12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

EMPIRE CITY @ Damansara Perdana/Mutiara Damansara, Mixed Development Project in Damasara KL

Minolta
post Jul 6 2015, 07:44 PM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(cedyy @ Jul 6 2015, 07:41 PM)
if i'm not mistaken, there're other blocks at EC also besides Halo and Sunday? they already took ages to do rectification for ED, can't imagine how they'll settle EC.
Those are not gonna VP so soon time mah. Expect the mall to be postponed even more. The SOHO launched later, so VP later.
ED all blocks VP within 6 months....sure kecoh
Minolta
post Jul 10 2015, 02:16 PM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(yuktsair @ Jul 10 2015, 01:09 PM)
This developer is very bad, VP  without key handover and start charging monthly service charge.

They did the same on empire damansara.

I dont think it is legal . 😠
In ED, the buyers couldnt do anything about it. Do you think it will be different with EC?
Minolta
post Jul 11 2015, 10:31 AM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(yuktsair @ Jul 11 2015, 07:02 AM)
The developer offered dibs scheme for empire city,  they will bear the bank loan interest that incur during construction.

They VP before construction finish, who are going to pay bank loan interest now,  buyer or developer ?  rclxub.gif

It look like they want to escape LAD and paying bank loan interest  mad.gif  mad.gif
Construction finished. Got engineer sign completion of each stage. Refer to SPA schedule. If u feel construction "not completed", it's your right to question the engineer who sign and file a complaint against him at his professional body.
Minolta
post Jul 12 2015, 02:41 AM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Jul 12 2015, 02:22 AM)
Finally receive my VP letter... Letter date 25/6/15, Today 12/7/15. Force us to settle everything within 14 days. WTF??

Want to ask ... there is an extra GST 6% charged on the final payment (5%) from the bank... shouldnt this GST be paid by the bank? not us? That's quite a lot of money there.
Ur bank loan is the amount approved when u sign letter of offer years ago. GST is new by gomen, chargeable in this case because it is commercial property. The developer collects this money for government. Luckily only kena last 10% in this case. But this amount is not covered by ur loan amount. Thus u have to pay.
Minolta
post Jul 22 2015, 12:18 AM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jul 21 2015, 10:11 AM)
just noticed the advertisement in iprop.
halo sunday is labelled as a meeting room and waiting area?
and on plan, there's no bed?

so it's another resi wanna be kah?
but reckon this might be able to pull through though.
commercial opis
Minolta
post Jul 24 2015, 12:45 PM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(windancer660 @ Jul 23 2015, 12:22 PM)
Cafe21 is correct. Developer informed that Overall Building Plan was approved on 23 March 2012, which is the date of commencement of the 42 months.
So legally is it possible to have SPA date before Building approval date?
Minolta
post Jul 26 2015, 10:01 PM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(kheekuan @ Jul 26 2015, 12:24 AM)
Hearsay they have appointed different contractors throughout the construction as Mammoth's has problems paying the contractors
Some contractors are the same, some not. Eg the fella doing all the built-ins are the same.as in ED

This post has been edited by Minolta: Jul 26 2015, 10:02 PM
Minolta
post Jul 31 2015, 12:30 PM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(Kelly_Sim @ Jul 30 2015, 04:35 PM)
I think there are "certain" member here working as a property agent, and for me it seems like those comment they made is like intentionally bombarding this project so bad, defects, cash problem, contractor problem, looks like they know it all. My guess is maybe these people couldn't get listing for sub-selling this project, well I have just met one person face to face today keep pushing me to buy the one behind Kelana Jaya. instead of this project.

If they are issue of quality and cash flow so what? They already announced? If you think it is bad then don't buy it. But don't make false allegation to genuine people who want to read true facts, and don't pretend to be good person trying to advice people not to buy because of bad things that you don't even have prove of it. I already know this is a bad constructor because of Empire damansara defect's problem of my friend's property, she have to fork in another RM 8k herself to do the repair work and ended up happily staying there now.

I come to this forum to get some facts and information, and you come down boiling into developer sueing by retailers, what? you are a retailer yourself, or activist? or a property agent behind the screen? Or trying to prompt something should be happened?

Pity...
Later the wannabes will call you fanboi whistling.gif

But then thats why they remain wannabes.

Forum is good for everyone to tok kok. Name onli property tok, but essence tok kok. They tok, u tok back, they tok back. If not, how would this thread reach so many posts when project not even completed notworthy.gif

You have obviously decided to vest here long time ago. Whether you are right or wrong, time will tell.

Minolta
post Aug 1 2015, 09:28 AM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(Giant @ Jul 31 2015, 11:15 PM)
Dear All Empire owner, you can spent 50K to renovate your unit nicely and forget about the developer defect... but you cant control the upper unit water leak to your ceiling, sewage pipe bust and shit water leak into your units... and put your life in risk everytime u enter the lift (yes they are using china chaplang lift) ,  bad finishing on common area....

