i'm using echo
Lg new android phones, Optimus One and Chic
Feb 21 2011, 01:13 PM
2,968 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang, Malaysia |
i'm using echo
Feb 21 2011, 01:22 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
31,607 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Feb 21 2011, 10:31 AM) well, i am using 2 o1, one on 10c one on 10e same with meangry bird is good when turn off wifi. some stage it lag, for the begining, after that is good and smooth. no stage will lag til cannot be play, and certainly, never have slideshow kiind of lag.. using stock sd card too.. earlier stage no lag at all then i feel start lag at stage 1-20/21 wah,really like watching slideshow will try it soon with earlier stage(phone charging ><) so how? should i root my lg optimus 1 with using stock sdcard ? This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Feb 21 2011, 01:22 PM |
Feb 21 2011, 02:15 PM
1,693 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 21 2011, 01:22 PM) same with me tried back 1-20/21 just now.earlier stage no lag at all then i feel start lag at stage 1-20/21 wah,really like watching slideshow will try it soon with earlier stage(phone charging ><) so how? should i root my lg optimus 1 with using stock sdcard ? 1-20 smooth after <15 sec of waiting, then lag free 1-21 smooth after <30 sec of waiting, with minimal lag when bricks after collapsing, but still good to play. on stock rom 10e, stock sd card. and no, dont use stock sd card if u want to root. custom root most, if not all, require good sd card since lot of things run from sd card. QUOTE(HMMaster @ Feb 21 2011, 12:42 PM) Using v10e and frequent no restart or unmount problem since 1 month. (The phone does freeze some time) freeze probably due to never restart? best to restart occasionally, maybe once per week?This post has been edited by wanttobuylaptop: Feb 21 2011, 02:16 PM |
Feb 21 2011, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Feb 21 2011, 02:15 PM) tried back 1-20/21 just now. okiez,will try it out ltr1-20 smooth after <15 sec of waiting, then lag free 1-21 smooth after <30 sec of waiting, with minimal lag when bricks after collapsing, but still good to play. on stock rom 10e, stock sd card. coz phone charging and can i know how to check phone rom version ?? |
Feb 21 2011, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 21 2011, 02:32 PM) setting>about phoneu can see at the bottom. btw, wat's ur angry version? latest one can turn off backgroud for better performance. my test was done without turning background off, so suppose better performance if u turn it down. |
Feb 21 2011, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Feb 21 2011, 02:35 PM) setting>about phone i think is the latest vesion bahu can see at the bottom. btw, wat's ur angry version? latest one can turn off backgroud for better performance. my test was done without turning background off, so suppose better performance if u turn it down. bcoz i just get my phone last week and i also can turn off the background will try it out ltr and why i use advanced task killer which download from market sometime the apps open itself which i no open them ?? what problem ? and is it i install antivirus on my phone make my phone lag ? the antivirus use alot ram >< |
Feb 21 2011, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 21 2011, 02:43 PM) i think is the latest vesion bah mmm....generally task killer is useless if not will harm our phone, dont cant use our pc knowledge on android system...bcoz i just get my phone last week and i also can turn off the background will try it out ltr and why i use advanced task killer which download from market sometime the apps open itself which i no open them ?? what problem ? and is it i install antivirus on my phone make my phone lag ? the antivirus use alot ram >< full utilize of ram actually makes our phone faster. cpu on the other hand, need to monitor to assure no misbehave apps eat up too much cpu power. uninstall ur task killer and install watchdog lite instead.. check this article http://lifehacker.com/#!5650894/androi...ouldnt-use-them and credit to whoever share this out previously, i cant recall who he is, much thanks and i learned a lot! nb: for antivirus, i use lookout, it works fine for me. it scan everything we installed, and it scans them fast~ This post has been edited by wanttobuylaptop: Feb 21 2011, 03:06 PM |
Feb 21 2011, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Feb 21 2011, 03:04 PM) mmm....generally task killer is useless if not will harm our phone, dont cant use our pc knowledge on android system... wow the link that u give is awesome full utilize of ram actually makes our phone faster. cpu on the other hand, need to monitor to assure no misbehave apps eat up too much cpu power. uninstall ur task killer and install watchdog lite instead.. check this article http://lifehacker.com/#!5650894/androi...ouldnt-use-them and credit to whoever share this out previously, i cant recall who he is, much thanks and i learned a lot! nb: for antivirus, i use lookout, it works fine for me. it scan everything we installed, and it scans them fast~ so i gonna uninstall it once my phone full charging and like u say,install the watchdog and uninstall my current antivirus and use lookout and i agree with what u say,i was make my phone act as pc which got windows task manager and kill the things that v dun wan anyway,thx for ur explanation really learn alot if got any problem then will post it again |
Feb 21 2011, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 21 2011, 03:15 PM) wow the link that u give is awesome actually, u can do watever u want while charging also wat...so i gonna uninstall it once my phone full charging and like u say,install the watchdog and uninstall my current antivirus and use lookout and i agree with what u say,i was make my phone act as pc which got windows task manager and kill the things that v dun wan anyway,thx for ur explanation really learn alot if got any problem then will post it again |
Feb 21 2011, 04:08 PM
711 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Ipoh |
Guys as promised, below are the picture of Epikcase for O1.
I'm using the clear color (White) You can get it from AskarPerang in LYN ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Feb 21 2011, 04:11 PM
Feb 21 2011, 04:13 PM
753 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
I am still experience "cannot save to sdcard" error when trying to record voice using LG stock voice recorder.
that is weird because I download 3rd party voice recorder over Market and they can save the audio without an issue. Is it because of the prime ROM? anyone with prime having the same problem? |
Feb 21 2011, 07:17 PM
91 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
taken out the SD card, no freeze/reboot so far (for more than 7 hours)..... The random restart problem might related:
1. Non-compatible SD Card 2. Bugs related to SD card.. when ever the system try to access the SD card.. something went wrong... |
Feb 21 2011, 07:19 PM
127 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Phone has been running on void #echo ROM for a full day without freeze/reboot anymore.
What I did was I didn't create the "kernel" folder in void/settings. The phone is running on 600Mhz instead of 730Mhz now. It's probably because of the OC that the phone freezes and restarts at times. Gonna try the kernel again later and lower down the OC.. |
Feb 21 2011, 10:01 PM
86 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Feb 21 2011, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Feb 21 2011, 04:06 PM) i dun like my phone is on while chargingQUOTE(calson @ Feb 21 2011, 04:08 PM) Guys as promised, below are the picture of Epikcase for O1. o.O the colour veli suitI'm using the clear color (White) You can get it from AskarPerang in LYN ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() gona get 1~ |
Feb 22 2011, 05:20 PM
482 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
I ordered black epikcase for my black o1..hopefully suits well..still waiting for delivery..
Has anybody found other case, like capdase etc? show pics pls |
Feb 22 2011, 11:41 PM
i think i gonna buy white colour epikcase ~
coz my phone also is red colour |
Feb 23 2011, 12:21 AM
11 posts Joined: May 2010 |
i was newbie for this phone (lg optimus one p500)
Im facing some problem, i have my contacts saved with names in my phone book but incoming calls didnt show the name but number onli... how can i solve this problem? |
Feb 23 2011, 01:00 AM
32 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
hi all,
I am thinking to get a budget smartphone whereby LG O1 is also in my consideration. May i have you guys opinion/experience about it? I wanna know how good is it in power consumption? besides, new htc wildfire S coming soon is having almost same spec with this just that its batter Li-Ion 1300 mAh a bit letdown. tho not sure the price yet. |
| Change to: | 0.0314sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:59 AM |