010-3113333
1,371 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Feb 26 2011, 01:14 AM)
will launch on 3/3...
NICE & BIG screen with QWERTY fon ever  thumbup.gif
wat about the latest expected price? wink.gif
x132755
post Feb 26 2011, 10:00 AM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(Jason3399 @ Feb 26 2011, 01:40 AM)
wat about the latest expected price? wink.gif
RP around 2k
aspire2oo6
post Feb 26 2011, 04:43 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

The phone looks great except the screen resolution

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Feb 26 2011, 04:43 PM
cloud8318
post Feb 26 2011, 04:50 PM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 26 2011, 04:43 PM)
wonder why the screen resolution isn't high like N900 sweat.gif and no memory card slot sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cloud8318: Feb 26 2011, 05:00 PM
SUSCELCOM.AXIATA
post Feb 26 2011, 04:52 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 26 2011, 04:43 PM)
CBD shld be great on such a big screen.
surely a best seller if priced below galaxy s and iphone 4.
cloud8318
post Feb 26 2011, 05:01 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(CELCOM.AXIATA @ Feb 26 2011, 04:52 PM)
CBD shld be great on such a big screen.
surely a best seller if priced below galaxy s and iphone 4.
i think the price is around 2000....hope it will be lower laugh.gif
mx007
post Feb 26 2011, 07:48 PM

153 posts

ive asked the nokia store in pavilion today, they've started having promotions, and all the display of the E7.
And guess what, when i asked them what are the expected price when release.
They told me that it is going to be somewhere around 1.8k to 1.9k. But they promised that itll be somewhere below 2k.
WOW! already booked mine.
cloud8318
post Feb 26 2011, 08:44 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(mx007 @ Feb 26 2011, 07:48 PM)
ive asked the nokia store in pavilion today, they've started having promotions, and all the display of the E7.
They told me that it is going to be somewhere around 1.8k to 1.9k. But they promised that itll be somewhere below 2k.
wow...below 2k is reasonable for ultimate business phone drool.gif
mrfarhatadib89
post Feb 27 2011, 01:55 PM

2,414 posts

QUOTE(mx007 @ Feb 26 2011, 07:48 PM)
this is good news
vry cmpetitive prce
borneosailor
post Feb 27 2011, 02:23 PM

285 posts

has anyone tried out this phone? i just wanted to know does it lag when u have more than 2 app running?
aspire2oo6
post Feb 27 2011, 02:24 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(borneosailor @ Feb 27 2011, 02:23 PM)
has anyone tried out this phone? i just wanted to know does it lag when u have more than 2 app running?
Very simple to answer u Does symbian ^ 3 phones lag often?
borneosailor
post Feb 27 2011, 02:43 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 27 2011, 02:24 PM)
Very simple to answer u Does symbian ^ 3 phones lag often?
i dunno... i never used symbian before...
nicholasbeh
post Feb 27 2011, 05:28 PM

4,518 posts

depends on what app u running for multitasking.usually wont lag until 5 apps.
mrfarhatadib89
post Feb 27 2011, 06:19 PM

2,414 posts

lag is common in symbian
just not that severe for symbian^3
borneosailor
post Feb 27 2011, 06:31 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Feb 27 2011, 05:28 PM)
depends on what app u running for multitasking.usually wont lag until 5 apps.
let's say I run facebook, foursquare and whatsapp at the same time, will it possibly lag?
loyatttt
post Feb 27 2011, 07:12 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Feb 27 2011, 06:19 PM)
lag is common in symbian
just not that severe for symbian^3
actuallt symbian dead os is pretty efficient just that the processor use to run symbian sucks s60v5 use 480mhz?? While s^3 have 680mhz or somewhere there lah if symbian use 1ghz it will fly which is commning soon
hengguowei
post Feb 27 2011, 07:30 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

Nice phone nice price nice large screen
but low reso, no microsd, & a left-out OS...
hmph, should buy this or not? hmm.gif

Added on February 27, 2011, 7:32 pm
QUOTE(voltric @ Feb 27 2011, 07:25 PM)
symbian is true mobile os, not prone to lags and multi-tasks efficiently.
android os requires very high spec to run smoothly.
battery life suffers as a result.

most ppl who use androids are nerds and can afford time to tweak their phones over and over again.
but serious users always choose nokia.
dependable and great.
Are you sure?
Both the N97 & X6 that I have used have has boot-up problems...& hard-reset a couple of times sad.gif

But still undeniably, Symbian is a good OS biggrin.gif
minus all the lack of apps and stuff and stuff...the list goes on & on tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Feb 27 2011, 08:57 PM
andrekua
post Feb 27 2011, 08:29 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(voltric @ Feb 27 2011, 07:25 PM)
symbian is true mobile os, not prone to lags and multi-tasks efficiently.
android os requires very high spec to run smoothly.
battery life suffers as a result.

most ppl who use androids are nerds and can afford time to tweak their phones over and over again.
but serious users always choose nokia.
dependable and great.
EPIC. thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

Another BLIND Nokia fans...
SUSCELCOM.AXIATA
post Feb 27 2011, 10:16 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Feb 27 2011, 07:30 PM)
Nice phone nice price nice large screen
but low reso, no microsd, & a left-out OS...
hmph, should buy this or not? hmm.gif

Added on February 27, 2011, 7:32 pm
Are you sure?
Both the N97 & X6 that I have used have has boot-up problems...& hard-reset a couple of times sad.gif

But still undeniably, Symbian is a good OS biggrin.gif
minus all the lack of apps and stuff and stuff...the list goes on & on tongue.gif
the biggest problem wt symbian, it was not developed for touch interface.
but as a mobile os, it is very reliable, stable & user-friendly.
apps is quite limited by other developers, but nokia beta labs had produced many innovative software like situations & bubble. more to come too.

best os for the touch interface is iOS.
on the other hand, android is an unremarkable os, created mainly for the nerds/geeks who cannot accept apple's refinement.

x132755
post Feb 27 2011, 10:51 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(CELCOM.AXIATA @ Feb 27 2011, 10:16 PM)
the biggest problem wt symbian, it was not developed for touch interface.
but as a mobile os, it is very reliable, stable & user-friendly.
apps is quite limited by other developers, but nokia beta labs had produced many innovative software like situations & bubble. more to come too.

best os for the touch interface is iOS.
on the other hand, android is an unremarkable os, created mainly for the nerds/geeks who cannot accept apple's refinement.
i do believe nokia ONE day can hv better OS fight againts to IOS/ANDROID OS

52 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:36 AM