17 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

RTS War40K: Dawn of War Winter Assault / Dark Crusade, Official Dawn of War, M'sia Thread

Hunt
post Aug 9 2006, 11:51 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(Waba @ Aug 9 2006, 11:31 AM)
Hey about the ad... does that mean ppl with winter assault only will still be able to fight necros and tau even if they dont buy DC? As in there will not be DC only online channel like npe DOW and DOW : WA are seperated?
I believe there would be no separation. You will be able to fight Necrons and Tau but will not be able to play them....thats the only setback.
Hunt
post Aug 10 2006, 02:06 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(SkYY @ Aug 9 2006, 03:12 PM)
omg how many expansion relic wana get for DoW..
The more the better.........you'll see.

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Aug 9 2006, 05:11 PM)
This is most likely the last expansion for DOW cos now the engine is gonna be outdated.

It gonna be DOW2 for the next sequel.
Well i think so too. Making more expansions now for DOW will make the game stale. Only the loyal followers will buy it.

QUOTE(Waba @ Aug 9 2006, 06:01 PM)
I know, why else would u wanna put the flag there in the first place? But it just seems so halirious a bunch of orks rising natiional flag and supposely singing negaraku
This was soooo funny. I couldnt help but laugh when i saw this.

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Aug 10 2006, 12:26 AM)
anymore Dow outing soon arr?
There is....Sat 10:30pm onwards.....location : Clutch and SS15

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Aug 10 2006, 04:06 AM)
Well its to bad i can never be one of the people in other countries but oh well US,Japan,Germany,UK,Swiss and maybe Singapore.

The reason why i dont feel proud as our Country dont really make me feel as one with them aka Bumi Special Rights.

"ask what you can do for the country, not what the country do for you"

.... ask already, the reply Ini Negara Islam kalau u tak suka KELUARR!!
Lets not talk about this here. Thanks.

QUOTE(SkYY @ Aug 10 2006, 06:29 AM)
wow.. i never know warhammer40k are originated from miniature game..
omg there are so many races.. imagine if relic get all into the pcgame omg..
Well, now you can understand one of my reasons that i love this game so much. Waiting for the tyranids to be included in DOW

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Aug 10 2006, 06:40 AM)
It will be never ending issue of balancing.

Before WA was out i was very worried about balance. Hence it was proven when WA is out IG was like the Godlike race of 1.4, 1.41.

Now iam worried about DC...

Tau.. If they do way to much dmg long range... They are the ELdar of DC, too little and they be the next IG.

Necron if they die to fast.. nobody gonna play em, to hard.. DC will be NEcron mirrors forever.
Dont worry dude....i think relic has proven themselves that they care for the game by releasing patches to address the issues. Atleast they arent like some devs, where they dont listen to the community.

Give people a chance to prove themselves.

QUOTE(Waba @ Aug 10 2006, 09:46 AM)
Johnny u have this dangerous tendacy of building mekshop on the front line outer edge of ur base. Ofcourse this add defense and ur treks arrive at fight faster but if u are on the losing tide it might not be a good idea as it will be the first one to go.
I agree on this. The mekshop is not something you would want to lose in the battlefield at that stage......

The BO for Shrine of Excel......should be

1. grot build DBH
2. HQ queue 2 sluggas 1 grot - DBH queue 1 shoota and BM
3. Ist slugga cap harrass (reinforce on the way is up to you - i find adding 2 more sluggas help)
4. second slugga cap farthest point
5. 1st grot follows 2nd slugga to build listening post
6. 2nd grot build gen
7. Send shoota to harrass with first slugga
8. when BM comes out , send him to harrass
9. your second slugga is always capping
10. 1st grot build Waagh banner at LP
11. 2nd grot builds 1 banner at HQ
12. build PoG

Important Note: upgrade banners which lie in the front lines (only do this when you hae econ).

After this you should have an effective econ as your 1st grot is always sent to fix and build LP. 2nd grot stays to put down 2 more gen b4 it goes out to repair the other buildings. Always reinforce one by one....meaning that you should reinforce each squad one member at a time. do not queue full reinforce for 1 squad while the other squads need to wait for req to reinforce.

Initial harrass requires you to have a sizeable number of sluggas to absorb the damage from the enemy. When you have PoG, research armour and more dakka....if you have 2 or more shootas research more blastier....im not sure of the DPSs for Orks but will try to get some info on that.

Once you have 3 gen and 5 bannerz....start replacing your sluggas with Nobz and Stormboyz....ive found it critical to always maintain atleast 1 squad of shoota and 3 squads of tankbustaz.

I've found that when harrassing all races except Orks, its okay to follow them all the way, even though they have a upgraded LP but dont follow Orks to their base. You will lose men fast. Especially when he has upgraded banners.

Well, this a very basic BO....give it a try and tell me what you think......the thing about playing Orks is about constantly attacking and rushing the enemy. Give no time to them. Deprive them of their req.

An Ork players depends on using mass and variety to killing their enemies. I'll give another comprehensive BO once i get my internet as its difficult to try my strats without going online. Right now i only play them on friends.

