81 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

Lg new android phones, Optimus One and Chic

justnits
post Jan 30 2011, 10:25 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(Music Mania @ Jan 30 2011, 10:05 PM)
I've been reading through this forum and something sparked my curiousity.

Say my O1 is v10c now, which is rootable via z4root. Once I got my superuser access, can I update it to v10e? Wouldn't wanna mess with custom ROMs for now. biggrin.gif

z4root also enables us to unroot our phone, yes? As simple as a click? tongue.gif
you can't root your phone with 10e. if u root it with 10c n then u go update to 10e, ur phone auto unroot and cannot be rooted.
XeactorZ
post Jan 30 2011, 11:25 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

got a question need to ask
normally v buy lg optimus one is come with build in 2gb microsd
the 2gb microsd contrain some apps and lg pc suite
is it able to move it to phone memory so that i change the microsd to larger memory and move back to microsd ??
because when i buy lg optimus one,straight upgrade to 16gb ~
so will it work ??

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Jan 30 2011, 11:53 PM
Music Mania
post Jan 30 2011, 11:52 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Jan 30 2011, 10:25 PM)
you can't root your phone with 10e. if u root it with 10c n then u go update to 10e, ur phone auto unroot and cannot be rooted.
Ah, that's a shame. Any major differences between the v10c and v10e?
justnits
post Jan 30 2011, 11:58 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Music Mania @ Jan 30 2011, 11:52 PM)
Ah, that's a shame. Any major differences between the v10c and v10e?
i dun get any Force Close window after updating to 10e tongue.gif
but if i were u, i would just root the phone and stay with 10c until gingerbread comes out if u dun plan to flash custom rom.
donpapachino
post Jan 31 2011, 06:39 AM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 30 2011, 11:25 PM)
got a question need to ask
normally v buy lg optimus one is come with build in 2gb microsd
the 2gb microsd contrain some apps and lg pc suite
is it able to move it to phone memory so that i change the microsd to larger memory and move back to microsd ??
because when i buy lg optimus one,straight upgrade to 16gb ~
so will it work ??
the 2gb comes wif our phone contains apps which u wont normally use, so can safely discard. other apps in market is way better, ndrive also can delete (this app 'eating' 600+mb), got papago better.

if u really want it, can do backup using titanium backup or mybackup pro. laugh.gif

QUOTE(justnits @ Jan 30 2011, 11:58 PM)
i dun get any Force Close window after updating to 10e tongue.gif
but if i were u, i would just root the phone and stay with 10c until gingerbread comes out if u dun plan to flash custom rom.
mine 10c, already rooted using z4root, but no time to flash to void. already satisfied wif the performance, will wait until gingerbread first. tongue.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 31 2011, 01:35 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(donpapachino @ Jan 31 2011, 06:39 AM)
the 2gb comes wif our phone contains apps which u wont normally use, so can safely discard. other apps in market is way better, ndrive also can delete (this app 'eating' 600+mb), got papago better.

if u really want it, can do backup using titanium backup or mybackup pro. laugh.gif
then how about the lg pc suite leh ?
is inside the microsd wo
this one sure got use
another question,if to those straight buy 16gb how they got the apps which already in 2gb microsd ?
:3mushy:3
post Jan 31 2011, 01:40 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 31 2011, 01:35 PM)
then how about the lg pc suite leh ?
is inside the microsd wo
this one sure got use
another question,if to those straight buy 16gb how they got the apps which already in 2gb microsd ?
Just download from the Internet, store the installer in your 16GB SD card, whenever you want to use the LG Suite, just connect your phone and install the software.
Most apps are already installed in the phone memory instead of the 2GB SD card. Most of the apps are junk anyway.
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Jan 31 2011, 01:42 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

most android phones can be used as thumbdrive... so i don really see how we need the suite... hmm.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 31 2011, 01:45 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jan 31 2011, 01:40 PM)
Just download from the Internet, store the installer in your 16GB SD card, whenever you want to use the LG Suite, just connect your phone and install the software.
Most apps are already installed in the phone memory instead of the 2GB SD card. Most of the apps are junk anyway.
so that means i can just buy the phone 1st without the 2gb microsd
then buy the 16gb microsd at outside and download the pc suite & bla bla bla to 16gb microsd ??

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Jan 31 2011, 01:42 PM)
most android phones can be used as thumbdrive... so i don really see how we need the suite... hmm.gif
use as usb flash driver ???
how o ?
post Jan 31 2011, 02:03 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Is this your first smart phone? Just connect the phone to computer via the USB cable and an option will appear on your phone to enable mass storage mode.
XeactorZ
post Jan 31 2011, 02:15 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jan 31 2011, 02:03 PM)
Is this your first smart phone? Just connect the phone to computer via the USB cable and an option will appear on your phone to enable mass storage mode.
ya this is my 1st smartphone
but also same as other phone,connect the usb cable to phone and pc to transfer things
i tot really use as flash drive plug in and transfer ><
justnits
post Jan 31 2011, 03:38 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 31 2011, 02:15 PM)
ya this is my 1st smartphone
but also same as other phone,connect the usb cable to phone and pc to transfer things
i tot really use as flash drive plug in and transfer ><
it's almost like that, just that when you connect ur phone to ur pc via cable, ur phone will prompt out asking if u wan to switch to USB Mass Storage mode...enable that and your phone works like pendrive d.
Music Mania
post Jan 31 2011, 05:05 PM

127 posts

Been reading bout the instructions to root, install a custom recovery image, flashing a custom ROM/kernel. 1 question: Let's say I've done all that with the 2gb supplied microSD. When I want to upgrade to a higher capacity microSD, I can just back up the 2gb microSD and put all the data inside the new microSD?
post Jan 31 2011, 05:29 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

I doubt you can install the custom ROM properly with the supplied SD card. It's problematic and will face frequent mount/dismount problem.
Music Mania
post Jan 31 2011, 09:09 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jan 31 2011, 05:29 PM)
I doubt you can install the custom ROM properly with the supplied SD card. It's problematic and will face frequent mount/dismount problem.
Alright... What if I done all those with a new microSD card, and I would like to change to a higher capacity microSD. I could just basically backup all the things in the other microSD and put it inside the higher capacity one, correct? smile.gif
LightningFist
post Feb 1 2011, 12:55 AM

Minion of the Damned
3,965 posts

Guys I plugged my phone to the PC and I can't read the phone... "installation did not happen correctly" or something like that.

What should I do?
Rolland
post Feb 1 2011, 09:24 AM

214 posts

Hi, sifu and sifuness. Anyone using Video Live Wallpaper as the wallpaper? Anyone know how to make a smooth video for it? I want SNSD and wonder girl dance on my screen rclxms.gif
post Feb 1 2011, 09:36 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(LightningFist @ Feb 1 2011, 12:55 AM)
Guys I plugged my phone to the PC and I can't read the phone... "installation did not happen correctly" or something like that.

What should I do?
Install the LG Phone USB driver correctly. A lot of people overlook this problem, thinking if they can use the phone in mass storage mode, that means the driver is correctly installed.
justnits
post Feb 1 2011, 09:42 AM

2,968 posts

drivers are the first thing i install biggrin.gif
anyway, do u guys know of any widget like minimalistic text to display songs playing?
Rolland
post Feb 1 2011, 10:12 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Feb 1 2011, 09:42 AM)
drivers are the first thing i install biggrin.gif
anyway, do u guys know of any widget like minimalistic text to display songs playing?
How about the meridian player? it has a small widget which show it song name and play control

81 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:52 PM