Nokia E7, Top of the line Business phone

eymc
post Mar 2 2011, 12:29 AM

852 posts

Today i play with the real set already.
Nokia at the Gardens have display the set already.

very solid keyboard. nice.
interface same lah like N8.

camera i can accept lah.

cloud8318
post Mar 2 2011, 12:31 AM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

QUOTE(eymc @ Mar 2 2011, 12:29 AM)
Today i play with the real set already.
Nokia at the Gardens have display the set already.

very solid keyboard. nice.
interface same lah like N8.

camera i can accept lah.
how it feel when typing? unsure.gif
eymc
post Mar 2 2011, 12:55 AM

852 posts

how to say ah....i feel better than my e71, spacing between key just nice. fat finger can fit.

basically no plasticky feel lah. really solid.
cloud8318
post Mar 2 2011, 01:04 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(eymc @ Mar 2 2011, 12:55 AM)
how to say ah....i feel better than my e71, spacing between key just nice. fat finger can fit.

basically no plasticky feel lah. really solid.
wow...that is nice...thanks bro
TSLeo the Lion
post Mar 2 2011, 09:55 AM

6,358 posts

RRP - RM1995

with maxis value plus and data plan
24 mths - 1499
18 mths - 1649
12 mths - 1799

starting from 4th March

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Mar 2 2011, 09:57 AM
ViRaViRa
post Mar 2 2011, 02:58 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Mar 2 2011, 09:55 AM)

RRP - RM1995

with maxis value plus and data plan
24 mths - 1499
18 mths - 1649
12 mths - 1799

starting from 4th March
Old news already smile.gif

People posted that info yesterday morning...

BTW, is that your Galaxy S?

This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Mar 2 2011, 02:59 PM
sklchan
post Mar 2 2011, 04:08 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

E7 the ultimate killer mobile!!! Get it while u can... flex.gif
cloud8318
post Mar 2 2011, 04:17 PM

4,016 posts

2 more day to go rclxms.gif
-Teddy-
post Mar 3 2011, 01:31 AM

meh
1,939 posts

To people looking forward to the Nokia E7, mind elaborating what features attract you the most? Don't you think there are better choices for the same price range?

Not trolling, just gathering opinions on the E7.
sunichi
post Mar 3 2011, 01:33 AM

47 posts

anyone tried the cam?
is it acceptable quality? or juz too horrid?

cloud8318
post Mar 3 2011, 02:31 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(sunichi @ Mar 3 2011, 01:33 AM)
anyone tried the cam?
is it acceptable quality? or juz too horrid?
looking for god like camera phone? N8 is best option nod.gif
sunichi
post Mar 3 2011, 02:34 AM

47 posts

of course not god-like
juz is it acceptable or not like other samrtphone like htc hd, inspire etc
of course cannot compete with n8
i'm even in dilemma wether to get the n8 or d e7 right now
sklchan
post Mar 3 2011, 09:56 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(sunichi @ Mar 3 2011, 02:34 AM)
of course not god-like
juz is it acceptable or not like other samrtphone like htc hd, inspire etc
of course cannot compete with n8
i'm even in dilemma wether to get the n8 or d e7 right now
E7/C7/C6-01 all share the EXACT same camera module hw... so just go and try out C7/C6-01 then u will know it's quality... nod.gif
botakbin
post Mar 3 2011, 11:36 AM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Mar 3 2011, 01:31 AM)
To people looking forward to the Nokia E7, mind elaborating what features attract you the most? Don't you think there are better choices for the same price range?

i agree with ur point. At a price of 2k, there are actually quite a lot of better choices now.
ashwin988
post Mar 3 2011, 12:25 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Mar 3 2011, 11:36 AM)
i agree with ur point. At a price of 2k, there are actually quite a lot of better choices now.
Basically you are getting an N8, that has a slightly bigger screen, with a keyboard and a 8mp camera.
eymc
post Mar 3 2011, 12:56 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Mar 3 2011, 01:31 AM)

Keyboard and very good solid built.
worst of all....too long a nokia freak, so interface all familiar and friendly to me
compare to others i find simple sms not so friendly as nokia.
thats about it for me, old school maybe !!

doomx
post Mar 3 2011, 01:35 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Mar 3 2011, 09:56 AM)
E7/C7/C6-01 all share the EXACT same camera module hw... so just go and try out C7/C6-01 then u will know it's quality...  nod.gif
then we are looking at a so-so camera. lol
make87
post Mar 3 2011, 01:49 PM

684 posts

no micro-sd slot, less MP camera, the only noticeable advantage over N8 is the keyboard for me ..... which is the only leverage for my gf pick it rather than atrix/optimus 3D/galaxy S II .......
nicholasbeh
post Mar 3 2011, 02:43 PM

4,518 posts

4 inch with CBD as well.
lhooipg
post Mar 3 2011, 02:46 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

http://techcentral.my/news/story.aspx?file...630&sec=it_news

Retails price at RM 1,995.00 will not be a big hit like N8....

52 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:01 PM