14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V9, All About Tennis. (gears, courts, etc)

praetorian
post Sep 30 2010, 09:22 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(vobs @ Sep 30 2010, 07:43 AM)
Yeah, just plan a meet up COD near a tennis racquet shop that you regularly go and bring the racquet for comparison and verification just to have peace of mind lor...easy ma, seller will be ok im sure:) unless theres a doubt in his product he is selling la.

Since there are so many china made fakes, i think seller should have some knowledge in distinguishing a real to a fake so that he/she can give a good piece of mind to the buyer. As for me, ive learned some for the racquets ive owned current and before, usually i buy wilson and head thanks to bro prae:). As for Babolat, im not a pro also as ive never own one before smile.gif thinking of buying one but no funds hahhaha
Huh how come me again!!!!! whistling.gif

QUOTE(karim_pin @ Sep 30 2010, 09:05 AM)
LTAM do send young kid to tournament to be the ballboy ++. The kids are all fired up and want to be a pro until reality come and knocks their head.

biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
I rather have them fired up and gung ho, yes reality will hit them but at least they try and aim for the dream, its good to know they tried their best. I always have hope.

Also I'd really encourage all kids/children to at least TRY and play the sport. But of course say one player wins almost all the local tournaments, but doesn't get selected for state/national team, this one you cannot blame the kid/parent if they are good in tennis but not good in politic, its happened before and I am sure it will happen again.

icon_rolleyes.gif
praetorian
post Sep 30 2010, 11:42 AM

866 posts

6-2 6-2 defeat is a good showing in my opinon, the French Tennis Federation has real money to put on player development, if our local guy can get 4 games, it already shows that this guy has some talent, I dunno how old Ariez is though, if he is young, below 20, he can still grow, but if as usual rely on 35-45 year old ........
praetorian
post Sep 30 2010, 01:25 PM

866 posts

i thought vobs in johor~!
praetorian
post Sep 30 2010, 07:45 PM

866 posts

someone pls be a hero and post the pic!
praetorian
post Oct 1 2010, 08:59 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(tiangkim @ Sep 30 2010, 11:46 PM)
all i can say is: as a tennis fan, u must go to watch in d stadium... is freaking different from TV.

few intresting stuff today
- was sitting at d premium seat. free from friend... golubev, istomin, andersoon, berdych just 20 feet in front me...
- can feel the speed and pop from pro!!!
- saw soderling sparring with mamod khan... soderling confirm using prestige. during match, he swith to radical (pj or actual radical, tak tahu laa...)
- got golubov and berdchy autograph on my tickets... (will post if any1 intrested to see)...

to bro kev, weekends kena jaga anak...
Thats why I mentioned HUGE difference if watching on TV you don't know how hard they hit, compared to watching them hit "live". I remember watching and meeting Pete Sampras, Stefan Edberg and Micheal Chang, Monica Seles (when she was in her prime) when they came to Singapore. It was a incredible experience one that I will never forget.
praetorian
post Oct 2 2010, 10:24 AM

866 posts

heheheh inv can pick up cricket mah.....:-p
praetorian
post Oct 2 2010, 10:33 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(lazyeye @ Oct 2 2010, 06:58 AM)
Why are tennis racquets so expensive in Aust??!

Does anyone know the price back in KL for a Wilson nCode 2 (old orange one)??
I dunno if can still find Ncode.....
Ncode then K-factor now BLX....thats 2 generations ago......hopefully some local people in KL can post and help you.
praetorian
post Oct 2 2010, 07:22 PM

866 posts

how come vobs cannot go!???! alamak damn rugi sial!!!!!! </3
maybe his player kena kick out already :-O
praetorian
post Oct 2 2010, 09:53 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Oct 2 2010, 09:17 PM)
anyone selling nadal/federer cap drop me a msg, thanks =D
I think zdepth is selling the Nike Nadal Bull Cap in yellow, PM and check.
praetorian
post Oct 3 2010, 06:42 AM

866 posts

this vobs damn act so early in the morning!!!!
He also can play quite well, in fact as long as people have fun, keep healthy,make friend that is what is important, the rest is just a bonus :-p

Added on October 3, 2010, 7:17 am
QUOTE(vobs @ Oct 2 2010, 09:46 PM)
its ok la, i was playing on court also.......nice car btw hehehe.....shall see you again in casa soon after i recover from my arm injury i got from trying to serve the fastest serve at atp venue last fri ahhahahah......

Added on October 2, 2010, 9:49 pm

Thanks CK for posting on behalf at the ATP venue with his new phone:) tried just now but most digi shops are out of stocks so i have to wait i guess.

So silver anyone? cheap cheap.......call me at 016 909 7311.....Silver tickets retailed at rm130 selling below rm100.....call or sms to nego, quick....its the ATP Final with good attacking pros playing, quick quick!!!!

