post Jun 16 2005, 01:58 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

we can hire private eye to find him...
crynobone
post Jun 16 2005, 01:58 PM

1'm n0t @ n00b n0t y3t @ 1337
2,811 posts

Maybe this case would be better if someon can get Karam Sigh Walia or Edisi Siasat to get some coverage on the that sh#thead. Maybe then police will take full force on him.

Everyone should agreed that high profile case is no.1 priority to the police. Sad but true.
refnulf
post Jun 16 2005, 02:01 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

well yes, he's already conned several people on several different sites. already consider serious. must do something
aLKayeL
post Jun 16 2005, 04:54 PM

133 posts

This fugger r? I know him lah. He cacat one so he cannot walk properly. Wat i can say is that his info that he work in a place called IMAX is real one. But he didnt work there for long, i think 1/2 a year only. But that was many years ago. Im checking now if he actually conned anyone in Ipoh or not.
aLKayeL
post Jun 16 2005, 05:28 PM

133 posts

After some investigation i found out that he actually owe the owner of IMAX some money. Then one day he just disappeared with the collection of that day.
refnulf
post Jun 16 2005, 05:45 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Wow. How did you find that out?
cocklea
post Jun 16 2005, 10:11 PM

Droid
5,939 posts

couldnt help it, benci sial org macam nih vmad.gif

Vinspire
post Jun 17 2005, 01:41 AM

Sleeping Member
1,667 posts

Natural Born Conman ....

Couldnt help but to admit that this guy is really smart thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Conned so many ppls and still could survive till today sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
shamsay
post Jun 17 2005, 01:44 AM

606 posts

yeahh.born to be conman:)until now nothing action will be taken by policeman.arghhh..very frustrating laa..
refnulf
post Jun 17 2005, 06:56 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

I guess police have more important things to do, like catch criminials and murderers and rapist... so we will catch the conmen on this site...

get your pitchforks ready guys!!!!
rebelsoul76
post Jun 17 2005, 09:48 AM

Hakuna matata
2,644 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Jun 17 2005, 06:56 AM)
I guess police have more important things to do, like catch criminials and murderers and rapist... so we will catch the conmen on this site...

get your pitchforks ready guys!!!!
LOL pitchforks!!! laugh.gif

are we on a witchhunt?

seriously, we need to organise a "rombongan belajar" to his house. who is willing to join... can discuss in PM tongue.gif
No_Money
post Jun 17 2005, 12:42 PM

Bring ur camcorder. Who knows... might actually be aired on 999 or ES. smile.gif
broken_string
post Jun 18 2005, 11:08 AM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

QUOTE(No_Money @ Jun 17 2005, 12:42 PM)
Bring ur camcorder.  Who knows... might actually be aired on 999 or ES.  smile.gif
or as evidence to prosecute u in the court of law for sending pm to him.

pm = penyepak maut thumbup.gif laugh.gif
SUSdarkjedi
post Jun 20 2005, 02:23 AM

Network Administrator
1,054 posts

Conman in RM500,000 scam sought
Alina Simon

ALOR STAR, KEDAH, Sat.
A young confidence trickster has got away with about RM500,000 in two weeks.

Pos Malaysia He did this by buying goods in bulk using bad cheques and re-selling the items at rock-bottom prices fast.

Police said the suspect, 25, had duped 25 businessmen from as far as Kuala Lumpur in the scam which he pulled off last month.

State Commercial Crime Department chief Deputy Superintendent Ghuzlan Saleh said in all the cases, the suspect had issued post-dated cheques to willing wholesalers for a wide range of goods which included diapers, canned drinks and fruits.

He said the suspect's scam came to light after a sports club here complained of a bounced RM10,000 cheque for five golf sets on May 19.

Earlier the same month, he cheated a wholesaler in Penang of household goods, comprising kitchenware and appliances, valued at about RM94,000.

Another case in Penang involved the purchase of several thousand chicks and ducklings, worth RM60,000, from a poultry farmer.

Even lorry companies which helped to deliver the goods to his buyers fell for his scam.

Ghuzlan said to pass himself off as a genuine businessman, the suspect had rented two shoplots in Bakar Arang near Sungai Petani.

He said many of the goods were displayed at the shoplots as going-out-of-business items while some were delivered directly to buyers who paid in advance.

"By the time the wholesalers and businessmen realised they had been duped, it was already too late.

"They tried calling the suspect on the handphone or at his office, but the telephone lines had been disconnected," he said.

