Lg new android phones, Optimus One and Chic

XeactorZ
post Jan 28 2011, 10:20 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

i got a question to ask
how many memory should i buy for my lg optimus one p500 ?
i gonna use it for at least 2year,so how many gb should i buy ?
hope someone can answer my this noob question,thx biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Jan 28 2011, 10:21 PM
XeactorZ
post Jan 28 2011, 10:28 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jan 28 2011, 10:23 PM)
Because it's a free market, everyone is welcome to enter, stay or leave laugh.gif I don't bother downloading one since I do regular backup, and do not download from dubious sources.
Depends on your use. 8GB (7.4GB working capacity) is enough for me, but if you feel like it's not enough then go for 16GB.
so the memory card is same as usb flash drive
got eat some memory ><
i think i go for 16gb,coz i use my phone at least 2year
and can i know lg optimus one memory card is what ??
example sd card,memory stick and others ~
XeactorZ
post Jan 28 2011, 11:07 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jan 28 2011, 10:44 PM)
It's microSD.
okay thx for ur answer biggrin.gif
and the microsd can use any brand of it is it ?
coz i gonna buy sandisk version ~

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Jan 28 2011, 11:12 PM
XeactorZ
post Jan 28 2011, 11:25 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jan 28 2011, 11:24 PM)
Any brand as long as microSD biggrin.gif I'm using Apacer, simply because Kingston didn't provide me with the adapter, Patriot was too expensive even though it is class 4 too, Sandisk was expensive too. In the end, I chose Apacer because it was the cheapest and came with the adapter doh.gif
okay,thx for ur answer
will think about apacer brand microsd biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 29 2011, 10:04 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

:3mushy:3 - ur apacer microsd is class 4 ??
class 6/10 very expensive >.<
XeactorZ
post Jan 29 2011, 11:34 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(kamechi @ Jan 29 2011, 11:17 PM)
i heard tat if put > 2GB memory card this O1 will lag? any 1 exp it?
won't lag bah
if lag then sure less ppl buy this phone
2gb sure not enuf to use ~
XeactorZ
post Jan 29 2011, 11:44 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(kamechi @ Jan 29 2011, 11:39 PM)
i dono eh..that shop ppl say..say max can 2GB oni..i planing to get 8GB though..kingston class 4  tongue.gif
lol me more worst plan to get 16gb =.=
i think no lag bah,coz one of forumer here using 8gb wo
try ask him ?
XeactorZ
post Jan 29 2011, 11:51 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jan 29 2011, 11:47 PM)
All I can say is satisfactory, I don't know if compared to X10 how it will perform, but compared to iphone 3gs it's about the same.
The shop people failed doh.gif
yay u finally prove this
so no problem on lagging if put larger than 2gb microsd biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 30 2011, 02:30 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

erm can i know lg optimus 1 build in memory is how much ?
not the microsd memory,is phone memory
bcoz i think i buy the phone 1st,then next time then buy the microsd
bcoz 16gb microsd price now quite expensive sad.gif

Added on January 30, 2011, 2:32 pm*edit,i find it build in memory ~

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Jan 30 2011, 02:32 PM
XeactorZ
post Jan 30 2011, 02:49 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(salem74 @ Jan 30 2011, 02:38 PM)
build in memory is 200mb, available memory i am not so sure ,
but from http://www.gsmarena.com/lg_optimus_one_p500-3516.php, available memory stated is 170mb

16gb microsd i think around rm100

my simple homescreen
i wan class 4 16gb
but at garage sell there,got ppl sell rm135 ==
my budget of the memory card is rm100 only
so now i think i just buy the phone 1st,memory card next time then buy ~
XeactorZ
post Jan 30 2011, 03:04 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Jan 30 2011, 03:02 PM)
i buy rm 128 for the kingston 16gb class 4 with adapter smile.gif
i saw garage sell got ppl sell sandisk 16gb + adapter = rm100
but i dunno is wat class
gonna ask him ~
XeactorZ
post Jan 30 2011, 03:08 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Jan 30 2011, 03:07 PM)
i think shud be class 4 ba.. haha.. rm 100 quite cheap smile.gif
this is the website where i found
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...5941&hl=sandisk
n click the sandisk picture biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 30 2011, 03:23 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Jan 30 2011, 03:19 PM)
lol it didnt state wat class..
omg i forgot ask this question
thx for telling me this important question biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 30 2011, 03:54 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

haha that person microsd is class 4
woots veli cheap biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 30 2011, 11:25 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

got a question need to ask
normally v buy lg optimus one is come with build in 2gb microsd
the 2gb microsd contrain some apps and lg pc suite
is it able to move it to phone memory so that i change the microsd to larger memory and move back to microsd ??
because when i buy lg optimus one,straight upgrade to 16gb ~
so will it work ??

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Jan 30 2011, 11:53 PM
XeactorZ
post Jan 31 2011, 01:35 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(donpapachino @ Jan 31 2011, 06:39 AM)
the 2gb comes wif our phone contains apps which u wont normally use, so can safely discard. other apps in market is way better, ndrive also can delete (this app 'eating' 600+mb), got papago better.

if u really want it, can do backup using titanium backup or mybackup pro. laugh.gif
then how about the lg pc suite leh ?
is inside the microsd wo
this one sure got use
another question,if to those straight buy 16gb how they got the apps which already in 2gb microsd ?
XeactorZ
post Jan 31 2011, 01:45 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jan 31 2011, 01:40 PM)
Just download from the Internet, store the installer in your 16GB SD card, whenever you want to use the LG Suite, just connect your phone and install the software.
Most apps are already installed in the phone memory instead of the 2GB SD card. Most of the apps are junk anyway.
so that means i can just buy the phone 1st without the 2gb microsd
then buy the 16gb microsd at outside and download the pc suite & bla bla bla to 16gb microsd ??

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Jan 31 2011, 01:42 PM)
most android phones can be used as thumbdrive... so i don really see how we need the suite... hmm.gif
use as usb flash driver ???
how o ?
XeactorZ
post Jan 31 2011, 02:15 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jan 31 2011, 02:03 PM)
Is this your first smart phone? Just connect the phone to computer via the USB cable and an option will appear on your phone to enable mass storage mode.
ya this is my 1st smartphone
but also same as other phone,connect the usb cable to phone and pc to transfer things
i tot really use as flash drive plug in and transfer ><
XeactorZ
post Feb 1 2011, 01:12 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Jan 31 2011, 03:38 PM)
it's almost like that, just that when you connect ur phone to ur pc via cable, ur phone will prompt out asking if u wan to switch to USB Mass Storage mode...enable that and your phone works like pendrive d.
okay thx for ur explanation
if not i really tot is plug in the usb cable like usb flash drive xD
XeactorZ
post Feb 1 2011, 04:44 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Halfhearted04 @ Feb 1 2011, 03:11 PM)
i want to move some of my desktop wallpaper to my phone..

what is the correct resolution for optimus one ? 960x800 seem to be wrong ...
320x480 ???
coz this is its phone resolution

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:16 AM