Nokia seem to be having a bad year.
Nokia E7, Top of the line Business phone
Dec 14 2010, 10:19 PM
3,887 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Nokia seem to be having a bad year.
Jan 23 2011, 02:26 PM
Leo,
Update the FP... GSMArena state no AF, and then your link points to N9 ler... |
Feb 25 2011, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(CELCOM.AXIATA @ Feb 25 2011, 09:25 AM) Battle between full keyboard phones, winner of course is E7. Let the dying one wins for the first and last time...http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/features/it...ps_head_to_.php |
Feb 27 2011, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(voltric @ Feb 27 2011, 07:25 PM) symbian is true mobile os, not prone to lags and multi-tasks efficiently. EPIC. android os requires very high spec to run smoothly. battery life suffers as a result. most ppl who use androids are nerds and can afford time to tweak their phones over and over again. but serious users always choose nokia. dependable and great. Another BLIND Nokia fans... |
Mar 3 2011, 10:25 PM
Just came back from E7 meetup.
I think it was interesting but nothing amazing. The only thing that really make E7 stand out is the keyboard, and pretty much everything is the same. Communicator might be a selling point to guys/gurls working in a big corp with intensive internal networking. For most of us, it was not a big change from N8 at all. |
Mar 4 2011, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(doomx @ Mar 4 2011, 12:36 AM) Lol well the only change i feel was the keyboard the rest was so N8 and the screen colour seems more vibrant. that's all. Lol Vibrant? I feel so dull lor.Somemore the keyboard again in weird shape with the keys arrangement in |||||| rather than \\\\\\\//////// like on Android phone. |
Mar 5 2011, 02:34 AM
QUOTE(sklchan @ Mar 4 2011, 10:07 AM) left 1 the life time Anti Theft apps support... that might be useful... That F-secure thing also came with C7. I actually activated it and found that its annoying. Have to enter code everytime I restart and it does make the phone lag right after booting.Added on March 4, 2011, 10:09 amalso another plus point would like to add is the sensitivity of the E7 seem better then N8... |
Mar 20 2011, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(nubnub75 @ Mar 20 2011, 08:10 PM) Perhaps I didn't word it correctly, what I meant was that I frequently go to these places but only if my friends are driving because I don't know my way around those places Well, that really depends on your satisfaction level.Are you saying that the E7 can't replace a standalone GPS? I was hoping that I can kill two birds with one stone and buy one device that combines a GPS and a phone. How about Garmin? Is the software compatible with the phone? Garmin can use MalFreeMap which is updated quite frequently (each week if they are still doing it at the same rate). OVI map is rather outdated but still okay for usage in modern cities. Navigation wise, I would again rate Garmin better as more detailed map allows you to avoid traffic easier by driving through housing estate for example. |
Mar 20 2011, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(nubnub75 @ Mar 20 2011, 08:27 PM) What software?OVI maps is free. If you are referring to Garmin XT, actually Garmin havent released anything for Symbian^3 although some report that the old Garmin XT 5.05 do work with S^3. You can download MalFreeMap for free by Googling for it. |
Apr 22 2011, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Apr 14 2011, 06:44 PM) But iPhone is higher pixel density and you can really see the difference if you see properly because Nokia is only at qHD. So true... I'm no Apple fanboy but I can't deny the fact that the details on iPhone is really high. The reason you may say that E7 is better is probably due to the larger screen size which makes it more comfortable to view at compared to iPhone E7 screen better? Color is more vibrant, lower resolution means bigger font but better? Readability maybe. Even Nokia change all the icon to rounded one like Apple... Nokia themselves big Apple fan? >10 years with Symbian never thought of changing icons but now wanna change it? |
Apr 24 2011, 09:40 AM
Apr 24 2011, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(lhooipg @ Apr 24 2011, 09:46 AM) I agree if outskirt I also depend on garmin but in city Ovi done the wonderful job for me. Malaysia has highways with 4 lanes or more?Added on April 24, 2011, 9:47 am Yes, at least for me...it works when you're in highway consist of 4 or more lanes.... This post has been edited by andrekua: Apr 24 2011, 09:56 AM |
Apr 24 2011, 10:23 AM
Apr 25 2011, 07:50 AM
Aint you meaning to type *un*edited?
Jul 25 2011, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(myhotgarage @ Jul 24 2011, 11:56 PM) how can i manage to stop this kind of 'auto connected' to '3G Internet' on the E7? Maybe you should check your Connectivity setting and see if your Destination>Internet first priority is 3G or your router lor.priority for internet connection is WiFi even my phone connected to Wifi, still it will connnected to '3G Internet' |
| Change to: | 0.0286sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:49 AM |