108 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Bottom

Photography Fujifilm FinePix X100 & X100S, Newly Released X100S Available Now!

velma
post Oct 17 2012, 12:03 AM

1,080 posts

let's keep this thread up

_DSF0444 by wwjun22, on Flickr

_DSF0517 by wwjun22, on Flickr

_DSF0518 by wwjun22, on Flickr
seech
post Oct 17 2012, 10:21 AM

313 posts

My contribution...

I like this one... self potrait.

Some pics from LPGA:

This post has been edited by seech: Oct 17 2012, 10:23 AM
ZzZzz...
post Oct 17 2012, 10:46 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(velma @ Oct 17 2012, 12:03 AM)

the low light is awesome smile.gif
velma
post Oct 17 2012, 04:43 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Oct 17 2012, 10:46 AM)
the low light is awesome smile.gif
all thanks to tripod
KB1
post Oct 18 2012, 10:36 AM

514 posts

guys, how much you think i can get for this camera now ?
seech
post Oct 19 2012, 02:28 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(KB1 @ Oct 18 2012, 10:36 AM)
guys, how much you think i can get  for this camera now ?
New can get for RM3k...

Added on October 23, 2012, 10:37 amSome 'street' shots from my recent trip to SG.

Red...

Figures...

The Egg...

Time...

It's SG in the afternoon and he has a sweater!!! (Literally.... sweating....)

Should visit the 'Cool House'...

More to come...

This post has been edited by seech: Oct 23 2012, 10:37 AM
ryder_78
post Oct 25 2012, 09:52 AM

2,069 posts

Is the X100 Black limited edition available here, and if it, how much is the premium over the regular X100?

Added on October 25, 2012, 9:54 am
QUOTE(velma @ Oct 17 2012, 12:03 AM)

Those are truly amazing shots in low light. The large sensor of the X100 definitely plays a part here.

This post has been edited by ryder_78: Oct 25 2012, 09:54 AM
hidden830726
post Oct 26 2012, 08:51 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

I hheard X100 price drop, not sure the current diff between normal and black, but worth go checking out. Do share if u found out.

IM interested to get another black too.

Black looks cooler
ryder_78
post Oct 26 2012, 09:19 AM

2,069 posts

Read about the Black being similarly priced as the normal version on Dpreview, and the extra premium comes from the additional accessories such as leather casing and other stuff. Not too sure how accurate is this piece of information.

The normal silver top looks retro, not as discreet (or cooler/elegant) as the black. To each his own. Also, there were some comments that the black has the tendency to get scratched with rough handling and bumps, and the scratches will reveal the silver finish underneath when the black coating comes off. As for the silver, scratches may not be too visible and it will age more gracefully. Something to ponder about.

The X200 rumours are in the air. Not too sure when it will be released and the additional upgraded features and specs, apart from pricing.

The X100 remains as the most affordable camera that comes with a large APC-S lens other than the costlier Sony at more than twice the price.
pandamerah
post Oct 26 2012, 08:49 PM

54 posts

Learning HDR with X100. I try to make it look natural.

The Train Station by pandamerah, on Flickr
hidden830726
post Oct 26 2012, 09:07 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Oct 26 2012, 09:19 AM)
Read about the Black being similarly priced as the normal version on Dpreview, and the extra premium comes from the additional accessories such as leather casing and other stuff. Not too sure how accurate is this piece of information.

The normal silver top looks retro, not as discreet (or cooler/elegant) as the black. To each his own.  Also, there were some comments that the black has the tendency to get scratched with rough handling and bumps, and the scratches will reveal the silver finish underneath when the black coating comes off. As for the silver, scratches may not be too visible and it will age more gracefully. Something to ponder about.

The X200 rumours are in the air. Not too sure when it will be released and the additional upgraded features and specs, apart from pricing.

The X100 remains as the most affordable camera that comes with a large APC-S lens other than the costlier Sony at more than twice the price.
Waiting for X200 too.

Im selling off my nikon system, remain with x100,

leica too expensive, not keen on XE1 and happy wth X100, so i'll just wait.
ZzZzz...
post Oct 26 2012, 09:28 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(pandamerah @ Oct 26 2012, 08:49 PM)
Learning HDR with X100. I try to make it look natural.

The Train Station by pandamerah, on Flickr
not bad.....

Added on October 26, 2012, 9:28 pm
QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Oct 26 2012, 09:07 PM)
Waiting for X200 too.

