i wont need their service. can we berak until it burst? then it must be giant already...it will dissolved by it own. dun worry unless something that is not biodegrable material was flush out to the septic tank and somemore in huge quantity or else it wont burst. natural disaster exemptedlah. |
Sep 21 2010, 10:33 PM
986 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
I think in general, IW treats used water, whether it came from your toilet, shower, kitchen etc... nowadays, with lots of chemical used in our daily life, mother nature is struggling to clean the water that we used.. thats when IW steps in ....
Water supply on the other hand is different... you are being charge for the amount of clean water that u use....and when it becomes dirty again, IW will make sure that the water u used is safe to be release to the natural environment again... |
Sep 22 2010, 06:05 AM
Under IWK they stated this act
QUOTE 06. Mandatory Desludging Service Customer (occupiers/owners) who refuses IWK's scheduled desludging service of their premises' septic tank, shall be guilty of an offence and shall, on conviction, be liable to a fine as stipulated in the Water Services Industry Act 2006. i didn't see this clause in the article i read... but the act said that... ![]() ![]() my bill came from IWK and it's not even joint billing in water bill. so what is this billing for by IWK? they stated only joint billing if using the sewage treatment. now im getting an individual bill from IWK? Selangor is the state that gives Free Water now, shouldn't it be Free now? This post has been edited by hackwire: Sep 22 2010, 06:06 AM |
Sep 22 2010, 08:36 AM
3,188 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: A place called "home" |
selangor's free water does not include condo.....
Jan 17 2011, 10:59 AM
163 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Apr 6 2016, 03:50 PM
45 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Posted this in kopitiam to get some feedback, I thought it might be more relevant in here:
QUOTE I have been staying in this house for about 5 years now. Never heard anything from Indah Water. Yesterday, I received a bill that's over RM1.2k... was super shocked. Say I stayed there for 5 years, 60 months, and their rate is RM8 per month, that'd be RM480? Anyway, mailed them on it to get clarity of what that RM1.2k is, from when... etc. Anyone else faces similar problems/issues? |
Jan 17 2025, 05:41 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
Probation
4 posts Joined: Sep 2021 |
QUOTE(jonnyha @ Apr 6 2016, 03:50 PM) My case is RM 1,000 bill from indah water, start charging my shop since 2021 until dec 2024. already tell idw, we dont even have water meter install. no water or sewage usage. Go air selangor request for statement (statement show 2018 already done cancelation), bring statement to indah water, and officer come confirm no water usage at all. then the email come from indah water request for RM 1,000 (only waive 2 months) ![]() |
Jan 18 2025, 06:28 AM
758 posts Joined: May 2019 |
QUOTE(FaTJ3sT3R aka Th!NjOK3R @ Sep 20 2010, 07:29 PM) How do we check if we are on Septic tank or connected? Contact the lawyer who did the SPA. Vendor must be liable for this.Also, I've just recently bought a piece of property where the previous owner did not pay the bill. Now, IW mailing me and asking for the payment that the previous owner owed. Are they lawfully right to do that? I mean I just got the place and have not even used the service yet!? Send a copy of tge SPA to IWK. If the SPA states vendor liable for all outgoing as at sale dare- IWK will go after the vendor |
Jan 18 2025, 03:14 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
48,565 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: REality |
I think IWK have lost their data something for those old customer...
Because someone I know didn't get the bills for years... Only gotten the bill from year 2015 (which he call IWK lorry to suck the shiit from house tank)... |
| Change to: | 0.0219sec
5 queries
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:09 PM |