8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

- Alienware Mothership v6 -, The poisons are getting stronger!

casperito
post Oct 24 2010, 12:08 AM

662 posts

i would want to try to order one.... later.... need to check pocket 1st...... pocket empty... damn....

Added on October 24, 2010, 12:35 amjuz had an onli chat with one of the seller... it seems that they are legit...

This post has been edited by casperito: Oct 24 2010, 12:35 AM
casperito
post Oct 24 2010, 12:56 AM

662 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Oct 24 2010, 12:54 AM)
the item is legit indeed, but not the system.

as riku2replica said, eventho you can save a lot from them, but i don't think they will entertain you if your unit face any problem. it not covered by Dell for sure, and the status of hardware itself is not reliable.

for example your mobo damaged after a month usage, its easily cost you RM1,500+
well, it is a refurbished unit... so if any problem happens, u pay wat u get laa.. hehehe... but its still a good bargain... hehehehe

Added on October 24, 2010, 12:57 amfound this

Laptop Condition

Manufacturer refurbished

An item that has been professionally restored to working order by a manufacturer-approved vendor. This means the product has been inspected, cleaned and repaired to meet manufacturer specifications and is in excellent condition. This item may or may not be in its original packaging.

The laptop comes with: - a brand new original Dell power supply;

This post has been edited by casperito: Oct 24 2010, 12:57 AM
casperito
post Oct 24 2010, 01:07 AM

662 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Oct 24 2010, 12:59 AM)
i at first just click the link and straight saw the price without seeing the specs.

after knowing that it refurbish, i lost my interest already. Malaysia also have link that, but usually they just sell within them. 11k sold @ less than 4k. thats why i not shocked after knowing that its refurbish wink.gif
well if its not refurbished and they are selling it at that kind of price, something wrong alreadi... hehehe...

casperito
post Oct 24 2010, 03:05 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Oct 24 2010, 12:59 PM)
still, i wonder if there's ppl/passerby did actually order from that guy since... idunowhopostthepoison here. laugh.gif
didn't actually order ler... haiyaa... juz posting up poison onli... but will try to order one... one day... if its good, more poison coming.... hehehehehe....

QUOTE(Jabberwocky @ Oct 24 2010, 01:39 PM)
So whats the conclusion from that poison post ?
Stolen goods ?
conclusion.... buy m17x.... from dell....

QUOTE(Thekingzzz @ Oct 24 2010, 02:08 PM)
To all ALienware m17x owners... i'm planning to get the latest Alienware through Dell website.. i've modded it up to around 11K. do you think it worth the money? thanks for replying.
wow... 11k...

This post has been edited by casperito: Oct 24 2010, 03:05 PM
casperito
post Oct 24 2010, 04:09 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Oct 24 2010, 04:03 PM)
sound like "wow" right now, but a year before, 10k+ is standard price for M17x laugh.gif
m17x prices always "wow"s me... even the pre-configured price.... hehehehehehe....
casperito
post Oct 24 2010, 04:19 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 24 2010, 04:10 PM)
Mb can wait for another new revision tongue.gif

Currently Dell XPS 14,15,17 series is holding 4xx Nvidia card sad.gif

When alienware gonna have it?
those who r using 15x and 17x are lucky since those are upgradable....
casperito
post Oct 24 2010, 07:21 PM

662 posts

if u need it to be mobile, go for m11x... if not go for m17x...
but 6k for m11x is over priced bro... better downgrade the hdd to normal hdd and upgrade it later... or go for m15x instead...
my spec with core-i7 640um, 4gb ram and 500gb hdd onli cost me 4k++..
ohh and dell malaysia assemble the laptops in china and ship it here... onli desktop are manufactured in penang.... correct me if im wrong...

juz my 2 cents...

This post has been edited by casperito: Oct 24 2010, 07:23 PM
casperito
post Oct 25 2010, 08:10 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Oct 25 2010, 02:35 PM)
u can get from me for the RAM as well ^^, currently market price is 500-700 per stick of 4Gb DDR-3 1333mhz, vry expensive, if u interested, PM me for best price ^^
Ya provide free computer installation as well ^^ terms and condition applied  rclxms.gif
aiyaa.. mr puto alienware promo is tempting ler...
PM me the pricing for the rams... hehehehe....