QUOTE(Waba @ Aug 10 2006, 10:44 AM)
Found a 1.5 eldar build yesterday, goes like...
Guardian + Guardian + Ranger + DR > unsuspecting opponent

It is the scariest build yet if ur opponent dont know how to counter, u can practically own the field. Yesterday i practically drag a CL from his base and executed him, together with his csm  shocking.gif
Yeah...i tried this with a friend of mine....just to see how effective rangers were in combat now....they are brutal....however..it works only on a person who doesnt know the strat.

Hunt
post Aug 11 2006, 08:02 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Aug 10 2006, 05:18 PM)
Oh no, please dont make it that late. I dont want us to get to the place from afar and we have to stand and wait for the bloody PC. Why dont we just gather earlier say 9pm ?? Moreover, not everyone can stay late like Aoshi, so if we could start earlier then we can have more games during that night.

Saturday is coming, so, who is coming over ?? And if you are coming over, please state which cafe you prefer, Clutch SS2 or KAOS SS15. Of course, the majority votes will win. (And please and for the sake of the gathering, no "cincai" vote or else the vote will be forfeited) If you have any cafe which has WA 1.5, please suggest it here as well.
STARTING LINEUP
============
1. TheNameX --> SS15
2. Aoshi_88 --> SS2
3. Waba --> SS15
4. Johnnycp --> SS2
5. redeye84
6. sanjikun --> SS15
7. fujkenasai --> SS2
Earlier time shouldnt be a problem. We cant gather at the cafe earlier. 9PM is the agreed time. Looks like 10:30pm is wasting too much precious time that could be spent playing DOW.

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Aug 10 2006, 11:36 PM)
Id vote SS2 cos I was in SS15 yesterday nite to play that game and they say they deleted it cos no 1 is playing. sleep.gif

Can some 1 reserve a place for me cos I will be late I do not mind paying for the earlier hours for a com.
Well, on this we need to check on the cafes.

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Aug 11 2006, 08:53 AM)
The list looks good as there are 7 people is going to show up. I guess Hunt will be happy on this smile.gif

And regarding on the time, what time you guys prefer ?? Earlier, say 9pm or the usual time (10:30pm as what Hunt had mentioned) ??
Well, the more the merrier as we get to see the whole active community. biggrin.gif
Timing has been changed to 9pm...to accomodate waiting for PCs.

QUOTE(Waba @ Aug 11 2006, 04:26 PM)
huh? What about global net and the new CC in asia cafe, last (two weeks past) i know they have it. And they have lot more seats
This i will personally go ther to check tonight. I will go and check all the big known cafes for WA and will report to you guys. We can decide the cafe after this.

QUOTE(sanjikun @ Aug 11 2006, 04:33 PM)
FTZ has Winter Assault , DOW enging 1.41.... and RAZER!!!!

but then... nobody wants to come here... sob sob*
Well, we should make it a point to play in different cafes as it will also increase awareness to ppl watching as they may start to realize that there are DOW players. They might want to join us.

QUOTE(Waba @ Aug 11 2006, 06:30 PM)
I have not seen the replay yet... (working!)

But know this:
Fast capping and infiltrated Gritz are the bane of Eldar DR mass.
Ohh..big gunz!! But they  no can see us...

Darn... how long have we been shooting the bloody LP?

A upgraded infiltrated griz repairing LP takes forever to take down by DRs. If the eldar mass more DR he loses tech , if the eldar brings up FS he loses tech. In the mean time it still takes almost forever to bring down the LP. If u are desperate enough try this: Build an extra boyz hut... it cost not much, is a bloody structure and have 2 gunz! Use ur bigmek to buy extra time by dispersing the DRs when the LP health is critical and the gritz can heal it up while the DRs dance with ur BM. It hurts the eldar more than u do.

Then u tech in the mean time and tapau the eldar with uber econ, treks and TBs.
Ok. he is the lowdown on mass DRs. Stormboyz is the answer. You only use sluggas to cap and get your BM to disrupt. Constant repair from infiltrated grots is the key but heres the problem....if he has sergeants in his DR. He is gonna see those grots.

Remember that sergeants and commanders can see infiltrated units....or is it now just commanders. I believe its both. You need upgraded LPs and bannerz...that will allow you to hold ground. Rush for PoG and get the more dakka, armour the other more dakka upgrade for your Stormboyz.......now the one thing you need to do to bring the fight back to him is while he is fighting you with your stormboyz...try to send that capping slugga to take out his Aspect portal.....make sure there's a Nobz leader with powerklaw in the slugga squad.

You need to turn the fight....your next step would be for trekks and trukks. Dont worry so much about the FS....she will only come out if he thinks that he can kill you fast....if he is smart he will starve you of units and tech to falcons.

Well this is how i deal with DRs....

Important....dont cap forward locations if the map is too small...cause he will definately be there to disrupt you... if its a medium small map like FallenCity...then cap forward locations as you need to put down a DBH there. Make sure you put down 3 bannerz at your HQ.

