120 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 21/10 Man Utd v Bursaspor | 02:40 | ESPN

caballero206
post Oct 5 2010, 07:07 AM

430 posts

must...beat...Chelsea....
onepack
post Oct 5 2010, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(Wan @ Oct 4 2010, 07:28 PM)

Added on October 4, 2010, 8:25 pmAnd he plays out wide(not like a winger, more like a roaming AM who starts out wide) for Spurs. And we have the likes of Nani, Valencia, Park, Giggs, Cleverley, Obertan out wide. We will always play with two strikers. So the position left to play is in the middle. Nobody will use him in the middle when they play 442(which we do play a lot of the time). And thus that's one of the reason why we never bought any of his kind/type(Sneidjer is another one) unless they're comfortable playing there(middle of 442). Ando, forward/attacking midfielder before he joins us and now he plays more like a deep lying midfielder, battling for the ball and spraying passes from deep ala Carrick/Scholes/Fletcher.

He could really be useful for us in a 433/4231 setup though since we don't really have an option that could wow us from there right now. But then would he really be happy not being the absolute first choice since we play more than half our games with 442.
yup but thats for spurs.. we never knew how it will turn out. certainly wont be saying something like nobody will use in the middle...
every new signing always a risk to be taken. every clubs, great manager had their flop when it come to transfer.
all i know he is a great player with a good resume and record shown he is versatile, very adapatable. can create chances and score. from my view could see him playing out wide left come inside style(rooney on left/scoring midfileder ronaldo style) or middle playing scholes/giggs on the middle kinda role. and if we choose to play with lone striker he will be perfect for the supporting role AM.VDV style will bring us options.

then theres the experiences, maturity.. club level,international. not first choice till kaka setback but still perform profesionally and shown kaka not missed at all.
holoman
post Oct 5 2010, 11:11 AM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

hope man.utd will perform well for the next match against bolton
win is just more than enough icon_rolleyes.gif
dlct87
post Oct 5 2010, 11:21 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(holoman @ Oct 5 2010, 11:11 AM)
hope man.utd will perform well for the next match  against bolton
win is just more than enough  icon_rolleyes.gif
Bolton? blink.gif blink.gif
hidzwan
post Oct 5 2010, 11:23 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(holoman @ Oct 5 2010, 11:11 AM)
hope man.utd will perform well for the next match  against bolton
win is just more than enough  icon_rolleyes.gif
hahaha..im pretty sure u meant west brom rite
IcyDarling
post Oct 5 2010, 11:43 AM

1,372 posts

" ocean n sky are BLUE for a reason "

our blood is red for a reason =)and i meant that literally, not your blue blood or green blood or whatever coloured blood

This post has been edited by IcyDarling: Oct 5 2010, 11:43 AM
boxsystem
post Oct 5 2010, 11:43 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

meh, arr we still talking about vdv? only 4 draws in the start of the season we already have people doubting SAF in not buying vdv?
IcyDarling
post Oct 5 2010, 11:48 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Oct 5 2010, 12:43 PM)
meh, arr we still talking about vdv? only 4 draws in the start of the season we already have people doubting SAF in not buying vdv?
away win drought icon_question.gif I think Sunderland was excusable. Steve Bruce is not as minor compared to Sir Alex. Especially at their home. But the Fulham/Everton is ohmy.gif Fulham 1 goal lead, we threw it away. Everton TWO goal lead, i have no frigging idea how we threw that away....

At least we are still unbeaten rclxms.gif
dlct87
post Oct 5 2010, 11:49 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Oct 5 2010, 11:43 AM)
just some typical knee-jerk reaction...will disappear once the team kicks into higher gear and pressure for the summit of the league smile.gif

watching the Liverpool financial saga, i wonder will we be in their boot in the coming future? i mean our own Uncle Glazer also in some serious debt now
boxsystem
post Oct 5 2010, 11:54 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Oct 5 2010, 11:49 AM)
just some typical knee-jerk reaction...will disappear once the team kicks into higher gear and pressure for the summit of the league smile.gif

watching the Liverpool financial saga, i wonder will we be in their boot in the coming future? i mean our own Uncle Glazer also in some serious debt now
there will be some massive suicide here. no doubt. laugh.gif
O-haiyo
post Oct 5 2010, 12:26 PM

857 posts

Yup, the financial saga really makes me worry. We got Fergie to stabilize the ship now, but how long more can he manage the club? I can't imagine what will happened when the old man leaves. sad.gif
dlct87
post Oct 5 2010, 12:45 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Oct 5 2010, 12:26 PM)
Yup, the financial saga really makes me worry. We got Fergie to stabilize the ship now, but how long more can he manage the club? I can't imagine what will happened when the old man leaves. sad.gif
i think that's why Fergie is planning for the future, buying promising youngsters so that the club will have continuation of good players without spending much(if the financial deteriorate in the future)

then again, there's another question: will the manager(s) of post Fergie era be able to handle the pressure/task of steering the ship....

and most importantly, when will Uncle Glazer let go? mad.gif mad.gif
boxsystem
post Oct 5 2010, 01:30 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(caballero206 @ Oct 5 2010, 07:36 AM)
At least once in my life i want to see you guys win the premier league title before Liverpool.

Reason: i hate them more

Cheers.
I am laughing my arse off when I read this. Apparently, he wants Citeh to win the PL. laugh.gif

Added on October 5, 2010, 1:31 pm
QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Oct 5 2010, 12:26 PM)
Like I've said. You would think that many would attempt to suicide. Or the BLUES will have more fans .. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Oct 5 2010, 01:31 PM
nazanto
post Oct 5 2010, 01:50 PM

205 posts

i got something lol to share wit u guys..
listen properly to wat the guy is saying..
very lol i tell u. laugh.gif
boxsystem
post Oct 5 2010, 02:27 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

bebo FTW! Dunphy FTW.

See the guy next to him already facepalming.
nazanto
post Oct 5 2010, 02:37 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Oct 5 2010, 02:27 PM)
bebo FTW! Dunphy FTW.

See the guy next to him already facepalming.
haha.. funny la that guy..
berbatov is disgrace? laugh.gif
bebo from portugal?? laugh.gif
macheda on loan at preston last year?? laugh.gif
n somewhere in the ending he said something like man utd havent produce good player since o shea? laugh.gif
tat guy is totally senile laugh.gif
whoopa
post Oct 5 2010, 03:12 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

ahahahahahahahaha wtf .. bebo. oshea power meh?
nazanto
post Oct 5 2010, 04:46 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Oct 5 2010, 03:12 PM)
ahahahahahahahaha wtf .. bebo. oshea power meh?
he belip that o shea is our last golden generation that man utd has produced laugh.gif
verbatim
post Oct 5 2010, 04:53 PM

829 posts

[quote=boxsystem,Oct 5 2010, 01:30 PM]
I am laughing my arse off when I read this. Apparently, he wants Citeh to win the PL. laugh.gif

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

DaBestOne
post Oct 5 2010, 05:40 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(caballero206 @ Oct 5 2010, 07:07 AM)
must...beat...Chelsea....
Beat Chelsea home and away... !!

120 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.2932sec    1.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:11 AM