This post has been edited by casperito: Oct 25 2010, 08:18 PM
casperito
post Oct 27 2010, 05:38 PM

662 posts

saw a forumer selling momentus xt @ rm465

This post has been edited by casperito: Oct 27 2010, 05:42 PM
casperito
post Oct 27 2010, 09:53 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Oct 27 2010, 06:09 PM)
Suspecting Radeon HD5730m.
aik? m15x got radeon 5730 meh?
casperito
post Oct 27 2010, 11:27 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Oct 27 2010, 10:17 PM)
B

Best Price i got from lowyatt today was RM460 for the momentus xt 500gb ......
cheap... but still thinking whether its better to upgrade to 640gb or go for momentus xt...
casperito
post Oct 27 2010, 11:53 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Oct 27 2010, 11:43 PM)
Got...
oh ya la... got... juz saw it on dell website... hehehe...
casperito
post Oct 28 2010, 01:53 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(limjonyee @ Oct 28 2010, 07:18 AM)
hey, can give me the link? thanks...
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&hl=momentus+xt

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Oct 28 2010, 01:01 PM)
for me i rather save money and buy other stuff, since u have SSD d
he has big pocket maa... mana tau later he can resell his ssd cheap to alienware user... ekekekekeke....
casperito
post Oct 28 2010, 04:43 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(MikeX @ Oct 28 2010, 03:05 PM)
The Seagate momentus XT is much faster than normal 7200rpm HDD but considering the price still worth to go for. As for me, I can see it is faster than my old 250GB 5400 HDD but couldn't make a comparison as I am running SSD on C drive and the momentus on D.

Added on October 28, 2010, 3:05 pmbtw, waiting for the m11x to arrive next week Tuesday tongue.gif
saw some review on momentus xt... as they said quote below
Pros

* Hybrid SSD/HDD technology can beat the Velociraptor in certain circumstances
    * 500GB for $155
    * Better power consumption than older 7200.4

Cons

* Won’t win any endurance speed tests
but still, is it worth it to change?

welcome to alienware family... care to get the rare sleeves from me?? hehehehehehehe
casperito
post Oct 28 2010, 05:42 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Oct 28 2010, 05:26 PM)
TAX!!!
tax?? malaysian customs dun impose import tax nor sales tax to pc hardwares...
casperito
post Oct 28 2010, 06:22 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(MikeX @ Oct 28 2010, 05:46 PM)
I dont think its tax... more like profit making to me smile.gif
i do wonder... since if we order a laptop from dell in malaysia, they assemble it in china and ship all the way to malaysia. onli desktops they assemble it in penang. in US the practice the same thing?
casperito
post Oct 28 2010, 06:42 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Oct 28 2010, 06:37 PM)
I didn't know they still do that... smile.gif
they don't alreadi?? shocking.gif
last time always order desktops from dell for my old office...
casperito
post Oct 28 2010, 08:06 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(kira-kun @ Oct 28 2010, 08:01 PM)
haha i get what you mean
since you can resale to anyone lol

well will wait
i heard 480M overheats a lot

also i noticed you went for SLI 280M
wouldn't crosshair 5870  be better?
did u mean : crossfire... ??
casperito
post Oct 29 2010, 05:57 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Oct 29 2010, 06:13 AM)
Anyone here with m11x has never had problem with the hinge? lol.
I'm sorta tempted to get a m11x over here in UK. Not that it's cheaper than in Malaysia but for mobility sake :/ (m15x isn't fun to be carried around)

But when I read about it, it's such a turn off and piece of crap considering how Dell is handling that issue - -
at least dell is willing to replace the hinge if it got problem shud be ok alreadi...

QUOTE(MikeX @ Oct 29 2010, 10:13 AM)
i do hope mine dont have the hinge issue smile.gif
QUOTE(putochip123 @ Oct 29 2010, 10:59 AM)
me, mine dont have any problem yet untill now, not even other thing spoil. working charm ^^, M11x aalso not really portable, as it is too heavy(if wan postable, Sony Vaio Z) ^^
mine also... for now... been using razer kabuto to cover the keyboard and protect screen....
casperito
post Oct 29 2010, 10:21 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(Safar @ Oct 29 2010, 10:08 PM)
Don't buy from Dell, plenty of options you got, ACER, HP, COMPAQ, BENQ,.....
+1

This post has been edited by casperito: Oct 29 2010, 10:22 PM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:54 PM