Let me know how it goes....soryy i cant give you a detail BO for this as im lacking enemies to test the strat with. Will send you a good one soon.

Good luck johnnycp...

Hunt
post Aug 11 2006, 08:21 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Waba @ Aug 11 2006, 08:12 PM)
Bad lines tonight.... first time i see gayspy ping 800, can get max 400~500 only  mad.gif

No, a added council warlock leader on guardian cant see infiltrated Gritz
What about DRs.
Hunt
post Aug 15 2006, 05:20 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Waba @ Aug 11 2006, 08:29 PM)
U mean DRs leader? Same... where got so nice one squad leader can see infiltrated units, i have been shooting the bloody LPs with DR so i know.
QUOTE(redeye84 @ Aug 14 2006, 09:36 PM)
Transparent?..
It means do you think he is invisible that you forgot about him.

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Aug 15 2006, 02:21 AM)
but never as a race to be taken seriously.
Wah......u think the Orks and Chaos are a joke race...........Boyz hop on the trakkssss. we're going for a fight.

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Aug 15 2006, 01:52 PM)
SPAM!!! SPAM!!! WE NEED MORE SPAMM!!!

Hello, its gotta be a better chat topic here.

Lets discuss about some SM strats to counter early Reapers spammer and Raptor Spammer.

I seldom see got ppl use sniper. sniper rifle has been buff isnt it?
I think the snipers have been given back their damage. But its just not feasible i think at T1. what do you think redeye.

Thanks fo all the primachs for making sure the sessions are going live. biggrin.gif
Couldnt have made this session come true without all the loyalist to DOW here, thats including you red (eventhough you still love the enemy, (just kidding)). biggrin.gif
To all the newcomerz, welcome to the fight......may you last long in our Waaaggghh.

Boyz.....looks like you lot had a gala time this session. Damn i couldnt be there. still in manila. Will try to make it back for the next session. Anyway.....im gonna try to get gamesworld to patch their copies if they dont mind....Its DOTA central there.....what better place to wage war than in the heart of the enemy's capital.

Waba, any update from your friend about the update in clutch....i think i'll approach them myself to get them updated. Or maybe help them do it. Anything for DOW. Any of you still have the National DOW shirts....still have mine all ironed and pressed and hung up nicely. hehe

Keep fightin boyz.....We need more skullz for the pikes on me armour

Here's an update from gamespot.

http://www.gamespot.com/pc/strategy/warham...9&mode=previews

This post has been edited by Hunt: Aug 15 2006, 05:28 PM
Hunt
post Aug 15 2006, 08:50 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Aug 15 2006, 08:39 PM)
Mine one also same. ironed and put it in my  closet. never wear it b4 thumbup.gif
rclxms.gif thats good.
hehe

Hunt
post Aug 15 2006, 11:22 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(SkYY @ Aug 15 2006, 07:11 PM)
have been quiet for days now =P nyway, where usually did you all play DoW? every sat LAN party? or even play at home with hamachi?
Well start making some noise. We normally play on Sat 9pm onwards.....location is either ss2 or ss15. if u want to play online, just PM Waba.

QUOTE(SkYY @ Aug 15 2006, 10:36 PM)
guess i'll just keep quiet in this WAAGH!..
dont be upset dude. didnt mean to give u a cold shoulder.......come on and join us in the sat waaagghhh sessions. We would like to see more players.

Hunt
post Aug 16 2006, 12:44 PM

137 posts

Well boyzz, what do you guys think?......Finally some serious moves for DOW.

[quote=Waba,Aug 16 2006, 01:43 AM]
Ah... need to ask my fren for details, he did send the email. Whether that side got any action or not is beyond my means, we are not imba ppl, yet wink.gif

I have been trying orks and got terrible results, it seems like they are always a few banners behind things... the good thing is after playing orks when play back SM everything seems so easy n straight forward, xeno study will improve ur overall game play.
[quote="Aoshi_88"]ENEMIES........ WE NEED ENEMIES![/quote]Come.. you are always welcome for a hamachi session when I am online and free .... will even play u IG laugh.gif

[/quote]

Well, thanks for the effort. Really appreciate it. Now isnt the Orks something. See how easy it is to play SM.....not that im trying to complain....im glad that the way to play the races are different....gives variety....but Orks need a little more improvement to make it completely balanced.

Oh be sure to post the replay when you and aoshi slug it out.

[quote=johnnycp,Aug 16 2006, 10:54 AM]
GREAT NEWS FOR EVERYONE

DOW TOURNAMENT FOR ALL!!
[/quote]
[/quote]
I got a special script (made by someone) for auto connect and disconnect until you get good IP address.
But only work for modem only users. Router is not suported.

[/quote]

There's an option on the routers to auto connect to certain IPs when they disconnect. Its a little setting up though.

Well good news about the tourney. Thanks johnnycp....well now i have to find myself an internet cafe where i can play online.....thats the first thing to do when i get back from manila.

