108 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

Photography Fujifilm FinePix X100 & X100S, Newly Released X100S Available Now!

post Jan 9 2013, 08:27 AM

1,447 posts

great improvement they did to the camera. Now it is really attractive.
ZzZzz...
post Jan 9 2013, 09:17 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

im wonder whether those feature offer in x100s could be upgraded in X100 through firmware?

if it could, that will be super great smile.gif
zaidee
post Jan 9 2013, 09:34 AM

48 posts

Maybe some of it can... but for sure Fuji not going to develop it. They want people to buy the brand new X100s smile.gif
zaidee
post Jan 9 2013, 09:40 AM

48 posts

For any potential Fuji user or someone looking for a walk around camera, this camera is a great choice for anyone who want a compact with a fixed lens system. For me I'm still keeping my X100 at the moment, because it still a great camera. Just remember, there will be also lots of fella selling their current X100 just to upgrade. So, it will be the best time if you looking for X100 at a bargain price smile.gif
C-Fu
post Jan 9 2013, 10:48 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Jan 9 2013, 08:01 AM)
Welcome back sifu...

anyway, what shhiitt with Fuji Malaysia?

anyway, anywhere, anywho, anytime to pre order?
if you have the time to check earlier pages then you'll see, too lazy to repeat tongue.gif
seech
post Jan 9 2013, 02:12 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(zaidee @ Jan 9 2013, 09:40 AM)
For any potential Fuji user or someone looking for a walk around camera, this camera is a great choice for anyone who want a compact with a fixed lens system. For me I'm still keeping my X100 at the moment, because it still a great camera. Just remember, there will be also lots of fella selling their current X100 just to upgrade. So, it will be the best time if you looking for X100 at a bargain price smile.gif
Yes. The X100 is still a great camera. Surprising number of 'serious' photogs use it also. Just saw David Hobby aka The Strobist use one also in the latest DigitalRev video http://youtu.be/JnUavVTTjb8. Zack Arias also used on when he appeared on there...

Will be interesting to try out the new X100s though.... Improved AF, X-Trans, etc.

This post has been edited by seech: Jan 9 2013, 02:13 PM
ZzZzz...
post Jan 9 2013, 02:19 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(seech @ Jan 9 2013, 02:12 PM)
Yes. The X100 is still a great camera. Surprising number of 'serious' photogs use it also. Just saw David Hobby aka The Strobist use one also in the latest DigitalRev video http://youtu.be/JnUavVTTjb8. Zack Arias also used on when he appeared on there...

Will be interesting to try out the new X100s though.... Improved AF, X-Trans, etc.
yeah, i notice that too ...
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
zaidee
post Jan 9 2013, 06:01 PM

48 posts

Zack Arias uses anything that can help in his work. After X100 Fujifilm let him use the X-Pro1 for a commercial work. You can read his review about X100 here... Zack Arias X100 Review
And here what he have to say about the X-Pro1... Zack Arias X-Pro1 Review
hidden830726
post Jan 9 2013, 08:59 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Wonder what will be the price in Malaysia

RRP -USD 1300
post Jan 9 2013, 09:48 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Jan 9 2013, 08:59 PM)
Wonder what will be the price in Malaysia

RRP  -USD 1300
most likely 4k++ or the current XE-1 +lens price.
C-Fu
post Jan 9 2013, 11:02 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Jan 9 2013, 09:48 PM)
most likely 4k++ or the current XE-1 +lens price.
you're forgetting fuji malaysia tax brows.gif
post Jan 9 2013, 11:53 PM

1,447 posts

basically that xe-1 sold in malaysia already much expensive than overseas so i guess it may be the same
bem69
post Jan 9 2013, 11:55 PM

K-Bem
2,660 posts

wow, I thought I could just ignore this, but that video you posted, thank you very much... SIGHHHH
sai_is
post Jan 11 2013, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(locksng12 @ Jan 5 2013, 11:40 PM)
May I ask? What settings in terms of tone, contrast, picture settings have you used on this? The colors, color tone looks nice. So surreal XD
My apology for the delayed response, I used standard setting except resize and apply web sharpen in PS..
hidden830726
post Jan 11 2013, 07:30 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Anyone know anywhere can start PO let me know pls. I wanted to know the options
C-Fu
post Jan 11 2013, 08:21 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

any chance of this appearing at least in Japan this coming feb?
hidden830726
post Jan 11 2013, 08:22 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Jan 11 2013, 08:21 PM)
UNlikely, read it somewhere said April
seather
post Jan 12 2013, 11:23 AM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Jan 11 2013, 08:21 PM)
is fuji warranty for the x100 international?

i will be in japan this mid may and will drop by tokyo hmm.gif
post Jan 12 2013, 12:28 PM

1,447 posts

Don't think so, I was originally going to buy rx1 but after seeing the new x100s I kinda change my mind but wait till April seems abit too far away.
velma
post Jan 12 2013, 03:09 PM

1,080 posts

fujifilm x100 by wwjun22, on Flickr

just to remind u guys how beautiful this camera

108 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0299sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled