Lg new android phones, Optimus One and Chic

wanttobuylaptop
post Jan 17 2011, 05:57 PM

1,693 posts

hi all, i am interested in P500. i wonder is there any GPS (sans google map)tat can be installed for the phone?
wanttobuylaptop
post Jan 17 2011, 07:38 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Jan 17 2011, 06:01 PM)
the phone is included wif NDrive... papago oso can be installed in it bt i think garmin cant
how about the performance?i heard that the phone will lag when place finger on screen too long,like playing games. i'm not asking for top performance from this phone la,just wanna know a bit more on the detail~
wanttobuylaptop
post Jan 18 2011, 09:14 PM

1,693 posts

anyone get this phone from jb? wanna know if anyone in jb selling it
wanttobuylaptop
post Jan 19 2011, 09:48 AM

1,693 posts

guys, i wonder the gps program that comes together with the phone, does it come with the phone or stored in the SD card?
wanttobuylaptop
post Jan 19 2011, 10:24 AM

1,693 posts

great, i am getting one from singapore which does now comes with sd card...means no gps for me...
wanttobuylaptop
post Jan 19 2011, 12:29 PM

1,693 posts

they are selling at rm 760 so i guess without a sd card doesnt hurt much...
wanttobuylaptop
post Jan 20 2011, 05:38 PM

1,693 posts

getting o1 red color tonite~
wanttobuylaptop
post Jan 20 2011, 07:43 PM

1,693 posts

not celcom, i get from a dealer. i asked for black but dealer said no black color already tongue.gif
but red one just came in, so, why not? tongue.gif

i wonder, am a 1st time android user here. how to create a backup for the very 1st time so if anything goes wrong in the middle, i can always restore?

This post has been edited by wanttobuylaptop: Jan 20 2011, 07:44 PM
wanttobuylaptop
post Jan 20 2011, 07:45 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Jan 20 2011, 07:44 PM)
if u rooted use titanium backup( donno how use it as i dont root lol)
or jz connect phone to pc and use lg pc suite to backup can d..
use pc suite can restore to the original state? like windows restore?
wanttobuylaptop
post Jan 20 2011, 08:29 PM

1,693 posts

and i wonder can it be overclocked?
wanttobuylaptop
post Jan 21 2011, 01:40 AM

1,693 posts

i wanna know that how to set widgets, like weather, to update only when wifi is on but not using 3g?
wanttobuylaptop
post Jan 21 2011, 12:13 PM

1,693 posts

i got problem, my company wireless using wep key management with key index 2...how do i set key index?
and can i calibrate the screen? a bit hard to text...
wanttobuylaptop
post Jan 21 2011, 12:49 PM

1,693 posts

i got the password, but the problem is, the password is key index 2, which need to set in the device connected to the network. i can config in others phone but not this...
ps: i use android keyboard.
wanttobuylaptop
post Jan 23 2011, 03:24 AM

1,693 posts

if really scare of mobile data usage, u can use the widget to disable ur mobile network. got to widget>connection manager, put in home screen. tap on the widget and choose disable. this way u can still receive call and sms, but wont be able to use 3g to online, or wap
wanttobuylaptop
post Jan 23 2011, 06:33 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(LightningFist @ Jan 23 2011, 03:13 PM)
Wow, so the new phone can actually use data/internet from Maxis even though I haven't subscribed anything or entered any settings into the phone - was afraid this could happen. I'm not even sure how it does this, but I suppose the phone apps/settings automatically seek out the network and start downloading.

So, before I insert my Maxis sim, I'll just switch off/disable 3G? That's all?

Thank you!
with my method, u can disable data any time with sim inside. wont affect ur calling.
with this, can play angry bird or use any apps without ads pop up...perfectly smooth~
wanttobuylaptop
post Jan 25 2011, 12:56 AM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(LightningFist @ Jan 25 2011, 12:54 AM)
Alright, just got my phone.

How to switch off 3G/HSPDA/any internet that can be used over Maxis?

I can't find the Widget/Connection Manager thingy to turn it off.

So many apps, only 1GB space left!

are u using original rom?
i am pretty sure u can called it out by long press on any homescreen, widget, connection manager.
wanttobuylaptop
post Jan 25 2011, 08:43 AM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(LightningFist @ Jan 25 2011, 08:30 AM)
Ooh thanks I found the widget thing, and yeah I knew the network thing already.

When I put a new adhesive screen protector on, do I need to remove the stock plastic film on the screen first, or does it not matter?
our o1 need quite a touch to get things moving, putting another screen protector will further reduce the sensitivity of the touch sensing...
wanttobuylaptop
post Jan 28 2011, 11:11 AM

1,693 posts

someone ask before, which i wanna know the answer also.
if we flash custom rom, will we able to update to official gingerbread when it came out?
wanttobuylaptop
post Jan 28 2011, 12:59 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jan 28 2011, 12:38 PM)
Didn't you guys make a nandroid backup? That's the purpose. If it doesn work or you  somehow messed with the backup, just use the KDZ updater to flash the original LG firmware again.
how to? i didnt root my phone, what should i do to create a nandroid backup?
wanttobuylaptop
post Jan 29 2011, 01:33 AM

1,693 posts

any way to increase the sensitivity of the touchscreen? a bit hard to register my touch...

0.0399sec    1.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:44 AM