This post has been edited by Hunt: Aug 16 2006, 08:30 PM
Hunt
post Aug 16 2006, 08:40 PM

137 posts

Well i knew you that BF2 was your first love.......well thanks for hanging around for DOW......maybe i'll see in some of those BF2142 matchups....i'll be joining for some games with crest and gestapo when i can.

Johnnycp, great work on that research for Chaos....i knew about that raptor flamers thingy.....noticed that when i tend to be able to break morale faster using them.

Hunt
post Aug 17 2006, 12:01 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Waba @ Aug 16 2006, 09:46 PM)
except for .. ahem .. breaking nobz.
Dont be giving ideas to the others dude!
Hunt
post Aug 21 2006, 05:31 PM

137 posts

Okay boyzz.....Warboss Hunt is back from Manila.....looks like Warboss Johnnycp has been keeping things live for the Orks....its great to see how the community has come up from its silent days....keep on fighting.....

[quote=johnnycp,Aug 18 2006, 12:24 AM]
Well, im examine all the possible threat to the Orkz. If not, i cant master the WAAAAGH!

Possible threat:
1. Eldar's Ranger
2. Librarian (WotE) and Chaplian (Demoralisation Shout) combo
3. Warp Spider spam
4. Land Speeder Spam
5. IG turret spam at the critical point
6. Fire Dragon search and destroy mission. Dancing all over the map and destroying ur waaagh banner while you are busying watch over the on going fights.
I think the OS is restricted all software installation and possible they are using Juzt Reboot Card, any changes in hard drive will just reverse back to original after a restart.

[/quote]

Well, the one i counter i hate the most is from the Eldar....hate WS, DRs and Rangers now

[quote=Waba,Aug 18 2006, 10:11 AM]
Ork threat..? Heres another combo which i used very effectively against green boyz in 1.41

Scouts + SM + ASM + skullprobe + Hellfire dreadnaughts + one dread for final charge

The idea is to have a balanced force before tier 2 and start massing power when up tiering. Then when u hit Tier 2 start massing helldread first, get atleast 2 to keep big greens bounching while the rest of the troops can do their jobs. When the greens has been trimmed proceed to whack the banners, GG

Primary role call:

Scouts: Any number of them which survived Tier one. Equip with plasma, primary target : TBs, shootas then noobs

SM: Recommended squad:2. Equip with plasma and/or RC, primary target : Plasma for 1)TBs 2)Shootas 3)Nobz; Rocket for traks. Keep them mobile as they are probably the primary target for nobz becoz they have the shinning guns.

ASM: Recommded squad: 1, 2 if ork mass TB. Main job is too tie down TB, than nobz

Skullprobe: Keep bulding. Buy time by disrupting traks if any

The walking toasters proved to be deadly...

Hellfire Dreadnaught: Need atleast 2, recommended 3. Range stance, 1) TBs 2)Shootas, slugga 3)Traks 4)Nobz

Others:
Get a Chaplain if possible but unlikely coz u will be using ur HQ to upgraded vehicle pop most of the time. Great for nobz control

Apothecary can tie down TB.... whistling.gif

If u are freaking rich get dread all the way instead, and upgrade their auto canon, send servator to fix them on field.

-------------------------
Well Redeye probably knows more than I do, He sent a single dread to take down ork banners and settlement laugh.gif

[/quote]

Whats with everyone discussing on how to take down Orks....r we that much of a threat....we should be talking about how to take down Chaos.....wheres that ChaosLord Ctrl-Alt?......

[quote=johnnycp,Aug 18 2006, 06:02 PM]
SS2 for me.

I really hate the eldar rangers. they can break the morale very easy and dealing great damage to my infantry. *sigh* rangers are not easy to kill. anywhere, thx to Relic limited the ranger squad to 1. Balanced
why keep discussing older version of WA? isnt it got v1.5 more? less imbal

[/quote]

Dude...use your BM to handle them, he's the only one you have fast enough to disrupt them early stage or at least keeping the enemy busy microing the rangers and then allow your other boyz to kill his army. Late stage Rangers are to be dealt with Stormboyz.

[quote=johnnycp,Aug 18 2006, 11:08 PM]
Johnnycp vs Waba
my eco is better than waba when im fightin at his base.
can anyone tell me the counter for helldread spams?
trak+chucka bomb? the build time + upgrade time is still too
slow and more expensive than helldread.
Hunt, Redeye, Waba. any comment?

[/quote]

Okay...i havent seen this yet...so im gonna wait till i watch the replay before i comment.

[quote=Waba,Aug 18 2006, 11:20 PM]
GG man, ur vechicles came abit late... else I am toast I think
I did a few quite fatal mistakes myself, my first demoralising shot went for the TB instead of nobz and I was like OOPS, then my rax was built too out and was whacked so divert all resource to walking toasters... thank god for rhino which saved my chappy's ass.

EDIT
The thing is I did what I know of Ork's weakness, ur anti vec infantry unit is light infantry and hellfire is anti-light infantry by default, so without anti-vechicle vehicles around ur forces are vulnerable to.... Hellfire spam, as demonstrated.