Added on October 2, 2010, 9:52 pm

Wife not interest to follow me, kev and the gang not coming, my friends all will be sitting at home watch astro.......me alone kinda bored la.....i wanted to go but no kaki man sigh......
Woiii how fast was your serve?>

This post has been edited by praetorian: Oct 3 2010, 07:17 AM
praetorian
post Oct 3 2010, 09:05 AM

866 posts

No worries kev :-D
A bit jealous you guys get to test the speed of your serve :-/ I rather under rate than over rate my serve speed, I think my 1st serve is easily over 90-99 MPH , don't dare say above 100MPH as I really have no clue, but judging from forums, my serve can hit back fence on 1 bounce, it can either skid low, or bounce 3-4 feet into the back fence. Most say should be over 90MPH....but unconfirmed lah.

Not bad Kev 153KPH =95MPH don't forget most pro's are above 6 feet as well :-p
praetorian
post Oct 3 2010, 09:23 AM

866 posts

Wah vobs !! With bad sore shoulder already 150KPH!! if your shoulder good how......maybe 200KPH!! :-O

Can join ATP....but before that better ask for photo and autograph first :-p
praetorian
post Oct 3 2010, 09:43 AM

866 posts

Aiyooo common sense, Nadal has no reason to go deep into tournaments and try and win, he is already World No:1 for the year, I suspect the ONLY tournament he wants to perform and win is the Year End Championships, the rest IF he does try and win he has less time to recover for his knees and LOL I don't think that what he wants if he wants to win OZ and complete the Rafa slam, holding ALL grand slams at the 1 time though not in a calender year, but if he wins OZ, French is a given and Wimbledon 80-20 in his favor......
praetorian
post Oct 4 2010, 09:13 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(vobs @ Oct 4 2010, 08:56 AM)
Yeah, Youzny has been cautious in all the matches played, I guess Golubev is kinda nervous kua....anyway he is still young, alot more opportunities for him.......

Bro CK, I may pull out of CTO3 as i injured my arm again unnecessary at the ATP......sigh.......hope it will heal this week.....any one know how to get fast healing for arm and shoulder hahahah:)
Wah thats bad news ........no point playing if not 100%, later play get more injured again.......rest bro.

praetorian
post Oct 4 2010, 12:28 PM

866 posts

Fidel in Cuba mah!
:-p
praetorian
post Oct 4 2010, 01:19 PM

866 posts

I THINK I may like it when I am older now still 40 still can hit quite ok lah, but when I hit 50 I think I better use more arm friendly racket like the BLX I already have a BLX 6.1 tour that is hanging on my wall, for now I am extremely happy with the K6.1 tour at 45lbs.

BLX for me is too muted, I like the raw, crisp feeling of the K6.1 tour better.

praetorian
post Oct 4 2010, 02:32 PM

866 posts

For that low a tension I can play without dampener, as a dampener only eliminates the high frequency 'pinging' and thats it, it doesn't really reduce vibration to the arm thats my opinion anyway, other people may have a different opinion on it, though.

praetorian
post Oct 4 2010, 03:12 PM

866 posts

Hahahaaa not really I sambung balik around late 2007 or early 2008, I stop for 15 - 18 years I am not 100% sure which year I stop, most likely 1990-1992.....but I know after I got hired , no time to play, kena racun clubbin and the things that follow clubbin......then biasa lah.....I am very enthuasistic about tennis, but may not be a good role model x-p, things I can help you with, I will try, but things I have no experience in, I have to listen to sifu here or gather information via google :-p
praetorian
post Oct 5 2010, 05:46 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Oct 5 2010, 01:52 AM)
hi guys
first time in this thread and need ur opinion

i'm new to tennis around 2months...and still learning on how to put the ball into the court lOl

at 1st i'm using ncode n3 oversize and still using it
but suddenly (gatal tangan) i just got myself blx 6.1 95 installed with k gut string yesterday

but after reading several reviews..i just noticed that the racket is meant for advance player
wat shud i do...sell it n buy another beginner racket or just use it
thanks bros
Bro if you bought a good racket, use it, hopefully you can extract all the good benefits while playing with it, it should increase the rate of your progress, if you have any questions, feel free to post here, I am sure someone here will be glad to help, take care.

QUOTE(shannon.kan @ Oct 5 2010, 03:07 AM)
Heard that Wilson coming out new models next year including babolat too...
this coming november n december will be warehouse sale too.
New models for existing series right, ie still BLX line, only racket I know that is supposed to come out for BLX series is the 'K-Blade' team/tour/lite, saw that the racket paint job is not that nice, but am not 100% sure if that is the finalised paint job.
praetorian
post Oct 5 2010, 10:08 AM

866 posts

hahaha you welcome bro, as long as you bought from reputable shop or authorised dealer, have fun, with your new weapon of mass destruction!!!

Just take note , there are too many 'fakes' or counterfeit grade 'AAA' replica's out there.
No point spending your hard earn money on fake item, that later give you injury and cost you more $$$ by vistinng doctor's etc...

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:28 AM