15 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

> Hollow Earth, Our earth is hollow ! Science

robertngo
post Sep 15 2010, 12:18 AM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(ScrewBallX @ Sep 14 2010, 10:10 PM)
Not enough? well if they measure our atmosphere vs the interior atmosphere, it should be the same but interior should have a lot cause no atmosphere limit.
dot this have major effect on our weather pattern since the air volume inside the hollow earth is so big, and why the two opening did not melt all the ice on both pole, since the sun is always shining inside the heat coming out of the hole will be constant all the time.
Aurora
post Sep 15 2010, 01:18 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Sep 15 2010, 12:18 AM)
dot this have major effect on our weather pattern since the air volume inside the hollow earth is so big, and why the two opening did not melt all the ice on both pole, since the sun is always shining inside the heat coming out of the hole will be constant all the time.
The heat coming out from the inner earth maybe constant, but the surface temperature at North and South pole are not. At some point, ice will melt. How would you explain that?

The bigger the volume, the climate different is even more extreme. Any space that is big enough, would allow pressure and temperature change locally without affecting other region. This effect will propogate, and when the climate build-up become too large, it would start affecting neighbouring climate. The result is massive climate change. Take Jupiter atmosphrere for example.

Cloud formation within inner earth is also impossible, as temperature is higher in upper atmosphere (nearer to inner sun). The water moisture in air will purge through the holes. Inner earth would not be able to sustain water. How long would inner earth survive?
SUSScrewBallX
post Sep 15 2010, 07:47 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Sep 14 2010, 10:32 PM)
in mines the rock do get hotter when you go deeper, in deepest mine that are 3.9 km down rock are 60C, they need aircon for the worker to work there safely. and the crystal cave that ScrewBallX posted, you will die in ten minutes walking in there without proper equipment. the cave are only 300m down but is on top of a magma chamber so the water got heated that is how the crystal are formed in mineral rich water with high temperature
But also there other factor generating heat. "A natural source of ionizing radiation is radon, a radioactive material found underground." - Howstuffworks
Even uranium or other radioactive material is mined from below. So what if part of the heat came from radiation source?
beluncaz
post Sep 15 2010, 07:49 AM

29 posts

phake n phail
SUSScrewBallX
post Sep 15 2010, 08:03 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(Aurora @ Sep 15 2010, 01:18 AM)
The heat coming out from the inner earth maybe constant, but the surface temperature at North and South pole are not. At some point, ice will melt. How would you explain that?

The bigger the volume, the climate different is even more extreme. Any space that is big enough, would allow pressure and temperature change locally without affecting other region. This effect will propogate, and when the climate build-up become too large, it would start affecting neighbouring climate. The result is massive climate change. Take Jupiter atmosphrere for example.

Cloud formation within inner earth is also impossible, as temperature is higher in upper atmosphere (nearer to inner sun). The water moisture in air will purge through the holes. Inner earth would not be able to sustain water. How long would inner earth survive?
In order to find out about the inner sun or effect by theory. We should look into Olaf Jensen story.. he did make a journal of this. Heres the link..

http://www.ourhollowearth.com/SGContents.htm

Added on September 15, 2010, 8:18 am
QUOTE(beluncaz @ Sep 15 2010, 07:49 AM)
phake n phail
Yes, its phake and phail. Simple as that to you. Dont worry, they are others like you who like a simple "see it to believed it type".

This post has been edited by ScrewBallX: Sep 15 2010, 08:18 AM
robertngo
post Sep 15 2010, 09:31 AM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(Aurora @ Sep 15 2010, 01:18 AM)

that is my point the there will be a huge affect on earth weather system if they are hollow inner earth with an 24/7 sun, it will affect current of the sea and temperature at the pole.
ciohbu
post Sep 15 2010, 09:31 AM

Group: Senior Member
2,104 posts

QUOTE(beluncaz @ Sep 15 2010, 07:49 AM)
phake n phail
well... this was wat happen when Eratosthenes said the earth is round..

i m not helping anyone.. just that dun close ur mind with wat they feed u in school... even if u dun agree, just treat it as a movie, same as wat u pay to watch resident evil, transformers etc etc.. why u dun say they failed ?

icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

robertngo
post Sep 15 2010, 09:45 AM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(ScrewBallX @ Sep 15 2010, 08:03 AM)
In order to find out about the inner sun or effect by theory. We should look into Olaf Jensen story..  he did make a journal of this. Heres the link..
why would anyone take this journal seriously, he did not take something back from the other side like rock sample, plant sample, animal sample, bones of the giant or scientific measurement of the inner sun.

personal testimonial is the lowest form of evidence in science.
SUSScrewBallX
post Sep 15 2010, 10:04 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Sep 15 2010, 09:31 AM)

i m not helping anyone.. just that dun close ur mind with wat they feed u in school... even if u dun agree, just treat it as a movie, same as wat u pay to watch resident evil, transformers etc etc.. why u dun say they failed ?

icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Columbus time... "The misconception that educated people at the time of Columbus believed in a flat Earth". - Wiki: blink.gif
Eventless
post Sep 15 2010, 10:05 AM

2,643 posts

Assuming that this internal sun is running on regular fusion that's used by the sun, we'll have a ball consisting mostly hydrogen at a very high temperature surrounded by an atmosphere that contains oxygen. Last that I've heard, a hydrogen and oxygen mixture is very flammable and a fusion reaction is more than enough to spark an ignition. The resulting fireball will consume all available oxygen molecules. Any oxygen breathing organism would be dead in such an environment due to lack of breathable oxygen. The same goes for any combustion based machinery like airplanes as well.
SUSScrewBallX
post Sep 15 2010, 10:19 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Sep 15 2010, 09:45 AM)
why would anyone take this journal seriously, he did not take something back from the other side like rock sample, plant sample, animal sample, bones of the giant or scientific measurement of the inner sun.

personal testimonial is the lowest form of evidence in science.
I would say ..

1.) he didnt even know he would go to the inner earth. ( unplan trips )
2.) He is not a science person, hes a fisherman.. You know our folklore about creatures in the sea. They saw it , they tell it. Expect them to take sample while in their mind is full of fear? i doubt it.
3.) If you crash a ship in the icey cold water. Would you look for your bag of proof? Either your story lives or it dont.
4.) Weird part is, he mention "communicate by air", in those days there is no such thing as radiowave until 1878. His story is at 1829.

Added on September 15, 2010, 10:28 am
QUOTE(Eventless @ Sep 15 2010, 10:05 AM)
Assuming that this internal sun is running on regular fusion that's used by the sun, we'll have a ball consisting mostly hydrogen at a very high temperature surrounded by an atmosphere that contains oxygen. Last that I've heard, a hydrogen and oxygen mixture is very flammable and a fusion reaction is more than enough to spark an ignition. The resulting fireball will consume all available oxygen molecules.  Any oxygen breathing organism would be dead in such an environment due to lack of breathable oxygen. The same goes for any combustion based machinery like airplanes as well.
Question would be ..

1. How much hydrogen and oxygen to make an explosion?
2. "The resulting fireball will consume all available oxygen molecules". If you look at the Sun, its still burning .. Without Oxygen.
3. What if .. like earth, there is an ozone layer on the inner sun. Earth have magnetic poles and ozone layer. What if.. ozone in the inner world are much higher?

This post has been edited by ScrewBallX: Sep 15 2010, 10:29 AM
Cheesenium
post Sep 15 2010, 10:46 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Sep 15 2010, 09:31 AM)

icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Im not believing everything they taught in school, as science is a contemporary knowledge that changes with time.

Still, i wont believe in all these pseudo science nonsense.The problem is, all these pseudo science are mostly written by 1 or a group of people, without any plausible scientific evidence and tied with heaps and heaps of fairy tales. There is no convincing evidence in this Hollow Earth Theory at all.

Same goes with all those end of the world and so on nonsense.
robertngo
post Sep 15 2010, 10:47 AM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(ScrewBallX @ Sep 15 2010, 10:19 AM)
I would say ..