Total Units killed:
Waba: 300
Johny : 161

Heres a shot of the carnage in front of my base
The snowfield festival went terribly wrong...
Oh there were TBs all right, in fact tonnes of them, only problem was that there were more Hellfires than them

[/quote]

You guys must have had such a fight....looks like me when i try so hard to use Orks to bring down an enemy....and made one mistake with the BO....well good try johnnycp and good show Waba...well i didnt have to say that for Waba since he is a pro.

[quote=Waba,Aug 19 2006, 12:22 AM]
If u have 1.5 I strongly advice u to watch it before further comments.

[/quote]

I think we should always watch the replay b4 we make comments....its polite to do so..

no pun intended.

[quote=redeye84,Aug 19 2006, 02:03 AM]
stupid relic... DONT U THINK OF THE ASIAN GAMERS!!! oh wait i forgot asian dont play this game.

what u guys think.

[/quote]

Dont say that....have a little faith in relic....at least they are looking into the problem.

[quote=jitan,Aug 19 2006, 03:47 AM]
guy.. can i know what is the current price for dow original and dow:winter asault?? is it increase already? thanks.

[/quote]

Nice to see youre back....Welcome.

[quote=king_kong,Aug 19 2006, 09:01 AM]
no, game pack for dawn of war and winter assault hasn't not increased its price.

The gold pack still goes for RM 139.90....

[/quote]

The FC has spoken....when will you come to join us dude...it will be cool to see u around.

[quote=sanjikun,Aug 19 2006, 10:47 AM]
they do la... or else, where's the sing/mal clan community in relic lol...
it's just that the game dint got as much exposure as other games. Like Homeworld 2, what what 'game of the year' oso useless - nobody plays that awesomely cool multiplayer ><ll

btw.. today where?
SS2 or SS15?

[/quote]

Well those multplayer games require ppl to plan their attacks really well before engaging. Malaysian RTS gamers will never adapt to games like that cause they are so in lurvee with stupid DOTA.

[quote=Waba,Aug 19 2006, 11:17 AM]
if FFK last minute but pc taken will send Witchhunters to u for money collection [JK]

[/quote]

Please ppl, dont FFK at the last moment...if you really cant make it, please inform the primachs...Redeye, Waba, Johnnycp or me.

[quote=johnnycp,Aug 19 2006, 12:16 PM]
Hey Jitan,
welcome back, long time no see thumbup.gif
get 218.111.x.x IP to play online. It is not Relic fault. 218.111 IP still abit lag, but playable. Unlike 60.x.x.x IP, they all totally unplayable.
the match with Waba is not custom game. It is by luck i met him in automatch,
guess what, no lag at all.

u can blame TMnuts for the lag. the international link is heavy jam.
and pls remember to open NAT and the neccesary ports for the gamespy
About the game, i think i will make some chucka bomb trak. then my nobz has to be in ranged mode. Wartrak really not good in AV, thier firing speed is slow and acuracy is terrible, that's why i exclude them from my strat. Maybe next time i will use some to couter hell dread.

my favourite units of orks
-wartrukk: best infantry killing machine
-killa kanz(range mode): late game infantry killer
-shoota boyz: tactical marines and Reapers killer (storm boyz is not my favourite, i use it to cap crit point normally, not for fightin')
-BigMek: Teleporting boss. Come and save the day faster. Must escape faster before the mightly chaos lord using the poison teeth to bite his ass.
-Waaagh! banner: defend the point easily, but still need some shoota boyz to back up the banner.
i have all Homeworld series ame collection. These are not fast pace game, 1 multiplayer match will took around 25min to 40min. that's why less people play it.
same thing goes to the Total War: ROME, it is my favoutire realistic RTS but because of the lag internet game and gameplay time make it less people to take this game. Normally i just play LAN with my friend at CC. (CC's PC cant set the graphic to medium, it will lag doh.gif )

[/quote]

Dude....storm boyz are good in T2 with their upgrade dakka and more choppy research....dont throw them out....they need that eavy armour research to stand against range damage.....only thing is that they die too easily to autocannon and HB guns.

[quote=johnnycp,Aug 19 2006, 02:12 PM]
Johnnycp: Requesting for pickup (in BF2 voice)
if go SS15, i need blackhawk transport me go and back tongue.gif

[/quote]

Ohhh...how i enjoy those voice comments in BF2 ..

"roger on that pickup"
"get in"

[quote=TheNameX,Aug 19 2006, 06:33 PM]
Oh and btw, the heck is Hunt ?? Waba has you contacted him ??

[/quote]

Sorry for the MIA dudes. Was in Manila for an emergency work related issue. Just got back.

[quote=johnnycp,Aug 19 2006, 07:05 PM]
maybe Hunt is building up an Orks Empire at Manila, who knows? sweat.gif

[/quote]

DOW in manila is the same as it is here. However, you do find them being played more often than here.