Ghuzlan said the police had located two of the suspect's customers in Perak and recovered several crates of canned drinks and more than 100 bags of fertiliser from them.

"We appeal to those who have been cheated or bought the goods from the suspect to contact us."

He said the police were also eager to contact Chian Kok Foo to help in the investigations.

His last known address was No 2 Persiaran Bercham Timur 3, Ipoh.

Those with information on Chian can contact Chief Inspector Zainal Omar at 019-4414651 or the Kedah police contingent headquarters at 04-7741222.
kopiride
post Jun 21 2005, 03:58 AM

782 posts

Refreshment!
Wow..PE/Biu/etc.. u manage to do it again. Glad to know u are still alive n kicking. u really make a lot of conman envy of you. Lots of lowyatians conman are trying to con ppl. Mayb they are inspired by u. Can get lots of money at 1 go. Nowander so many Garage sale black list or bulk order frauds. Ahhh...i hate to say this but i was 1 of your victims. The radeon bulk remember? Anywa, i did what i could to try to nab you but u know la, our enforcement officer, government servant is a total xxxx.
Are you saying something PE/Biu/etc? Oh..you agree with me. Thats not all issit? Icic, ya...lowyat.net is a fraud heaven/playground for u.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Let me share the reasons why. These are all the holes which i noticed. Why frauds are still so successfull here.

1. PE/Biu/etc has eaten more rice than most of us. I would definately say his knows more than we do. If you have eaten more rice than him and still got conned, then call youself ....(u know).

2. Who's the person/persons in charge of building this website-> www.lowyat.net. If you scroll below, it might be (Vijandren Ramadass). Those who is in the IT field would know how a website come about. My point is, the person in charge does not even help to report that a fraud happen in his own turf. Hes not even doing the very best/effort to nab him. So why u all bother? If the person cant even help, do u think the victims report does any good? (This include staff, moderators, admin). Mayb he only cares bout the money from ads. thumbup.gif

3. Safe trader tag is also total xxxx. PE/Biu/etc..con let say RM70, 000 + current con = ~90, 000. A persons average pay is about 2 500. If u divide 90 000 by 2500 = 36.
He can live nicely for 3 years. After 3 years, he will come back to lowyat.net (his fraud playground/source of income) to con again. From this money, he can build his reputation by buying real goods and sell them in bulk. After that in few months time, he will be another safe trader with another nickname. It all goes in circles.

4. Most of the members here are not even above 20 years old. What do you expect them to do? Tell the parents? The parents might even wallap them first. Report police? I think they themselves are more afraid of the police than PE/Biu/etc. Also, do u think police take reports serious if you are not a full grown adult? Think about it. What bout those above 20? They got a job or too busy to bother. Easily a month they will earn back more than what they lost. I doubt there are members above age 30 or so.

5. The enforcement force is......needless to say. Whats more the 5 days work only. Expect cases to be delayed even longer.

6. Except the fact that we are all MALAYSIANS. Talk big no action. Expecting others to do the job.

I will add more if i am able to find more. U can kindly add yours too.

**Some of u might feel insulted. U might even flame me, mod might even ban me or whatever. Just remember that by doing so, hes still at large. Whats the point. Huh..cold hard facts is always hard to swallow.

edit: add attachment. Compilation of his information.

This post has been edited by kopiride: Jun 21 2005, 04:04 AM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  SHAHRILWAN.doc ( 2.75mb ) Number of downloads: 107
joe_tan81
post Jun 21 2005, 04:24 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(kopiride @ Jun 21 2005, 03:58 AM)
Refreshment!
Wow..PE/Biu/etc..  u manage to do it again. Glad to know u are still alive n kicking. u really make a lot of conman envy of you. Lots of lowyatians conman are trying to con ppl. Mayb they are inspired by u. Can get lots of money at 1 go. Nowander so many Garage sale black list or bulk order frauds. Ahhh...i hate to say this but i was 1 of your victims. The radeon bulk remember? Anywa, i did what i could to try to nab you but u know la, our enforcement officer, government servant is a total xxxx.
Are you saying something PE/Biu/etc? Oh..you agree with me. Thats not all issit? Icic, ya...lowyat.net is a fraud heaven/playground for u. 

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Let me share the reasons why. These are all the holes which i noticed. Why frauds are still so successfull here.

