120 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 21/10 Man Utd v Bursaspor | 02:40 | ESPN

whoopa
post Oct 19 2010, 08:53 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

to that joker i could not even bother to quote. cos he talks craps and is not the typical fan. we typical fans here care more of the club that players whistling.gif
ayanami_tard
post Oct 19 2010, 08:55 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Oct 19 2010, 09:45 PM)
we11 > fifa11 . period. tapi we11 ada sket lesen problem..u stil get manblue blah blah blah. vdv stil in madrid.
but overall gameplay, we11 > fifa11 stil.

*close internet browser, continue playing fifa11 virtual pro match*
i prefer PES,but i played both fifa and we

they are all good,but PES is slightly on top

/runs
sunnyK
post Oct 19 2010, 09:04 PM

663 posts

photo of the year . not to spice but just having some laughs
kobe8byrant
post Oct 19 2010, 09:23 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

Rooney's off. Ferguson on press conference.

Good riddance, you Scouce badge-kissing prick.
O-haiyo
post Oct 19 2010, 09:28 PM

857 posts

I dunno why I dun feel dissapointed at Rooney's news. Lol...
I just hope that the price wont be below 40M
leongtat
post Oct 19 2010, 09:28 PM

950 posts

Yeap....

Fergie says Rooney is adamant he wants to leave - Fergie says he can do no more.
EmaNLeTo
post Oct 19 2010, 09:29 PM

14 posts

Sir Alex confirms Wayne Rooney has asked to leave the club. He says: "We don't understand it, but Wayne's adamant he wants to leave."

manutd.com

No one is bigger than the club and SAF.

This post has been edited by EmaNLeTo: Oct 19 2010, 09:30 PM
staticxtreme
post Oct 19 2010, 09:32 PM

528 posts

yea we lost ronaldo (best player of the year), got to 2nd.
no problem if we lose rooney

just the matter who saf is bringiing in
FaezFarhan
post Oct 19 2010, 09:32 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

I don't care about Rooney leaving, I just want a new owner soon :|
syarz
post Oct 19 2010, 09:35 PM

691 posts

Rooney: Sir Alex explains

Sir Alex Ferguson spoke exclusively to MUTV on Tuesday to clarify the situation regarding Wayne Rooney, following days of intense speculation about the United striker's future. Here's a transcript of the first few questions - the full interview is being shown on MUTV throughout the day.

After all we’ve heard and read, it would be interesting to hear your point of view. Let’s start with where it all began and the question of was Wayne injured?

Yes, he was injured. We sent him for a scan and while he was able to train, he was still carrying traces of his injury. Why he was saying he wasn’t injured, you can only guess yourself. It’s disappointing. When it came to the Sunderland game, I felt I would leave him out and give him a complete break so he could be fit for England. I thought if he went and played for England, at Wembley, we would get his form back. That was my intention, that was my idea, to galvanise him. Take a break from the games, get the training done, get his fitness back. Get rid of the traces of the ankle injury away and play for England. So why he’s come out and said that, I’ve no idea.

Have you fallen out?

We’ve never had any argument, not a bit. I think you have to understand the mechanics of these situations when people want to leave the club. It’s an easy one to say he’s fallen out with the manager, a very easy one to say. I think there are traces of that too.

We’re now hearing that he doesn’t want to sign a new contract. What is the situation with his contract negotiations?

That is true. David, in the early part of the summer, had opened talks with his agent. And that was to be continued after the World Cup. I was in the office on August 14 when David told me he’d had a call from his agent saying that Wayne wasn’t going to sign his contract. So then David came across to see me. He said he couldn’t believe it and neither could I. I was dumbfounded, I couldn’t understand it at all because only months before he’d said he was at the biggest club in the world and he wanted to stay for life. We just don’t know what’s changed the boy’s mind. David was shocked, I was shocked.