[quote=Waba,Aug 19 2006, 09:17 PM]
My bad, the name of the CC is actually GamesWorld across the Inferno cafe... easy once u enter the cafe we are at the front playing DOW. Coz Global net and gamesworld same boss i confused ><

[/quote]

Yes...its true...Global and Gamesworld have the same owners...Gamesworld DOW copies are ori....they can patch it online as well.

[quote=redeye84,Aug 20 2006, 03:47 AM]
Anyway its good that now the DOW comunity is growing. Hunt would be proud.

[/quote]

We all should be proud...especially all those that have been here since the national tourneys......walk with you face held high boyzzz.

[quote=johnnycp,Aug 20 2006, 11:50 AM]
Santiago = Orks (Hunt favs Orky player)

[/quote]

Santiago....is my Warboss....i still try to pick up his tactics....

[quote=redeye84,Aug 20 2006, 06:56 PM]
Read the necron article..
alamak in team games.. Just share resources, Then free power for his allys.
Sucks to be Orks again... poor Hunt again. Hunt i really dunno why but does Relic hates Orks ?

[/quote]

I dont think relic will allow that in team games, they will stop that with a patch if they miss it. Well, i think Relic has set the Orks to be the common enemy in DOW until now when DC comes out. Its like the Orks is an enemy to everyone...even the Chaos boyz.....well i cant help it....even when the nids(my fav race as well) come out in DOW2, i will still be screaming WWWWWAAAAAAAAAAGGGGHHHHH.

[quote=Waba,Aug 20 2006, 09:26 PM]
OK guys listen up, clutch owner has approved the patch issue for DOW to 1.5 but the thing is the patching process is a bit cacat and they have issues patching it.

Now who here has the comprehensive knowledge of patching a 1.4 WA to 1.5 with all the necessary files and know-how to do it? Can some one tell me the total size of files needed patching from 1.4 to 1.5 all the way? We might need to send a tech priest to Clutch..

Your skill is needed!

[/quote]

Good job Waba....thanks dude.

[quote=redeye84,Aug 20 2006, 09:42 PM]
it will require around 253mb for all patch.
Wow iam suprise they agree to patch.
I wouldnt mind helping them out with my Techmarine skills.

Guess i need a copy of my WA exe and all the patches.

Keep em updated waba.

[/quote]

Well let me know how it turns out

[quote=dagg3r,Aug 20 2006, 09:51 PM]
IMBA!
If you all go SS2... how am i gonna go back *sobz*

[/quote]

Rhino transport is always available.

[quote=Waba,Aug 20 2006, 10:02 PM]
Red are u sure of the steps and files? If so can u burn all the files in a CD plus a txt file with all the necessary steps written and burn them inside a CD to pass to Clutch? We are already troubling other ppl so it is important we get this right the first time You also need a thumbdrive for backup incase I heard chances are there aint a single CD rom in the whole Clutch

[/quote]

Wah....run a cafe without CD-ROM....... laugh.gif

[quote=johnnycp,Aug 20 2006, 10:12 PM]
WAAAHG!!!

here I will show the bezt tech of the mek boyzzz..

Replace W40K.EXE & W40KWA.EXE files with the original one.

If not mistaken, the game patchin' needz 2GBz of free hard dizk spaze.

And the v1.5 patch dont have CD checkin' anymore.

patch v1.4 size = 816KB

patch v1.41 size = 27.5MB

patch v1.41 to v1.5 = 24.3MB

All-in-one patch file = 37.6MB

[/quote]

Do you have the international version or just the english version.

[quote=Waba,Aug 20 2006, 10:15 PM]
Thats a lot of difference in file size from what Red reports...
Why is some one reporting files size 200~300MB ( not just redeye only) and some report less than 100Mb..? Guys? Who can guarantee his method works?

EDIT: I is bloody hot in my room..I gtg out for a while, u guys sort out the best sure work technic? the last thing we ned is spoil the update chance by going there and the patch wont work.

[/quote]

True, we dont want to screw this up.....i suggest a techpriest head out there to check the current DOW files there to know what we are dealing with.......who's going?.

[quote=Cheesenium,Aug 20 2006, 11:07 PM]
Yea,version 1.5 does not need disc to play anymore.I just keep my disc up the shelf now.Hopefully DC is also like that.

[/quote]

Im hoping that as well...which is a real good thing.

[quote=sanjikun,Aug 21 2006, 12:30 AM]
no WAAAGH! for you, for failed to type properly tongue.gif

[/quote]

hahahahha.......the banter from you and johnnycp really crack me up......Orks will be Orks......

[quote=redeye84,Aug 21 2006, 02:01 AM]
Yeah me and johnny also.. damm police block the 3 lane road to 1.. They stop to check me also but nothing happend. strange what were they checking.. Drug?( drug in a place like this?) , Drunk driving? ( no breathtaser) ? No idea anyone here working in the force?

[/quote]

Must be trying to get money....

[quote=TheNameX,Aug 21 2006, 08:57 AM]
You dont need that size of patch for Clutch as they are already at 1.4 patch. All we need to do is to patch it to 1.41 then follow by to 1.5. I can confirm that you only need total file size of 70MB to do all the things.

