81 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

Lg new android phones, Optimus One and Chic

pauerxi
post Jan 29 2011, 11:48 PM

125 posts

void?what so special about it?what is the benefit of rooting?i think i miss a lot of update here..huhu
wanttobuylaptop
post Jan 29 2011, 11:49 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 29 2011, 11:28 PM)
guys im eyeing this or the SE X10

can gv me a rough idea on the touch screen responsiveness of this model against X10?

i've tried the X10 and is ok with it, this is miles cheaper and with updated firmware which makes me wonders again. Just a rough idea of it against X10 will do

Thank You
i think u must try it urself. to me, the screen sensitivity a bit low. good as it wont register any slight touch for an event, bad as sometime i do wish it register softer touch. try both and make ur choice.
side note is, SE already announce they wont support x10 anymore, 2.1 is all u can get from SE, so u need to do custom flashing, O1 we still have gingerbread coming. n, x10 only has 65k Effective color, even the screen is capable of 16m...

This post has been edited by wanttobuylaptop: Jan 29 2011, 11:50 PM
XeactorZ
post Jan 29 2011, 11:51 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jan 29 2011, 11:47 PM)
All I can say is satisfactory, I don't know if compared to X10 how it will perform, but compared to iphone 3gs it's about the same.
The shop people failed doh.gif
yay u finally prove this
so no problem on lagging if put larger than 2gb microsd biggrin.gif
wanttobuylaptop
post Jan 29 2011, 11:57 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 29 2011, 11:51 PM)
yay u finally prove this
so no problem on lagging if put larger than 2gb microsd biggrin.gif
it can register at least 32gb, as per the manual..
any bigger need someone else to experience it..
:3mushy:3
post Jan 30 2011, 12:20 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(pauerxi @ Jan 29 2011, 11:48 PM)
void?what so special about it?what is the benefit of rooting?i think i miss a lot of update here..huhu
Unrooted phones = normal forum users
Rooted phones = forum admin

Void stripped down the loads of crapwares given in the original LG firmware. On top of that it boosted the phone CPU to over 700Mhz. Combine that with the amount of memory you have regained by discarding those apps, your phone will be much, much faster and smoother, allowing you to play high demand games such as NFS Shift without lag and smooth graphic.
barca96
post Jan 30 2011, 12:36 AM

980 posts

I saw an Optimus X2.
Monster of a phone!
wanttobuylaptop
post Jan 30 2011, 12:44 AM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Jan 30 2011, 12:36 AM)
I saw an Optimus X2.
Monster of a phone!
u mean a physical one right? r u somewhere in europe?
WjLye
post Jan 30 2011, 02:13 AM

98 posts

I see that now Optimus One are already available, may i know what about Optimus Chic ? And also about the pricing for Optimus Chic. Thanks for letting me know. Thanks.
LightningFist
post Jan 30 2011, 02:44 AM

Minion of the Damned
3,965 posts

Any recommended games for me?

I'm getting bored of Angry Birds, don't know what to download for free, all are so lame "Lite" and "Free" and "Demo".

I have the stock system, not rooted.
pauerxi
post Jan 30 2011, 10:53 AM

125 posts

rooting is only available for android 2.2 isnt it?how to downgrading from 2.2.1?
salem74
post Jan 30 2011, 11:36 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(LightningFist @ Jan 30 2011, 02:44 AM)
Any recommended games for me?

I'm getting bored of Angry Birds, don't know what to download for free, all are so lame "Lite" and "Free" and "Demo".

I have the stock system, not rooted.
tank hero, squibble, guns and glory, ninjump, gameboid, nesoid etc....

mustahkala
post Jan 30 2011, 12:05 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(salem74 @ Jan 29 2011, 07:47 PM)
is there anyway to permanently set the ringtones? as my phones sometimes will restart once daily and the ringtones become the default ringtones blink.gif
try change your wallpaper to normal (not moving) wallpaper instead of live wallpaper..maybe it will help and not restart anymore
Halfhearted04
post Jan 30 2011, 12:40 PM

Sloth
1,941 posts

i have use the usual z4root and tbackup to uninstall some default useless app...

but there is still a 600Mb size folder on my SDcard sad.gif can i like just shift+del the entire folder ??

justnits
post Jan 30 2011, 12:41 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

erm, how to get nDrive back? >.<
i did copy out the nDrive folder before flashing but i didn't check for the .apk file. how to get it running again? >.<
ciwek90
post Jan 30 2011, 01:03 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

i've done downgrade to v10a..but y my gmail always show force close & unexpected error??does this happen to me alone or it is like that after downgrade? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
imationyj
post Jan 30 2011, 01:37 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Jan 30 2011, 01:03 PM)
i've done downgrade to v10a..but y my gmail always show force close & unexpected error??does this happen to me alone or it is like that after downgrade? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
its normal lolz... i oso encounter this problem
salem74
post Jan 30 2011, 02:23 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(mustahkala @ Jan 30 2011, 12:05 PM)
try change your wallpaper to normal (not moving) wallpaper instead of live wallpaper..maybe it will help and not restart anymore
i am using the default lg wallpaper lol, btw will the sim card causing the restart blink.gif cause my sim card is like 10++ years
XeactorZ
post Jan 30 2011, 02:30 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

erm can i know lg optimus 1 build in memory is how much ?
not the microsd memory,is phone memory
bcoz i think i buy the phone 1st,then next time then buy the microsd
bcoz 16gb microsd price now quite expensive sad.gif

Added on January 30, 2011, 2:32 pm*edit,i find it build in memory ~

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Jan 30 2011, 02:32 PM
salem74
post Jan 30 2011, 02:38 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 30 2011, 02:30 PM)
erm can i know lg optimus 1 build in memory is how much ?
not the microsd memory,is phone memory
bcoz i think i buy the phone 1st,then next time then buy the microsd
bcoz 16gb microsd price now quite expensive sad.gif

Added on January 30, 2011, 2:32 pm*edit,i find it build in memory ~
build in memory is 200mb, available memory i am not so sure ,
but from http://www.gsmarena.com/lg_optimus_one_p500-3516.php, available memory stated is 170mb

16gb microsd i think around rm100

my simple homescreen
XeactorZ
post Jan 30 2011, 02:49 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(salem74 @ Jan 30 2011, 02:38 PM)
build in memory is 200mb, available memory i am not so sure ,
but from http://www.gsmarena.com/lg_optimus_one_p500-3516.php, available memory stated is 170mb

16gb microsd i think around rm100

my simple homescreen
i wan class 4 16gb
but at garage sell there,got ppl sell rm135 ==
my budget of the memory card is rm100 only
so now i think i just buy the phone 1st,memory card next time then buy ~

81 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0264sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled