HTC Desire Z is launched!, Finally out at Maxis!

Calex
post Jan 28 2011, 10:38 AM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jan 28 2011, 10:20 AM)
MIUI..hmm..i may not compare the smoothnest in term of performance.. but ya, the UI is smooth.. biggrin.gif if u like clean, slick, smooth and a bit fancy design, so go for MIUI..

but every other rom got their own pros and cons..current MIUI ported for DZ still hv some glitches, for instance, when i slide open my physical keyboard, the screen will not turn into landscape, so u cant browse the menu pages in landscape mode. this make sense becoz it was build based on the iOS UI. my ipod also will not turn into landscape when i tilt it to the side (landscape) while in the main menu mode (@ home). but when in application, it will turn into landscape view.
Hmm.. Its not really a glitch. It's because it was never meant for landscape in the first place, I guess you are referring to the stock MIUI launcher? hmm.gif Most likely would have to wait for someone to mod the launcher to support landscape, or get something that already does. Like LauncherPro.

The Desire Z's can turn to landscape when you slide out the keyboard simply because it was designed to, and only the Z's ROM can do that. A DHD ROM won't be able to go landscape even if you slide out the keyboard.
Calex
post Feb 3 2011, 11:09 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(Dixon93 @ Feb 2 2011, 10:01 PM)
well, hi guys..
i'm running the virtrous rom..
i just wondering you guys have any idea how to customize the home screens?
i'm kinda bored with my normal homescreen.. i wonder you guys have any eyecatching/candy widgets you can intro to me? like some really nice buttons or just anything to makes my homescreen looks sexy~..
and yes.. i running sense homescreen as well...

by the way, i kinda bored with sense anyway. hoping to change to other roms, but these few features i cant let go, you guys have any ideas how to get this on stock android?
1. the dialer.
2. the sense sms widget.
3. the homescreen clock+weather (i guess beautiful widgets can do it?)
4. friendsteam? (i dun rike the fb widget)
5. the most important, contact with fb integrations..
Dialer - Try Dialer One from the market, or look up at the market itself by searching 'dialer'. There are a few, but to me Dialer One's quite nice.

Sense sms widget - The one I find the closest is the Messaging widget from Launcher Pro Plus, otherwise the widget from Handcent SMS seems ok.

Homescreen clock weather - Get Fancy Widget Pro, its like Beautiful Widgets but more nicely done. The skins are easy to download and apply too smile.gif

Friendstream - Again, Launcher Pro Plus.

Integration - This is the only thing I miss from Sense, so far only Sense can do it, nothing else sad.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0310sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:10 PM