Waba, I'll send the "critical" files to you once I got home.

[/quote]

TheNameX techpriest to the rescue......keep us posted dude...

[quote=Waba,Aug 21 2006, 11:07 AM]
Clutch owner says just drop the files to the cafe manager and if the guy is blur just say pass the item to Albert Lim and you are from the DOW community.

[/quote]

Wah...its good that the CC recognizes that there is a DOW community. thumbup.gif

[quote=sanjikun,Aug 21 2006, 11:18 AM]
eh u guys no need to work 1 ar?
tongue.gif

[/quote]

hahahahaha
This is work we love to do.

[quote=Waba,Aug 21 2006, 11:54 AM]
Lam pulak doh.gif Albert Lim, the legendary FMJ clan leader at later stage? "The one who made it" co-owner of Clutch. Me and my friend knew him since loooooooooonnng time ago, before his legend starts.

EDIT: Erm.. Johnny we also need to include the replaced WA.exe and some other files right?

[/quote]

[quote=SkYY,Aug 21 2006, 12:03 PM]
ohkk thankx!
lolx opps my mistake. always thought that buffed is nurfed tongue.gif

anyone here playing on ggclient(its juz around the same as hamachi)? DoW in ggclient seems so quiet and empty compare to wc3 n dota sad.gif

[/quote]

havent heard of ggclient....whats that.....normally play with the in game online software...never bothered to download software to play games.

Hunt
post Aug 21 2006, 05:34 PM

137 posts

Guys sorry for the messup post.....Dont know why...but this always happens when i post large chunks of replies.
Hunt
post Aug 21 2006, 05:49 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 21 2006, 05:45 PM)
Guys,more preview.

http://dow.4players.de:1046/index.php?opti...=887&Itemid=887

I dont like the idea of 3 libraian and heavy hp nerf to 500.
Dude are you from that singaporean forum?

Well welcome to the malaysian DOW community
Hunt
post Aug 21 2006, 06:29 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Aug 21 2006, 06:08 PM)
Oh boy.... Yeah it looks cool at first impression but balance.. now that iam super worried.
Dont worry, relic has tonnes of fans to tell them where balancing is needed smile.gif

Hunt
post Aug 21 2006, 07:11 PM

137 posts

Why are you replacing the .exe for?
Shouldnt the patch automatically do that.
Hunt
post Aug 22 2006, 08:12 PM

137 posts

-Deleted Post due to something wrong with the format of the post-

This post has been edited by Hunt: Aug 22 2006, 09:17 PM
Hunt
post Aug 22 2006, 09:18 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 22 2006, 08:51 PM)
Im not exactly a dota-hater but i just dont really enjoy the game.You cant find the chaotic atmosphere of DoW in dota.It's chaotic and feels like war,eventhough the scale of the war is small.What's more,the game is just about how much dps you can deal per second,not really skill.

Seriously,i really dont get why they like dota so much.Playing Gate of Ultramar 3 times in a row makes me sick of the map.

Just try out some of the mods lah.Some are really good like the SL mod,the ai mod and DoWPro. I think these three are the best.You can get hell lot of tanks in SL and you'll get a more original DoW like balancing in DoWPro and they have added some new units and models.Please tell me if you want the links.
Yeah....could you post the links.
maybe i'll give it a try
Hunt
post Aug 22 2006, 10:26 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Aug 22 2006, 09:39 PM)
I been hang out with people who loves Dota alot and they ask me how can i enjoy such a game like DOW also.

People loves DOTA cos it a simple game to pick up and can get involve their friends in also.

Speaking of group activity.. If DOTA is a no-no for Clutch activity how about BF2? DOW non-stop for me is very stress. That why i usually go 2-3 games a day only.
DOTA is just for simpletons who are lazy to play strategy games.

Well......we can enlist a whole other line-up of games within our WAAAGGGGHH sessions. BF2 is a good game and should be exposed to the malaysian gamers due to because of its realistic capture of modern warfare. I believe BF2 should take over counter-strike in WCG. Only if the so-called WCG ppl listen to the community.

QUOTE(sanjikun @ Aug 22 2006, 09:40 PM)
today is a good day... you know why?
some friend of mine just realised how awesome DoW is xD
IT IS THE EMPEROR'S WILLL!!!
Bravo. Hope to see your friend in our WAAAAGGHHH session.

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 22 2006, 09:44 PM)
DoWPro:
http://dowpro.vorbereitungstagung.de/index...ntpage&Itemid=1

Necron Side mod for DoWPro:
http://dowpro.vorbereitungstagung.de/index...id=2644&catid=8

SL:
http://www.steellegion.org/

AI Mod:
http://dawnofwar.filefront.com/file/Dawn_o...sh_AI_Mod;68127

DoWPro is a balance mod.SL is adding another full race,which is similiar to IG but more tanks,to the standard WA with ai mod 1.4 script.AI mod is just to enhance the ai and they are 10x harder than the original one.All the mods require DoW upgrade to version 1.5 except SL,which require 1.4.

