Primitive Fish, Fish that survived Milleniums
Dec 15 2010, 10:38 PM
2,716 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: The Womb |
One think I dont like is they grow ULTRA SLOWLY..
Dec 18 2010, 11:30 AM
My snakehead finally took pellets.. woohoo easier to feed now
Added on December 18, 2010, 11:32 am QUOTE(PIMPIN @ Dec 17 2010, 11:41 PM) Nice.. What are the dimensions of the pond? Are you going for tiles? Light or dark color? and an underwater camera Other than the 6 Gars, how many of the other fishes are going in? Time to buy snorkel This post has been edited by BenSow: Dec 18 2010, 11:32 AM |
Dec 20 2010, 01:53 PM
Ive seen it before.. someone selling on mudah.my o.o Ill try to dig out... but the seller mentioned its from Amazon,USA << wtf
Added on December 20, 2010, 1:56 pm QUOTE(khairulanuar @ Dec 20 2010, 09:31 AM) Could it be agamyxis pectinifrons? someone selling: http://www.mudah.my/Fossil+like+Cat+Fish+f...ort-7861257.htm This post has been edited by BenSow: Dec 20 2010, 01:56 PM |
Dec 20 2010, 04:10 PM
D: TV one not nice.. keep watching the same one over and over again..
Dec 20 2010, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(ivanchua @ Dec 20 2010, 04:49 PM) I'm definitely down with taht but I couldn't find any supplier around my area that could source 2" acrylic curve-to-my-pref glass like those you see aquaria. Heck, some don't even know what acrylic is. I'd have call it monster tank if I'd be able to get the glass but I'm pretty much settled on the design so it's going to be a concrete pond for now. actually i kinda agree with him... maybe its my brain not good enough but i tto think that its not 38k gallons.. no offence bro..how is it salah? did you just seemingly use your vast wisdom to 'assume' that im building a pond with the dimension that youre imagining? holy crap man.. ive totally lost all my respect for you after reading this. You of all the people. seriously. geeesh !!11! p/s how many successful pond have you constructed again? On your monster pond definition, to each his own. If 150ton pond is not monster maybe I should dig me a friggin 1 acre lake and call it a pond. Pimp, I saw your tentative pond design on mfk, if that does realize, I'd want to visit your place someday. |
Dec 21 2010, 12:12 AM
lol i believe any way that does not harm the fish is a good way to measure fish
Dec 24 2010, 02:27 PM
Dec 24 2010, 02:46 PM
Haha thanks... C for chinese
Dec 29 2010, 11:00 PM
new year is coming soon
Jan 1 2011, 12:20 AM
HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!
Added on January 1, 2011, 12:23 amNEW YEAR PHOTO ![]() Added on January 1, 2011, 12:23 am ![]() This post has been edited by BenSow: Jan 1 2011, 12:23 AM |
Jan 9 2011, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(kshen @ Jan 8 2011, 09:58 PM) Yea , if ya guys go to Zoo Negara's Fish Centre , there are plenty of primitive fishes , well .. not really that much LOL !!! So far i saw : I know this is out of topic but cant stand to ask this question after seeing ur avatar pic... u own an lg cookie??1. Some Araipama Sp. 2. Huge Patin 3. the common knife fish 4. Some other knife fish 5. Many many many different types of snake head 6. Climbing perch (dunno whether these are primitive or predatory) 7. Some eel (fire eel i think) 8. Garfish (is this part of the Alligator brothers ?? LOL !!) small ones 9. Arowana (plenty of em at the entrance , just look to your right) those above mentioned .. i think they are part of the primitive/carnivorous/predatory fishes .. so far .. |
Jan 25 2011, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(ggMing @ Jan 25 2011, 11:18 AM) okay, attached is a pic of an alligator gar.... if it look like that, with broad snout, get it.... RM200++ is cheap.... lol googled channa maruliodes and the results came back saying its toman bunga... Channa marulius? if the snout is narrow, then its a spotted gar.. the channa is not a maruliodes... as maruliodes is blue-ish and has got spots like toman bunga... |
Feb 4 2011, 06:48 PM
OMG they're beautiful!!
HAPPY CNY TO EVERYONE Been some time since I last visited here... >< joshua has an online shop!! YESH... finally a good fish store open up in LYN |
Feb 5 2011, 01:33 AM
the 1st pic looks so oscar-ish lol
Mar 16 2011, 03:09 PM
man, havent been coming here for a while =( any new members here? If yes please list your exotic primitive fish here
Added on March 16, 2011, 3:10 pm QUOTE(Arawin92 @ Mar 5 2011, 11:42 PM) dun worry thats 22ftx10ftx4ft...anyway they are going straight to the pond.i decided to get sumting very rare n expensive for me to keep forever in my 2.5ft aquarium. fire eel in the 2.5ft la 2 of the Golden Cobra Snakehead.pls be jelous, as im burning my pocket to get these 2... Added on March 16, 2011, 3:17 pm QUOTE(cloud999 @ Feb 20 2011, 07:20 AM) Hi guys. Got questions to ask. isnt that a juvi giant snakehead? o.oI'm keeping this creature at this moment:- ![]() ..and now after a few months, it starts to lose their stripes and the colors of the stripes are fading away. Is it normal? Added on March 16, 2011, 3:18 pmarghhhh i want a new tank =( but my camera burnt a hole in my pocket di... will take ages to save up for a big aquarium >< This post has been edited by BenSow: Mar 16 2011, 03:18 PM |
Mar 17 2011, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(Arawin92 @ Mar 17 2011, 02:14 PM) got my new tank yesterday dy.soaked to get rid of the silicon smell. wa your tank so fast cycle? o.o(i soaked with water + sum dum fish that i dun have space for aka flowerhorn and jelawats...but they didnt die...hehehe) today cleaned it again and use my old aquarium filter box and powerhead(temp till buy new canister) and add sum old aqua water.run for few hour.nw im gona put in my arapaimas temp till get new fishes... basically its kinda juz runing la.nt completed yet...stil muz buy cover with light,canister and FISH!! |
Mar 17 2011, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(Arawin92 @ Mar 17 2011, 04:46 PM) old filter with old media.old aqua water sumore.wat else mz i wait for?the media i never wash oso,so the bacterias should juz do the work well.i ony put 2 fish in there so {bio load/bacteria} sholud be good. oh ok.. haha sorry i think i misunderstood part of your previous post =) |
Mar 17 2011, 06:22 PM
currently only keeping silver aro.. =( no space for more...
Mar 17 2011, 07:15 PM
those are not primitive =) oh.. my snakehead died.. =( no idea what happened...
Mar 18 2011, 12:14 AM
MFK got already... want something special... suggestions? catchy one... =)
| Change to: | 0.2691sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:15 PM |