I will advise anyone who still wish to buy EC, try not to buy high floor with nice view, u will regret because of the lift issues, juts buy the lowest floor which u can walk up with the staircase and it might save your life too...
Did someone die in ED lift?
Minolta
post Aug 1 2015, 10:06 PM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Aug 1 2015, 11:31 AM)
hope not thinking of waiting for someone to die first before taking action..

all these claims of poor quality and workmanship can be easily verified independently  - use little grey matter, do some research and open your eyes big big one can easily come to a viable conclusion .. biggrin.gif  whistling.gif
Ah I see the wannabe is back! SO have you been to Empire Damansara or Empire City? Oops, sorry I remember you only need to search internet and can pretend to be taikor edi.

BTW, after so long, have you managed to go to Capers yet? No point tokj so much if you have not even been there right? whistling.gif
Minolta
post Aug 1 2015, 10:17 PM

2,292 posts

Realistic is good! Truth is better.

ED sibeh bad quality. No one ever say otherwise.
Leaking everywhere. Parking ceiling crack. Stick tile on drywall and collapse.

But lift no one die why want to scare pipu? Liddat better say building can collapse since got RC crack loh whistling.gif

So again realistic. EC got anyone go inside and see please post pictures loh.

If not thread full of "ED bad so EC sure bad" and "agen want to con me by saying bad things"

And worst Wannabes that never go see but tok bad about every ploject except the one he buy icon_idea.gif

BTW, I am not vested here, lest wannabes call me fanboi pulak

This post has been edited by Minolta: Aug 1 2015, 10:21 PM
Minolta
post Aug 1 2015, 10:38 PM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Aug 1 2015, 10:29 PM)
LOL - life can be a pain hah?  nevermind take a kitkat..smile.gif)

I "tok" when I want to ..btw capers is crap..so crapers..LOL
LOL, butt can oso hurt hah? nevermind take a sitz bath rclxms.gif

Where got fun if u no tok notworthy.gif
Minolta
post Aug 1 2015, 10:41 PM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Aug 1 2015, 10:39 PM)
ya, make sure you put lotsa "sitz"..LOL
you sure need it!
For u mah. Once u no pain, maybe then less blood flow there and more to your brain loh rclxm9.gif
Minolta
post Aug 1 2015, 11:21 PM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Aug 1 2015, 10:44 PM)
LOL.. what a waste of space..
Absolutely! I am glad you start to realise that
Minolta
post Aug 1 2015, 11:25 PM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(LittleBear @ Aug 1 2015, 11:17 PM)
I went for viewing last year.. Lucky didn't buy a subsale unit even when agents kept telling me how good the place is..
Why why. Share lah. Pics too.

If not the wannabes with butt hurt keep saying agent not at fault.

Got crack beams? leaking got? surely must have. Did you dare to go into the lifts?

Minolta
post Aug 1 2015, 11:28 PM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Aug 1 2015, 11:24 PM)
LOL..

My agent was being very honest abt the project. And She even told me that some owners are willing to let go at 300k but on cash term.

Not too bad la. Bad workmanship or even if a person died in a lift also still can bbb but for Airbnb kinda investment. Have to micro manage it. 8 nights of rm200 per night to cover instalment.
Waseh, you obviously need to find an agent more truthful than dis rclxms.gif
Minolta
post Aug 1 2015, 11:39 PM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Aug 1 2015, 11:31 PM)
That time gonna VP ady and no CCC. You dare fork out 300k cash with a letter sighted from lawyer saying that u paid or not? It was still considered an undercon back then. High risk high return lo. U wanna bbb? Still got 300k but on terms u won't fancy la. I don't mind sharing agent number in public
Share Please notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Dun worry, I wont call today since so late edi. I call early tomolo morning.

My fren damn keen to buy. That day he almost deal one unit at 340k even with conditional SPA signing in November 2015 for seller (forumer here, BTW) to escape RPGT. But last minute seller change her mind...want to wait till Novemebr to sell to see if price increase.

I am sure if my fren successful transact 300k, he wont mind paying you commission too!

For me I wanna see if what you're saying is really true nia

This post has been edited by Minolta: Aug 1 2015, 11:40 PM
Minolta
post Aug 1 2015, 11:53 PM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Aug 1 2015, 11:46 PM)
U got pm. But now vp ady. Good luck if u still can get at 300k.

Cheapest I found from forum here is 325k
OOps...300k becum 325k within few posts? whistling.gif

Replied your PM.

But my fren damn excited edi when I told him. He say even if 325k, he will buy!
Minolta
post Aug 2 2015, 12:07 AM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Aug 2 2015, 12:02 AM)
300k is the one I pm u but dealt on cash term.

325k is the one I found in forum.

Chill. Don't get too excited. Open yr eyes and read properly. Not happy then just leave it. Don't be a keyboard warrior smile.gif
I'm not overexcited. My fren is.

But I re-read again......"Still got 300k but on terms u won't fancy" - Did you not write this? whistling.gif

But no matter. 300k cash or 325k cash, I got a ready buyer.

No reply yet from our mutual agent fren. Guess she must be sleeping. Will call her tomorrow morning.
Minolta
post Aug 2 2015, 12:18 AM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Aug 2 2015, 12:13 AM)
Go read some more further.

Okay good luck keyboard warrior smile.gif
Tomolo I use phone drool.gif

12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top