Im selling off my nikon system, remain with x100,

leica too expensive, not keen on XE1 and happy wth X100, so i'll just wait.
leica....wait long long if i kena TOTO tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ZzZzz...: Oct 26 2012, 09:28 PM
seech
post Oct 28 2012, 10:18 AM

313 posts

More from my SG trip...

Trying out some abstract shots.

I quite like this one...

Storm warning...

This post has been edited by seech: Oct 28 2012, 02:41 PM
ZzZzz...
post Oct 28 2012, 10:28 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(seech @ Oct 28 2012, 10:18 AM)
More from my SG trip...

I quite like this one...

Storm warning...

Added on October 28, 2012, 10:18 amMore from my SG trip...

I quite like this one...

Storm warning...
ori?straight come out from x100???

or any post processing?

ryder_78
post Oct 28 2012, 11:58 AM

2,069 posts

QUOTE(seech @ Oct 28 2012, 10:18 AM)
More from my SG trip...

I quite like this one...

Storm warning...
Nice images. May I ask what is the actual size of the pictures when they were taken? The pictures above cannot be enlarged ie. zoomed in, and the size of the pictures seems to be a bit small. Are the images above in their full size/resolution when the actual shot was taken? I wanted to zoom in to the images to have a look whether the clarity and detail will suffer but can't do so.

Similarly like the poster before me, I would also be interested to know if there is any post-processing carried out on the images above.

seech
post Oct 28 2012, 02:56 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Oct 28 2012, 10:28 AM)
ori?straight come out from x100???

or any post processing?
QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Oct 28 2012, 11:58 AM)
Nice images. May I ask what is the actual size of the pictures when they were taken? The pictures above cannot be enlarged ie. zoomed in, and the size of the pictures seems to be a bit small. Are the images above in their full size/resolution when the actual shot was taken? I wanted to zoom in to the images to have a look whether the clarity and detail will suffer but can't do so.

Similarly like the poster before me, I would also be interested to know if there is any post-processing carried out on the images above.

Thanks. Images are OOC JPEG's. Edited slightly in Picasa for contrast, brightness, etc., then uploaded to Picasaweb albums at 'Best Size For Web Sharing'. Wouldn't exactly call that PP. biggrin.gif

The X100 JPEG'S are awesome. I don't upload in full size as its not really required for web viewing but I can put up some full size images if you want to check them out. Which ones do you want to view in full size?

Got more to come including my favorite images from my trip...
ryder_78
post Oct 28 2012, 03:32 PM

2,069 posts

QUOTE(seech @ Oct 28 2012, 02:56 PM)
The X100 JPEG'S are awesome. I don't upload in full size as its not really required for web viewing but I can put up some full size images if you want to check them out. Which ones do you want to view in full size?

Got more to come including my favorite images from my trip...
If it would be possible to upload images in their full sizes, the two photos which I have quoted above would be sufficient. Thanks. I am particularly interested in the X100's performance in low light, to see if there is a lot of noise in the pictures when they are enlarged and as such, more shots in low light to demonstrate the strengths of the large APC-S sensor would great. I've seen some low light sample pictures on dpreview, shots being taken in nightclubs and concerts where the background is near dark and the images come out superbly well.

Cheers.

This post has been edited by ryder_78: Oct 28 2012, 03:39 PM
seech
post Oct 28 2012, 04:01 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Oct 28 2012, 03:32 PM)
If it would be possible to upload images in their full sizes, the two photos which I have quoted above would be sufficient. Thanks. I am particularly interested in the X100's performance in low light, to see if there is a lot of noise in the pictures when they are enlarged and as such, more shots in low light to demonstrate the strengths of the large APC-S sensor would great. I've seen some low light sample pictures on dpreview, shots being taken in nightclubs and concerts where the background is near dark and the images come out superbly well.

Cheers.
Can do. Will look for some high ISO samples for you as well. The X100 does perform fabulously at high ISO's. The files are also very sharp especially stopped down a little. One of the advantages of having a fixed lens I suppose.
ZzZzz...
post Oct 28 2012, 06:57 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(seech @ Oct 28 2012, 04:01 PM)
Can do. Will look for some high ISO samples for you as well. The X100 does perform fabulously at high ISO's. The files are also very sharp especially stopped down a little. One of the advantages of having a fixed lens I suppose.
keep it up...happy shooting rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
pandamerah
post Oct 28 2012, 11:23 PM

54 posts

random back alley shots i took in town. hdr with x100.

the back alley by pandamerah, on Flickr

108 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0374sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:45 AM