I had a meeting with the boy and he reiterated what his agent had said. He wanted to go. I said to him, ‘Just remember one thing: respect this club.’ I don’t want any nonsense from you, respect your club. What we’re seeing now in the media is disappointing because we’ve done everything we can for Wayne Rooney, since the minute he’s come to the club. We’ve always been there as a harbour for him. Any time he’s been in trouble, the advice we’ve given him – I’ve even been prepared to give him financial advice, many times. But you do that for your players, not just Wayne Rooney. That’s Manchester United. This is a club which bases all its history and its tradition on the loyalty and trust between managers and players and the club. That goes back to the days of Sir Matt. That’s what it’s founded on. Wayne’s been a beneficiary of this help, just as Ryan Giggs, Paul Scholes and all the players have been. That’s what we’re there for.

There’s been no falling out. That’s why we need to clarify the situation now for our fans. Because what we saw on Saturday was unacceptable. When we were at 2-2 and the fans were chanting for Wayne Rooney, it put pressure on the players and it didn’t do any good for the team. So we’ve got to clarify the situation and try to do it right. There’s no [specific] offer on the table for Wayne [at the moment] because they’re not prepared to listen to an offer. But there’s always an offer there for Manchester United to negotiate with a player. That’s still there.

http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?pagegid=...nizp9dhj73=true
pyroboy1911
post Oct 19 2010, 09:37 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(l_berd @ Oct 19 2010, 08:52 PM)
how much is the Giggs biography?
RRP is GBP20. but if u get from United Direct Megastore, got VAT deduction...alternatively u can buy them from eBay, like me haha.
nenn
post Oct 19 2010, 09:38 PM

15 posts

afer stam,beck,keane,rvn and now ROONEY..huhuhu
staticxtreme
post Oct 19 2010, 09:42 PM

528 posts

SH*T. so that's why MU is in a friggin slump
the players all knew rooney wants to leave
O-haiyo
post Oct 19 2010, 09:42 PM

857 posts

Apparently a six month of wonder can make someone becoming a pr!ck. Off you go, we don't need you here. Give us the money and f off. Now, it's a good time for our youngster (macheda, welback, hernandez) to show us what they capable off.
pisces88
post Oct 19 2010, 09:43 PM

3,971 posts

Not rooney this time??? how many times must we gone through losing our best players.. though we tend to bounce back, its still sad.. more so with him still so young.. he could have gone on and on at United..
angel-face
post Oct 19 2010, 09:44 PM

626 posts

'We’ve always been there as a harbour for him. Any time he’s been in trouble, the advice we’ve given him – I’ve even been prepared to give him financial advice, many times.
'But you do that for your players, not just Wayne Rooney. That’s Manchester United. This is a club which bases all its history and its tradition on the loyalty and trust between managers and players and the club.

RESPECT SAF!!!!
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...x-Ferguson.html
leongtat
post Oct 19 2010, 09:45 PM

950 posts

DiscoMirror #MUFC Never seen Fergie looking so defeated as he
was when explaining Rooney's desire to go. Clearly stunned by Rooney's disloyalty to him
SUStatabun
post Oct 19 2010, 09:45 PM

59 posts

I had a meeting with the boy and he reiterated what his agent had said. He wanted to go.

I remember clearly waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay back when rooney was in the news, media regarding Ronaldo calling him to real and Rooney wanting a move out. and yes i did state that it might eventually happen.

and i remember the replies brushing aside all these rubbish claiming some sources are bullshit, this was nonsense, rooney was meant for man utd, he will be a living legend like giggs, scholes etc etc etc and all sort of rooney-is-god comments..

now..

point is, anything could happen in footballing world even though its hard to digest upon. things had happen, might happen or will happen.. no matter how stupid can a news be, chances are there
angel-face
post Oct 19 2010, 09:46 PM

626 posts

feel sad for SAF!!!! T.T hope SAF will have the last laugh!!
beycont
post Oct 19 2010, 09:46 PM

205 posts

"I said to him, ‘Just remember one thing: respect this club.’ I don’t want any nonsense from you, respect your club."

Nobody is bigger than the United.

Goodbye Rooney, dont let the door hit you on your way out.

120 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:56 PM