- Alienware Mothership v6 -, The poisons are getting stronger!
casperito
Nov 4 2010, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(pierrechoong @ Nov 4 2010, 01:23 PM) hmmm...how good is sager? (hardward issues? performance?) tips to take care the hinge of m11x.....(takkan dun open n close the lid) thanks maybe this can help u also.... http://www.mucro.asia/index.php?/Mucro-Sag...s.html?Treeid=1
casperito
Nov 4 2010, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(putochip123 @ Nov 4 2010, 08:40 PM) I would recommand saget which warranty is an issue and gaming system have high defect rates as well u mean u "would not"??
casperito
Nov 5 2010, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(pierrechoong @ Nov 5 2010, 07:04 PM) ok sure coz u guys here is really helpful n any shops or forumer offer credit card installments? i know dell does but i neither ve those 2 cards that they offer thanks actually u can pay using any CC but onli citibank and maybankard can do 0% installment. QUOTE(pierrechoong @ Nov 5 2010, 07:38 PM) also if i wanna extend the warranty, can i do so after the purchase? is there a timeline? thankx u can ask bro puto or mr docter about the extended warranty...
casperito
Nov 5 2010, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(No0KieF @ Nov 5 2010, 09:51 PM) Dear m11x R1 owners Any of you guys experience a wifi signal problem? Im planning to buy a new wifi card as the stock one ( Dell 1520 something ) has a very short wifi range. need advice - reformatted my pc, install new wifi driver, same old problem. - planning to buy THIS, reviews say it perform much better. any taiko out there, help needed. thanks. for now, i dun have any issue with my wifi... is the intel 6200 compatible with m11x?
casperito
Nov 6 2010, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Nov 6 2010, 12:31 AM) ok my NP7280 is here. all i can say its a huge a*s motherf**king laptop. and the psu is like wtf brick size pics bro... pics...
casperito
Nov 6 2010, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(pierrechoong @ Nov 6 2010, 08:59 PM) the pre configured is 1333 tot to upgrade to 8GB 1333 so its gonna be better than 1066? is it brand specific like the apple products or can go with any brand? any brand recommendations? thankx upgrading to 1333 would be a bit faster but its not noticable.... u can try taking out the ram from ur laptop and see the chip...
casperito
Nov 8 2010, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(MikeX @ Nov 8 2010, 11:35 PM) So far I went to Starbucks and never seen anyone using alienware except me  ... hahaha... if u sit outside, sure the passerby will look at ur lappy with a weird face thinking "wtf is that?? got alienhead one"... ehehehehe
casperito
Nov 8 2010, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Nov 8 2010, 11:41 PM) I've never brought my monster to Starbucks. You must have attracted lotsa stares.... But I've brought mine to a McD and yes it does attract attention especially with the Morphing Alienhead.... I've been trying to promote Alienware to my friends. So far only got 1 to purchase the M11x and he hasn't registered at this forum yet. The others don't really want to spend above RM5k for a notebook even if they were looking for a gaming one hence they are comtemplating Asus or Sager bought overseas. But I tell them about the waiting period for that and the warranty which tips in favor of AW....  Added on November 8, 2010, 11:43 pmThis is good publicity for the game....  i told some of my frens about AW and they know about it, its juz for them its too expensive... bro puto, probably one of them will contact u for an AW later on... hehehehe
casperito
Nov 9 2010, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(MikeX @ Nov 9 2010, 12:03 AM) casperito... Alien is coming to town  kekkeke and which town would that be? been using my m11x at my office, and everyone is asking what lappy is this including my COO... zzzzzzz
casperito
Nov 9 2010, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(MikeX @ Nov 9 2010, 12:38 AM) Hahaha... I bet they will ask :-) yup they ask... and i ask them to buy one from bro puto... ekekeke...
casperito
Nov 9 2010, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(wadelucy1987 @ Nov 9 2010, 10:24 PM) all the sifus here..i got some noob question here..anyone know how to check is it the lappy is refurbish unit ?? using the service tag and dell website??
casperito
Nov 10 2010, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Nov 10 2010, 05:27 PM) so if I add u, then u reject then black me later la?  Added on November 10, 2010, 5:29 pmGuys. I've created the fan page edi~ get ready to join pls~ Alienware Malaysia Fan Club~wow... a fan page...
casperito
Nov 11 2010, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(MikeX @ Nov 11 2010, 12:13 AM) Bro Casperito should link his page of bulk purchase for Alienware sleeve & portfolio to Fan Club...  This will help promoting the quantity of orders.. Added on November 11, 2010, 12:23 amLil, no worries... once we have enough fans, we organize a meet-up and we can know each other better and promoting the club & forum more  page linked... hehehehehe
casperito
Nov 11 2010, 12:44 AM
casperito
Nov 11 2010, 11:25 PM
any news on M11x next upgrade?
casperito
Nov 13 2010, 02:28 AM
Good news to my Mobile Edge Alienware Sleeve buyer... item has arrive and will be ready for COD next week. for the portfolio, it will arrive next week. still a few units left. PM me if interested. will update the actual pic on my tread once i get my hand on the item.
casperito
Nov 13 2010, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Nov 13 2010, 11:14 AM) Buy first, regret later~ since the guy knows about it, so it shud be buy 1st, complain later... hehehehehe...
casperito
Nov 14 2010, 10:48 AM
aiyak... the item that arrive is not the sleeve but its the portfolio bag... sorry guys... its kinda nice though... a lot of compartments... small and compact... perfect for m11x... image will be updated on my WTS tread...
if mobile edge would make one for m15x. i think it would be a hit...
casperito
Nov 14 2010, 04:10 PM
guys, do anyone has issue with these error below :
VDS Basic Provider Error code: 490@01010004
it makes my lappy hang and need to force shutdown...
casperito
Nov 14 2010, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Nov 14 2010, 04:30 PM) read thru a few forums alreadi. follow a few of the steps but it still happens... juz removed the deamon tool virtual driver... hopefully it won't happen again... This post has been edited by casperito: Nov 14 2010, 04:50 PM