The Necron side mod is just for fun and they are really tough to play against.They are as tough as WA campaign's necrons.Just follow thier instruction to install.

I'll try to post more nice mods.
Thanks dude.......I will give this a try but i tend to favour DOW vanilla because its best to work with the devs to make this game great. Nevertheless....any mods made for DOW are done because the fans wanted a higher dedicated support for the game they love.......

This shouldnt be classified as heresy, redeye

This post has been edited by Hunt: Aug 22 2006, 10:27 PM
Hunt
post Aug 22 2006, 11:03 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Aug 22 2006, 10:27 PM)
Hunt, do think it is good to set up a clan at here?
I think it is......we just need to know if everyone here is serious about this....cause we dont have to be just a clan that plays DOW.....we could master other games under our belt but lets allow this thread grow more and affect WCG till they come to us and say sorry we took DOW out of our list.

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 22 2006, 10:32 PM)
Precisely,that's why i play Pro far more than WA.No spamming but their new IG and Eldar is kinda hard to use.More complex than WA's one but it feel right.Every race in Pro feels unique.

There's something that some people hates it,it's the hard caps like you are limited to build 4 preds.After playing for 3 months,i think it's a good idea,since Korbah cant implement something more advance,which requires SDK,to encourage players to mix and match their army.I think hard caps did a good job in encouraging player doing so.Theres no standard strategy in Pro.My army combination always change from match to match.

There are plans that they are adding another mod race like SL after they add Tau and Necrons.
Mods offer variety and there are others that play vanilla for tourneys.....nevertheless both are done cause of the love for the game....so i would encourage ppl to try the mods and update their thoughts here but be courteous to each other when comparing the 2

Hunt
post Aug 24 2006, 04:41 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Aug 22 2006, 11:39 PM)
WOOT!!

Orks vs Orks

completely a havoc sweat.gif

do i spam too much of DOW replays?
No, you dont. I appreciate the replays. I hope the others do too.

QUOTE(SkYY @ Aug 22 2006, 11:59 PM)
hey dont you guys left new players out  flex.gif

its ok dunid to read all 90++ pages juz read those later posts la..
if you ori disc than juz go gamespy it will auto patch everything up for you, juz take some time.

if your using *ahem* version of the game juz download every patches from the net and patch it urself. if you face prob patching, PM me. i know its frustrating to patch with the patching prob but its worth the time cuz DoW ROCKX!!

btw welcome to the community biggrin.gif

you guys know each other in real life?
We wont leave new players out. We welcome all that embrace DOW.

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Aug 23 2006, 09:58 AM)
Yeah we need more training.
Dont worry.......there is plenty of that here.

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Aug 23 2006, 11:41 AM)
Walao, strategy advisor?

Anyone know what's the problem with the game speed of v1.51, too fast man.

I dont see nerfed tac marines become very weak, tactical marines spam still deadly to orks esspecially for the large maps

Anywhere, it is good to see the lag issue is reduced. Commands lag still occur. unsure.gif
Orks mass shootas are back but with a nerfed build time. Well lets see where this goes.

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Aug 23 2006, 05:27 PM)
Well the gamespeed is rather quicker now.. Guess have to get use to it.
Now can build up a base in 2 min realtime compare to before is 5 min realtime.
Well faster is okay for veterans but new players are gonna have a hard time.........
i think waba you will know this.......i still play CnC Generals Skrimish games where the game speed if set to full and i normally use GLA.....damn that is really fast....always play that speed till i cant get used to playing multiplayer.

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 23 2006, 07:13 PM)
What the game speed is even faster?OMG,what's relic doing?

Anyway,has anyone tried Pro yet?You'll like it if you like vanilla.

@Aoshi,
Yea,im the same guy from VM.Good to see you here.
yeah i downloaded Pro but havent install it yet. will let u know once i start on it.

QUOTE(Waba @ Aug 23 2006, 10:31 PM)
Just tried 1.51... no lag and I like it thus far.

Heres a game in 1.51
Map: Fallen City. IG vs SM

SM tactic = 3 x tac straight and rush base
IG = tactical bunkering

Battle Description
The Imperial regiment landed and found the enemy belongs to a famed chapter and direct confrantation will only bring dire results... what is an IG general gonna do facing an elite tactical marines spamming chapter comanded by a Head strong Force commander in Fallen city?

The General's eye brow raised, he got a plan....

Facing elite space marines? Well, there is one chance in urban warfare...
R u the IG or SM.

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Aug 23 2006, 10:49 PM)
thx for the contribution

Holy SHit, that's .........
Why u salute ur enemy b4 u use earth shaker to bombard his units? sweat.gif
Abuse? ROFL rclxm9.gif
here is mine showing offensive tactics of Orks. Opponent is not a really good player, so i just demonstrate the tactics. FOr those who wanna try out Orks, here it is
Johnny i really admire you for being the second most known Ork player here....i thought im the only one playing Orks......

Redeye......can you tell me what happen to Ctrl-Alt.......whydid he suddenly go MIA.

17 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:43 AM