1.) he didnt even know he would go to the inner earth. ( unplan trips )
2.) He is not a science person, hes a fisherman.. You know our folklore about creatures in the sea. They saw it , they tell it. Expect them to take sample while in their mind is full of fear? i doubt it.
3.) If you crash a ship in the icey cold water. Would you look for your bag of proof? Either your story lives or it dont.
4.) Weird part is, he mention "communicate by air", in those days there is no such thing as radiowave until 1878. His story is at 1829.
he could have taken something, anything at all it would be able to prove he have gone to another world, because it will be different from anything from this world. all those UFO story or lost world of atlantic, all they need to do is just grab a single object from the alien space ship of the lost city and they could have make a much much stronger case.

Added on September 15, 2010, 10:49 am
Question would be ..

2. "The resulting fireball will consume all available oxygen molecules". If you look at the Sun, its still burning .. Without Oxygen.
3. What if .. like earth, there is an ozone layer on the inner sun. Earth have magnetic poles and ozone layer. What if.. ozone in the inner world are much higher?
you do know that the sun in out solar system are burning in a vacuum, while this inner are suppose to burn within a atmosphere.

This post has been edited by robertngo: Sep 15 2010, 10:49 AM
SUSfifi85
post Sep 15 2010, 10:55 AM

751 posts

WHat we know is from the surface of the earth and all that we have come across. Could this hollow earth be something we cannot explain yet until we encounter it? Just like neytiri in Avatar.

Maybe the people living in hollow earth do not live like us. They could depend on some kind of machine or their genetic code mutated for them to adapt there.
Eventless
post Sep 15 2010, 10:55 AM

2,643 posts

Added on September 15, 2010, 10:28 am

Question would be ..

Answers:
1. Based on this information on hydrogen, a hydrogen fire can start at 4% of the total mixture. Based on this information about the sun, it is close to 75% hydrogen by mass. Plenty of hydrogen to go around for a continuous fire.

2.A normal fire burn in a process called combustion to release energy. The sun doesn't really burn, it under goes a process called nuclear fusion to release energy. One is a chemical reaction,the other a nuclear reaction.

3.What does ozone have to do with all this? Ozone isn't used in respiration. It is even harmful when it comes in direct contact with living creatures. Ozone doesn't have anything to do with magnetic fields, it is created in a reaction between oxygen gas and ultraviolet light. Ozone is also flammable so it doesn't protect against combustion.
SUSScrewBallX
post Sep 15 2010, 10:56 AM

83 posts

Adding link ..

http://www.hollowearththeory.com/articles/impactCraters.asp
Eventless
post Sep 15 2010, 10:59 AM

2,643 posts

QUOTE(fifi85 @ Sep 15 2010, 10:55 AM)
WHat we know is from the surface of the earth and all that we have come across. Could this hollow earth be something we cannot explain yet until we encounter it? Just like neytiri in Avatar.

Maybe the people living in hollow earth do not live like us. They could depend on some kind of machine or their genetic code mutated for them to adapt there.
The problem with this theory is that none of the visitors from the surface would have survived their visit since they are not prepared for this environment in the first place.
SUSScrewBallX
post Sep 15 2010, 11:01 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(fifi85 @ Sep 15 2010, 10:55 AM)

And still they keep making new discoverys under the deep sea... the deeper they go, new fishes can be found.

They have explanation regarding this.. By our records, people on those ancient days have said to live about hundred of years.
Eventless
post Sep 15 2010, 11:17 AM

2,643 posts

QUOTE(ScrewBallX @ Sep 15 2010, 11:01 AM)
And still they keep making new discoverys under the deep sea... the deeper they go, new fishes can be found.

They have explanation regarding this.. By our records, people on those ancient days have said to live about hundred of years.
We're talking about humans here, they don't spontaneously mutate features to survive a different environment instantaneously. Drop a person in those environment, he'll be more or less dead immediately. Just because a species can live in a hostile environment, doesn't mean that you can.

While this already out of topic, do you have links to these so called records about people living for hundreds of years?
This says otherwise.
SUSfifi85
post Sep 15 2010, 11:18 AM

751 posts

Yes. Using the theory of evolution, the citizens of Atlantis evolved into mermans because their city sunk. Its like one of the hollow earth theory about atlantis.

Maybe bermuda triangle as well. Where people mysteriously disappear. It could be the gateway to the hollow earth

15 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » 

0.0230sec    1.06    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:45 PM