1. PE/Biu/etc has eaten more rice than most of us. I would definately say his knows more than we do. If you have eaten more rice than him and still got conned, then call youself ....(u know).

2. Who's the person/persons in charge of building this website-> www.lowyat.net. If you scroll below, it might be (Vijandren Ramadass). Those who is in the IT field would know how a website come about. My point is, the person in charge does not even help to report that a fraud happen in his own turf. Hes not even doing the very best/effort to nab him. So why u all bother? If the person cant even help, do u think the victims report does any good? (This include staff, moderators, admin). Mayb he only cares bout the money from ads. thumbup.gif

3. Safe trader tag is also total xxxx. PE/Biu/etc..con let say RM70, 000 + current con = ~90, 000. A persons average pay is about 2 500. If u divide 90 000 by 2500 = 36.
He can live nicely for 3 years. After 3 years, he will come back to lowyat.net (his fraud playground/source of income) to con again. From this money, he can build his reputation by buying real goods and sell them in bulk. After that in few months time, he will be another safe trader with another nickname. It all goes in circles.

4. Most of the members here are not even above 20 years old. What do you expect them to do? Tell the parents? The parents might even wallap them first. Report police? I think they themselves are more afraid of the police than PE/Biu/etc. Also, do u think police take reports serious if you are not a full grown adult? Think about it. What bout those above 20? They got a job or too busy to bother. Easily a month they will earn back more than what they lost. I doubt there are members above age 30 or so.

5. The enforcement force is......needless to say. Whats more the 5 days work only. Expect cases to be delayed even longer.

6. Except the fact that we are all MALAYSIANS. Talk big no action. Expecting others to do the job.

**Some of u might feel insulted. U might even flame me, mod might even ban me or whatever. Just remember that by doing so, hes still at large. Whats the point. Huh..cold hard facts is always hard to swallow.

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
broken_string
post Jun 22 2005, 01:31 AM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

QUOTE(kopiride @ Jun 21 2005, 03:58 AM)
Refreshment!
Wow..PE/Biu/etc..  u manage to do it again. Glad to know u are still alive n kicking. u really make a lot of conman envy of you. Lots of lowyatians conman are trying to con ppl. Mayb they are inspired by u. Can get lots of money at 1 go. Nowander so many Garage sale black list or bulk order frauds. Ahhh...i hate to say this but i was 1 of your victims. The radeon bulk remember? Anywa, i did what i could to try to nab you but u know la, our enforcement officer, government servant is a total xxxx.

you are the man thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
refnulf
post Jun 22 2005, 09:13 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

I am willing to go on a whacking spree man... seriously...
eyerule
post Jun 22 2005, 09:30 AM

my cow died, it slipped on a banana skin
1,036 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ May 31 2005, 02:24 PM)
My take on this after reading 7 pages of it (and all the links):

rebelsoul76, perhaps you should read back all the pages & also read up on all the links provided by the people who got con. As you can see, there have been people, mostly victims that had already done something - tracing the guy's phones, address & more, posting up warnings here & in Lelong.com.my, making a website to catch this person, lodging reports to the police and other law enforcement officials, heck some even tried to take it to their own hands by going straight to the house of this person! Perhaps you should chill for a moment & think about what you have done to get this guy instead of blaming the people that had been con & thsoe who are helping with this matter - UNLESS you are the conman himself. I'm not gonna argue about it with you because I am nobody here, just another forumer, and as I can see you have 1000+ posts in this forum which means you should be a veteran, but I'm just giving a friendly reminder that you should watch what you are postings. We are Malaysian after all & everyone is after this guy, so perhaps a little bit of constructive & positive posts & suggestions can help in the way. Maybe you & the rest do not agree with my comments here, but that's just what I feel. /sorry

To the rest, good job so far, apparently this guy had been operating at other places as well (as mentioned in lelong.com.my), so he must've been dodging alot since then. We all know that we can't take matters into our hands too much as we have our own daily business to go through, and that we ourselves might get into trouble with the law if we do beat up the guy once we caught him (but for those who are intending to do so, it's your choice), so my advice is to keep pressing with all the cooperations with the law (keep contacting them) & make use of all necessary media to help in the matter. Keep up the good work thumbup.gif
beating up a conman/thief/rapist/murderer is no problem, as long as u don't use weapons just barehands. it's all in self defence according to some fellas in the balai ler. if use weapon also they just saman u as long as u don't killl the fella. if u got jalan, stabbing him a few times is ok also

22 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0158sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:16 AM