5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

PC Audio Centrance DACport Review, The awesome lightsaber usb dac..

abai2k
post Sep 21 2010, 09:16 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(kumanosuke @ Sep 21 2010, 09:11 PM)
what is the speculated price for DAC mini ?
Wow.. can pre-order now. Price not sure, need to ask.

http://www.centrance.com/products/dacmini/...-starting-soon/

Added on September 21, 2010, 10:59 pmPlus, Centrance is extremely good in customer support.

This post has been edited by abai2k: Sep 21 2010, 10:59 PM
TSRyuKageX
post Sep 21 2010, 11:10 PM

303 posts

Someone can try submitting their email to see the pre-order price smile.gif

edit: Submitted my email, hope still valid

This post has been edited by RyuKageX: Sep 21 2010, 11:12 PM
abai2k
post Sep 22 2010, 12:04 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(RyuKageX @ Sep 21 2010, 11:10 PM)
Someone can try submitting their email to see the pre-order price smile.gif

edit: Submitted my email, hope still valid
rclxms.gif great!

jay
post Sep 22 2010, 12:10 AM

Legendary
904 posts

is the asus xonar essence STX DAC comparable to this??
abai2k
post Sep 22 2010, 11:38 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(jay @ Sep 22 2010, 12:10 AM)
is the asus xonar essence STX DAC comparable to this??
If you want the solution that offers you the least trouble, an external DAC/amp combo is probably what you want.
That'll let you control the volume externally, has everything in a single box, and removes any problems the internal card has like noise.

P.S. I really getting sick when listening with hiss + noise, especially some sensitive IEM (like Westone 3, IE8).

This post has been edited by abai2k: Sep 22 2010, 11:40 AM
TSRyuKageX
post Sep 22 2010, 01:41 PM

303 posts

Just received email from the creator of DACport, Micheal Goodman. Im now on the list for the dacmini special price biggrin.gif
abai2k
post Sep 22 2010, 01:44 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(RyuKageX @ Sep 22 2010, 01:41 PM)
Just received email from the creator of DACport, Micheal Goodman. Im now on the list for the dacmini special price biggrin.gif
Got mention about the price? biggrin.gif
Windcent
post Sep 22 2010, 01:49 PM

On my Way
571 posts

QUOTE(RyuKageX @ Sep 22 2010, 01:41 PM)
I think DacMini should be expensive than Dacport much more...how much for the special price?
TSRyuKageX
post Sep 22 2010, 02:02 PM

303 posts

nope, no email yet
public holiday
post Sep 24 2010, 03:38 AM

345 posts

wonder how is dacport compared to hrt music streamer
xenohawk
post Jan 3 2011, 06:01 PM

991 posts

Anyone got tried DACPort with normal usb cable other then the default stock one? Was looking for a shorter cable so bought a normal RM10 clear-foil 15cm... but it sounded crap.. the soundstage becomes smaller and bass becomes muddier compare to the stock usb cable.. (>___<)
rxy
post Jan 3 2011, 07:40 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

QUOTE(xenohawk @ Jan 3 2011, 06:01 PM)
Anyone got tried DACPort with normal usb cable other then the default stock one? Was looking for a shorter cable so bought a normal RM10 clear-foil 15cm... but it sounded crap.. the soundstage becomes smaller and bass becomes muddier compare to the stock usb cable..  (>___<)
Should have selected a "better" usb cable?
USB cable does play some role..
Ask ppl who has "better" usb cable..hah.
xandman
post Jan 3 2011, 08:22 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

after reading some reviews...
i might be getting this instead of the DA11...
due to the cost involved!

but there's still time to change my mind though!

btw is the dacmini already available?
thats looks more fun though!
rxy
post Jan 3 2011, 09:34 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jan 3 2011, 08:22 PM)
after reading some reviews...
i might be getting this instead of the DA11...
due to the cost involved!

but there's still time to change my mind though!

btw is the dacmini already available?
thats looks more fun though!
You sure?
Well,get if u won't regret..
xandman
post Jan 3 2011, 09:37 PM

7,214 posts

u mean if i get the centrance ill regret?
sweat.gif

Sieg
post Jan 3 2011, 09:45 PM

★★★★★★★★★★
728 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jan 3 2011, 09:37 PM)
sweat.gif
Umm, yes tongue.gif
xenohawk
post Jan 3 2011, 09:58 PM

991 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jan 3 2011, 09:37 PM)
sweat.gif
If you get it, then you need to brainwash of all DA11... don't even think of comparing it haha. I have both so I know.... haha. But if you are in for portable sake, this is one of the best one to get. I prefer this over pico dac/amp. Only downturn is it is only USB powered and one input and output, nothing more but I like simple plug & play so it does it job smile.gif

EDIT: Oooo.. didn't know DACport support iPad now smile.gif http://www.centrance.com/products/dacport/...with_ipad.shtml I shall wait for iPad 2 and see..

EDIT2: Anyone knows where to test/get Kimber Kable USB cable over here? http://www.kimber.com/products/interconnec...usb/minibus/cu/

This post has been edited by xenohawk: Jan 3 2011, 10:04 PM
xandman
post Jan 3 2011, 10:16 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(xenohawk @ Jan 3 2011, 09:58 PM)
If you get it, then you need to brainwash of all DA11... don't even think of comparing it haha. I have both so I know.... haha. But if you are in for portable sake, this is one of the best one to get. I prefer this over pico dac/amp. Only downturn is it is only USB powered and one input and output, nothing more but I like simple plug & play so it does it job smile.gif

EDIT: Oooo.. didn't know DACport support iPad now smile.gif http://www.centrance.com/products/dacport/...with_ipad.shtml I shall wait for iPad 2 and see..

EDIT2: Anyone knows where to test/get Kimber Kable USB cable over here? http://www.kimber.com/products/interconnec...usb/minibus/cu/
Normal Audio Sdn. Bhd. is the distro for Kimber in msia!

MALAYSIA

Norman Audio Sdn. Bhd.
Suite 1301, 13th Floor, City Plaza
Jalan Tebrau, 80300 Johor Bahru
Johor, Malaysia.
Tel : 013-3346277
Email : info.my@normanaudio.com

have fun! the usb cable looks yummeh~

Added on January 3, 2011, 10:19 pmowh and...
u ppl are very the evil!!!
like this how la to upgrade my bike!
hahahahha...

This post has been edited by xandman: Jan 3 2011, 10:19 PM
xenohawk
post Jan 3 2011, 10:32 PM

991 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jan 3 2011, 10:16 PM)
Normal Audio Sdn. Bhd. is the distro for Kimber in msia!

MALAYSIA

Norman Audio Sdn. Bhd.
Suite 1301, 13th Floor, City Plaza
Jalan Tebrau, 80300 Johor Bahru
Johor, Malaysia.
  Tel : 013-3346277
  Email : info.my@normanaudio.com

have fun! the usb cable looks yummeh~

Added on January 3, 2011, 10:19 pmowh and...
u ppl are very the evil!!!
like this how la to upgrade my bike!
hahahahha...
Yeah I saw the distro.. but johor x__x
I hold off my car downpayment for lavry leh hahahaha..
xandman
post Jan 3 2011, 10:35 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(xenohawk @ Jan 3 2011, 10:32 PM)
Yeah I saw the distro.. but johor x__x
I hold off my car downpayment for lavry leh hahahaha..
ill try contacting them...
bcoz i might order from them if they do shipping...
ill update this thread if they take orders and do shipping... biggrin.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0210sec    0.99    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:18 PM