i didn't see them coming to my back of my house to clean the septic tank, and they charging me in the bill.
Did you guys pay ? I never recall i sign or register for such service.
do we need to pay Indah Water
Sep 20 2010, 05:13 PM, updated 16y ago
4,256 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
i didn't see them coming to my back of my house to clean the septic tank, and they charging me in the bill.
Did you guys pay ? I never recall i sign or register for such service. |
Sep 20 2010, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(ichi_24 @ Sep 20 2010, 05:20 PM) No. finally i found someone with the brain to discuss. ok im confuse here. at the back of my house have a big round manhole . i only open once and it's just a concrete with sewage pipe. Where does this go to actually? why we need to pay and is it under the law that we must pay? how come we don't have to do like water bill to pay deposit first?if you have septic tank in your backyard home, AND NEVER take drainage services from IW, DON'T PAY. i had same problem with IW before, they charge me nearly went to RM 1K, despite i never done any drainage services. their only excuse saying than my sewage is transfer to sewage treatment, in which by the way, in my housing area do not have one. |
Sep 20 2010, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(ichi_24 @ Sep 20 2010, 05:26 PM) IW i consider them as legal gangster you got the brain too. Those who kena pay for sewage treatment ONLY when your housing area HAS SEWAGE TREATMENT FACILITY. those who has Septic Tank consider self-own sewage treatment, only when times come, then ask & pay IW for drainage services. So far my house for the past 15 years only 1 time use drainage services. |
Sep 20 2010, 05:37 PM
Someone told me before they were actually paid services by the govt or state. don't know about this? is it true?
someone said they are legal robbers too? macam mana ni... govt got regulate this law yet or not? or this is part of tax collected from govt? This post has been edited by hackwire: Sep 20 2010, 05:38 PM |
Sep 20 2010, 08:43 PM
oh boy! this seems serious since many house owner are very confuse in this matter. I cannot even tell if my house is attach to Indah Water and whether if we are using septic tank? reading from the post, only bungalow houses have the OUTLETS. My house is terrace and im suppose it's without outlet .
Sep 20 2010, 11:05 PM
if the inspection chamber in the house is private pipe that link to the Public Sewerage system than y must house owner bear the cost of the Indah water since it's already the govt cost to manage the public sewage. In the picture by IWK, they charge house owner for clearing Shit in the Inspection Chamber. Well that's fine for me if they knew the different between private services and public services.
So y must house owner bear for public sewage treatment if that's under Govt ? This post has been edited by hackwire: Sep 21 2010, 12:12 AM |
Sep 21 2010, 09:14 AM
hi ichi_24,
thanks for the info given regarding the sewage . what i don't really get it is that the job of the sewage was done by the govt and they probably privatize the job to a consortium to do the work. Than why ain't the govt bear this cost ? Is this law tabled before and citizen have to pay or they go to jail for not paying ? a law had to be enacted before one has to follow. If the law say so than i will pay for this service. the reason is because if the law don't say so, some pay and some don't . Those who don't pay get off the hook and IWK don't even bother to recover the debts . So it's not fair right? |
Sep 22 2010, 06:05 AM
Under IWK they stated this act
QUOTE 06. Mandatory Desludging Service Customer (occupiers/owners) who refuses IWK's scheduled desludging service of their premises' septic tank, shall be guilty of an offence and shall, on conviction, be liable to a fine as stipulated in the Water Services Industry Act 2006. i didn't see this clause in the article i read... but the act said that... ![]() ![]() my bill came from IWK and it's not even joint billing in water bill. so what is this billing for by IWK? they stated only joint billing if using the sewage treatment. now im getting an individual bill from IWK? Selangor is the state that gives Free Water now, shouldn't it be Free now? This post has been edited by hackwire: Sep 22 2010, 06:06 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0157sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:57 PM |